Support group - Miscarriages

hi Ryes, Charis, thewife and all recently pregnant

Dont worry abt yr pregnancy posts here. We will hv to jiayou lor! wink.

I will prob try only in Sep .. as hubby doesnt think it is a gd idea for me to get preggy anytime now till early Sep cos of my work -- until after the stressful period is over he says... understand he meant gd.. but i really want a baby soon.. but guess it's most logical for me to listen to him...

Hi volf..

Remember, when u are ready then u try..too early also not good..Haha. Yr hubby is concerned. Even now, Im not sure if it was too early to TTC..jus 3 cycles after the m/c..the stress is still there n the memory of the m/c is still quite real..So well as long as u r ready..physically also must be ready..

ya. He is just worried that I will be having bad morn sickness again .. and I cant MC nor can I be sick now cos of work committments. Anyways, it's just 2mths more.. can bu shen ti now I guess...

hey thewife,
in that case prob i go test myself with a preg test kit to see if it really negative.does it mean if negative then the hcg level is zero now?

volf,
i heard that its best to try after 6 months...but i myself think that its a bit too long lo....so if gynae say can try 2-3 cycles later then just go try la......hehe...who knows u strike the 1st time u ttc.

for me, still have to wait for 1st cycle to come then decide.

Hi mrs seet..

Menses wont come so soon..maybe yr gynae meant the miscarriage bleeding..Most of us had our 1st menses at least 4 weeks after the m/c..some around 6-7 weeks after. SO dont worry. COs u also told us that u have already expelled out..
If u want, u can actually ask gynae to do a HCG blood test, to make sure yr level has gone down to very low..0-4..then yr menses should come anytime soon. If HCG levels still indicate high...then u may have retained tissue. I also did the HCG test..after my m/c.

Hi cheezel..

Why u want to test? Cos if u did D&C, yr level should be very low already..unless there's retained tissue..but shouldnt have lah..But u can still test if u want to very sure, negative means no HCG or very low..I read up when the HCG drops to 0-1 then menses should come..n it takes around a couple of weeks sometimes months for body to adjust from pregnancy to non-pregnancy..so that's why its jus normal to take weeks before menses come..same as after childbirth/delivery..

cheezel,
oh yes, heard that ur HCG level shld be zero..as for me, i din test at all..a few daes after d&c i went back to my gynae n he did s scan for me to ensure tat my womb is cleared.

thewife,
care to share which gynae u r seeing?

dwoof/charis

my gynae did do a scan for me to make sure nothing is left in there. scan result ok......hmmmm.....think i too gan cheong la....want the mens to come fast fast so that i can start planning ttc soon ma.....hehe

hey d_woof, you said ur SIL went thru few m/c??? Har...but now 3-4 mths sld be stable liao right? I hope she is fine...

hey thewife, didnt mean to upset you with my story abt my gf one leh, u dun think so much okay. I also trying hard not to think much like what if i no more symptoms, what if bb didnt grow etc.

hey cheezel, why u wanna test leh?

Hey charis, I suppose I'm a March MTB, but then my mum say first kid will be early, so might just be a late Feb MTB. But higher possibility at March lah. kekeke...

hello cheezel,
well take things easy ok....dun rush thur it...

thewife,
oic, so u r seeing her..heard quite a couple of good comments abt her.....well maybe i wan to change gynae lor...

ryes,
yup..she went thur a few...1st(5yrs old) 2nd one (m/c) 3rd one (m/c) 4th one (born in jan this yr) and 5th one (3-4mths in the tummy)....this current one is fine....mayb i haf confused u liao...

Hey Ryes,
not upset lah, i always know that 1st trim is very vulnerable. in fact, anything can happen thru-out. dun know how to tahan 2 wks of waiting b4 next scan, i think I wont be able to sleep the night before. How's your scan so far?
Hey D-woof,
I thought most m/c happen to the first one....
yes my gynae very nice and patient, she will spend loads of time talking to you and the waiting time is ok.

Hi d-woof,
yes i will rec her, if you prefer female gynae who can make you feel comfortable. Im not sure about Sats, but you can always book in advance and ask for the 1st appt...or ask her whether its very packed that day.

halo woof, thewife,volf or whoever see TCM
need u gals who see TCM for advise :

finally want to ttc liao.....after 6 mths resting of my m/c

can pm me a list of TCM u gals visting?
cos i want to consider which one to go too...
knowing Thong chai one is gd
how abt this Dr Jin at Golden landmark?
gt success ttc cases?
basically want to bu my womb n improve egg qualities n reglulate ovulation

a short re intro again:
ttc frm Jan 05 n strike on June 05
but m/c in Dec 05 due to cord accident
1st AF come on Feb 06.....

so ttc last mth last week I thot I gt O...cos i tested OPK positive last sun at CD19
but hor my AF came on cd25, 2 days ago sat...
so I suspect i gt v short luteal phase or i cannot O....
somehow after m/c, hormones haywire leh...

so better see TCM asap lor after my AF clear to tiao

but isit a must to bring my hubby SA?
he never do before and we did conceive naturally n my gynae said he dun need to do any SA....
then wat medical reprt shld i bring?
all the bloodtest n pap smear results?
do i need to bring my pregnancy like bloodtest , prevoius preggie scan etc also??

I scared go dwn then if these report nt relevant,
they ask me to go back my gynae n do one more bloodtest n hubby SA, then is a empty trip liao

will they ba mia, do my paulse?
wat and how will they chk on me?

think to go see TCM, I better take 1 day off

ok waiting for u gals advise
thks!!

hey thewife,

my appointmt this wed, i hope it will turn out well. Sld be able to see heartbeat right? I also duno.

hey Valarie
hear Thong Chai not bad...i tried 2 TCM (1 too ex the other one no effect..) but someone rec me this, the doc helps look at your BBT chart also:
Chong Wan Tat
Ban Choon Wah Medical Hall
Blk 154 Serangoon North Ave 1
#01-434 Singapore 550154
Tel : 62887439

Hi Ryes,
depends on how many weeks you are? if 5 weeks only see sac. 6 weeks may or may not hear HB yet. unless 7 weeks onwards then can her.

ryes,
eh...i also no know y i wanna test....just wanna see if it can still detect the hcg in the urine ba....if cant then can safely say the level has dropped....dunno la....i didnt test too....cos on the other hand think prob not necessary.

hey gals
i going holiday liao....see ya all 1 week later.

hey cheezel
where u going hah? hokkaido is it? enjoy your trip!!!
hey Ryes,
week 7 can see fetus in the sac plus heartbeat. baby jia you!

hello ladies,
juz wanna find out, were u fall ill while waiting for the duedate? i m now in CD26 n i was having a fever since yesterdae..if my prediction is correct, it is abt 9DPO....

Hi dwoof..

U can test HPT even though u having fever..shouldnt affect the acccuracy..unless u testing temp. Is that what u r asking?

Hi ryes..

Can see heartbeat at 7 weeks..not hear..The gynae will point out to u the baby n then the flicker..its the heartbeat..

Hi valerie..

All the best for yr TTC. Sorry dont have TCM advice for u..cos I dont see TCM doc. Take care!

hello charis,
i m sori..i tink my question is not clear. wat i mean is tat will preggie woman falls sick while waiting for their menses to due....izzit bcoz of low immunisation so will fall sick easily...i noe of someone which has this symptoms (which is falling sick)while waiting for the testing dae

Hmm..I still dont understnad..why pregnant woman wait for menses? She shouldnt have menses right..

Preggies may have low immune system is it? Not really..but they are suspectible to flu, colds like non-pregnant ppl too..
SOmetimes stress n anxiousness can cause illness like flu etc..

charis,
sori..wat i mean is tat the woman is preggie but den waiting for the AF duedate so to test n confirm tat she is preggie....which means the woman is not sure whether she is preggiw or not....

hey d-woof,
i got wat you mean liao...cos when preggie, temp rise, so some people feel hot flushes, some may feel that they are having fever lor...you tahan a few more days, if boobs start to feel a bit pain, quickly test. jia you jia you!
Hey Ryes,
I will pray for you

hihi, how's everyone doing.

Hi valerie, I see the TCM dr at Bt Timah - Du Xuemei. There's a thread on her so you can check out more info there.

Hi Ryes, when's your gynae appointment? keep us updated.

btw, does anyone know if the BBT trend for different pregnancies for the same person will be the same? I ask becoz I had a triphasic in my last pregnancy and I'm wondering if I will also get a triphasic in my next one.

gals,
thks for ur reply regarding TCM

Marble, where is the link ah?
I am deciding hers or Thong chai one...

The wife,
so are u seeing Thong Chai nw?
can PM me more info?

Hi ladies..

Feeling quite down...something happened to my girlfriend..She's the one who got pregnant right after my m/c..and now at 24 weeks, she lost her baby girl..really sad for her..and I was with her on fri n she was shopping for maternity clothes, n she talked happily about her plans when the baby comes, then jus yesterday..she went gynae n baby had no heartbeat already. She said she sensed something wrong already on Sat cos baby didnt move. They getting 2nd opinion..but I think it will be still be bad news..unless a miracle happens. She suppose to induce labour on Wed. She has a 6 year old son who mayb devastated too about this news..She has been trying for another baby for 2 years n finally a baby girl..n now like this...really sad..but we know its all in GOD's hand.

U know, 2nd trimester also is not without its possible problems. Could be cord accident, incompetent cervix, placenta abruption, etc..So aybe a good gynae helps in 2nd trimester? I dont know..even a good gynae cant stop certain things from happening..for eg, my girlfriend's baby may have been a cord accident..n there's nothing we can do..cos baby too young to be born also. I guess a mother must be very alert to any sign of problem. 1st trimester nothing much can be done also..jus hope it passes by problem free. I guess for me, I can only pray n hope for GOD's mercy n grace..that whole pregnancy will be smooth n succesful..my hope for everyone here too.

hey charis,
thats really devastating, frankly i dont think the gynae can really do much, even a good one, unless we can monitor and scan every single day...out of our control..sigh.

charis,

this is so so sad to hear......so in fact, anything could happen throughout the pregnancy. So until the child is born healthy and safe, we just cannot stop worrying...

Hi ryes..

Dont think like that..no point worrying dear..worry becomes fear..fear is bad for the body n the baby..u know wat i mean it takes hold of u emotionally..basically..take a day at the time..1 day more the baby is in the womb well n healthy is 1 step to holding our precious babies at end of 9 months..enjoy every day of the pregnancy..n hope for the best..

Been trying myself to think positively lor, am still trying hard....no, MUST THINK POSITIVELY.

when's ur next appointment? mine's tomorrow.

Ryes..Ya..think positive ok..dont worry too much. I also had to tell myself n my lady pastor also remind me not to be affected by wat happened to my friend. Im actully sad cos she's sad..cos she's like a sister to me..we are quite good friends..of cos I share her pain..Its not cos I remember my past m/c. I truly emphatise..cos i've been there..maybe I jus feel more than others cos i've expce a m/c before. But Im not letting it overwhelm me too..

My next appt is 3 weeks time..haha..so long..but gynae say everything ok no need to see him so frequent..My 2nd appt was on Sat, n we saw the baby n the heartbeat clearly with tummy scan..Im at 8 weeks plus now, baby is 1cm, sac is 3.9cm..Jus hope everything's fine n at 11 weeks i'll see gynae again.

Hey Charis,
I'll feel relieved if i manage to see the fetus with heartbeat.
Hey Ryes,
ya Im trying hard not to count down to 2 fridays later for my next scan, sometimes i pretend that Im not pregnant, eat and drink what I like, i find that it helps. im also not telling my girlfriends esp if they ask me to go for drinks (wine etc), eat jap food..must find excuses..
anyway im sure your case will be alright. For me, I have very late ovulation just like the last time, so Im very afraid that it'll be a bad egg again.

Charis - Am actually like Ryes. I think I will not stop worrying and getting anxious till my bb is born safely and healthily. Afterall, I lost my own bb at 23wk4days! Just like yr fren! Plus, my own gf also lost her bb after he was born.

Just when you think all is well, something might just happen... God's plan or whatever.

Volf..well but honestly worrying wont get u anywhere also..jus more stress n fear..its not like we can scan everyday..even if scan something is wrong not all cases can be fixed..u know wat i mean..

Yup..u are right..life is like that..So we take a day at a time.

hi charis,
aft reading ur post, felt very sad.....thot tat after 1st trimester worries will be lesser but den i guess u r rite....we haf to worry till u really see the bb coming to this world healthy...being mama is not an easy task....
anyway, no matter wat we haf to take it n move on.....as for u..dun worry too much ok....haf a smooth smooth 9mths pregnancy...

thewife,
itz not tat i feel it...i really fall ill lah....was on medical leave yesterdae...doc said throat infection...i think the virus is in the air....so u beta take extra care....
as for any symptoms, bo leh....boobs dun feel painful but throat feels the pain..haha.....todae is CD27..seems like no chance liao leh coz no obvious symptoms like last pregnacy....

ryes,
cant wait to hear how many wks u r in...good luck!

hey d woof,
some ladies dun have symtoms also, maybe yours is falling ill lor..hehe. temp rise cause body to be more heaty mah...dun give up...few more days tahan tahan.

Hi woof..

U dont worry also lah..Well..symptoms dont appear so soon..for me, only few days after period late..So still have chance..

hey thewife,
tks for tat assurance...anyway i dun really pin very high hopes lor...if its urs, it will come....no give up lah...muz catch up wif u mah.....hehe
now on the road to recovery from my throat infection...

charis,
tks a lot....nt worry leh...juz a bit gan cheong as i cant wait to know the result, itz like waiting for academic result.....anyway i cant really tell exactly how many day cycle i haf for this mth....itz always a mystery as for when my AF will appear after the d&c coz my cycle went haywire....

Hey ladies,

morning morning, there was a light shower today, wah, weather so nice and cooling hor... how's everyone?

I throw a day, muahahah, this afternoon go baby watching, then morning drop by here to see how are you girls doing..

Not sure if you girls follow the ttc thread, so sad, one of them tested positive, then scarly the gynae say she is not preggie. how can be possible har?