Support group - Miscarriages

hahahahhaha Lyn, U so cute..

Kept calling Chubby chubby fishes..

Glad that Angry is no longer angry and turns into a happy chubby fishes.. Cheers !!

hehehe, ok me no longer sad or scared. Will face reality ..... anyone watched fantastic 4. I will face reality like what the character Ben did in Fantastic 4.

Congratz Odie!! wow... ur bb is really big... ;)

Oso, congratz to miaomiao... hey.. ur gal looks rather chubby leh... veri cute...

aiya.. wanna post jae's pics here... but they say my pic exceed 600x600... i dunno how to shrink image leh... think hv to wait for hubby's help...
sorrie hor...

dis past week, Jae's been cranky at nite... basically he dint really sleep leh... eyes open big big... & seems veri gan cheong... during daytime, his feeding interval oso shorten liao.. asking for milk every 1-1.5hrs... i damn worried i got nothing for him to suckle man... ;p

dear Lyn,
sorrie to hear abt wat u hv gone thru, but i'm really glad u took it in ur stride... glad to hear u r recovering well... do continue to be positive & be a happy sunflower..

oh, so angry is chubby fishes ah...
yeah chubby fishes sound nicer. Dun be angry anymore! We gotta stay happy like lyn, then our future bbs will be happy like us!

Lyn, me still swimming regularly, one of the ways to destress & stay healthy!

After I no longer angry, my appetite improves tremendously and ended up eating a lot and bcome chubbyfishes lo...

Droopy,
I dare not to swim, cos I m afraid that I may strike anytime w/out knowing. Thats y I hardly exercise now...look like Ms piggy liao leh

Hi tubby,
You can give him water inbetween meals, also if you want to measure milk supply, you can express milk instead of feeding straight. Hope it helps. Also if massage baby, they tend to sleep longer. It is good for them and also for new mums cos got more time for themselves.

Are you having post natal blues. must take care ok. If you are having blues, pls talk it out and spare some time for yourself. It will help. It helped me.

Hi Odie,
Congrats!!! Your boy boy is really quite big hor. Post his photo here leh.

Hi Carol,
Read abt yr story. I pray that the KKH birth defect committe has good news for you. All the best

Thanks hamasaki,
how have you been? Yup, learnt to let go and move on. No point dwelling in the past. Wat has happened has happend. Anyways, its fated lor. God has plans for me and I hope they are well structured and good plans. GOD, if you are hearing my thoughts or happen to read my posting, remember I want good plans anything else keep it to yourself. hahaha.....me going insane. Think cant wait for time to go back home.

yasmin, good to hear that u're so positive..

Yeah, we must always look on the bright side and move forward to our future..

Let the past go.. No point hanging on to it.. It will only make us unhappy..

Thanks for all the well wishes. Too bad no good news. They say almost 100% chance boy will not pull thru. They told me his heartbeat will just stop. But they were willing to help me with the experimental method of withdrawing fluid fm boy's chest.At first they did not want to poke me twice to withdraw from both side of the chest, but after the first withdrawal, I convinced doc that the pain is tolerable so he did it for the other side as well. Now, we just pray that the fluid will not accumulate again. But we were told that's very unlikely to happen, but to me, any slim chance is a chance, and I'm sure boy boy will understand why I had him poked twice today.
No outing allowed for us cos the procedure increase chance of miscarriage so I gotta rest over the wkend.

Coral, u're indeed a strong lady..

I will pray hard that things will look up bright for u.. Hope the procedure that u did just now will succeed in clearing off the fluid in ur boy's chest.. God Bless U & Take Care....

chubby fishes...
Wah.. you already in first gear liao.. Ready to cheong.. haha..
I also wan

Swimming is fine even during pregnancy if you have been swimming. Just dun swim till feel too tired or giddy, can already. So you can swim while TTC
. I do swim often and will begin swimming again when I recover

Yeah... we gotta remain happy
Gotta stop worrying and start living

Hi Tubby,
Yap.. I take it better this time
Gotta accept the inevitable

Coral,
Do have a good rest

hi everyone..

wow... this thread has become alive again! got so many posting to catch up coz no time to read at work. you know, after stopping work for so long, i think my brain is really rusty already. takes me so long to analyse some simple numbers..

coral.. it is good news already that you went through the procedure successfully! you are so brave! but the procedure sounds very scary, do you mean the doctor actually poked needle into your baby's chest to draw out the fluid???.. wow.. i didn't know can do such things. which doctor in KKH did it for you?

Hi coral

Glad that u went thr thr procedure and that you are resting... God bless .... Rest well

Good Morning Ladies!

Chubby fishes, you so early!
Good Morning.

Coral, you are so brave and a strong lady. I am very sure your boy boy is very proud of you. And your boy boy equally brave to endure such a procedure. Like mummy like son. Will pray hard that everything goes on well for you. Now just rest well, okie.

Hooooray! Its FRIDAY again!

<font color="0077aa">LYN</font>

thanks...I'll try to keep positive.. but I can't help comparing this BB with my 1st pregnancy..

I keep worrying about if the BB is ok if I'm iron defiecient.. there seems to be nothing in the web sites... also I can't sit for long hours..

I get terrible cramps like stitches..

<font color="ff0000">droopy</font>

thank you!! I'll try to keep +ve..but somehow when at home with bed rest etc etc.. can't help feeling a bit un useful..

Hubby has been looking after my son since back from work and weekends.. I feel quite helpless to help esp when I see him struggling at times!!
Sigh..

<font color="ff6000">CORAL</font>

every little hope is still hope!! don't try to move about so much...

I also find it hard to tell hubby I'm feeling dizzy or fainty...but eventually it's still in best interest to do so..at least they'll pay more attention in case of emergencies.

The best people to attend to you are those who love you!!

(((HUGSS)))

Yes, Bellybutton, the doc poke the needle thru Kaden's chest (the name we gave our boy, meaning he's a fighter.) I know it's too much for him but at this moment it's our only hope to save him. But I read that at early stage like this their wound, if any, heal faster and also increase chance of recovery. Although I think he was in much discomfort yday, he moves alot after the procedure and arch so much that my tummy where the needles poked was in pain. Dr Tony Tan fm KK did it for me. He's not my gynae but he was leading the birht defect team so he did it for me.
Now resting and telling Kaden not to give up as many love him so giving up now he'll have much to lose.

Hi Lyn,

Sorry to learn you had nightmare....

I had not come to this thread for the last few days. Did you share what happen to you?

hi chubby fishes, I'm always so happy one.. Only today feel ext happy.. Dunno why also... hahahaha, me always like that ..

Coral... stay strong ok.

Miao2... nope. The reason was because at 41 weeks the baby has not engaged at all and I had no dilation. We didn't think it was advisable to wait another week to see how. Gynae also advised that c-section was the best option. And because of his delayed arrival... baby now shares the same lunar birthday as me
In fact our birth time is just 5 minutes apart.

And thanks to everyone for the well-wishes. Have named my baby "Matthias". I will post his photos here soon.

Tubby and Miao2 might be keen to try this method which the paedetrician taught us. It is working for us and baby sleeps through the night and only wakes up for feeds. Try and bring your baby out for a stroll in the morning to get a bit of sun. When the baby feels the heat and light he/she will sense the day and hence know the difference from night. I'm a bit kiasu lah... so I keep the bedroom bright during the day by drawing the curtains. Baby Matthias now only take short naps during the afternoon and stays practically alert in the morning. He usually sleeps from 9 pm to 6 am. I was so happy to be able to turn his timing around and can now sleep better :p

Wow Odie, Thats a very gd tip. Baby Mathhias is very gd leh, he sleeps for such long hours. Its a gd rest for you. Do take care.

When I have my 2nd baby will also do the same, it will make life much easier for me. I remember when I had my son, he will get hungry like every 2-1.5 hrs, and burping him was such a torture. Every time by the time he burps its time for his next feed. So chia lat.

thanks odie for sharing the tips.. Its great to teach baby to know when its day and night time..

wow, ur baby name is so special... Nice name..

I just join this thread. Was actually in the March MTBs, but early this week had spotting.. I went to the gynae and he said that the foetus not growing. compared to a week ago, i likely to have mis-abortion.

So, i just did a D&amp;C and clean up my womb. I was 7 weeks pregnant this week when it occurs..

Asked the gynae if it is anything we did.. but he say, no.. these things happen and is one-off.. he asked us to try again 3 months later.. just reached home and logged in to say bye to those in the March MTBs.. and found this thread..

Been reading this thread.. what is AF???

Hi Jasmine...
I have just replied to you in the Mar MTB thread. Have a good rest

AF = aunt flow.

Hi hamasaki,
That's great that you are staying positive and happy
298553.gif

I am seeing my gynae tomolo morning
I hope I wun "hu si luan xiang" tonite...
298554.gif

Hi Odie,
That's a very good tip
. Matthias sounds very good

Hi Starlite,
I had an ectopic pregnancy this time. I went through laparoscopy to remove the implantation. Hopefully my tube still there... haven't asked gynae yet. Gynae said "ren suan bu ru tian suan".
I am taking it well this time
Just gotta accept the inevitable
I am not sad this time
You started TTC already? Gynae told me to rest for one month this time.

Hi Lyn,

Wow, thanks so much for consoling me, though you have been through alot too..

I tell myself, no heartbeat = no life, so no need to be sad sad lor. i had a good cry last night.. feel better liao..

Hmm, what does AF (Aunt flow) means?? any description? Am i supposed to have it?

Lyn, which gynae u seeing now hah?

298559.gif
Hi Lyn, I learn from U.. To stay happy and positive..

DUn worry too much on ur gynae visit tmr.. since ur gynae had said that u will get pregnant one day.. Things will work out well and fine for U..

Can keep me update of ur visit tmr.. God Bless...

Hi hamasaki,
Yes
298573.gif
I will be able to conceive again and have a healthy pregnancy
298574.gif
You too!
298575.gif

I try not to think about my gynae's visit tomolo. What will be, will be

Have you heard or read a magazine called "Feng Shui World"? I am reading the latest copy.
298576.gif
Staying positive and happy is good inner feng shui
By being positive and happy, things will come our way
298577.gif
Let's jia you!
298578.gif

Jasmine,
Do have a good rest
Drink more water
298579.gif