Support group - Miscarriages

sunny,
I think if gynae did not say see him again, should be ok liao...
I gotta see gynae again cos I got other medical conditions gotta monitor... and I will have difficulty conceiving... but he told me if I get pregnant again before the appointment, gotta go and see him asap and he will give me injections to support the pregnancy

oh really ah?

hmm... maybe not that bad lah. don't worry so much. if the bb is belong to us, he/she won't go lah.

hi bluebells, u can know more about charting at www.fertilityfriend.com.

hi lyn, a peak in your temps doesn't necessary mean ovulation has occurs unless the the temps stay high consecutively for 3 days after the temp rise. u were saying your temps stayed high after CD18, most probably u did ovulate around CD18. did your temp drop after your AF came?

Hi All, sorry for not posting for so long!
Thanks for all your concern! I have just browse through the threads where i had last posted. Now my eyes are sleepy!
yawn.gif

Thanks <font color="ff6000">Folic</font> for informing all that i had deliver a BB Cherish on New Year Day!
Think u going to pop anytime!
Must also thanks Piggy from another thread to post on my update!

Congrats to <font color="119911">tiny</font> and <font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font> on their new borns!!

And i... i really dun noe what to say.... but when i read the posint frm <font color="119911">Java</font>, i am totally shocked and very very sad!
I am sorry to learn abt your loss, and really admire you! U are very strong!! Glad that a cause had been found and that you are staying postive! **hug**

<font color="0000ff">Millie</font>, sorry to hear about your loss too....
Pls take care!

HI Gals,

I am still waiting and waiting and waiting.. Actually, i would be fine to wait till 3/3 but the Friday visit to the doc gave me hope that I might pop earlier. So now, I am back to waiting patiently

Ocean, I am glad to see you post again. I was worried. Hope you are coping well with little Cherish!

I will probably not be able to post much, as I told Tiantian, I am stuck in a hotel for all day meetings. So, I will try to post at nite and if not, you will hear from me after I pop on 3/3.. that is the latest my little one will appear!

folic

hi missy,
My temp haven't drop even on CD1... It stays high... I find it weird...
If I ovulate on CD18, my AF will come 14 days later rite? Whick will be CD32... but it's a few days early...

ocean, u 'stole' the name i intend to give my baby (if it's the gal)
yup, i actually thought of naming my baby gal cherish or precious or diamond...something along the line....after what i have gone through. hopefully, they won't grow up hating us...ha...i am ok now. thks for concern. went back to work today. feel quite good to be back. working does help keep my mind occupied. but although i am trying not to over-stress myself too much, it's quite impossible. i already feel so drained after my 1st day back. the whole day busy busy busy. and it doesn't help that i have to face my boss. yucky!

folic, you really a wonder woman. anytime going to pop soon, still running around. how come you don't want to take leave for the next few days and rest?

lyn, don't be depressed and worried. try to relax and think positive. it's true that we will all be worried abt the 'what if' when we get pregnant. we need to believe and think positive. we will be blessed with little ones. i was measuring temp for my last ttc. i think the next time onwards, i will leave it to fate. let nature takes its course. as for the AF, i think it's common that our cycles go haywire in the beginning. don't worry too much.

hi folic, i agree with what millie ang said... u are due anytime these 2 days... why not take the time to rest at home...

carrying a big tummy running and working sooo hard... its a bit poor thing...

Hello Gals,
254307.gif
Good morning!!!
254308.gif

I went to Borders to read a book. I read about my hubby's animal sign. I was delighted to read that for the months of March and April, there will be baby news!
254309.gif

Hopefully it's accurate...

Hi folic,
Wow... You are still working!

Hi Oceans,
Hope you are coping well with Cherish...

Hi Millie,
I will measure temp for two more cycles and then I will leave to fate liao... Dun wanna take anymore cos it's quite stressful when I keep looking at the chart trying to figure out whether I have do it correctly.

Hi Ocean,
Soooo happy to see yr posting.
254369.gif
Hope you are coping well with cherish. Any photos to share??

Hi Folic,
wow, u still around??? haha....Scarly, half way thru the meeting, u got contraction, how eh??
254370.gif

Hi Millie,
Been thinking of you. Gd to know that you are back to work and are kept occupied so that u hv no time to think of other things. Take care.

254459.gif

Wah....so many postings in less than 1 day!!

Sunny,
Take things slowly, ya?
254460.gif
If u are not mentally prepared yet, don't force yourself....I mean TTC. Our frens here always tell me "take things 1 step at a time"...relax.

Lyn,
Can understand how u feel...try again ok?
254461.gif

Did u ever try going to Christopher Chen? I heard he very good leh....

hi qwer
not really force myself to start TTC. it's like seeing ppl having bb, seems very fun. then wanna try. on another side, find that having freedom is more fun. heheh.. then, on another side, scared that m/c will happen again. hmmm... very ma fan hor.hehe

hi sunny,
i also sama sama.

i just got married few months ago, and always got 3-8 qns like when am i planning for bb? *duh*
then another group will say that i shd enjoy my "er ren shi jie" 1st.

enjoy the time together with you hubby now. dun bb-dance for the sake of ttc (my tots). otherwise might find it unnecessary stressful.

for me, i'm still hang-up abt my AF. i even dreamt last nite that it was finally here. cheah.. dream only!

to all the gers, mummies, mummy-2-b-soon, have a happy day.
me.. so zzz after lunch
254507.gif

hope all gals have a wonderful day today...

hi blue, me also kena those aunties asking abt babies... when going to have one... this and that... seems not able to avoid such questions leh.. esp: they always like to ask on CNY day..

hamasaki,
luckily CNY comes once a yr only

i just smile and say 'not yet' lor. A bit hard in the beginning cos i was still "recuperating" then.

me also kanna colleagues asking in office also.
the best thing is... different people ask at different time. dunno y they so concern. but i;m sure if i told them abt my m/c.. they'll say no need so fast lah... take your time.
see.. the irony of man!

just now my boss asked me when i wanna have bb. i told him, let nature takes its course. he said, 'cannot, must plan.' then added that, 'if don't plan, means you wanna do it everyday meh.' *pengz* so, i think his plan means calculate O period lah.

yah lor blue, really dunno why all these people seems more anxious than we do...

If we want to have a baby, we will... and will maybe even announce our pregnancy to others... No need to be so kan cheong... Sometimes I do get pissed off by repeating answering all their questions..

qwer,
.. We will jia you
254626.gif

I did not get a lot of pple asking me when I am going to have baby... Prob I am not working. I usually mix with a few close friends who know that I had a miscarriage.
It's only tat time when I went to pray... That "shi fu" forgotten n tell us better to have baby rooster else 3 years later... She even asked me if my menses came n how many more months to try!
254627.gif
My mother in law was there! She was so happy to hear that...
254628.gif

I have just signed up at fertility friend.
254629.gif
It's amazing! I think it's a good site to visit if you are TTC. I have keyed in my temperature for the last cycle, and it states that my ovulation was at CD18. The analysis report is that I have normal luteal phase
254630.gif

hahaha... sunny your boss so funny...
254635.gif
MAybe you can tell your boss, it's a gift from God.. It's not like you plan for it and you will get it...
254636.gif

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, thanks for your concern!
Me is still quite stress up coping with taking care of Cherish, but at least now, slightly know what to expect... Kekee...
But hor, i still can be very irritated when she cries and cries....
U better take care of yourself as u r very soon due!! Dun work too hard hor! Remember, must monitor BB movement. Hmmm... as i am typing now, i was thinking.... maybe u r now already in delivery suite... or maybe already deliver liao!!

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, really? U also thought of this name? Actually, Cherish name just happen to strike us when we were watching TV and there is this song title "Cherish" or watever... So i jus happily asked hubby how and bingo... that was decided! it was when i was abt 4mth preggie... After that, we cant think of any other name....
Maybe too lazy too...

By the way, dun over-drain yourself at work hor!Must rem to look after urself, ok! I know abt facing boss... i now dragged thinking of going back! My maternity leave was cut short due to my hospitalised leave which is counted as ML. So now, only got 10wks of ML. sian!
yawn.gif

Hmmm...<font color="119911">Millie</font> maybe not now, but i feel that as long as u dun give up hope, jus mayb, next yr, u might have ur little bundle of joy in ur arm!
But in the meantime, do take sometime for yourself to relax....

<font color="0000ff">Lyn</font>, dun stress urself too much! Just relax, and well, lets believe what the book say! That u will have good news soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Tiantian</font>, sorry, have no pics to upload yet... Dun hv digital camera, but will try if i can borrow one! How u doing?

Wow <font color="ff0000">Sunny</font>, ur boss so kpo one? This type of thing also asked..... wat must do everyday...

Actually, I have never thought of having babies before my last pregnancy. It's the knowledge that I gained during the last pregnancy, and the loss that ring the bell that I am not young anymore... I have a few groups of friends. First is my Secondary school mates. Those who went to the poly and stopped there, already have kids and some even planning for 3rd one! The second groups of friends are University friends. Most only have one kid or planning to have first one. The third groups of friends, friends I get to know in my higher degree, some of them are getting married and some planning for a baby. The last group of friends, whom I know when I was overseas pursuing a higher degree, none of them are planning to have kids, and they are older than me, already above 30! Actually sometimes it makes me think that one's priority in life does change with education level!

yah, with the increase in education level and career advancement, i guess women r now ignoring their biological clock.

for me, i also used to think likewise.
when i just got married, i was thinking shd i hv kids. but when i was preggie and after i lost the bb, my goal in life changed. no longer do i wish to climb and fight for my career, in fact, i cherish a family even more now.

I went to the hospital after work today. I had been having some light contractions all weekend but it is not regular or strong. So I went in to check if I am in labour. The doc say that there are some slight contractions so I can go induce tomorrow morning instead of 3/3. So, now, I am still 3cm dilated but having some stronger contractions. Hopefully, I will go into full labour tonite so that no need to induce.

For those asking why I was still working, I have no choice. I thought I would only deliver in mid Mar but due to the dilation, I was asked to induce this week. however, I already have work all planned out, so bo pian. So, here I am, all ready.. you will hear about my baby in my next posting in a couple of days lah

folic

hey folic,
just want to say all the best, will say a prayer for you tonight!
You'll do just fine. Take a deep breath...

Tiny

A Big Congrats to Folic.... wow, today is the day, ur baby is coming into this world...

all the best and have a smooth delivery... waiting to hear yr birth storie and baby pics...

<font color="ff6000">Hi All,</font>
How's everybody? Think Folic not already in hospital induce?

<font color="aa00aa">Sunny,</font>
It's not 'ma fun'....in fact it's normal to feel that way....I also same like u.

Hi Folic,
Wow, very excited for u. Its a great feeling waiting for the arrival of ur baby. Wish u all the best! Have a smooth delivery
Oops...i hope i'm not too late, u might have already delivered.
kekekeke
254903.gif

folic,
all the best...!
enjoy the birth of ur BB!
254912.gif

by the way, wat's folic BB's name?
did she mention b4?

qwer,
it's the nice weather... cool!

<font color="0000ff">bluebells,</font>
oh ya hor! the cooling weather is back again!

Btw, does anyone here experience lots of clear discharge the next day after u TTC? Thanks.

<font color="ff6000">hamasaki,</font>
I can understand why you're pissed off when those kaypo aunties keep asking u 'that' question.
Me too have the same kind of feeling. During the CNY, relatives asked me &amp; I kept quiet. Let hubby answered them. My hubby didn't tell them I juz had m/c. He juz told them ok, soon.... And then those big mouths juz stopped asking.

I think folic is in the hospital already. She is either in the midst of labour or has given birth already. I sms her but no reply.

Just want to congratulate Joyce on the birth of you child!

Hi Tiny,
Read that you celebrated your bb's full month. Must be really busy!!

hi Ocean,
Wow you finally posted after 2 mths!!! Must be really busy taking care of Cherish.

Hi qwer,
I think the clear discharge u tok abt after TTC is the sperm discharge.

hi yasmin,
Long time never see you here, how are you? What are you busy these days.

I'll be going to Perth tomorrow. Really look forward to this trip. After that I'll be going back to work. Although I did not "graduate", I still want to thank you all for all your encouragement and support these 2 years, I feel that despite my losses, life still must go on. May God bless all of you!

Hi Dearest Java,
I've been sick lately. Just went for a blood test for thyroid. Hmmmm....today shld be getting result. Very scared lor.

Enjoy ur trip!

Hip hip hurray folic, maybe you are holding your baby right now!!

Hey, thx all for the well wishes.
Will upload my bb's photos soon..

hi yasmin
will thyroid affect the pregnancy? also will it cause m/c?

i had minor thyroid problem before, but no medication was needed at that time.

hi yasmin,
Hey I went for thyroid test before. The doc said I have overactive thyroid. What kind of illness are you getting? Take care yah. Let us know the result.

hi Joyce,
Your bb's photos very nice. I like the one with the 2 brothers together.

hi tiantian,
I'm at my mum's place now using my bro's comp, wanted to chat with u via msn, but he never install msn. Dun dare to install msn, coz his comp is damn old, Pentium II!!!!

Folic last sms to me at 10.04am was that her contractions were coming fast and furious and she is still trying not to take epidural.
Lets all pray for her to have a smooth delivery. Maybe she is cradling her girl now.

Hi Java
Have a great trip! I hope to be able to still hear from you when u are back.

Hi nyny and java,
I've been told that thyroid affects fertility. I think mine shld be hypo (less) cos I can put on weight easily but difficult to shed off. My cousin who developed thyroid after birth of 1st child had problems conceiving her 2nd. Tried for almost 10 yrs then found out abt her condition. Now on medication for life but have managed to conceive her 2nd baby who is now 3 yrs old. Her brother had overactive thyroid, was growing thinner and thinner by the day. Cld not get his wife preg, married for 6-7 yrs. After medication, now put on weight and has twin gals.

My hubby wants me to see an ENT specialist cos I always have sorethroat together with fever. It is not good lor especially since I already operated out my tonsils. Hmmmmmm waiting for 4 pm so can go off for medical.

Hi Joyce,
BB Jonas is Sooooo cute and adorable. He looks big for one week old. Read from the Feb/Mar MTB thread that you are having alot of pain on the 1st few days. Are you ok now??

Hi nyny,
I read somewhere that thyroid will affect pregnancy and when u are taking medication for thyroid, u shd refrain from TTC. Don't worry so much, check with yr gynae if you are concern.

Hi Java,
Wow, now u resting at yr mum's place ya? So coincident, I also tested for thyroid twice but results is -ve.

Hi Linda,
Tks for yr update. Maybe Folic is holding her bb now.

ohh.... like that ah...
mine is the overactive type. it was about 4 years ago. then 2 years ago, i went for my medical check up, no thyroid problem anymore....
do you think i still need to re-test?

<font color="119911">Java,</font>
Thanks....Take gd care &amp; njoy your trip!

<font color="ff0000">Joyce,</font>
Congrats! Your bb is lovely! Still wink to u all!!
255122.gif

hi qwer, ur lucky that yr hubby step in to answer those questions..

my hubby did answered those questions but then couldn't stop their mouths from asking again and again... Makian wants us to provide them the actual date and mth.. (how am I suppose to know)... that's really pissed me off a lot...

Hi Java, enjoy yr trip tmr... Bon voyage...

Hurray, Folic... A proud mummy today... so happy for U...

Hi Gals

It has been a long long time since I last posted. Glad that all of you are going well. I hope folic has a smooth delivery.

<font color="ff0000">Java</font>, have a good rest! With the Sale going on, you must have enjoyed your shopping spree!

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, Congrats! Your BB is so cute...even know how to *wink*

<font color="aa00aa">Ocean</font>, Good to hear from you. Take Care!

I am into my 27 Weeks now...so far so good. My next check up will be on 14 Mar. Sometimes BB seems to be very active &amp;
kick a lot but sometimes he is so "quiet" in there which make me scare.
kao_scared.gif

I am proud to announce the safe arrival of baby Yi Xuan to folic and her hubby at 3.10pm on 2 March 2005!

Mummy and baby are fine and settling down happily - as quoted!

HOORAY!!!!