Support group - Miscarriages

jappooh, better don't take. get the gynae to prescribe will be safer..

i actually read before there are some who stike on next cycle, so meaning i do not expect ovulation to occur and must wait for the next af ar? so sad

Jappooh! congrats!!! So happy to have more to join in...i think probably because HCg is really low, so tested neg on 12th. so excited!!! ok. Let's think positive together hor...and don't take any pills except folic first unless it's really necc and advice by gynea. think go in another week will be better. for 5 or 6wks at least u can see the yolk sac. more assuring than just see the Ges sac. All the best to you too!

Porky, me went today again. ya very kiasu ..because my tummy hurts since last sat got to go check to make sure everything is alright. Today get to hear heartbeat liao..Hubby missed the chance to hear it cos he was attending a course. embryo is doing well, can see and hear the heartbeat, today dr says I am 6 weeks 4 days. I counted back and was shock my cycle is so accurate after the mc. Must be those herbal soup!

bb dust to the others trying!!!

Hi Gillain,
after your bleeding stop u can still have your ovulation. Jlow is the one who conceive right after that and her AF didnt report after the MC. So it is still possible. Dun be sad.

aileen,
Yes He is Good. You must take good care of your health and recuperate soon hor. Soon you will receive your blessings too! God Bless U !!****

Hey Jappooh, I rem you went overseas during your O period right? So if you count from the trip back, est how many weeks are you now?

Jlow,
wow congrats can hear the baby heartbeat liao. I am looking forward for that day. BTW when will be your edd?

I try to think positive but like not easy.. Today pass so slowly.. How to tahan for 2 wks?? I keep wanting to go toilet and check lei..
cos so scare.. ya currently i am taking folic acid only.

Hi Jlow,
i should O when i am on overseas trip but then i am alone lei.. How to conceive unless the b4 1 go BD was so strong that can stay inside me or actaully i O late loh. So maybe i O late that why 12 Apr tested negative. If that is the case then i should be ard 4wk+ to 5wks only.

Hi Gillian, O happens after mc too ... once someone posted here that if you don't get preg after your mc, the lining will be washed out as period,....actually to shorten the theory, you just enjoy and do it after 14 days past your mc.(based on 28D cycle) you will likely to strike, But pls make sure you have taken good care of yourselves during your confinement period, if womb is still weak, it can still be a worry too.

Rem don't give up!

Jappooh,
10 Dec plus minus 2 weeks! I understand totally how you feel! because I just went through the last month like tat! hee hee... everyone is telling me worrying is no good to both bb and me...I must renounce the fear and be positive. For me, I ask my prayer group to pray for me! More prayer support to "calm" me and gives me more confidence.

Hmm then lets think that you O late ok...if based on 4 weeks plus. Maybe should wait another week hor. Too early gynea also can't advice. Later you become like me, go almost every week..hahahahhah where are you doing to see your gynea? is it Dr wood?

Jlow,
i use to see gynae from KKH. This time i intend to see Dr Wood cos i stay at CCK. So easier for me also.

Ya loh i base on 4wks plus that why my hubby say wait for another 2 wks then see gynae.

so our edd will be very close lor!!!

Jappooh, goes with your heart, if you really wanted so much to go see now..try see can make an appt a not lor. I went through it myself, I know it's hard to tell someone to wait for such stuffs. I can't even wait for another week myself but rush over today to see my gynea when I noticed tummy keeps having pain too.

I've been hesitating to join the Dec thread becos of the worry and fear... I still feel homely here. I hope the gals don't mind we borrow this thread to share and support hor...

Hi,Jlow and Jappooh, these are great news! so happy for both of u! Must take good care, ok! Jappooh, if u feel impatient, perhaps u can go n c the gynae for peace of mind & also check if u need extra supplements early.

hi Jlow,
ya i also do not dare to join the Dec thread though do share the news at the TTC 2009 thread.
ya i also feel more homely here cos i knw that the ppl here can understand our worries loh.

That edd is base on LMP if i O late then edd will be later loh.

Hi Sylvie,
i do wan to go and see doc but my hubby prefer to wait a little while longer. Cos uring my 1st preg went at 4wks and cant see anything and i almost cry everyday after that. Only when i am in my 6wks then we manage to see baby and heartbeat.

As for 2nd preg we plan to go on 6wks also but eventually i miscarriage on the 5th wk loh. i do like to see gynae at 6wks but i dunno when is 6wks cos i suspect i O late.

congrats to Jlow and Jappooh!!

its really nice to hear positive stories after many more depressing ones here.

Jappooh, not exactly sure of your history. but i intend to hit straight to my gynae and tcm doc once i am preg the next time. my tcm doc actually said she was confident of securing the baby once spotting appears. i told her, my spotting very quickly turn to bright red by the evening. mebbe she thought i just spotted lightly only.

as for gynae, she can prescribe duphaston and at least keep ur hormonal levels high.

cant wait for my lab results (investigation for recurrent m/c) to be back. spent 1.5k!

twinangles,
maybe i will talk to my hubby and see whether i should go and visit gyane asap. Thx.

I have duphaston thats was left over 2 mths ago. TO play safe i wont take them till gynae say so.

wow jappooh, u really work hard for it. this is good news ! if u dont feel any uncomfortable, then wait till another 1-2 weeks loh. should be able to hear bb's heartbeat by then. so will u be seeing dr woody or ur current gynae ? hehe

JLow, 6 weeks can hear bb's heartbeat ? thats great ! so now u can sleep better liao. btw, what herbal soup did u take ? share with us leh. actually i dont mind u still keep posting here. cos if i preg again, i wont join the other thread too...wait till stable then say loh. not to worry too much. stress is no good for the little ones inside. hehe. i hope to try this week and join u gals soon

I am very new to this forum but just need a place to pour out.. tmr I will have to do a D&C and my heart is really breaking at the thought of it.. I have bin bleeding since Sat and bb has no heartbeat anymore.. I don't know how to deal with this though hubby has bin very supportive.. This is my first pregnancy and we really looked forward to the arrival of our bundle of joy.. I dunno wat I did but the bb just lost the heartbeat..

Porky, I took everything that u gals take le.
Every morning half boiled Black chicken egg with bread & milo.
Lunch & dinner will be just confinement food with lotsa ginger.
drink red dates & ginger&dan shen everday.

i drank the ba zhen every night.and took Dom & bai feng wan and chicken tang kui essence occassionally.And sometimes MIL will make chicken soup brew with "gaoli", my mum says this is real heaty. some may not be able to take it. but it taste better than bazhen..

during the 1 mth confinement period, no cold drinks nor tea throughout.

so when my menses no come, i tot i too Bu already..

at the moment cant see much only can hear,ya it sounds strong, it gallops like a horse..it feels so amazing!!!

when's ur O? must relax & do it everyday!!! hee hee we will hear ur good news soon

Hi Jo. so sorry to see u here. we understand how u feel, and whenever u need someone to talk to, pop by. We're all here to support each other.

take good care, **hug hug**

Hi Jo,
really sorry for your loss. we've all been through it so we know how it feels although everyone takes to grief differently. most of the times, the bb does not survive not because of something that we did. it just happens. just google 'miscarriage' in google and u will be swamp with lotsa info. its good to read up about it. miscarriages are common and most of the times, u will carry on with a 2nd child successfully. unfortunately it is not for my case. the pain is immense, but we must move on. do take ur time to grief..

Jlow, actually my tcm doc advised against taking tang kui, just wanted to share. ginseng, gaoli is ok.

hi <font color="0000ff">Jappooh</font>
sorry to kpo but I wish to share my experience.
I had m/c in Jan'07. After I tested postive, I waited until I was week 7 , then I only went to see gynae. During then cannot see anything. Then few days later, I bled and subsequently had m/c.
Then I got preggie again in early Dec'07. After I tested positive, I immediately booked appt with gynae, that time I was ard week 5. The nurses and gynae did say it was too early but I told them it's because I had m/c before. Thus, my gynae is very careful, on 1st visit, he already prescribe 2 types of hormone pills for me to take (even though then I was perfectly normal i.e. no spotting whatsoever). He said prevention is better.
During that 1st visit, my gynae didn't do any ultrasound scan coz he said too early, nothing much to see. The most is just the sac.
Only on 2nd visit, which was my 7th week, he did a v-scan.

sorry for my long-winded-ness but what I'm trying to say is best to see gynae asap. I'm sure he/she will prescribe those hormone pills for you to take. My other frens' whom m/c before, their gynae also gave them hormone pills to take when they get preggie again later.
To preach what my gynae always says "it's better to be kiasu and take preventive measures". :p

hi jappooh
ya, if i were u, i will also see my gynae asap when i learn of my pregnancy..wld think that its best for us to take pills or jabs to stabilise the pregnancy, coz of our history. bt, its entirely up to you n yr hubby. u may like to check with him.
take gd care ya....

jappooh....dats great..so happy for u....=) take good care of urself &amp; dun worry too much okie....remember...all will turn out fine &amp; u will hear bb's heartbeat veri soon ya....

jlow...u muz be real excited to hear bb's heartbeat...so nice....=p

jo...sorrie to hear dat...u can rest assure that u have done nothing wrong for bb to lose its heartbeat...i was in ur position end jan too....we lost our 1st baby as well....take ur time to grieve and take sum tonics after the surgery....**hugz**

piyobaby.. yes it's really a surprise to me, my 1st preg left me at the stage of yolk sac only. So glad I can learn more now...hope to move on and learn more each day.. :p

jlow...lots of excitements &amp; new experiences coming ur way im sure....we will have lots to learn from u when our turn comes....=p

stephy,
wow, did u do confinement yourself? I only taken for a week, and then i catered from natal essentials. towards the end of the week, i started to feel sick of the food liao.

went to see gynae today. As i guess cant see anything yet only linear get thicker. Was given hormo pills and vitamin due to my history.

Hi those we seeing Dr Adrian,
when i check with the nurse she say the amt that i pay today cant be deducted if i sign my package during next visit. I thought i read somewhere that it can be deducted? Can anyone share with me?

i forget to tell him i have folic acid already end up still get from him. Today quite ex lor $182 lei..

I was given 2 days mc to rest. Cant excerise and cant have intercourse for the time being. Must rest rest and rest. Told me give me Mc not for shopping. So funny.

Hi,jappooh,gd to hear u did c ur doctor and been given Medical leave to rest, so must rest, ok!

Hi, Jo, sorry abt the loss but dun give up. **Hugz

Hi, Mulberry, just curious what the two hormone pills are? so next time, can ask for them from my gynae who doesn't quite initiate prescription.Thank you!

hi jappooh, yup, have good rest for the next 2 days.. im back from gynae's visit.. sac has been expelled out. but right ovary still shown some pregnancy activity going on, so i guess my hcg level still haven dropped to zero yet.. my gynae scan a 11mm follicle at my left ovary and he said my body is now preparing for the next cycle liao.

Hi Gillian,
oic.. then there is chances that u get preg again right after?

I dunno how i can pass this 2wks b4 seeing my gynae again.

Hi gals, I posted earlier in Dec about having a mc due to my chromosomal disorder and that I am resolved to continue trying for the sake of having a complete family. I have no kids currently. I just suffered another mc in Apr mostly likely due to the same problem. This time, I have a strong feeling this D&amp;C might have been very quite detrimental to my womb. As I must be prepared for more D&amp;Cs ahead, are there any ladies here who have gone through more than one D&amp;C and finds her gynae consistently skillful that can recommend to me? Also, does any lady know of a gynae who is good at treating infertility such as scarred womb? I really need some leads due to the anticipated long drawn "battle". Many thanks.

jappooh, u went to see dr woody ? the nurse say cant deduct from the package ? $182 is quite ex leh...i tell u my case previously. i see him at SK branch. the nurse told me to show her the recipt for next visit and if i decide to sign the package then the amt can be deducted. but some medications need to pay money lah. btw, dr woody likes to give mc. he always ask on every visit. need to have more mc or not ?? haha. so cute.

hi Jo, u have done nothing wrong but bb just lost its heartbeat....i also experience the same. just eat as normal. but bb just din grow as expected. and suddenly i bled at 8th weeks...this is my first pregnancy too and we also really looked forward to the arrival of our little mouse previously. i hope u rest well after ur D&amp;C today.

Jlow, i also drank lots of ba zhen soup during my 2 weeks confinement loh. so awful taste ! btw, i notice lots of watery discharge nowadays...dunno is it o...btw, we tried yesterday. hehe

hi Gillian, so u consider as natural m/c ? does ur gyane say need to do D&amp;C ? take care hor.

Hi Porky,
ya loh the nurse say cant. Maybe i have to check again on the next visit. Or i should check with Dr Woody directly? The $182 is include the medical. the deductable should be $120 if it can be deduct loh. Did u put any referral in teh form?

Anyone visit CCK branch able to deduct? Do let me knw.

hi Jappooh,
good to hear you saw gynae already. Be guai guai and listen to your gynae's advice. During my 1st trimester I also rested alot. Luckily I'm not working, thus I can stay at home and sleep alot for most of my 1st trimester.
Wish you have a smooth 9mths pregnancy ya.

hi sylvie,
my gynae prescribed me with Duphaston and Progynova. But i understand that's not the only hormone pills in the market. I have a fren who took another brand, can't remember the name but it starts with 'U".
But no worries, I think if you tell your gynae you had m/c before, they will prescribe some hormone pills. I noticed that is most gynae's practice now. Hee...but my gynae really kiasu coz he prescribed 2 types of pills.

Hi Mulberry,
thx. but i cant see any sac yet so i am worried. Hope 2 wks later can see something.. Wish me luck.

Dr Adrain prescribe me with Duphaston also. Was ask to take 3x per day. Hope i dun see any red this preg..

Now i keep checking the forum cos i find time pass faster this way.

hi Jappooh,
don't worry coz it's still too early. It doesn't mean anything if u can't see sac now. Don't worry ya. Keeping a positive mindset and happy emotions is important. Wish u all the best ya

That's why my gynae didn't want to do any scan during my 1st visit. He said no point coz too early, If can see sac, it doesn't guarantee a healthy pregnancy. If can't see anything, it will only make me worry.
Thus, he only did scan during my 2nd visit, that time can see both fetus and heartbeat.

jappooh, i did not check with dr woody directly. is the nurse told me herself. she is very nice lady. i put s'pore motherhood forum as referral. haha.

very funny hor, when we not preg, the time pass so fast. for me is 2 months already post dnc. seems like very fast leh. if preg, then we start to count the minutes...hehe

Hi Porky,
i didnt put any referral dunno is that the case anot. I think i will ask Dr Woody next visit loh.
If cannot then no choice most important is can see bb on next visit.

Ya loh when not like so fast. When preg every min like every hr. Today i find my time pass so slowly. Keep coming in and see have post anot.

Hello everyone, how's everyone today??

Jappooh! hang on there!
try doing something to distract you..and... So now you must take good care, eat well and rest well lor.. Strange le, how come my gynea never give me homo pill one ? Yesterday she gave me a day mc...I went shopping at cktang's bb dept. hahahha so self entertained there.

Stephy,
Yes I did it. oh I love the confinement food.. maybe I am easily contented with food so never sick of them anyway. I took it as an opportunity to "boost" my health. Usually I fall sick monthly, but the confinement food really helps.

Porky! wow!!!! so excited for you! Jia you oh!! must ask hubby to relax and jia you too!!

hi avocado,

my tcm doc is Qi Xiao Yan from Eu Yan Sang (Tiong Bahru). she's a senior doc from china. she's only there mon, thurs, fri and sun.

my health did improve after taking her meds. took another 1 month plus worth of meds to 'bu' my womb and health. the meds are easy to prepare. its all powdered and contain in sachets. just need to mix it with half a cup of warm water twice daily.

jlow,
i dunno leh, i did enjoy my confinement food during my first pregnancy, but this time, the smell of the confinement food reminds me about the loss, so i didn't enjoy at all, though the food is good.

Am really glad to have this thread as its difficult for me to talk this out with my family or frens.. I just can't bear to see their disappointment, etc. Anyway I actually experience a natural m/c yest night.. its was such a painful experience and caught me unawares so hubby took me to TMC at 2 am and a D/C was still done in the end.. My gynae was very, very reassuring as I totally broke down on the way to the Op theatre.. i feel much better now and hopefully, my bundle of joy will arrive soon..
BTW, is it true dat we are more fertile after D/C?

hi Jo,

hang in there. the pain will pass with time.

there's some saying that we are more fertile after a m/c.. while it holds true for some, it also does not for others. it took 7th attempt for me to strike after my first m/c in a span of 9 months (2 months resting after d/c) but actually we were not all that actively trying cuz hubby and i are constantly stressed and very busy. i striked first time right after i used an ovulation kit. for me, that was very accurate, should have done it earlier. but unfortunately, 2 m/c was on the way at 4 weeks plus. dont want to scare you, but a lot of people do successfully conceive to full term after 1 m/c. i'm just a sad statistic to have 2 in a row with no other kids.

cant wait for AF to report then the baby dance shall begin once more!