Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Babymandy! I have a baby girl named Yi Xuan. She is 4 mths plus liao
When I was preg with YX, I was worried, not jus from week 20 onwards but every single day! Although it does get easier after I was further along than the first time, I still worry.
But I place a lot of trust in my gynae and find peace in praying as well.

Good luck to you!!

folic

Oh, how I wish to hold my boy. I think of holding him everyday. I even ask hb to help me hug my tummy so boy boy can fel ou rhugs and love. I certainly wish to see him if we have to let him go be an angle. But I'm worried it'll take away the beautiful face of his I saw in dreams and scan as he's now bloated to twice the size of usual bbs. I saw pics of bbs with his conditions on the web and my heart really sank. I can't bear to see my boy in such an uncomfortable stage. I'm in a delimma. I want to hold and kiss him so much I just keep holding on to tummy whenever I can.

Hi Coral,
Pls take good care of yourself. I pray to God that He will give you strength and guidance.

Lyn, Good to know that you are taking good care of yourself. Rest well! God Bless!

Ladies, also thak you for sharing the good news of your other bbs. After going thru so much in my 1st pregnancy I'm so scared to think of future ones. At first gynae told me I might hv difficulty conceiving, but we actuallly got our boy on our first try. We were escalated. But within the first month, I hv to start injections almost daily to support the pregnancy, then came the bleeding and bedrest and side effects from the med. All those I can tolerate as I know the pain is for bb, but now, I dunno how I'm going to go thru the pain if my boy is no longer to kick me in my tummy to encourage me to go on.

Dear Coral,

My gynae didn't let me see my girl before she did. She has to make sure my girl was "ok" before she would show her to me. Perhaps she was worried of our reaction. To my surprise, she was fully formed, even her tiny fingers were so clear. Pls talk to your gynae, ask for her advice, she would know best. Ok?

Mean time, pls be strong and pray to God for his strength. I will pray for you too.
297712.gif

297713.gif

Folic,

I'm sure you bb takes all your attention away ya, heehee
297714.gif

My son is already 3. During my exam time, I was revising, and also checking sms, he came to me & said "mummy, you study!" Wow, so on! Kekeke, I had to answer him "yes, sir",
297715.gif

Children are indeed precious to us, we will have them in God's time. Patience is what we need.

Coral,

I also wanted to tell you another thing. In the preg where I lost my baby Jie, it was also a very difficult pregnancy. Like you, I was constantly bleeding/spotting and had to go for jabs. Then I discovered that I had gestational diabetes and had to take blood readings and even use insulin. I was worried about subsequent preg as I am already 35 this year and also I have irregular menses cycle. However, my second preg was smoooth sailing, thank god! So, don't worry about subsequent pregnancies for now.

folic

Hi Folic,

How old were u when u gave birth to your 2nd b b ? I am 35 this year, waiting to get preg.

Hi Folic,

Wow! Any sceret recipe to share?

My AF is coming soon, I hv to cheong this mth liao.

Angry, I don hv any secret weapons
I did take temperature and also folic acid (hence my nick) while TTC. Good luck!!

babymandy, kids 2-3years old are the cutest, don you think?

folic

Hi Folic,

I took temperature and is scary. There are so many ups n downs, so many mountains. Any website to recommed how to interpret the BBT chart?

Hello gals...

I am back on my feet again
So far, I have been eating very well for the past few days. Lots of "bu" already
. Lots of rest with some soothing music too
. My bleeding finally stopped today
So happy now... cos I have been "dirtying" the bed for the past few nites...

Now gotta "bu" and "bu" and "bu"...
Think I lost quite a bit of blood... D&C, surgery, internal bleeding... aiyo.. very cham ah... so now gotta really "bu"
Then I can start my life new again
I put on 500g over the past few days already

I tell myself to be happy, I gotta accept the inevitable
. I cannot control everything in life, TTC and baby are among them. I could have been worse off if I kept the pregnancy.
I will have a healthy pregnancy soon

Hi Coral,
I will pray that God will give you strength to get through this difficult time. May God bless you.

Hi Yasmin,
How are you? AF here already? Still seeing Dr Ong? I hope he can find the cause for you...

Hi Angry,
I am using fertility friend to record my BBT. It's quite useful, but it can only tell us the ovulation after ovulation, so dun rely on it to find out your ovulation time. Sometimes their analysis will change. Just continue the BBT and you will get it right after some practice
. Good luck!
Try not to analyse the chart yourself, it can get very stressful. Leave it to your gynae
He's the expert.

hi Lyn, so happy to see ur posting.. U're a strong brave lady.. Really Pei fu ni..
Can u be my idol..

Glad that u been taking extremely well of ur body.. That's great.. And happy to hear that the bleeding has stopped..

btw, do u still feel giddy and weak.. Hope not, and u have recovered..

Hi Everyone, its been a while. Finally found the time to login and skimp through the posts.

Lyn, I'm so sorry to hear about what happened to you. Stay strong. Same goes for Coral. It will not be an easy decision to make but do not look back once you have decided. I'm sure your baby will understand that whatever that you have decided is for his own good.

Hi Miao Miao. Congrats to you. Unlike you... mine was a pretty last minute decision to go for c-section and hence did not have ample time to find out more about it and quite unprepared. In fact until I was wheeled into the operating theatre it was undecided whether I will go for GA or epidural. Spoke to the anaesthetist while lying in the operating theatre about going for epidural but he doesn't encourage it as sometimes the epidural will result in difficulties in breathing when the effect can rise up to chest level instead of waist level. Is that true? In the end decided to just take GA.

Anyway... nothing much about my baby's birth story since I was knocked out completely. He weighed 8 pounds 5 at birth and has since then put on more weight. I had a shock when I was told of his weight considering that I was underweight as preggie. Length at 54 cm. Tall boy as well. Because he is post-matured... he has alot of hair and very long not to mention. Nails are long too and had to be cut right after birth. In fact he looks like a one-month old :p

Everything is ok except that I'm sleep deprived initially as he refuses to sleep in the middle of the night but snoozes thru the whole day. Slowly trying to turn his time around and think we are seeing results for the past 2 days.

Hi hamasaki,

Really have to stay positive
Not only say want to be positive.. but must be really positive and really believe in the positive thoughts
and things will slowly come
Now I believe "mind over body". I have been reading a lot about it. Frankly speaking, I am not as sad as the first loss. Gotta accept the inevitable

I am not so giddy already. I just have some bed rest and eat lots of "bu" then ok already
The frequency of giddiness reduced a lot already
. I am recovering very fast this time

kekeke... You want my signature? hahaha...

You still wanna go pray pray again? I want to go when I am free to go out again. Perhaps next week

Hi Coral,
You can have a positive mind too
. It just takes a little bit more effort and keep reminding myself that
. We jia you ok?
When will you be seeing your obstretician again? Be brave ok? Think about what could be worse than this situation
. And accept the inevitable.

{{{hugs}}} {{{hugs}}} May God give you strength!

hi odie,
congrats congrats... wow.. your boy real big hor. So is it the reason why you needed a caesarian?

Well, I decided on epi caesarian because I wanted to hear my bb's first cry. My gynae did not tell me the risks. She just told me that epi caesarian might not be acceptable for some 'cos you'll feel the pressing and tugging in your tummy. I took it quite well lor.

When was your caesarian? My bb also refuses to sleep in the night but sleep during the day. My mum says the most diff period will be the first two weeks liao. We have to pull thru' it then the rest would be fine..
Hope so.

hi Lyn, yup i still wanna go to the temple.. Was waiting for u to fully recover , then decide... Now its the time for u to build up ur body strong and recover completely..

Dun worry, Anytime u feel that u're ready and free to go out, just let me know ..
297949.gif

Hi Lyn,

Like Hamasaki, I m glad to see your post & great that u r recovering well! Yeah build our body strong strong & wait patiently for our bb!

Jia You Jia You!

Droopy...
Yes... we gotta jia you
We will succeed one day
We just need some time...

Are you still swimming? I am looking forward to my swimming routine

hamasaki,
Ok.. Thank you

Congrats Odie!!!

Lyn,
Glad to see you bk so soon and you are superb strong!!! Lets encourage each other and hope we strike soon.

Good day!

CONGRATS ODIE! wow, thats a really big boy!
He shld be easier to handle right. My boy was 1.71kg, think remember hearing something like 3 pounds and something ounce. kekeke....your boy nearly 3 times bigger liao.

You must be recovering well, take care and God Bless!

My AF still not here yet. My boobs abit sore, quite uncomfortable when I ran for my transport this morning. Also, there was cramps last week similar to AF cramps but gone now. Dont know whats wrong with me.

I'm seeing the KKH birth defect committe at 10am. Not sure if they can give me another scan. I'm eager to know if boy has purge out the excess fluid. Wish me luck.

Hi Lyn, cant be so fast right. This Sat will be 4th wk after D&C. Yup got BD like 2 times every wk.
The last review with doc, he said I shld get AF 6wks to 8 wks time. Now only half way thru. Will wait.... till 6 wks and then I cant wait anymore.

Hi gals!

Odie, glad to hear from you! Your baby is big!

miao2, donwan to disillusion you.. but hor.. babies will continue to be cranky for at least 3-4 mths
YX was cranky at 3 weeks, 6 weeks 12 weeks cos of growth spurt. so you must be prepared hor?

Coral, all the best.. hope to hear from you soon!

folic

Hi Coral,
All the best!
298067.gif
I will pray that you and hubby will be able to remain calm when making any decisions. And the committee can give you all their support and give you a very clear picture of your situation.
Be strong ok? {{{Hugs}}}
298068.gif

Hi Yasmin,
hmm.. got chance got chance.. kekeke...
298069.gif

Hi Angry,
I believe that happiness can be spread
298070.gif

eh... Dun be "angry" anymore la...
Gotta look forward

You really think so Lyn?

But how can that be possible?

I dont have my hopes high. Just will wait for AF patiently...

Me no angry liao lo!

The other time I use Angry bcos I was v v angry at that moment. I am actually chubbyfishes....u talk to me in TTC forum also ma...

Before I use chubbyfishes, I was v angry and I cam into this forum and vent my frustration. This forum doesnt require to register, so I use Angry as my nick.

Then I went to TTC thread and they require to register, this is when I register my nick as chubbyfishes,

Ok, you are the same 'Angry' who is actually 'Chubby fishes'. The same one ...

They say, AF after D&C is super painful is that right? I very sad leh.

folic,

Think my mum is telling me that based upon her past experience. Nowadays babies are different huh.

Thank you for the advice.

chubby fishes, i like this nick better
btw, wat kind of analysis are you looking for regarding teh charts? FF is able to tell me when I o etc based on my tems lei..

folic

Yup!

Angry=Chubbyfishes

My 1st AF after D&C is normal, no cramp or anything. Everything went smoothly.

Dont be sad la! Sad will affect yr health ma! Be cheerful and vent yr frustration to us lor. We we willing to listen to u.

Yasmin...
Dun be sad
We gotta accept the inevitable
I did not feel pain after my last d&c... Dun scare yourself ok? It's just hearsay

Hello chubby fishes...
chubby chubby
happy chubby fishes

Hi coral,
I think at this time.. It is decision making time, or you both had already made the decision. I hope you and hubby will stay strong togather to weather through this difficult time.
I will pray God to give you both strength. Whatever it is, take care