Support group - Miscarriages

chubby fishes, i read smwhere you are "angry"..meaning you used to post under tis nickname "angry"...am i right?

my d n c was last month june 20, but last saturday, i got some light spotting, followed by fresh blood...tis time round, i got my AF so fast compared to last year about three months still dun have..

so i also dun noe if its AF or not...

Hamasaki,

Ok, now I am having head8....will see how. If tonite my head8 not so bad, I will go see Dr.

tnsw,

Yes! This is Angry here. We used to chat here. Wow, yr AF so soon (3wks after D&C)? What I read from article is 6-8wks AF den reports. Yrs is super fast leh!

chubby fishes,
yup, we used to chat here and also you came over to the ivf board to "visit" me..ha ha, how are you

i also very wary on whether it is Af or not, as the flow was lite and later on, higher and more liao...

think it had been about three and a half weeks, i also very confused as two wks after my d n c, the doctor had scanned and said he could see the eggs or smthg and maybe he did a better job than the gynae last year...

i also very worried, dun noe if tis is Af or not,somemore must arrange to do hsg after af comes, so i also dunnoe wat to do but have already called to arrange an appt for hsg...

sometimes too late the af comes also we worry, too early also we worry...

for me, the headache of af also came together with the menstrual flow leh...

now i very confused..

tnsw,

Me no gd today, cos got head8 and spotting. Since yr gynae said the D&C is well done, den let it be lor. My gynae also said well done and will b seeing her next mth.

Can I know y must u check HSG?

If u worry, den u hv to call up your gynae liao.

chubbyfishes, i also dun noe leh..i think i trust tis doc more than last yr's doc...

i must go for hsg because the previous hsg showed that there were adhesions in my womb and i had to go for minor surgery to remove them and the doc is afraid that it wld recur again....

OIC.

Cos I was wondering y my gynae nvr ask me to do that....hahahhaha..

My head 1 2 explode liao....head8...so sian..still got 45mins more to go

wow tnsw, your AF came quite early but do have a scan to check if it really is AF and not bleeding.

And you are right, AF late also worry AF early also worry........

My D&C was done 18 June. 2 days before yours, but my AF not here leh.....

I have on and off cramps, really like pre AF cramps.

Oh btw tnsw, pls share with me on the costing of your HSG. Cos I just want to have a rough gauge on what my tests will cost. Thanks in advance.

chubby fishes, choy choy, touch wood, who wants to do hsg,man..so uncomfortable and intrusive leh, not forgetting must take a few hrs leave from work and worry about it when you are doing tis darn xray...

yasmin, thanks, hope that its really af leh, although i got a kid already but cant profess to hving the knowledge of alot of things..

if af takes too long, it can meant problems leh, just like wat happened to me last year...

I dun have cramps but just the af headache....i din take long mc also after d n c, just two days, i just jia por a few days and later also din really take care liao...

yasmine, you leh..did you jia por and also did you take long mc?

Hello gals...
Wow so many postings today...

Hi Starlite,
From my last miscarriage to the recent pregnancy, almost 9 months apart le. heh.. 3 more months to a year. Maybe my womb not strong enough yet.
Your SIL really "xing fu"... got so many children.

Hi hamasaki,
Yalor... Gotta really "bu" first before starting TTC again

Hi onester,
I think should put health before work
cos work is just work for income.. Health can never be bought.

Hi Yasmin,
You can start TTC again already rite? So good...

I think we women everything also worried... No wonder men cannot understand us :p.

Hi ladies, finally i decide to post on this thread. I've been in this forum since last year, but never have the courage to enter this thread, until 2 days ago in the midnight.
I have 2 mc, in 2002 and 2003 respectively. 1st one, i have bleeding in 1st trimester, 2nd one, cannot detect baby heartbeat again at 1st trimester. I was really into depression then, always thot of committing suicide, always quarrelling with my hubby. how i wish i found this thread then...
then in 2004, i thot i have enough, and adopted a baby girl. In 2005 (4 months ago), i finally gave birth to a premature baby.
i'm a happy mum now, more settled, no quarrelling with hubby anymore. but now i finally managed to have a baby, i just don't feel like enough, i hope to have 4, if possible!!
but still, possibility of mc still worries me. I'm on medication to hold on to my most recent preg for the 1st trimester. Anyone here managed to have more than 1 baby after mc?

Hi Liz...

You are welcome to join us
I can see you are a very strong lady who have been through a lot
I guess you must have grown up through the years
Well done
You must be a great mum to have

How are both your babies doing? I am glad to hear that you are a happy mum now
I wish I can be one too
Are you TTC-ing now already? Dun stress ya? Good luck!

Hi Coral,

yes, ending the pregnancy was a very difficult decision indeed, and it is especially tough when you can feel your baby kicking and so real inside you. So have you really decided to terminate the pregnancy? if so, when are you going for the op? I know these few days must be hard for you..

For me, the moment we made up our mind,I scheduled the operation the very next day, coz i know it is the worst feeling in the world when you can feel the baby kicking you yet you know you have to end its life very soon.. i couldn't stand the feeling.. everytime the bb kicked me, i just wanted to cry and say sorry to her.. so i thought it is best that I get over it asap and hence sheduled the op the next day. and strangely, the moment i decided to terminate, my baby's kicking kinda stopped or lessened significantly that very day. maybe she knows what's going to happen, or she was really suffering inside my tummy..

coral, once you've made up your mind, just look ahead. i'm sure your bb understands that you love him and can only do the best for him.. you have sought so many opinions and even went through the procedure to withdraw the fluid from his chest.. in the end, it is the most unfortunate that things don't work out.. but it is not your fault so dun feel guilty coz you have tried your best in your capacity to save him..

it's important that you dun keep to yourself after the op, coz after the op, there'll be a sudden drop in the hormonal level and hence it is easy to sink into depression. if you are new and not comfortable with your colleagues, you dun have to confide in them..perhaps talk to your close relatives and close friends with whom you feel comfortable to cry in front of? husband support is very important too. i'm sure he is very sad as well, but at least you both can hug each other and cry together.. coz you know he's probably the only one in this world who understands what you're going thru perfectly... my hubby took 2 days leave to be with me after the op. just to be around, so at least you won't feel so alone and let your thots wander..

I went back to work last week, after almost 3 months of bedrest and mc. yes, the grapevine in the company is really powerful, but the worst thing is that they only spread the first part of the news that i'm pregnant. can you believe it, a few people actually came up to congratulate me??!!!!.. i had to tell them that is a part two which they have not heard... afterwhich the conversation would turn awkward coz they dunno how to react..

Lyn

agree totally... health more important... you rest too... me taking a BIG break soon. Sometimes need work to keep your mind busy,

but will let go then maybe health better...

Hi Lyn
thanks for the welcome...I'm not TTC-ing now, coz' my baby only 4 mths, too early to do that. And with my tendency to mc, really must plan and "bu" before i dare to conceive again.

coral
hi, though i'm new in this thread, but i've been following your postings. You are really very brave, hang on, it's a difficult time. Don't feel bad to "drag your husband into misery", i used to feel that too, but actually, most of the time, they want to be with us to support us. Think this way: if you are happy, he'll be happy; if you are miserable, he'll be too.

Good morning Ladies!!!!!

Ops! Me thot I champion liao (1st 1 to come in today)....but hor Liz is earlier than me leh!

tnsw,
Hehehehehe.....I comparing mah! Why didnt u take longer HL to stay at hm and rest. Rest v v important leh!

Hv a great day!!!

Hamasaki,

Thanks! Today still got a little head8. Hope it goes off soon.

ANyone AF extends after D&C? Mine extend from 35-40 (today is 40 days liao, still not reporting)

Onester,
May b I am joining your gang liao...today already 40th day still not reporting leh.

Hi All, thanks for your words of encouragement. Frankly, it has been a great support to me at a time like this. Cos I had been reluctant to talk to friends as my friend is pregnant at the same time with me, so I didn't want to affect her and another best friend whose sis is 2 wks later than me in pregnancy too, so I also feel bad to say too much sad things and get her worried cos her sis had a mc and some spotting in tis preg. 3 of my cousins just gave birth to cute bbs tis year and everyone is looking at the 4th arrival from me so I also don't really like to spoil their mood by talking abt my prob.
I'm just so glad there's place where I can learn to stand on my feet again.

Bellybutton, I also wish to get it over with soon, but some how I can't get any gynae appointment. They all have some reasons to not see me. And make their nurses promise to call me soon for appt. Hb and I feel so confused by gynaes' sudden withdrawal from us. Is it a coincidence that they're all busy? We really don't know. It's hard to go on daily with Kaden being so responsive. Last night hb was busy on the laptop so I was thinking t Kaden if only you can talk to me now, then he moves. And I ask, you can hear mummy? He moves more vigorously. Then we started a silent conversation with me talking and him responding with movements. Maybe my imagination getting wild but I just feel that nowadays he can sense my emotions very well. And whenever w discuss his issues, he starts to move. I guess, talking abt him triggers some kind of emotion in me which he can sense.
BellyButton, if you don't mind may I PM you on the procedure? Tried to ask gynae but they don't talk to me, ask nurse, they say will let gynae tell me.

Liz, I envy you cos isn't it great to be a mum when you have always want to be one? I think most of us here are really fortunate. Our hbs are supportive and tolerant. I have a friend whose hb refuse to hv bb for now aft her first mc. She's really upset. But there's nothing we can do to change her hb's mind.

Chubbyfishes, i am self employed wking in stock broking, not nice to keep going on leave bec the colleague who is covering for me doesnt get paid and is only doing it out of courtesy to me..even if i want to pay her, also its not allowed under our company/industry rules

so bo pian, i got my own "gu3 zhong2"

hope you hv a great day too and that your head8 is all gone..

tnsw,

OIC! Got gd lobang must alert me hor....hehehhehe.

Once u reach hm, u must rest as much as you can. Food is also v v important. Eat more bu lor.

Today,
this thread v quiet leh...

chubbyfishes,
i more active on the other board..."see" u there...my line sometimes very stressed and sometimes very relaxed...smtimes stressed until i buay tahan..how about you?

did you take any bu products?

Chubbyfishes,

My job just paper work la, not much stress.

Bu - I take a lot...almost $1k....hahahhaha Rested 4 3 solid weeks wif tons of bu...thats y I bcome chubby fishes.

Good morning gals!

Hi Coral,
I just replied your email... I hope you will reply to me soon. I think you should seek another opinion cos this "waiting" is not very good for your mental health...
Be strong ok? I wish I can go over to you and give you a hug...

Lyn, how are you?although i dun post here regularly on this thread but understand that you have gone thru some minor hitches recently, hope that you have recovered both physically and mentally...u okay now, got jia por or not?

Chubbyfishes, thanks for your wishes..hope u hv a great day!!

Hi tnsw,
I am mentally fine now
I am reading a book to help myself to think positive
. It pretty effective
Yap, I got "jiak" a lot of "por"
For dunno what reasons, I seems to be getting giddy even sitting down for long... I will sleep when I feel giddy, then I will be ok liao

lyn,could you be anaemic?u are not working right? maybe spend some time to build up your body...before you ttc again..

Gd Afternoon to all ladies here..
299260.gif

Hope all will Cast away all past sad things behind, and look forward to the future..

Jia you all..
299261.gif

Welcome chubby.. If ur headache is not getting better, best to seek a doc..

Lyn, how come u're still having giddy spells.. did doc gave u any med..

Lynn,

Go brew red dates (w/out seeds) + little bit dried longans and drink...this is for bu blood.

Very easy one, ask yr hubby go Hock hwa, buy those already remove seeds red dates and buy some dried longans.......dump them in a pot and brew, treat it as drinking water...3 litre a day.

Dont drink water, jus treat this as drinking water....cheap and good...hahahhaha...I enjoy drinking it.

Hi tnsw, i also had several adhesions in my womb & just went thru a laproscopy to remove them & at the same time unblock my left tube. my gyn couldn't give me an ans as to whether or not will i be able to conceive again. this is my 2mth of ttc after my op & still no news yet. my gyn advised me to see her again after 6 months if i still do not conceive & at the same time check my tubes again. can i ask what did your gyn advise u? i'm so worried i might just be infertile.

chubbyfishes, you and me same leh, love the longan thing..

missy..my adhesions were due to complications after i gv birth to my first child...do you want to private message me?i can communicate with you and let you noe more...

Hi tnsw, sorry to reply you so late. I had 10 days of hospital leave. 3 wks ago started wrk. I did mini confinement whilst the time I was at home. But back in office, its quite diff to continue with that kind of rigme.

What kind of complications did you have after the birth of your first child? Can share?
I also have a boy, who is turning 3 next month. I always wanted to give him a sibling to play with and call his own but till todate I cant.
I know God has plans for us. Will wait.

Last wk 1 of my colleague said to me, "You just have to accept it that you are fated to have 1 and move on." I felt as though she was trying to tell me, dont try anymore no point. I was actually upset at that point after that I told myself, she was only trying to console me in her own way.

Yasmin, my placenta was too attached to the womb and the gynae had a difficult time removing it and i had another shot of epidural to the effect that my womb lining was damaged...
later on, i did a few rounds of iui and failed and then ivf also failed and then later the doc at kkh diagnosed my condition and i went for operation and then i did another round of ivf - with frozen embryos, still failed....

so thk the pblem is my womb lining...
am not young anymore...yasmin, hope you okay?

i used to flare up at my colleagues who made such remarks, so irritating and we became enemies because i really couldnt tahan her attitude anymore..anyway i am better now but still temperamental..

i participate more in the ivf boards and come here occasionally but have read your story

u are also a brave woman and hope that you can get another one soon, think your colleague is the same as my mum who said the same thing...

Oh tnsw, that sound scary. I'm so worry that I'll be infertile if I go thru the op too. I really want to be a mother. Really having cold feet.

I did not know that epidural can have such effects. But nevertheless, you have tried very very hard for another baby. God will bless you with another bundle of joy soon.

Acutally woman like us will make very good mothers. But God seems to bless those who very reluctantly become mothers with more and more kids. Yesterday I was at Bugis and was looking at the couples with kids, and was wondering to myself. Even if I manage to have another baby will I be satisfied with just 2 kids. My desire for babies is so overwhelming at times that I get so taken aback when I calm down. There are times when I ask myself, was that really me thinking or someone else. kekeke....maybe its becos of my boy....since he is such a darling, I keep wanting more.

Yasmine, I have always wanted many many children. I was telling hb up to 10. He got so frighten. But now I dare not be greedy, even if I'm grant just one I'll be on cloud 9.

coral:maybe u want to contact Dr Lai Fon Min? He's at Camden, no:63336181. He's the head of the Antenatal Risk Assessment Unit in KKH. He kind, professional and informative.

coral, dear, i read your story and must say you are a great fighter..
not every one will kena wat i gone thru, its just that i myself "teo suay" loh..wat to do...
my condition is called asherman's syndrome, it seems that its not so common in spore

dun be worried, you wont be like me, the chances of tis syndrome thing is quite low, but its just that i unfortunate thats all...

hope that you are okay and coping well...

Hello gals!

Hi tnsw,
I really dunno if I am anaemic. I dun look pale le. I started having the giddiness since the pregnancy, even before the surgery. But after surgery, not as giddy as before already.

Hi hamasaki,
I did not tell gynae I am feeling giddy after the surgery...

Hi chubby_fishes...
heh... I really like chubby chubby fishes...
Yeap, my mum boiled some red dates, black dates, longan drink with some ginger for me

My mum was saying maybe it's becos I have been having showers and washing my hair everyday... I dun really believe le... cos I already got giddiness even before d&c.

Hi missy,
Jia you! You can be a mummy soon
Did you "bu" after laparoscopy? You just went through laparoscopy, so everything clear now
So can jia you already!

Hi Yasmin,
Dun give up! There is still hope
At least you know you can get pregnant
We jia you togather!
Everything happens for a reason which we may not know. But we do know, it makes us stronger and we grew up

Hi Coral,
Going through D&C by a skilful gynae is fine. I think you might have to go through induction, not D&C. Hugs hugs...

hi Coral,

feel free to PM me. i'll be glad to be of help to you.

late pregnancy termination should not affect fertility as long as it is properly done, by a skilful gynae. How come all your gynaes not free to do it for you??? they should be very understanding and do it for you asap! it just takes 10 mins of their time honestly, to do the D&C. coz the first part of the procedure is inducement, which is carried out by the nurses. Do you want my gynae's contact? he is very experienced, very cautious and most importantly, very understanding. if you have any post procedural problems, he and his nurse are very helpful too, even over the phone.