Support group - Miscarriages

HI Cheezel,
thanks for your good lucK!
hey Ryes,
thanks for the site. Is it cheaper than the normal rates? still very ex hor....but very nice...

hey ryes
i saw the link u give just now. very interesting leh....later going to sow my hubby...cos he always ask me how did sperm travel to meet the eggs etc.....i dun even know how to ans him at times....hahah....

hello ryes,
i tried to view the video but a bit slow as mine is 512kb...will try to view again when i haf more time...btw, yesterdae nite i tested on my opk, the test band is lighter than the control band but itz almost the same darkness as the control band....does it mean tat i din ovulate....izzit tat it muz be darker or same as the control band?

hey thewife,

I booked my tour with them in march to relax after the m/c. Erm, I often frequent their website leh, not sure if they are the cheapest or not. Maybe lazy to go around to find lah, just wanted a fuss free one lor.

Aiyah, banyan tree sure very ex lah, but then reallyl VERY VERY VERY nice leh. Alternatively, u can choose angsana resort, which is next to banyan tree, they are equally good one. Wanted to go angsana resort one, but then, they use USD leh, so opted for mayang sari with asmara spa as they used SGD.

Hey cheezel,
interesting right! Last time starhub got this movie abt the growth and development of bb one, did u all watch before? I watched and is very very interesting too. Can share with hubby too, kekek.

Hey d_woof, u use quicktime to view, will it be faster? i used the other type to view, very slow, then switched to quicktime, very fast. Is really interesting.

Yes, the OPK hor, must be almost the same darkness as the control band. Did u mge to see my picture that i posted in this thread on my opk on 9th June?

If test band is light, means ur LH surge is still low and yet to ovulate...

Hi Ryes,
really ah...ok if everything is fine, i will go bayan in Sep
Thanks! and how...you havent update us leh....

hey ryes,
ya..i almost forget...now already 2th jul...u haben update us yet. Tested??

i also use quicktime to view....very interesting. later my hubby free ask him go see...hehe

hey ryes,
i use quicktime n itz still slow lah....will watch it since itz so interesting.
yes, i manage to see the pic u post but i can tell tat urs very dark..i cant come to a conclusion whether izzit dark enuff or not.....so itz onli a day izzit...i tested todae n todae very light liao....confused...
aniway, i haf a pic taken..pls advise...

454095.jpg

oh ya, i wan to know ur result too.juz like cheezel n thewife

Hi d woof,
your result line considered quite dark, just slightly lighter than the control line, i think you can start trying hard liao!

Hi ladies..

Banyan tree is really nice But ex..never been there..But my friend also went when u was 4 months preggie..very relaxed..massage n food eat eat lor, swim..but nothing much of other stuff..no shopping. Her hubby spent about $3000 on 2 nights 3 days..

Hey d_woof, the photo seems abit unclear, u use hp to take or camera? if camera, u see if u have this macro function not, then can take close up.

I would say the result line is still not as dark as the control line, but is certainly considered dark. So perhaps ur LH surge is increasing but not yet reached the peak yet...U can try ML alternate or 2 days apart, so that if u do ovulate next few days, at least some sperm will still be up there.

The online movie that i posted, got show the sperm will linger ard one and it shows how they actually penetrate into the ovum too.

thewife, if u do go bintan, just note it's not worth gg to the village, oleh oleh village. if u wanna buy batik lah etc, can go see look look lah, but then we made wrong choice go there under the hot sun lor...

& as for the result....yeee...orrr....erm.....

Hi ryes..

There's a bishan women's clinic, with 4 diff gynaes..one is Dr. Christopher Chong..remember u mentioned him..

wow Charis,
your friend's hubby very rich leh! how to spend $3k within 2 nights!
Hey Ryes,
what does yee...orrr...erm..means? confirmed right? dun worry lah, so far I've only told you girls and hubby of cos- not even my girlfriends. I know its difficult.

Hi thewife..

Ya..He has a good paying job..can afford..But now with their 2 year old twins n 7 month old son, plus another one coming along..I think cant spend so much already..hehe.

How are you doing? have u seen gynae?

3K..so ex right..according to my friend..its the private balinese massages in their chalet or watever they call it was the bulk of the cost..n there was a private pool i think..

hey thewife,
tks for ur advise....i BD on the dae when i saw the dark line...but den my hb went for reservist this mornin for 3wks..so no chance liao...

ryes,
tell us ur results leh...ya i use camera n i did use macro but den my stupid camera is lousy lah....as i was telling thewife...no chance liao lah...hb went for reservist..

hey charis,

yeah, this dr chong operates in bishan as well on Tues night...

hey thewife and d_woof, I dont wish to spell out lor, coz I really scare smthing might happen yet again and duno how to take it. So hope you girls can comprehend. I'm sure by now u girls know what is the result.

d_woof, dun despair k, dun worry. My hb also gg reservist in Aug soon....then I'l be alone at home...

am back again...wanted to just share with you about my sad story (again..). after my first m/c in jan...i thought i would try again in 3 or 4 months time and we did hit the jackpot! was extra careful too but things didn't turn out the way it should be

i m/c last week. i felt a slight cramping in my womb and at the same time i was having a fever so i went to see the doc. the cramp got worse progressively and at about midnight, i felt that i was bleeding. went to the toilet and confirmed that i was.

so i went to the hospital and got my jabs and blood tests etc done. during the scan, the baby still had a heartbeat but it was quite weak so doc wasnt optimistic either. i was by then preparing myself for the inevitable.

i couldn't sleep all through the night coz of the cramping and finally at abt 9am, when the gynae came to check on me, she somehow or other managed to help me expel the baby. and after 1.5hrs later, i went for my d/c...

so here i am waiting to see the gynae for my follow up checkup to see what happened...hope i'm ok to have another try again. all the more since my hubby will be posted overseas this month onwards
but my hubby doesn't want to try again till 1 yr later but i dont wanna wait that long...mayb coz i've been wanting a baby that my wish doesn't come true?

any ladies have the same feeling as me?

Hi Ryes,
haha i know liao and understand..actually i also dun want to say, but then kena found out lor. I've postpone by appt to 2 weeks later, dun want to see or scan too early, got phobia.

Hi Ling,
sorry to hear about this. it must have been hard, did you see any chinese doc to build up your health, if not, maybe should take a break, make sure that you're in good health, then try again in a few months' time.

Hey LIng,

I am so upset to hear abt your case. Did your gynae say why you had m/c this time round again? How many weeks are you at?

I think your gynae should look into the case why you have recurrent m/c and see what can be done to prevent it. Is it due to your low hormones, or what other causes it?

hi ling,
i m sorry to hear abt ur case too. think its all our greatest fear to have m/c again. But u still need to build up your health ok? then wait for a few more months then try. but its always good to ask "Why"....did u ask ur gynae? my gynae's wife also has m/c twice b4 having a baby boy. so dun despair ok? JIA YOU!!!

i think guys on the other hand will rather wait for a while then try again. my hubby also mention waiting for at least half a yr......think they will feel scare too....n also worried for us too....... having to go thru the ordeal again. prob it pains him to see u like tat so suggest 1 yr later then try?>

ryes,
i understand. think we all have phobia....anyway....we know whats ur result la from ur reply.
do take care!
hey hey....urs is the only after 1st cycle then strike??

hey gals,
i heard they say if u took too much tonic/supplement, mens will be delay one izzit?? i'm into my third week.....mens yet to come....scare next week i go hokkaido mens come....haiya.....sian!

hey ryes,
i understand
take care ok...todae my hb went reservist liao...alone at home....use another OPK todae...no egg liao leh.....hopefully the spermies r strong enuff to survive n penetrate the egg....i guess my o dae is o sat....

ling,
sori to hear tat..mayb u wan to build up ur body first

cheezel,
i nv heard of tat before leh..taking too much tonic will delay mense...t u waiting for ur 1st cycle?

Hey cheezel,

yeah, after 1st cycle in April, then dun have in May and June.

1st AF after mc not so soon one, on avg is 6-8 weeks one...u bring pad just in case lah.

Hey d_woof,thanks for all your understanding. Hubby reservist nv come home one? Dun worry okay, sure will have one..

Hi ling..

Im so sorry for what happened to u..heart goes out to u..Take care..n recover from the D&C first. Do know u can talk to us if u want. We understand the emotional trauma u n the grief u are going thru now. GOD bless.

hi thewife, Ryes, cheezel, d woof & charis

thanks bery much gals for your kind words and encouragement. am currently in confinement now so am trying to build up my health.

i haven't seen my gynae yet. my appt's on the 11th. so will update you all on what she says then. i too have no idea as i was very careful this time round and didn't do anything strenuous.

i'm actually feeling a bit 'weird'. this time round, i haven't cried for my lost baby (only got teary eyeed once and that for only 10 seconds). is something wrong with me? dunno if its coz i feet that since baby wasn't fated to be mine, it just wasn't meant to be :p maybe am just finding a way of comforting myself with what happened :/ if everything went well, i'd be a mother of 3 now :p

do any of you feel this way?

Hi Ling,
sorry to ask, why '3'? do you already have a kid?

i think maybe after the previous incident, we are somehow a little more 'prepared'? ya lor, maybe this kind of thing really fated. if really mine, will be mine lor

hey ryes,
u r rite....in camp reservist lor...so cant come home one...not worry lah....juz let things take itz nature..

ling,
dun worry..juz rest well

Hi ling..no nothing's wrong with u..Some women find it harder to grieve the second time..But if u feel like crying..jus go ahead..crying helps to release all the emotional turmoil inside..n it helps to heal..cos crying acknowledges the grief n the loss..then its easier to move on.

Hi Ling

Sorry to know about this. It is definitely not easy for you to go through all these. I have my m/c on Feb, I am still remember the pain and the lost I have been through

Please take good care of yourself. Your baby is on your way when your body is ready. This is wat my HB tells me always and only with a healthy body then we could have a healthy baby.

I think at this point of time your HB is more concern abt your health rather than rushing to try again. Think positively, should be proud to have such considerate hubby, rite?

Get someone to accompany you during your confinement esp when your HB is not around.

Are you working? If yes, please ask for longer medical leave to rest, rest and rest. For me, I have taken 4 weeks to rest. 2 weeks Medical leave and 2 weeks on my own annual leave. (Have taken almost all my medical and annual leave for this year, but i think really worth it).

Best Regards

hey ling,
dun worry la.....sometime it doesnt mean that u have to cry out....it could be that u r more prepared emotionally to accept it than the first m/c....u may find it easier to come to term with what has happen....dun worry ok?!

dwoof/ryes
ya lo...now waiting for my 1st AF to come.......so scare when i holiday then come lo.....scaraly i go hotspring then come how?? hehe......initially hope it come soon but now....hope it comes after my holiday but that will be 5 weeks leh.....very uncomfortable lo...cos my mens also very accurate one...

ryes
hmmm.....so u strike after 1st AF.....how many weeks liao ah.....so planning to see gynae soon?

thewife, when u going to see gynae leh?? still waiting for few more weeks?

btw,
can check with u gals...after DC, how many more follow up visits do we need with the gynae?

Hi cheezel..

I had my 1st AF 4 weeks after the m/c..some women as late as 7-8 weeks later. So my advice is jus be prepared with a pack of pads..u may or may not get it..In water, cos of the pressure..u my not bleed a lot..so its ok. U may want to wear panty-liners jus in case..around yr 4th week. Actually, did u have a follow-up after yr D&C yet? Cos if yr gynae did a HCG to see if yr HCG has gone down..like mine..I did the blood test for HCG aout 3 weeks after the m/c, then it was down to 4..I read tat once yr HCG level becomes 0-1, yr menses will start..n mine did a few days right after I did the blood test..

After D & C, I think at least 1-2 follow-ups..I went only once..my gynae told me to come 1 more time..but I really felt it wasnt neccesary..cos I read up that natural m/c no need follow up actually..

Hi cheezel,
sorry, where are u going for holiday?
appt was supposed to be 2 days ago, i postpone to 2 weeks later -should be about 6weeks+, not even sure whether see fetus and heartbeat, so thinking of postponing further.

Hi cheezel,

If not wrong, sld be 4 weeks this friday, coz I really believe I strike on my O date but the scanning machine says I am 5weeks.

Yday scare the hell out of me okay, I had those brown specks again on my pantiliner. So worried, cry and cry. I went for interview yday, maybe wore heels, then stress, then like that. So guilty abt it.

thewife, i think 6 weeks plus sld be good to see foetus right, charis?

Hi ryes n thewife..

6 weeks (as in NOT beginning of 6 weeks but when u finish yr 6 weeks) should be able to see heartbeat..not hear..but see..the gynae will point out to u the flicker of the heartbeat..to hear maybe about 8 weeks..also depends how good the ultrasound is..some ultrasound cant pick up the sound well..n how skilled yr gynae is to find the heartbeat..To see the baby..i think only at 7 weeks plus..cos the baby at 5-6 weeks is still super tiny..pea size..again depends on gynae's skill with the ultrasound..he may try to find the best location, magnify..n u can see the baby...some gynaes like mine..he's machine not so good..its a small US, so it doesnt seem as competent as like when I went to Dr. Fong at GlenE..his US was like a jet plane cockpit..all the buttons n gadgets, with 2 TV screens, n he has a camera that can stick into down there, but not into cervix lah..haha..

hi Ryes

I don't think heels or stress will affect the baby. But I guess once bitten twice shy, and we tend to be much more worried if anything deviates from the norm.

Do go see the gynae if it helps ease yr mind, even though you wouldn't be able to see anything but a mini sac now. Usually you can see the feotal pole only in 7wk onwds. Otherwise, do hang in there ya? Record all these and inform your gynae at yr visit. You will be fine

hey hey volf,

yeah, my next appointmt is next wed. Everyday i live with worry to see spots. Especially when it is nearing the time when I had m/c, which is like this week till next week. If can pull through, i hope bb can make it.

hey charis, wah, the US sounds steady leh, mine only got 1 screen, but can magnify also.

Hi ryes..

Ya..steady..really massive stuff..cos the gynae n nurse left us in the room first..he made me wait 10 min, cos he attended to another patient..that is his system, which I dont like..but he's a really experienced gynae. So my hubby n I was checking out his US, n he had the reclining chair with stirups..n it was WOW..can magnify many many times bigger leh..n had 2 microphones!

Ya ryes..if u feel uneasy n worried, maybe u would like to see yr gynae asap.

Ryes..

Are u still on leave anyway? Do rest as much as possible..

My appt is this Sat..also kind of worried..but jus have to hang on, have faith n think positive.

hi thewife

yes, my first pregnancy was a very smooth one. i have a 34 month old son
that's why i'm wondering what's happened these last 2 times around...

hi charis, d woof

thanks for your kind words.
my aunt just called me to say she's sorry about the news and i teared up again...guess you're right about the grieving part...

hi koalatree

thank you.
am a SAHM so i can rest more. but its slightly more difficult to rest when my son keeps asking me to play with him, carry him etc...but the more i look at him, the more i feel that i'm so lucky to have him.

Ling,

Take care..

I know how u feel..I know its terrible..

For me, that time, I believe that there was hope, in my grief..that after that I'm able to move on.. Hope the same for u..

Hey charis, I am not on leave. I came back to work today, told sup that if no spotting, i will come back to work. So far so good, walking VERY slow also..

Hi Ling, thanks alot for your encouragement. I hope it will turn out fine.

Hey volf, stay strong and remain in hope okay. we are here to listen if u need some ears....

Hi Ryes, Charis & Volf20
I think im 4.5week now based on BBT chart, so 2 weeks later will be 6.5week. I dare not go and scan now, scared and I dun think it helps me feel any better since the most can see is sac only. So i rather go around 7-8wks when most pple say can hear heartbeat. Now at least I feel more at ease, try not to think too much, eat well, sleep well.
Ryes,
dun think too much its no good for baby. i worried too much last time.
Ling,
sometimes these things are out of our control. To me, its like a gamble and depends on whether its destined to be ours. At least there is comfort that you have a healthy son. Some of us are still trying hard for the first baby.

Hi thewife,

I had the same thinking as u, I wanted to delay seeing the gynae too, but hubby insisted to check up to ensure that the sac is in the right position at the uterus rather than fallopian tube and to ensure there is really something. So I went lor, to ease his mind.

Appointment next wed, I hope it will be fine.

Hi thewife - yes.. can only see when bb is 7wk old. Can hear heartbeat somemore! It's really exciting!!

For those recently preggy - do check with yr docs on yr progesterone levels. It has to be high. If not high enough, ask if gynae thinks Dusphaton or Progesterone shots are necessary. These help to sustain pregnancies. Just to alert that the progesterone shots are SUPER painful as it is oil based, and they use a huge needle.

All the very best to new mummies & I wish you the v v best. Praying for you all..

And also praying for the rest of us to be strong, as we con't to TTC.

kao_kiss2.gif

Our darling babies are in heaven watching over us mummies & daddies!! Till we meet again.

hey Ryes,
you should be coming to 5 weeks rite? i remember you ovulated earlier, 5 weeks should be able to see sac liao. dun worry, will be fine.
btw do you already feel symtoms such as nauseous, backache, bb pain, tired?

Hi Ryes...congratulations!!!!
Me was spotting last week and I was so scare man. I went for injection again and really thinking why again. But after 2 days rest, spotting stopped!!! thanks god.

Do take good care and keep us posted