Support group - Miscarriages

babyatom,u shld be happy at least yr AF reported 1 mth later after yr D & C. do cheer up, after this cycle. u cn try real soon. hee!

gals, i aso feel the same as u all... when i am preggie in future, dont think i will tell too many ppl, mbe juz my hubby only. at least, i wont hve to explain things again and again if it doesnt turn out what i want it to be. btw, if i am starting to TTC now, can i still go ahead n colour my hair? mi a bit worried, coz of my MC history.

Thanks Ladies, I will heed all advcie to be careful and take things slowly this time. Anyway I told my boss today because he has been loading a lot of work onto me and I realy fear that I will MC again due to all the work stress. I just cannot avoid thinking of the possibilities that it will happen again...sian. Apparently he "looks" concern and ask me to take thing slowly and be more relax...But deep inside me, I suspect he "fake" it la.

I wish I can be an encouragement here to the ones that has lost faith. Don't give up, God is Good and He will see us through.. Whether you are believer or not, must stay happy and relax and be faithful!

I was devastated when I lost my BB that comes after more than 12 months of TTC. Age and health is failing me and I really have no idea why i am so "unluncky" I won't say I am very proud and certain now. I know life is so vulnerable even at this very beginning stage that it's forming? I nvr know the cause of my mc but at least I know I can be pregnant once and I'll remain faithful that it will happen again. Frankly, last time I will think that I can't conceive and it's so horrible especially when my hubby do not co-operate with my timing and me and last thing I want was AF to come.

After the MC, hubby finally understand that even if I can be preg, it does not really mean I can carry it to full term, and he suddenly seem more sensitive to my needs. My Man! Only wakes up after something bad happens!

Surely he was shocked this time when I told him I am pregnant and he thinks it's impossible since we were not really TTC-ing. But this only shows my ovulation is unpredicatable and that no signs of ovulation doesn't mean no O too. But since everything is still so early, just hope that I can continue to share some hope with some of you. Pls don't get too upset over what has happen to ourselves, it will only make us weaker emotionally and falling into depression without knowing it, we must give ourselves some time to grief and then move on and live life each day happily.

We must have a proper confinement if we can, otherwise be cautious of the food you eat. I think the 1 month confinement food I took really helps. I avoided cold drinks totally because i think it may defeat the purpose of the herbal soups we took and there should be some basis why TCM always advice to avoid cold drinks for woman who are trying.

Ladies, I will keep you gals in my prayer and I hope to see that more of us will be filled with hope and joy soon! God Bless!

Avocado - my spotting was once off, after tat was just brown spotting... its a horomes injection, tats all i know. i tink its pretty common for spotting cases or high risk cases bah...

Reali hope tat all of us here can SURPRISE everyone ard us the day we can announce our pregnancy, at the 3rd mth ... heehee

Jlow - yes, God is good! i also am trusting HIM to bless us wf a healthy child soon. am contemplating waiting for 2 AF or 3 AF to ttc...but before tat, must go for a trip to relax wf HB first hahaha

Going for my d & c on Monday. I am in week 10 and realised its silent miscarriage. Had bleeding before that and at week 9 mt gybae scan a faint heartbeat, but he was concern as the sac is real small. Then now, the heartbeat stop and the baby is not growing. So had to do a d&c. So sad

Anyone knows after this d& c thingy, how many months then we can ttc again?

hey ladies....im back from bkk...totally shacked out wif constant walking...shopping & eating..almost non stop...kekeke

porky...my 1st AF had heavy flow for almost like 3 days (extremely heavy & neber exeprienced b4) then it lighten & spot till about 7th day....im uncertain if im not charged due to signing the pkg or wat so cant help on dat....=)

congrats Jlow....great to hear ur good news & realli happi for u....take good care of urself meanwhile ya....=)

Jazz2....sorrie to hear that...allow urself to grieve and have a mini confinement if u can by having sum tonic...red date tea (replace plain water) & ginger/sesame food to build up ur health again...as to ttc...diff gynae will give diff advise which can be from 1 cycle to 2 cycles post D&C....ask for ur gynae advice...=)

hi jazz2
sori to hear that.pls take gd care of yrself n do a mini confinement for at least 2 weeks to a month. meanwhile, try to avoid cold water. if u r on HL, u may want to use those herbs to bathe yrself instead. Btw, u should be able to resume TTC after 1 or 2 AF. Would suggest that you seek yr gynae adv to ensure everything in yr womb is ok and u are emotionally strong to try again.

piyobb, welcome back! hows yr trip in bkk? did u enjoy yrself there?

thanks sheryl...it was fun but weather is a killer...temp higher than spore...drizzle on 1st day when we reach there which is good cos we manage to stay ard in chatuchak longer otherwise will be real stuffy...=)

Jazz - *hugs* like you, i lost my bb at week 10... do know that its not your fault, and you are still able to bear forth a healthy bb soon
im stil grieving but am gettin more positive each day... take care and like wat the rest said, have a mini coninement.. i ordered natal essentials for a week. take care...

piyobaby - wow,so envy..im also looking fwd for a break to recharge my soul...

piyobaby, welcome back ! miss ur posting leh. hehe. i also got extreme heavy flow for 1st 3 days. finally my 1st cycle is over liao. will be seeing dr woody for a scan on tues night. hope everything is well inside me. then i can really start to TTC liao.

hi Jazz, sorry to hear that. we all understand how u feel. my gyane say can try after 1-2 cycle. but is best to go back for follow up to make sure everything is fine. take care.

Hi Jazz,
sorry to hear that.. have a mini confinement and rest well after the D&C.

my AF have not report lei.. Now i am at a lost. Cos this mth i did take clomid and usually when i take clomid my mense is on the dot.

But today i am already at my CD36 and AF have not report. I tested on sat but it a negative. I am worried that the clomid does not work for me anymore after my miscarriage then chances to have another baby will be very slim already. Feel so depress.

Hi, Jappooh,it's natural to feel anxious about things but you must stay positive.our bodies get confused after MC. so, give your body sometime to right itself. pls stay chin up!

For me,I'm also v scared how my 1st AF be.After my 2nd MC, my menses regular but bleeding at most 2 days & no drs. could explain it except say regular can liao. So I fingers-crossed that my AF this time can be more normal?.

sylvie,
i haev my 1st AF after MC in Mar. So i was ask to take clomid to regulate my mense cos i have irregular mense. Usually when i am on clomid my mense very on the dot one. So i wonder wat happen this time. No AF and test negative. How i hope is a positive loh.

Will wait for another wk see my AF coming anot.

hi jappooh, wait another week mayb u got good news for us already. hehe.

my AF completed liao. 9days loh....i just use ovulation calculator to calculate, my o days is 15-18 april. but this week we got no time to BD...so gone case liao. must wait again...haiz...

Hi Porky,
i hope to have good news also. But i think the chance are so slim loh. maybe i am too stress till i take clomid also didnt O loh.

So upset lei..

Oh u have no time to BD this fews days? Try to spare sometime then maybe u will have good news for us in 2 wks time..heehee

I just came back from my gynae checkup and was told that no more heartbeat. I am in my 8th week.
This is my 2nd m/c. I am so devasted. Anyone had 2 m/c before and manage to conceive and carry to full term?

hi jappooh, my hb is doing some praying rituals...therefore cant have any BD for this week...nvm since also cant have mickey/minnie liao. only can try for oxie

hi pinkpixel, sorry to hear that. ur 1st m/c also no heartbeat ? i also lost my 1st bb at 8th weeks due to no heartbeat or rather bb cant found at all...in this forum, there are still ppl that manage to carry till full term even m/c more then once. i think we just have to kan kai loh. take care and eat well ok.

porky...my AF reports today over my 1st day of new job...but im happi cos i was real worried when it was delayed for more than 10 days for fear of etopic preggy...

thanks jappooh....refreshed but yet shacked out wif all the walking...as usual we will neber get to relac in bkk...how to when it's a shopping paradise...kekeke

pinkpixel....sorrie to hear abt that....since tis is ur 2nd m/c....would u like to consult ur gynae if any form of test is nec....no worries...im sure u will still be able to carry a healthy baby to full term....meanwhile take care of urself ya...**hugz**

thank you porky & piyobaby,

gynae say will do some chromosonal test after the D&C on wednesday.

any idea where I can order one week of confinement food?

pinkpixel....dats good...at least to find out the cause if possible & take the nec prevention shd there be any....do a search on google ba...there shd b a handful of caterers having confinement food....rest well ya...=)

pinkpixel - i ordered from Natal Essentials, its $28 per meal, serving huge and food quite nice... it comes wf a bu tang every meal...

Reichan - im experiencing wat u had previously - brownish yellow discharge... hope it can all go back to normal soon..

Jappooh - AF not here yet? sounds like good chances wor... all the best!!!

Aileen,
Ya, me still got a bit of discharge but diminishing already. Now just waiting for AF. Waiting and waiting.....
It's coming to 4 weeks after my D&C already. I think my body's ready to come out of confinement. Getting a little heaty from all the tonics and herbal soups. ^_^

Jlow,
At least your hubby still make effort to be more sensitive. I think my hubby already forgot we had a MC. Sigh.... I don't think men will ever fully understand what is it like to carry a baby in your body and then lose it just like that.
Anyway, don't think about the unhappy past already. All the best to you and your baby!

Jazz2 & khai wong,
Sorry to hear about your losses. Here, we've all been through that pain. Just hang in there, think positive and don't give up hope!

rei chan
tat's de spirit!! take care of yourself first & strive again!! I will be arn to support u!!

Jappooh

don't loose heart.. just wait a while more, maybe u O late so news cum abit late ..just like my case. maybe ur trip also affect abit le..

Porky,
oic.. Then try next mth.

khai wong,
sorry to hear that. Do do some test to see anything can be prevent for the next try.

Aileen & Jlow,
i tested on sat but it negative loh. Yesterday experience some backache and stoamch cramp. Maybe AF is on the way.

I just did a D&C when the baby heartbeat stopped at 7wks and 4 days. The gynae termed it as a missed abortion. I took a whole 2 weeks of leave because the emotional healing is very tough.

I have a question and hope someone can help me with it. Is it true that besides D&C, there is another method of inserting a pill such that the lining and baby will excavate on its own? Has anyone did this before instead of D&C? I am quite concern that my gynae did not recommend this method because I read of this method before.

I had my D&C on first week of Jan ( 10th week, no more fetal heartbeat) Currently am worried about my menstrual cycle...had my 3rd AF this month but today it's already day 14 and I'm still having red spottings.....anyone knows whether this is normal? My last 2 AF was about 8 days long only. Does our cycle really go "nuts" after a D&C?? Please advise. Thanks in advance!

Reddate,

The pill is to induce labour and if i'm not wrong, this type is more for mid-term pregnancy. I had induced labour at 22 weeks as my waterbag ruptured .... Basically, it's just like giving birth, with all the labour pains and such, just that the bb is not alive.

So i guess you dun have to worry cos most of us here did D&C for early pregnancy. Some did not as it was flushed out automatically by the body.

Hi Jlow
Ive been a silent reader all these while, but just wanted to say congrats! And take very good care of yourself. Our Abba is good and He will take very good care of your little one. Keep praying and talking to the little one inside you and our Father will keep him/her safe and sound.

To everyone else... Im sorry to hear of your losses, but keep trying and dun give up! It took me 6 cycles, and many heartbreaks when AF kept reporting after my dnc last year to strike again... despite many early complications, praise God still going strong now and am counting the weeks to when I can see baby Isaiah. Jia you and don't give up!!!

hi reddate, my gynae did not say insert any pills below. but he did give me consume 2 pills before the D&C procedure. after i took the pills, i got red lumpy flow, i think is the bb coming out itself but still need to do D&C to make sure everything is clear loh. do not worry, cos most of us here experience D&C liao. and we are ok now. so u will be doing 2 weeks confinement ? since u took 2 weeks leave to settle down ur feelings. i know is hard but pls take care of urself for this time

hi rei-chan, long time never see u here liao. u mean 4weeks post d&c still having slight brown discharge ? did u see ur gyane for 2 weeks post follow up ? guys forget things very fast lah. last night i told my hb that my menses complete liao. then so fast he can ask me "so when can try huh " then i tell him, NOT NOW ! mayb i need to see dr woody first...then he stare at me and say why need to see him again. u not preggy yet mah...hehe

piyobaby, is this ur 2nd cycle already ? my 1st cycle over liao. but i dunno need to see dr woody anot. cos i already having yellowish discharge for 2 days le. i think is normal liao right ?

hi cynn, i cant answer ur questions cos i only have 1st cycle and it last for nearly 9 days...so long...dunno the 2nd cycle can be shorter or not..

hi Jlow, how are u now ? been to see ur gyane already or u prefer to wait till 8 weeks or so ? must take care hor.

hi roxy, congrats that u will be seeing ur little Isaiah soon in ur arms. happy motherhood !

Congrats to Jlow and roxy....

my d&c was done 2 weeks ago. Either tomolo or thursday will be going back to work.
These 2 days , super bad diarrhea,went to see doc and he told me not to eat the confidement food cos he say my stomach cant take it.
don noe whether wan to go back to work tomolo if i feel better...

hi ladies, would like to know if any of you here have gone for further tests to find out the cause of the m/c? how soon will u know the results?

my appt with gynae is this thurs and i hope to know soon so that i can TTC after my AF reports this month.

hi cynn,
my 1st AF last for 6days same as my pervious. But mine is a auto miscarriage so i didnt go though D&C. Now is the 2nd mth my AF is not here yet. I am in CD37 already. I wonder have my body goes haywire also.

Jappooh

Really frustrating, right? ( I am!)Having to deal with the loss of baby, and now the body does not work as how we think it should. CD 37...hmmm..unless you are pg again..maybe AF will arrive soon..i remember the interval of my 1st and 2nd AF was only 15 days(!) but then between 2nd and 3rd AF was 35 days(!!)....i also dunno what to expect

Hey Porky,
I went to Japan for 2 weeks just 3 days after my D&C. Spotting continue on and off, especially during the 2nd week, I suspect due to luggage lifting and maybe Japanese green tea. ^_^
Came back for my appt with gynae and he assured me that I did not 'damaged' my womb and uterus is back to normal size. Had a little brownish yellowish discharge in week 3 which turns to discharge like when you are ovulating. Now, nothing much already, so I guess, I'm ok?

Hi porky and tan, thanks! Babydust to you all and im sure your turns will come soon.

hi cyn and jappooh
just to share, Im a regular 28days cycle, but after dnc, my AF also got screwed up. 1st cycle - 30 days normal, 2nd cycle - 38 days, 3rd cycle -15 days (faintz!)4th cycle - had bleeding from 15th CD and the spotting lasted all the way for 10days till I went to see TCM who told me my womb still very weak, need to bu and I need a year to recuperate from the mc. No TTC in meantime for me. He managed to stop the bleeding after a week of medication. 5th cycle - back to normal 28days after alot of medication and acunpunture.
So dun be alarmed if ur AF is irregular.. if it still continues being iregular, might be good to consult a tcm to bu your womb and regulate your AF back.

ladies...my AF shd b screwed up le....1st AF after D&C ~ intense pain wif super duper heavy flow but normal 30 days cycle.....im now having my 2nd AF wif crazy 40 days cycle ~ veri heavy flow too wif lumps....=(

roxy...so excited to hear abt ur countdown to receive baby Isaiah....=)

porky....i din have yellow discharge after my 1st cycle....guess u can see him for review ba...=D

**hugz** reddate & tan...

HI Roxy same to you!! Congrats! So when is your EDD? Are you still seeing tcm now? I was very worried earlier on becos it happen a little unexpectedly. Though gynea assure me it's ok, but I don't knw if womb is too weak a not? My mum says I may look very big size but I am so weak.

Hi Porky, yes I went on Monday to see the gynea, this time I can see a "bean" moving but cannot capture the heartbeat yet. Very exciting and when gynea scan the size I was a little puzzled. My 1st preg seem bigger than now, but no movement though. Sometimes the more I know the more I get in doubt.

piyobaby
will you consider trying tcm? if always have heavy flow with lumps then must go see dr to get a detail scan hor, you take care!

piyobaby, my 1st cycle does not have intense pain and lumpy flows. only slight cramps but heavy flows loh. finally today i decide to see dr woody. just back from his clinic. he did a scan and say i am fine already. he even ask me whether i will be trying again. he ask me to take folic acid. if ever i found out that i am preg again must go back to him for hormones pills. forget to ask him why..

Jlow, the "bean" moving is it the fetus inside the watersac ? so exciting. so u are how many weeks now ?

hi rei-chan, u shd be ok liao lah. and expecting ur AF in another week loh. cos u say u 4 weeks post d&c liao right ?

Gynea say 5 weeks now. GOing back to see her in 2 weeks' time again. So you trying this cycle? I think hormones pill to "stablilise"de pregnancy. Any one knows if hormones pill will affect the gender of hte bb?

thanks jlow...i have been to 2 reviews wif gynae & apparently he found all to be back to normal....u have a healthy embryo...how excited...=D

porky...dats good...green light to ttcing again...the nurse did ask mi to see him again after 2 months wor...himself din mention anythg abt next pregnancy despite knowing we are ttcing again....

Hi Roxy
Would you recommend your TCM doc? I have no idea where to start/go as i've never been a believer in Chinese meds. Guess now I should give it a try before things gets worse... I didn't do any mini confinement at all after the MC, just felt too depressed to bother but now I regret taking my body's health too lightly. Today my spottings had become a flow with clots again, not showing any signs of stopping yet

hi girls... sorry to ask stupid question over here. as i do not know if i should continue to wait and let it miscarriage naturally or go for D&C..

My sac is growing very slow. only grow from 4.5mm to 7.5mm in a week. by right, it should have grown to 1-2cm based on my first scanning. and also inside waterbag should have shown baby and heartbeat. my hcg level also did not raise double, only 100+ over the 48hrs. i started to have brown stain on sunday, until yesterday, it bleed. my gynae said we wont be able to know when it will be flashed out itself, maybe today or weeks. as i bleed, sometime the cramp and backache are unbearable. i wonder when will it be expelled out and is it really safe for me to wait for it to happen? will it be totally clean? or should i be more decisive and go for D&C? any advise?

If D&C, what's the procedure to be like?

Thanks piyobaby! ^^

hi jlow... my edd is 3rd june, but yesterday when i went to see gynae, bb still breech position, going to have a detailed growth scan 2 weeks time, if still breech position, likely to have c-sect around mid may. Dat time my tcm also said my womb very weak etc, not advisable to get pregnant so fast etc... but God is good and we have made it this far, despite early pregnancy complications...best to have a gynae that you fully trust in now. Stay positive!!
Dun tink hormonal pills will affect gender, i was on 2 different hormonal pills and weekly hormonal jabs during my 1st trimester too...

hi cynn
Im not sure whether he's good or not, but he probably worked for me.. ie stopped my mid cycle bleeding and I striked 2nd cycle upon seeing him.. he's at bt batok, no 65633998, each visit is about $25 - $35, depending on whether have acunpunture or not.. and have to see him twice a week. Same like you, I didnt do any mini confinement too,I did dnc in morning, night time already went to meet friends and kena aircon etc. It's also something that I deeply regret and which I suspected prob caused my AF cycles to be so screwed up. I personally feel TCM is good, regardless of which TCM doctors you are seeing, as long as they can bu your womb

hi gillian dear
I am very sorry to see you here... Hmmm,I feel you should not go for a dnc now. Wait for a few more days and take ur hcg levels and scan again. Things might turn out positive then. If you go for a dnc now, just worried you might not forgive yourself for not giving your baby a few more days

That time when I mc, bb heartbeat seen at 5th week but 6th week slowed down (was dr adrian also) I refused to do dnc then.. took 1 week mc to rest, only on 7th week when bb heartbeat totally stopped then i went for dnc next day. Dnc is a day surgery, night time, gynae will give you some pills to take which might cause you to have bleeding and cramping middle of nite. Early morning you get admitted to hospital and gynae will give you GA into your blood. Hence you will be knocked out totally. Entire dnc procedure is only a few min but you might take 1-2 hrs to wake up. Once you wake up and rest abit, can go home by 12noon.

Stay positive gal! We are all rooting for you!
can add me to msn [email protected] if you need to talk

Hi Gillian

Sorry to hear that. We still hope you can proceed with a healthy preg as u're still early in preg n nothing is conclusive yet.

As for ur query,acc to my gynae, if u're still early in preg like 5-6 weeks,n bleeding occur spontaneously, then high chances natural miscarrage will happen n no need for DNC.

For my case, im 11 weeks into preg when i had MC so definitely have to do DNC cos too much tissues, blood, etc from the womb to be expelled naturally liao...if i dont do dnc, i will bleed so heavily that i will still have to go hospital.
What he said was true cos on the day of op, he inserted the pill in the morning , after 1 hour i started bleeding so heavily that i stained the pad, protective sheet n hopsital bed within an hour.Even the nurses there also panicked ..but wont be as messy as mine if MC is in the earlier weeks ..

Roxy
Thanks for the info..I'll check it out..
Also, congrats on your impending new arrival! From your sharing, he's a real little miracle and your testimony will be an encouragement to many. God Bless!

Jlow - congrats on seeing that little bean! must b so touching... take extra care meanwhile and update us of yous preg...

Gillian - if u are unsure, do u want to consult another gynae? if u ask me, i would think a DnC will be clean cut. that is provided your gynae still can scan some leftovers after your bleeding.. else if your body really can expel it naturally, then you won't have to go DnC...

Roxy - wow, must be very excited on baby's arrival... i am still waiting for AF to visit, waiting to ttc again