Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="ff6000">Curly</font>, maybe you like wat <font color="0000ff">Jus</font> said, you try to avoid cold milk too. I actually started to make those powdered milk after my 1st AF every night. The one that i bought is <font color="ff0000">Nestle Non-Fat Milk enriched with Folic Acid and Iron</font>. Not bad lah!
Even my hubby also drink it sometimes!
Do rest
108870.gif
well, ok!

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, good girl!!
108871.gif
You got guai guai do all those homeworks huh!!
Me so touched
108872.gif
.... Kekee...

Oh, so your gynae thinks you might have "balanced translocation"? So how? Does that meant tat you will have to keep trying?

<font color="0077aa">Haneb</font>, i did have cramp too after my D&amp;C. I went back to KK again and was given antibiotic cos the doc scan and found blood clots inside my womb. But after i took the antibiotic which helps to clear the blood clot and reduce cramp, i felt better. Did your doc give you that?
In the meantime, pls do not drink any cold water and remember to take eat those more "heaty food".

<font color="aa00aa">Folic</font>, did you strain your muscle?
108873.gif
Muscle inflammation does sound abit of serious. How are you feeling now?

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, hope u hit jackpot this time round!
Oh, dont surrender so fast hor! Must be positive and keep trying!! However, i hope this time round, u will succeed!
talker.gif

108907.gif
<font color="0000ff">Java</font>,
the line is quite obvious!!!
108908.gif
I think you are confirmed!!!

<font size="+2">Hip Hip Hurray!!</font>

Congrats java!! Take good care of yourself and rest well.

millie, I hope my bleeding will stop soon too.... yap, I'm on mc till next week. We will be going for the chromosome test next Thursday, so I guess we will know more only after the result is out.... Meanwhile, I will read on this balanced translocation.

jus, your AF really took it's time! Glad that it's here now and you can start monitoring your ovulation.

Thanks Haneb! Yah, I know.... I think I will warm up the milk like jus suggested.

Ocean, I will look out for this Nestle milk powder since it's non-fat
!

Hi Ocean and folic,
Still can't believe it leh. This morning when I measured my temp it shoot back to the "high" range, so after my interview this morning, I went to buy the test kit from Watson. Got 20% discount. Actually tomorrow I'm supposed to go for my hormone test and my hubby, his sperm count test, guess now dun need already!!!

Actually we did doggie style once only and didn't like it, coz very animalistic. After that its the traditional way and lots of rest.

folic,
I stay in Punggol, its millie who stay in Sengkang. I dun mind you treat me to the restaurant which you and ur hubby ate when he strike 4D. *hint, hint* Though it should be me who treat all of you.

Pls continue to pray for me and this pregnancy. Thank you.

java,

congrats! i noticed that this type of clearblue test gave u a very clear vertical line but faint horizontal line when ur HCG is high. mine kit also looked exactly the same! hugs!

Yes <font color="0000ff">Java</font>, i guess the next step is to pray
108950.gif
for a smooth pregnancy, followed by a smooth delivery of a healthy baby!!

Wow... maybe your doggie style
hit jackpot? Kekeke...
So when u goin to see a gynae? Tomorrow?
I felt so happy for you!!

Hi Java, actually, the vertical line is the test line and it is very very clear. The horizontal sign will be there very clear if it is negative!
So actually, your case is very confirmed liao. Aiya.. cannot bring you eat Jap food lah
cos got raw food not good for your current state
hahha BIG BIG HUGS!!!

folic

hi Ocean, folic, Micky,
I just called WK Tan's clinic, they told me no need to see Dr Tan earlier, just come in as planned in 6th July. Seems like my plans for job hunting will be put on hold. My part-time work with my company will end 2nd week of July, maybe after that I will just get a 6 months contract job.

One common ailment I discovered in my previous and current pregnancy is constipation. My piles problem came back again despite drinking lots of prune juice.

I ate Bai Feng Wan after my last menses. Took Robitussin 3 days before O day to thin the mucus. After intercourse, go to sleep, so that the sperm can remain inside for a longer time.

Dun intend to tell my mum and MIL abt the news until after the visit to WK Tan. Anyway my mum will accompany me again during my next visit, so I will tell her then.

Spread baby dust to all those TTCing....

Java, have you told your hubby? If not, you should wrap up the test kit and give it to him on father's day

folic

Hahaaa...
<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, what a great Father Day gift!!

So <font color="119911">Java</font>, now all you need to do is continue eating Folic Acid and rest well. I did heard that taking Robitussin from somewhere and it actually aids the movement of the swimmers(Sperms) to the destination(egg). Usually will be a boy, if i not remember wrongly!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, actually not all Japanese food are raw. You see, still got Teriyaki Chicken, Tempura, Salmon, etc.... So *hint hint*

hi folic,
I'm so excited that I check this thread almost every hour. I told my hubby already leh. He also cannot believe it, later when he comes home, I will show him the kit.

Hi Oceans,
I think the tendency for boy quite high. Somemore I BD during O day. Moreover the male genes in both our families quite high. So how many weeks are you already? *Sigh* I will miss my teh tarik.

Still can't believe it!

Java, congrats! That's positively positive! I just got back from HK and that was great news. I will pray for you. Have been praying every night for all the little ones and those to come.

Hi girls, hope u haven't forgotten me! I had a nice time (tiring tho!) eating &amp; walking around in HK &amp; shenzhen. Actually not too good cos we walked so much everyday and I was so tired every time we got back to the hotel! cos we went with our cousins &amp; had friends there, so everyone wanted to meet us and bring us around. but still ok...till last night, after dinner i had slight bleeding (got a fright at first it was pink, seemed like fresh blood - but later realised it was more brownish looking). Still, somehow wasn't that worried - dunno how to explain but no cramps or anything else so i felt quite ok. But my hubby was really worried and felt so bad for making me walk so much. I doubt it's got anything to do with that tho. But he was extra sweet &amp; attentive and carried all the bags so i felt like a princess for once! Thank God it stopped and nothing today (so far...) Anyway there's really nothing much we can do but pray, and tomorrow we'll find out it everything's ok.

So how's everyone? i'm too lazy to scroll to the previous pages...heeee..

java, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it's a confirm positive!
hooray!! really very excited for u!

tiny, don't worry too much. rest well tonite and u'll see ur little one tomorrow.
rest well!

Ocean, yeah I went back to KKH 24hr clinic today to check. The doctor did not do any scan for me leh, just press on my tummy and look into my vaginal and check the uterus. She did a urine test for me and found that I have UTI ;-( So given antibiotics and some stonger painkillers. By the way, what is the name of the anti biotics given to you to clear blood clogs and cramps?

Good girl curly.....

Hi Java, Congratulations!!!!!! The picture looks so POSITIVE!!!!

Good morning gals

109046.gif
... what a great news to hear that !!
109047.gif
Congratulations
109050.gif
Java... really felt happy for you, I hope the next one will strike on me.. heehee

109048.gif

But I dun have the confidence in myself.. sigh
109049.gif

Tiny, glad to hear that you have enjoyed your HK trip. Do take care though.
Isnt it nice to be treated like a princess? I am well and these few days is my BD festival.
Must catch up with Java liao!

Joyce, jia you jia you! think positive ok?

ocean, I went to eat Japanese food on your behalf last nite
My hubby's fren treated us to Sushi tei. Though not fancy like my earlier dinner, but still very good lah! hahaha

Java, I was so excited for you the whole day yesterday.. like as if I got the positive myself
I even told my hubby about it as well. Yesterday sounds like good day to announce preg
Evelyn Tan also preggie and the wife of the another Channel u artiste also preg.

ok, gotta get back to work. Have a great day everyone!

folic

Today I'm back at work. Seems like this part-time work here may not even get to end in 2nd week of July, maybe earlier. So now I'm speeding up my job hunt.

folic, ur posting very funny leh. Yes, you must jia you jia you!!! I can feel that you are the next one liao. Do u know who is Annabelle Francis? She is pregnant again.

Tiny, take care yah! Thanks for your prayers!

Joyce, thanks and jia you also!!

hi folic, see I'm so free at work until I got time to come in here. I'm looking for IT java programming job. That's why my nickname is java

Hello everyone! I'm so happy today!
My hubby took half day off to accompany me to the gynae's (he normally doesn't &amp; i go on my own). it was great. it was as tho baby wanted daddy to see it and it 'performed' by standing up straight (at the left corner of the sac), with its big head and small body, and its heartbeat was pumping away loud and clear! Thank God! I was so so nervous before that cos when he checked my cervix, i had quite a bit of blood clots which he removed. (old blood, apparently).then at 1st glance of the pregnancy sac, it seemed big &amp; empty. my heart dropped and i asked him "is it empty again"? but he said, "don't worry, i haven;t even turned the scope!" and when he did, there it was, i shed a tear...so did hubby. Thank you all for your kind thoughts and wishes...couldn't have lasted thru the last few months without all ur support.

Folic, let's hope my hubby will not give up treating me like a princess after a while when he finds it too tiring! i'd better enjoy it while it lasts!

Java, have u seen your gynae? Let's continue to pray that everything goes well. Wow, i thought Annabelle Francis had just given birth?? how productive!

By the way, anyone knows when Chinese New Yr is next yr? if all goes well, i'm supposed to be due around then.

Hi Tiny,
glad that eveyrthing went well.It is always a touching moment to see the baby. I miss those moments.
Hope your hubby will give you royal treatment throughout!

HI Java, no java programming lobang... but will help keep a lookout.

folic

Good to hear that everyone is well and good.

Tiny... CNY is on 9 Feb for next year... I know very well because my 1st wedding anniversary is on CNY eve and so will have a really "big family celebration" -.-""

Hey Tiny, feel so excited and happy for you! Remember to rest and eat well. Can't wait for my turn to come but I guess I have to wait again....

Yah Haneb, now many things are done out of "no choice" liao.... Better guai guai, otherwise my mum will say she told me so.....

Hi Tiny,
I'm so happy for you. I'll be seeing my gynae in another 3 weeks time. Also dunno what to expect, in the meantime I'll just take one step at a time. Still need lots of prayers though.

Hi folic, Curly,
No need to envy Tiny, coz your turn will come soon.

sianz, keep looking at my watch....1 hour more to go...

HI Java,

found this while surfing jobsdb.com... mebbe can try?

Degree in Computer Science or eqivalent

Must have excellent programming skills in TCL/CGI, Java Script and HTML

At least have 3 years experience in the relevant domain

Strong understanding in GUI interface and web applications

Team player and must be able to join immediately

Interested parties, pls submit resume in word format to [email protected] for faster processing.

folic

Oh... my boy
109274.gif
had a bad fall while bathing this morning, bleeding profusely. I'm so 'ganjiong'
until I
109275.gif
. And I brought him to see a
109276.gif
and everything is ok now. This clinic @ SengKang provided Antenatal Package too; Gynae's name: Dr Adrian B. WoodWorth
109280.gif
. Think I will consider go to him if I'm
109277.gif
(hope so..).
Today I brought one tin of Anmum milk while shopping, I heard it's good for women planning for
109278.gif

Folic and java
I will Jia You.. until Bo You...
109279.gif
haha..

Hi Everybody! Was on leave and thus din log in yesterday!!

<font color="0000ff">Haneb</font>, I will need to check on the antibiotics names. I think i still kept the plastic cover! Let you know when i home. On top of the antibiotic, i was also prescribe with:-
1) Antacid Tablet for chewing
2) MefenamicAcid
These are to be taken together when necessary for pain or to reduce menses flow. But there are not antibiotic.
<font color="0000ff">Haneb</font>, i hope you are feeling better!

<font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>, i was actually start to think where are you these few days as din hear from you quite sometime. Who knows, you were in Hong Kong!!
Glad that everything turns out fine for you!
So nice, can see BB's head? I still have to wait till next week. Sometimes, really wonder if BB is doing fine!
Actually when is your EDD?

<font color="aa00aa">Java</font>, i should be in my 7 wks now. Really think that the days are passing very slowly and everyday, quite scary to go toilet. Last night got slight spotting again!! Now only wish that next Thu comes quickly!

<font color="aa00aa">Java</font>, think you will be excited and anxious when ur 1st appt is due hor!!
Yap, let's see we are right about you having a boy!!

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Folic</font></font>, u eat <font size="+2">Japanese food AGAIN!!?</font>
your_image.gif
Goosh, yummy
your_image.gif
Ok lah, since you eat on my behalf....

Oh dear <font color="0077aa">Joyce</font>, glad tat ur boy boy is feeling better!
Wow, you so fast bought Anmum?
Good luck and hope u strike this time!

Hi Everybody! Was on leave and thus din log in yesterday!!

<font color="0000ff">Haneb</font>, I will need to check on the antibiotics names. I think i still kept the plastic cover! Let you know when i home. On top of the antibiotic, i was also prescribe with:-
1) Antacid Tablet for chewing
2) MefenamicAcid
These are to be taken together when necessary for pain or to reduce menses flow. But there are not antibiotic.
<font color="0000ff">Haneb</font>, i hope you are feeling better!

<font color="ff6000">Tiny</font>, i was actually start to think where are you these few days as din hear from you quite sometime. Who knows, you were in Hong Kong!!
Glad that everything turns out fine for you!
So nice, can see BB's head? I still have to wait till next week. Sometimes, really wonder if BB is doing fine!
Actually when is your EDD?

<font color="aa00aa">Java</font>, i should be in my 7 wks now. Really think that the days are passing very slowly and everyday, quite scary to go toilet. Last night got slight spotting again!! Now only wish that next Thu comes quickly!

<font color="aa00aa">Java</font>, think you will be excited and anxious when ur 1st appt is due hor!!
Yap, let's see we are right about you having a boy!!

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Folic</font></font>, u eat <font size="+2">Japanese food AGAIN!!?</font>
109351.gif
Goosh, yummy
109352.gif
Ok lah, since you eat on my behalf....

Oh dear <font color="0077aa">Joyce</font>, glad tat ur boy boy is feeling better!
Wow, you so fast bought Anmum?
Good luck and hope u strike this time!

Recently I dreamt that I'm PREGNANT, then yesterday I dreamt that I'm in LABOUR!! So worried that it'll become negative in true life..
Tolong
109382.gif
...Tolong
109387.gif
...Yi Ma mai lai....
109383.gif

109384.gif
Ocean
Me kiasu mah...haha
109385.gif

Long time didn't see Tears's posting liao, where had she been?
109386.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>, you very cute! Still remember me!
Guess you have miss the posting on me changing my nick from <font color="0000ff">Tears</font> to <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>!

So it is me all along!!

hi folic,
ha! that position I applied long ago liao. Today I went for interview, it was the perfect job with a consulting firm, just that wrong timing! Requires me to travel to KL to train the programmers and liase with the users. The project is scheduled to complete in 4 months time, so it is quite siong with alot of OT. Too bad, but I'm only feeling abit ke xi, to me having a baby is my top priority now.

Joyce, I hope your Yi Ma don't come too! When are u testing?? U drinking Anmum? Anmum very fattening!!! U should drink Magnolia high calcium, low fat, the packet kind. Last time I drink Anmum put on weight very fast. So this time I will drink the packet kind, but its more expensive lor.

Thanks! Like Java says, no need to envy me cos your turn will be soon! I'm quite sure of that...it's only a matter of time. Meanwhile, Folic, BD season eh? So u know what to do huh? (Why don't u try doggy? since it might have worked for Java &amp; me!!

Java, why don't u stop looking for a job for now, and only go back to work after u deliver? i feel very very tired &amp; sleepy at work these days...keep wanting to go home to Zzzzzzzz...

Joyce, good luck!! hope ur AF stays away! can test soon already?

i haven't been drinking much milk. it makes me feel even more sleepy! and my appetite is less now (last 2 wks it was really good) - now i can only take small meals or i'll feel very bloated and uncomfortable.

Ocean, my EDD is 6 feb. Just before CNY. On the scan, it was dated 6wk 4 days...and baby is 7.7mm 'tall', i thought it's rather small but gynae says it's a good size and i could be slightly more than 6w4d. hmm...dunno. looks like a little alien to me. Did u see ur gynae yesterday too? How was it? Hope it went well! My next appt is abt 2 1/2 weeks time.

Ocean, I am feeling much much better now. I was given the same pain killer and antacid too...just one dose and the pain was all gone.The bleeding stopped and feel strong enough to go back to my normal life. Infact, I am roaming the streets liao....

Meanwhile for all the ladies who are pregnant, enjoy it and dun worry too much. For those who are trying....like myself, we will strike it soon.

Hi Java,

I think I can be headhunter liao.. so zun.. send you one lobang and it is one that you have already applied

Ocean, good idea...
will be 'raping' my hubby these few days ah! fingers crossed that it will work this month!

folic

tiny, so excited to read abt ur visit to the gynae. wow...ur baby will be in time for his/her 1st angbao collection! heee...

joyce, missed ur cute smileys and cartoons! u so funny....

Hi Tiny,
No lar. Me still need to find job though how I wish I can lobo throughout pregnancy. My savings can only last me for 2-3 months, coz I still need to support my parents. Anyway I believe I will be able to find a job by next or the week after.

Alamak
109557.gif
..... now then I know Oceans was Tears.. blur huh?

Gals, I don't think I can use my HPT liao for this month liao coz hor.. my toopit Yi Ma (I have slippery feeling on my underwear!!heehee) coming soon.... arghhh
109558.gif
!!

109559.gif
Tiny
Let say if I can use hor, most probably it'll be tested on 1st of july (one week after my missed period)
109560.gif

109563.gif
millie
I have to be funny leh.. to keep you gals entertained mah... heehee...
109561.gif

109564.gif
java
Eh... Never mind... me plump plump liao.. So no need to worry if Anmum milk is fattening anot
109562.gif
beside that, my hubby like me fat fat also...haha.

Joyce, you so cute lah...remember we were saying that Tears must change nick cos no more tears already after she tested +ve? haha...so all this time u were wondering what happened to Tears!!

awww...ur icons are really sweet.

I came across this article.. enjoy reading!!

Question: I'm feeling stressed out lately -- Will this affect my chances of getting pregnant?

Answer: It might stress can interfere with getting pregnant. In fact, if you're stressed because you're having a hard time getting pregnant, people often say, "just relax, and it will happen." Although this can be insulting, there's a kernel of truth to it.

That's because stress can affect the functioning of the hypothalamus the gland in the brain that regulates appetite, emotions, as well as the hormones required to release the eggs. If you're stressed out, you may ovulate later in your cycle or not at all. So if you're only having sex around day 14 thinking this is when you're about to ovulate then you're probably not going to get pregnant.

It's important to differentiate between constant and sudden stress. Your body often acclimates to constant, everyday stresses so you'll probably ovulate fairly consistently each cycle. It's the sudden stress a death in the family, divorce that can throw your cycle off and interfere with conceiving. But this varies from woman to woman. Some women find that even a trip out of town can delay ovulation; others find that a severely traumatic incident doesn't impact their cycle at all.

It's also important to note that positive stress can also affect your cycle; you might ovulate later or not at all. Brides often report strange cycles because they're happily stressed about their weddings. It doesn't matter that the stress is good it can still affect ovulation.

If you're trying to get pregnant and you're under stress, your cervical fluid may give you a warning that something's wrong. Rather than noticing increasing cervical wetness as you approach ovulation, you might find patches of wetness interspersed with dry days it's as if your body is trying to ovulate, but the stress continues to delay it. You won't know that you've ovulated unless you're tracking your basal body temperature and you see the sustained rise about a day after ovulation.

The good news is that delayed ovulation lengthens your entire cycle; it does not shorten the luteal phase the period typically lasting 12 to 16 days after ovulation to the start of your next menstrual period. This is important because a short luteal phase has been linked to early miscarriage. So while stress may screw up your ovulation, it won't necessarily mess with your chances of a successful pregnancy.

Thanks Joyce! for the blinkie. very nice, and i love pink! The article is very interesting. but i think it's only natural to be stressed about ttc esp for those who've been trying for a while without success. who wouldn't be! and when people say "relax"...how do u do that?!? i think only those who strike 1st time will say Relax, but in real life i wonder how that's possible.

Anyway, i get quite stressed once in a while too. altho i try to stay positive, there's so many negative thoughts and 'What if's' floating in my head...sigh...it's still so early in the pregnancy and i feel so vulnearable i just wish this period will pass quickly!! i also wish i had an ultrasound machine at home so that i can check on the fetus everyday!!!

millie, thanks..how are u now? Are u back to work yet? My sis (who is born in early Feb too) says it's not good to have ur bday around CNY cos she claims she's been missing out on bday presents cos people only give her ang pows and forget it's her bday too!

Java, good luck on the job search then. Remember to get a job which doesn't require travelling for the next 9 mths!