Support group - Miscarriages

Mangohope take a day off work. It's not easy to say goodbye. Heartbreaks are painful and they take time to heal. You need to take care of yourself for yourself.
This is my 2nd marriage and i trust you will also find closure with time. Hugs.

Jannbaby: thank u so much for the enlightenment, I will try hard gimmi a bit of time.

The hardest issue here is all wifey n my frnds ard are either blessed with 1 boy n 1 gal and closed factory young or most of them did their marriage in a haste cos they shotgunned and held their marriage n banquet @ 3-4months pregnant stage, else blessed with 3-4kids, we realli can't sense any1 ard us having ttc issues at all.

1 close frnd of us recently jus held their 4th kid baby shower n invited us, she told wifey wanna gv birth beta do it Earli cos itz more n more taxing when women get older. She n wifey same age both Earli 30s. At that pt of time, we are still grinning within us cos at 7weeks where everything seems positive for us, who would have know less than 1week time, all is gonee!!

So sorry to rant here again, hai.. I'm basically a quite pessimistic person same goes for wifey too. Trying n trying beri hard to get over this painful scenario still realli so sorry ladies.

Thor

Thor, time will heal the wound... jiayous!!

Mangohope, it's normal to feel sad. During the rough time I can work half way at my desk n starts tearing.. it really takes time to heal the wound / hurt. It's aso not easy to walk away from a long r/s..me n just hsb ever asked ourselves in the past are we still together is it bcos of love or a habit?

After much struggling and trying. It's really over between me and my hub. It has been a mental torture period for me despite trying so hard and yet still gonna end this 6 years relationship. Mayb that's why God didn't give us a child, they probably see this coming. I'm gonna stay very strong and be selfish for myself wanting to be happy and enjoy the life I should deserve. Sorry to be out of topic here.

Hi mangohope, be strong... seriously it takes 2-way communication to make a marriage works, hv u and ur hub try counselling to salvage tis marriage?

Actually if under nuh pte if doing completed test for recurrent miscarriages is ard $2k already.
If get referral letter u will get appt to go G clinic den from there they will arrange u to recurrent dept only gynae there will arrange all tests for u but u might need to wait up to 4 mths to recurrent unit.
Or u can try a to just ask poly refer to rheumatology dept for just antibody test. Some dr from a there will order all the test they feel require other than antibody then it can cut short ur wait.
Tmc might not know the completed test as they not work as recurrent unit in nuh.

Hi Hope, if get a referral letter frm polyclinic means we can't get to choose the gynae tat we wan? Currently, I'm seeing the Endocrinology & Haematology dept in NUH. They are the one who told me tat I hv the auto immune disorders... tats y I tot of taking the antibodies test to check further before the next ttc journey... the gynae oso told me it will be good to do the antibodies test given my complicated health conditions.... but the high costs are kinda stopping us... tats y I'm checking if we can get any form of subsidy for the tests...
yes we wont be able to choose the gynae. for recurrent unit they usually only see ppl with min 3 miscarriages, but i know some ladies also managed to get referral letter after 2 mc. but the wait will be longer.

having said cannot choose gynae, im paying sub rate to see fixed gynae, coz high risk gynae only. its impt if u really have nk cells, so must check properly before u attempt ttc. this si to prevent further heartache.

not sure if the same dept can do such blood tests for u since u are already under subsidy? becox for the recurrent loss unit, the ppl we see is also a Rheumatologist - Dr Shelia

My lady boss ask me to ignore him as she explain that he might be afraid to face it so chose to ignore. Hais she don't support the idea of separating. She just ask me to ignore him too and move on see how.

Yup cannot choose dr but if u wish to go recurrent unit most of the time u will c same gynae.
I did test at pte rheumatology unit as I do not wish to wait long as it takes long time for my mentally n emotionally ready to think of ttc again.
I am now seeing gynae at pte clinic also cos I need attention from gyane from time to time n I don afford if couldn't get gynae or nurses when I need help. Even it is super ex I told myself dong xia qu everything will be fine n god will bless us w beautiful babies :)

ya agree with baby sparkles. go with ur heart. besides it takes both hands to clap, if he already given up then no point u hang on.

Some men choose to run away from problem.. watever it is u shd know better than us on ur hsb. Anything just come in here n chat w us...

My lady boss can tolerate the hub and focus on her 3 girls and I'm like there nothing to distract myself from thinking. The feeling of someone that close refusing to talk to you and refuse to come home the feeling really just sucks! It's so much easier saying than really able to ignore.

I'm like tearing while typing my reports I just feel.very not ok. Colleague on mc today so I can't take leave. I am really struggling

It is difficult to maintain a marriage but I believe you know what you want for yourself. Be brave and stay strong. No matter what happens or decision you make, be happy and take care of yourself. You are still young and have a long way to go. Ladies here are all very supportive. It's Friday, dun struggle at work, just finish whatever you can and go off early. Go find something you like to do today, pamper yourself, love yourself. Be it shopping or watch movie or meet up with friends. Let today be a night just about you and want you love.

May I ask where is TSB?

Hihi maybeoneday

Tan Siew Buoy

Clinic 1: NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic
60 Nanyang Drive SBS-01s-68
Singapore 637551
Tel: 65921732/ 65921733 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 8.30am to 12.30pm (Mon, Wed, Fri) & 1.30 to 4.30pm (Tue & Thurs)

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

yes we wont be able to choose the gynae. for recurrent unit they usually only see ppl with min 3 miscarriages, but i know some ladies also managed to get referral letter after 2 mc. but the wait will be longer.

having said cannot choose gynae, im paying sub rate to see fixed gynae, coz high risk gynae only. its impt if u really have nk cells, so must check properly before u attempt ttc. this si to prevent further heartache.

not sure if the same dept can do such blood tests for u since u are already under subsidy? becox for the recurrent loss unit, the ppl we see is also a Rheumatologist - Dr Shelia

Hi hopeful_mum,

I just went to NUH yst, through referral letter from polyclinic. Met up with an Assoc Consultant, collected 4months supply of baby aspirin, vit D and folic acid. No further tests recommended as according to her, i have alr done most at dr sheila clinic.

My next appt is 4 months later. Not sure is with recurrent unit. But i told the nurse to book for me while she's arranging my appointment. Is this the correct protocol to the recurrent unit?

I'm only planning for baby end of the year after my vacation. But i'm starting the medication, as i have high antibodies level and vit D deficiency.

Hi hopeful_mum,

I just went to NUH yst, through referral letter from polyclinic. Met up with an Assoc Consultant, collected 4months supply of baby aspirin, vit D and folic acid. No further tests recommended as according to her, i have alr done most at dr sheila clinic.

My next appt is 4 months later. Not sure is with recurrent unit. But i told the nurse to book for me while she's arranging my appointment. Is this the correct protocol to the recurrent unit?

I'm only planning for baby end of the year after my vacation. But i'm starting the medication, as i have high antibodies level and vit D deficiency.
im not sure if u are under the recurrent loss unit. Assoc Consultant name? is she a gynae? Dr Anita Kale?

same i got my referral letter and went to see in jul. then waited and see in aug/sep i think. took blood test. given me 3 mths supply of what u were given. then i got a chem preg in dec. and i see them again in jan, continue giving me the same meds, plus prednisolone and duphaston to be taken once pregnant.

then i tested positive in mar this year. i have been taking their meds since day one, last year some days i will skip. but since my chem preg i take daily without fail. i believed it helped me with my current pregnancy.

by right high antibodies, they will give u steroids (prednisolone) to be on standby. unless they have other plans for u.

im not sure if u are under the recurrent loss unit. Assoc Consultant name? is she a gynae? Dr Anita Kale?

same i got my referral letter and went to see in jul. then waited and see in aug/sep i think. took blood test. given me 3 mths supply of what u were given. then i got a chem preg in dec. and i see them again in jan, continue giving me the same meds, plus prednisolone and duphaston to be taken once pregnant.

then i tested positive in mar this year. i have been taking their meds since day one, last year some days i will skip. but since my chem preg i take daily without fail. i believed it helped me with my current pregnancy.

by right high antibodies, they will give u steroids (prednisolone) to be on standby. unless they have other plans for u.

I didn't get to see her. They told me polyclinic made a mistake and i see only normal gynae.

No.They didn't give me other medication. In fact, the medication was based on what Dr Sheila has written for me on my test results when I see her at her pvt clinic in Feb. I brought along all my test results to show the gynae yst.

During booking for appointment, i told the nurse i want to see the gynae from recurrant unit. Not sure they arrange for me. I don't want to visit again and meet the normal gynae coz i know i need the right team for my existing condition. Perharps, i will call up to check tomo.

I didn't get to see her. They told me polyclinic made a mistake and i see only normal gynae.

No.They didn't give me other medication. In fact, the medication was based on what Dr Sheila has written for me on my test results when I see her at her pvt clinic in Feb. I brought along all my test results to show the gynae yst.

During booking for appointment, i told the nurse i want to see the gynae from recurrant unit. Not sure they arrange for me. I don't want to visit again and meet the normal gynae coz i know i need the right team for my existing condition. Perharps, i will call up to check tomo.
ya just do a check. i rem the clinic short form shd be PLC. u check on ur apt card.

Mine is more like verbal and mental torture. Working in the same company but he's treating me like stranger.
verbal and mental torture is also bad enough. this is also one type of abuse. u just take care, don't think so much for now. go do some mani and pedi.
see if u can find a friend or someone to talk to. hugs dear, it must be hard on u.

Mine is more like verbal and mental torture. Working in the same company but he's treating me like stranger.

Maybe go for a short getaway or staycation with a girlfriend for a while. So you can think things over? Cos you see him all the time, at home and at work. Its a torture and not able to think straight.

Keep your mind occupied with other things... go massage or spa... It is difficult, I have a friend who went through same thing a few years ago. She pulled through and stand on her own with support of her family members and close friends. Stay strong girl.

My hcg result will out in 2 hours time n I will be seeing gynae at 4pm.
My 1st pregnancy kit I did on tue morning I shown faint line den 2 later I tested again in the afternoon the line is very clear n this morning right b4 went out for next hcg test I tested again it shown faint line again. I was too afraid I dunno is this chemical pregn or due to yet to take anything blood not circulating smoothly.
My appetite was v good for the past few days till ytd don really can eat n this morning cant eat much as well even I am hungry.
Really pray for the best.
Please pray for me as well :)

My 1st pregnancy kit I did on tue morning I shown faint line den 2 later I tested again in the afternoon the line is very clear n this morning right b4 went out for next hcg test I tested again it shown faint line again. I was too afraid I dunno is this chemical pregn or due to yet to take anything blood not circulating smoothly.
My appetite was v good for the past few days till ytd don really can eat n this morning cant eat much as well even I am hungry.
Praying for you too! Don't worry too much! This time round got all the doctor and specialist to help you thru :)

Dun think too much, try to stay calm. Will keep you in prayers! All the best!

Now there is good n unpredictable news. Good news is hcg increased from 89 to 700 plus from tue morning to sat morning. Unpredictable is dr sheila is the only dr can order ivig for patient but she is out of town w family till end of june. I saw her at novena square 2 w her colleagues on tue afternoon lor. Now really pray hard that prednisolone can dong 1st while waiting for dr sheila to return to sg. Next tue another hcg this time must wish it to raise till 3k den will c gynae on wed or fri.

At least it had increased a lot, its a good things. Your mood plays a major part, I know its difficult to stop worrying, but must try! :) Rest more over the weekend.

That's good news. Happy for u. Prednisolone shd be able to dong :)
No worries now go enjoy ur weekend!

That's good news. Happy for u. Prednisolone shd be able to dong :)
No worries now go enjoy ur weekend!
Now otw to clinic for jab. Got one brown spot on panty liner. Just out of sudden vagina there abit pain n brown come in. Sms gyane he want me to go down for jab now. Big sweat

First tri we all live in fear n vy paranoid. My first 3 mths alone I spent almost 5k-6k on gynae fees, hospital n medication / jabs. But I tell myself $ can earn back ...
Yup same here I told myself same thing.
Now can only hope for the best.
How I wish I can start ivig anytime but dr sheila out of town. Sob sob

Now otw to clinic for jab. Got one brown spot on panty liner. Just out of sudden vagina there abit pain n brown come in. Sms gyane he want me to go down for jab now. Big sweat
I also had spotting scare after my 6w scan when I saw the heartbeat. I believed for me, it was the 2times vaginal scan on the same day. Maybe cervix sensitive. But I understand ur fear it's terrible! But I'm sure the jabs will help to stabilise! Jia you and think positive thoughts.

Now v hard to think positive plus dr sheila out of town in sg only she can order for ivig for patient.
Now waiting at clinic hands shaking lor.......

Now v hard to think positive plus dr sheila out of town in sg only she can order for ivig for patient.
Now waiting at clinic hands shaking lor.......
No choice try bah. Cox there's nothing else u can do already. Besides worry or thinking positive to have a positive impact. How abt prof mahesh can be order the jab? They are in the same novena clinic right?

Proluton jab really super duper pain n I need to had it twice a week till prof feel ok to stop.
Nope only dr sheila can do that. Now he waiting for dr sheila to advise what to do next.
Pray god to healthy baby in hand in 10 mths time.

ill

Will pray hard for you!

give a hope, why not try going to pte gynae for that ivig? Is it just a jab or? I feel if you don't mind paying some extra for a peace of mind, go get that ivig jab 1st for now then wait for your doc to return this month end then go back to her then..

Nope ivig can only be taken at nuh n it is under dr sheila's care. She is the only rheumatologiest can order this jab for patient. Ivig is standard cost at $2.5k. Even sub patient also paying the same if they needed.

Give a hope I understand. I'm taking the proluton jab twice weekly. Just reduced to once a week. And will jab till 34weeks. Haha now I expert in massaging myself.

Plus all the clexane jabs. Is front world map with bruises and backside with holes. Jab until the nurses in nub knows me le. But very good they more friendly :)

I'm curious, how does it work when we can SMS gyna directly? Is that a clinic? I go to KKH and they only allow me to go O&G although I only see 1 gyna.