Support group - Miscarriages

Tub: hmmm I'm consider young. But my parents and in laws are drooling for a grand child.
was wanting o fulfill their wish cause they quite old already. So hopefully during my best conceive years I can give them what I can. But who knows ended up a mc?

Just got back from my doc. Told me in 2 weeks time I should get my period n try again 3 months later. Got to loss some weight before trying. Gain too much during the first. When I was just in my first 3 months.

Meantime I will have to eat food that benefits healthy eggs quality. So that same thing won't happen again. I feel like changing my gynae. I heard dr Adrian wood worth is good. The one in sengkang. I'm now seeing dr. Sm phua at kovan.

Not sure if I should because my mum said since this gynae knows my case of mc, stick to it will be better.

<font color="aa00aa">hi tub!
No wonder never see u around. Oh poor susu.
Hope didnt affect her weight. Is she ok now?
Great that u can spend some time away with family.
Are u still on npl? If not then work is looming again soon..quite siong ah.
U cant ttc till Dr Mahesh says ok rite?
Dont be sad..at least u can get those things treated first before starting the journey again.

Stefie,
i didnt mean on weekday or weekend.
I just wana know if i must go see on cd1 or 2 when my af comes. Or doesnt matter which cd we are at.
I heard some sinsehs ask patients to come when the af appear.

Catherine,
wow..i miss your post on your age.
22 is young n still in your prime.
U should have no worries as your eggs production at its optimum now.
Its only when u are at our age that u start worrying about eggs getting lesser but still havent achieve our wish yet.</font>

Lynzi: heh yeah still young but my Hubby getting old le. As he gets older the harder to achieve healthier sperms. But both of us dun have healthy diet.which could be the cause of unhealthy eggs n sperms.

But my doc did mention sometimes age isn't a matter. Not sure about humans though. It's all depend on individual bah..

lynzi,
i visited Thong Chai on &amp; off for abt 1yr.I don't visit her that frequent coz of the location(far fr my hme &amp; very hard to find parking).The queue is oso very long(for physician tan siew buoy)even i went on wkdays.
I've to admit after taking her medication made me n my hb more energetic.I stopped for almost half a yr or more coz i was busy wf my hse renovation n shifting.Also find it tedious to travel so far to see her n then go n buy herbs n boil herbs.ya,nid to boil the herbs...sianz...
u can try her coz i heard some TCS actresses seeing her too.But call to chk her availability b4 going down,she might be on leave or in meeting occasionally.Google the "thong chai" website n get the number.

Lynzi, silly me. Best to see Sinseh after your menses. And he will tiao together with yr next eggs release.

Christina, dr woody is good. But be prepared he is chop chop kind of gynae and consultation less than 5 mins. He has alot of patients, that why everything chop chop. His Prenatal package is cheap among the gynaes. I feel ok with him. Of u need a gynae who will listen and give you lots on reassurance, he is not that kind. But he is good on his own way. Chop chop consultation is good means everything is okay. Just my 2 cents worth.

Oh... Then my doc Also similar leh. Also chop chop kind. But his patient not a lot though... Maybe I can get dr woody. I can see a lot going for dr woody.

Christine, Dr Woody's package is cheaper $588, for unlimited visits, pre-natal vits, blood test at week 11, u/s and consultation. Can start anytime, but in my case since I have 1 mc with him, he only let me sign package at week 10 bah. Some mommies can start immediately once visit him, so more worth it. Things that you need to pay is the detailed scan at week 11 and 20 (done at TMC), the hormones pills, the jabs, the fish oil, other test like (Strep-B) during last trimester. He don't do VE like other gynaes during last trimesters, he also don't encourage early induce unless neccessary. i was induced at week 40.

He is very good in giving medical leaves. So good to see him when not feeling well. I normally see him during sat afternoon, cos can take no. from 12pm onwards. The rest of the days are mon afternoon, Tue evenings, thu afternoon, Fri evening and Sat afternoon. If cannot start package immediately, consultation would be $60, U/S $60. My hubby said gynae really earns alot.

Sometimes he has dry humour, so just joke with him lor

christine
We have almost similar case of m/c. sudden bleeding at 12wks, baby's heart beat already stopped and only showing 9wks+. I have D&amp;C done in the next day. This happened in May 2009. I preg again in Jul 2009. Gave birth to my daughter full term at 39 weeks. She is now 9 months old. Do not give up hope yet. Hope my story will cheer you up a little.

Tub &amp; lynzi,
Sorry to hear abt your loss.. mini confinement is important. Do not skip! Jia you!

Stefie: oh that sounds good. I think when I start to have plans for next preggie, I should consult him. Get myself checked n be prepared for pregnancy.

Neila: wow that is a huge encouragement! Thanks! My doc say I should try 3 months later, is it safe to get preggie earlier than that? My doc say I'm all back to normal. But only to conceive 3 months later.

Christina, maybe you can Start taking folic acid and prenatal vits now. 3 months is needed to let your cycle to return so easier to calculate your edd and need to have some lining in your womb for next Pregnancy. Cos dnc wash everything clean in yr womb. just my 2 cents worth
;)

Stefie: hmmm. Yeah anyways... My Hubby has got a number of business trip till April. He is bringing me along so I think we will start getting prepared in may. A good time for a honeymoon before I step into motherhood.
hope everything goes well.

Hi Girls..

Hope everyone in Christmas mood...

Just update on my visit yesterday.. went to NUH.. and thank God for Athen advise went there early to do the glucose test... than scan .. see gynae (ordered 2 more blood tests) .. than glucose test part 2. Total damage of blood count...4 vial of blood.. So far so good that I skip the 10+ vial.. *glup* for the moment probably.

I asked the nurse why such a glucose test she said this is a more accurate and can pick up subclincial cases.

There was some mentioning about my NK cells being almost postivie =( and another test of something which was borderline negative and he say he sees that as positive =(.. he got a female doctor to do some "physical tests" which was a little uncomfortable but at least after the whole thing coupled with the scan photos everything looks normal.

Next visit end of January 11.. almost no patience already but I agree take this time to "bu" I have also notice the effect of selenium on me after these few weeks. Seems to have arrested the thyroid antibodies. My goiter which I can obviously see previously despite thyroxine have went down so much now is almost gone!

Hope we start 2011 afresh =)

Avocado,

Spotting is normal ... dont worry unduly unless you have pain, fever etc.. I have spotting close to a month the previous time I did D and C..

Christine.. SO envious of your age! If give me a chance I think I want to start trying at 25.. not so old than start to want to try.. ai yoh..

Ling: hmmm... But I 22 jiu mc le quite a bad experience but also a good lesson learnt though. Everyone of us here will have a chance to be a mummy de. I believe in faith!

Hi Christine,

What is the reason for changing gynae? If is due to chop chop style of your gynae, then no point changing to Dr Adrian. Like what Stefie said, he is also chop chop. Unless you have any qn to ask. If you don ask qn, he won't say much. He talks to me quite a bit as he knows me very well liao. Ha... His package is good value for $.

Hi Stefie,

How come he let u sign package only at 10 weeks? I signed up upon 1st visit. I paid half of the package &amp; he is kind enough to waive the other half of the package as my preg is unsucessful. For all my MC, I only paid half of the package though he sees me like every week. Sometimes even 2 x a week. I think, he lugi for troublesome mummy like me. I'm thinking of going back to him if Dr Mahesh can't find anything wrong with me after all the test.

Athen: i don't know leh my consultation with dr phua each time is $37, ultra sound $26. And during my preggie I only see him like once a month. Each time see him scan finish he only make remarks like ok. Good. Then finish. A bit not reliable.

Hi Christine,

Dr Phua's consultation &amp; u/s charges seems very cheap woh. Dr Adrian's consultation is also like that chop chop. This is a typical consultation conversation :

Dr : Hi How are u? Lie down have a look.
We'll lie down &amp; he'll do a scan.
Dr : This is bb's head, tummy, tigh bone. BB is growing well. Not to worry. I'll see u in xx weeks.

We do not even have chance to warm the chair in the room. But I'm ok with his style. If bb no problem, then no need to stay in his room for too long.

During 1st trimester, he'll see us every 2 weeks if not spotting or other complication. If have complication, he sees us weekly or even 2 x a week. 2nd trimester, every 4 weeks. Last trimester, 2 - 3 weeks. During the last mth, back to weekly. Stefie, pls correct me if I'm wrong as I gave birth almost 5 yrs ago. So my memory may have failed me.

Christine, I think you are young, so quality of eggs should not be a problem. If you are really worried, may be you &amp; your hubby can go for pre-conception test?

Hi Christine,

May just be a chance mc.. dont worry unduly. Not good to dwell so much on it in my opinion.

Wont you want to stick with Dr Phua for the time being? I think in regards to problematic pregnancies best to seek a gynae who will take time to go through stuff with you hence jumping to Dr Woodsworth might not be a good idea esp since he probably not going to give you more comments esp until you get pregnant again.

Hi Ling,
i went to c biswa last tues.He ordered blood test for me too next mth.
Which brand of selenium r u taking?Now brand?Hmm..it is actuali cheaper to buy fr. iherb than babydustshop,right?
Hey,try to eat more iron rich food a wk b4 going down for blood test
can make &amp; drink some red-date drink.Red date drink is full of iron.Can oso steam some spinach or buy those "baby spinach" from cold storage n make salad...Spinach full of iron n folic.
i asked Prof Biswa if he'll assign Dr Sheila to look into my case,he said definitely....he oso suspects i've NK cell killer based on my 4th m/c.
Aiya...now don't think too much,enjoy our Xmas!

hi Ling,
what r the name of the test that show the NK cell killer is borderline?Hv u ever requested to send the POC for chromosome testing?

Do u do the blood test on the same day u see Dr Mahesh? How long do we nid to wait for the blood test result?

I am asked to take Anti B2(IgG &amp; IgM) n Lymphocyte subsets) blood test.He asked me to see him on Jan25.I forgot to ask when shld i do the blood test?1wk or 2wk b4 appt?

Avocado,

You have thyroid too? Anyhow if yours not hashimotos no need to take.. I taking with coq10 not pure selenium. I getting my raspberry tea leaves and royal jelly from babydustshop ...

I dont want to cheat the bloodtest lah anyway want to cheat also no chance immediately same day i do blood test ald yesterday... If really is NK cells they need to prescribe something to contain these cells leh. Dont give up on NUH first! The test is called NK literally it is listed in percentage.

POC is what?

I done the bloodtest on the same day I see Dr Mahesh because after re-reading my bloodtests done earlier he felt he wanted to see something else. Review of blood test in my next appt. Actually you should have went and do bloodtests immediately after seeing the doctor. That was what I was told leh.

Just to ask you girls did anyone done the standard gynae scan and physical examination at the recurrent loss clinic?

avocado,

I usually do the blood test on the same day I see Dr Mahesh. After paying for consultation &amp; charges for blood test, the nurse will draw blood from me. How come yours wasn't done on the same day? Strange.

Ling,
My 1st appt for preg loss clinic is 24 Jan, so not sure what Dr Mahesh has for me then. What kind of physical examination are you referring to?

Christine,
It looks like you want someone who is able to spend more time to explain more things to you. Then changing to Dr Adrian does not help unless you prepare a list of qn to ask him b4 hand. Otherwise, he'll really be chop chop. Unless you are really uncomfortable with Dr Phua, then.....

Meanwhile, concentrate to nursing yourself back to health, follow your hubby for biz trip, relax, relax, then come back to try again. Don think abt changing gynae &amp; why MC. Will only put you on more stress which is not good for conceiving. Till now, I haven got ans to my MCs yet.

Athen: wow. Dr wood worth sees u every 2 week during ur first tri.? That is good, I mean i won't mind seeing my baby every two weeks on the scan. It will make me feel secure. I always have to wait for a month to see my baby.

If I were to see my doc every 2 weeks, I think my baby will not be gone. Or at least I can know my mc earlier, I was quite upset that I only know my fetus was dead by week 9 and I only bleed 3 weeks later.

Ling: I did ask my Hubby for opinion about the test. He was fine with it but my parents strongly disagree. My mum insist it was a mistake on this mc. It wont happen again. I think I will carry on with my dr. For time being. Hopefully everything turn out well the next time round.

Hmmm.. I'm actually feeling very fine after this loss mentally and physically. But just not ready for sex yet. I don't know why. My dr did not tell us when is the safety zone all he said was don't get pregnant first until Chinese new year is over.

Somehow I have a story to share. In religious side of view. Many said if you have a mc it's usually cause by the after effect of someone in your family who had mc or abortion before and did not send it's spirit off for reincarnation.

I myself is a buddhist. So I believe in such a thing. I went on to get my baby's spirit send off yesterday. And the master said there is another baby spirit with us. But im sure I only had one mc. Which is this one. And knowing the gender of my baby was a girl was devastating. I always wanted a baby girl.

And then we found out that the other baby spirit was my hubby's little brother. My mother in law aborted it as they can't afford to have the 4th child. And they did not do anything about it.

So it affected my mc this time round. Which was what the master told me. I don't know how true this is. But I sure know after sending my baby girl off, i felt like I'm a new born. I no longer cry over her departure. I felt happy since yesterday. I don't feel depressed and my energy is all back.

and my mother in law also intend to get hers done in january( so as to avoid another mc). So.. Hopefully after all these, i can have a smooth pregnancy. Including getting my health back in shape.

Maybe many may not believe in this. But at least, gettin it done you can rest your mind at peace.

hi Athen,
Coz i just had m/c 2wk ago,so he said it is beta to get blood test a mth after m/c.Will the nurse call u when the blood test result is out?when will they assign u to the recurrent preg loss clinic?So far,i only went to the normal women clinic,they didn't ask me to go to recurrent preg loss clinic...strange...

hi ling,
POC=product of conception,means the fetus.I've requested chromosome testing for my 2nd n 3rd m/cs,proved that they r chromosome abnormalities babies.So I doubt i've autoimmune disease.

I've hyperthyroid=Grave disease,not hypo
R u seeing any endocrine?
U can buy YS royal jelly from iherb too,much cheaper than from babydustshop.

what kinda physical exam the nurse did?
When did Dr Mahesh send u to recurrent loss clinic?Is it same place as the women clinic??

Christine,
where n how do get master to send baby spirit?My mum oso had an abbortion done coz oso can't afford to hv 3rd child.
i didn't "chao du" for my past 3 babies,mayb i shld do that.

Talking about Woody, i saw him before too. He really chop chop. So fast until his namestamp also chop tombalek on my form. I came out of his room blurred, fastest doc i ever seen.

Anyway, i had my thyroid tested. Everything came back normal. The Thyroglobulin Antibodies (TgAb) also normal. But this does not rule out other auto immune diseases that i should also get tested right?

Can i think in these 2 school of thoughts? A pregnancy can fail either becuz of the embryo/baby itself or the host environment he is put in. If embryo/baby itself, high chance its genetic issues like chromosomes abnormalies. Also, quality of embryos/eggs refers to chromosomes right? If host environment, then its our womb issues, our auto immune issues, our hormones issues.

Correct to think in these 2 large areas hor?

Athen and avocado..

Recurrent pregnancy loss clinic is at the same clinic just that it is with another rheumatologist and it only occurs on the 4th Monday of every month.

Avocado, I know can get from there but I was pretty unlucky because my jars broke and worse thing is the freight no way to refund so much easier for me to buy direct in SG. so I pay a little more and I get it as and when so paying for convenience.. sigh.. suay!

Yes I seeing an endocin doctor ever since I diagnose with hypo. I think if graves no need selenium ba...

Also I didnt do any testing for my POC.. think mentioned before.. 1st mc was just the 1st time so didnt send the twins for testing. 2 and 3rd is natural mc dont even have chance to send to the doctor all flush out in the toilet bowl.

If you are really adamant that your babies are products of just bad eggs have you consider to stop the testing for the autoimmune diseases or natural killers cells thing at NUH and go with your regular gynae?I mean the distance is horrible loh and the cost sianzzz.. if I have a choice I would really drop but I really want to know if they can help because finally a center is up to deal with this I just want to make use of it. It is esp encouraging when there have been a few cases of success.

Sunny, that is unfortunate only 1 of the many possible autoimmune disease.. you can try and test as many as possible to minus out the chances but that is abt it.. I really think Dr WW not the doctor to go to for such testings as they only do so much.

Avocado: I did it at bugis. The building right opposite the guan ying temple. Opposite where they sell a lot of those dry herbs. The stairs facing the temple. Go upstairs u can see one stop very red one. very outstanding de. I did mine for $1700 but I think really worth the money, cause the master really did a good job and he gave us this ju bao peng. As a gift. To bring in good luck and money. My Hubby come home settle down then went back to work. On the same day he got big business already.

Some belief says that if you treat you baby spirit the good way, they will bring u luck and money as a return to you.

My mother in law also did the same thing she abort it at 2 months and I drop my baby at my 2 months also. Believe it a not. Your mother have to get hers done too. If not it will cause bad luck and bad health in your family. Anyone on the family can get it. My husband is the oldest so he Suay he kana. Younger brother follow him everywhere.

Ling,
No lah,don't feel unlucky coz I heard quite number of leaking shampoo n broken jars fr. iherb.yes,think u r right,shld can fr. babydustshop,safer.U mean the RY jar is made of glass?
Distance is not a prob for me,only 10mins drive.Parking is oso easy compared to TMC &amp; Gleneagles.
Since I oredi started seeing NUH,i'll just complete all the tests needed then decide if i shld forget everything,move on or try again...coz it is very physically,emotionally n financially drained after 4m/cs.

U mean there r few success cases?I thot only one case,which i read fr. ST.

Christine,
thks for the info.But i tink i don't hv the budget n time..sound quite scary....

sunny,
Hmm..that was what my endorine doc told me too.I've asked him several times if it could my thyroid that caused the m/c,but he reassures me it is not the cause.He said most 1st trimester losses r due to chromosome,while 2nd/3rd trimester r due to environments.
If u ask my opinion,there r all related.In a scientific n medical world,lots of things cannot be explained.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!
Merry Xmas n Happy Holidays!!
May this festive cheer bring joy to our hearts.

Ling,
i so miss u my dear.

My xmas wish is for all of us to ttc again next year n get super sticky beanie n be blessed with healthy bouncing baby!!</font>

Avocado, the honey jar is a solid jar loh.. I bought about 10ea for stock the other time.. broke about 4ea sigh.. and sometimes when I want to buy it get out of stock! Arrgghh! Really at times feels like buying gold!

From what I heard from rheumatologist they have a few success already. Also if you refer to foreign fertility clinic chances of a good pregnancy with proper assistance stands as high as 80%+ Hence even if it is above 60% I think I would give it a try already.

Lynzi.. why miss me I around leh =) heh you too have a good holiday!

Girls hopefully this christmas we find peace within and look forward to the brand new year with positivity.

Christine, technically, that's not a Buddhist belief but more of a Taoist one. ") buddhists believe that each person bears the consequences, be it good or bad, of their own karma. And karma is often dependent on intention and action. So your mil's act of abortion is for her to bear and it will not have any implications on u. For miscarriages and d&amp;c, it usually does not bear any consequences as long as it's spontaneous and not intentional termination while the baby is fine. Again, everything weighs down to our intentions.

Sometimes, a fetus may just be a blank shell. Meaning, reincarnation has not taken place but sometimes, it may already be occupied. That, we don't and wouldn't know. Just transfer merits to your fetus when u've done something good. If u believe in the buddhist way, IMHO, that should be sufficient.

Don't mind me correcting. ")

Avocado: it's ok it's a free will. I did it because that is the least I can do for my baby girl.

Tub: thanks for correcting. I don't know if my thinking was right. But all I can think of just a tiny reason to give it for my mc I will. My mum kept finding reasons to my mc so do my in law. Maybe letting them know about this they will think that it's the sin my in law brought it down to our generation. And for a peace of mind, we did this to feel better. And if my next pregnancy still happen the same, then I guess every of us has to leave to fate to decide when will my baby arrive. Had been feeling guilty since that very day though it's always the same reason, the mc was unknown, don't blame yourself but truly, which mummy to be will not Blame themselves for such incident to happen.
Yes, I should transfer those merits to my baby. All those merits we do in life ain't for ourselves but for our little ones in heaven or our little ones who successfully came to this beautiful world

If i may intrude, i tend to agree Tub's analysis. There is a difference between Buddhist and Taoist way of explaining.

I would like want to share my thots.

Chris version is a Taoist one where one needs to bear the "debts" or wrongdoings of their ancestors. Buddhists said it's own personal karma.

For mummies with lesser budget, chanting 地藏经 will help accumulate merits for your angels. It's just reading from the scriptures which you can get get from temples for free. Alternatively, can join those temple 法会 conducted at Bright Hill Temple/ Singapore Buddhist Lodge.

For Taoist ones, tend to be more eloborated and pricy.

It's boils down to doing what you can and your own belief. As parents, we get to decide what's the best for our angels, isnt it?

Littlebeansprout: thanks. I think this is clear enough.
but its true, each and everyone of us will know what is the best for our little ones in heaven.

Merry xmas and happy new year. Just got back from genting and i got so sick. Thanks to my sinus. It got so bad last night and i ended up vomitting, muscle ache all over, feeling hot all over but im not having fever this evening.

Not feeling so good. I think im having food poisoning. But something i dont quite understand. I am spotting and having very very light bleeding after i got back home in the night. Is it normal. Its 2 weeks After my dnc. My doc told me my period will come in 2 weeks time but it has been a week only since i visit him. Im quite worried.

But i did not have intercourse neither did i do anything to cause infection in my uterus. Had been covered up warmed in genting. I did not take any cold drinks. Not even cold food.

Anyway, i received a good news when i visit the temple in genting. Went to draw a lot. And its a Very good lot. But it says when it comes to pregnancy i must calculate my time wisely. And im still young can take my time.

But rabbit year will be a good year for me though. So, i prayed that if my next pregnancy is successful, during my baby's full month. Will return to thank him.

Something amused me and upset me though. Seeing lots of preggie ladies in genting this xmas. Very upseting. Seeing their tummy so big and can still walk around. Enjoy the festive season. Really keeps me wondering, how come malaysian can really produce so well. I see those with kids, Or seeing new born. Even seeing ladies in their late 30s preggie with their first. So envious.

But my hubby and i had this sour feeling whenever we see them. But we told ourselves that our turn will be here soon. Genting really isnt a good place to visit at this time. Will only add salt to our wounds.

Babydust to all! New year is here, the tigers are resting soon. Rabbit year will be a good start for us. Hope everyone us will successfully have a little rabbit or dragon baby!

Hi Christine,

Spotting could be due to hormones imbalance. It could also be due to walking too much during your trip. Just got to watch out for fever or heavy bleeding. See Dr if you are not comfortable.

It is perfectly normal to feel sour whenever you see preg mummies. I still feel sore.

With regards to the bb's spirit, I agree with tub &amp; little beansprout. As for why we have MC, it could be due to some problem in our body or karma ie there could be some things we did in our "previous live" that we owe the bb. We are happy when we know we are preg, then we have to suffer the MC &amp; loss of the bb. Look at the other way, it is a way to return what we owe. The same applies to those bbs who pass away when they were very young. I heard chanting "da bei zhou" or like what litter beansprout said "di zang jin" will help. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

What is more important is to stop thinking about it &amp; start everything afresh &amp; hope for the best.

Athen: hmmm.... I see. My bleed went on and off. No cramps no heavy bleed but i did have a fever last night. Maybe due to my bad flu. I hope.

What u say do make sense. Hopefully, this year marks an end to our karma we owe. So that all of us can have a healthy bb next year.

I think im lucky course i dont work so, i dont get to go out to see the world so soon. Dont really feel like facing the outside world i dont know why. But thinking of going back to my mummy's hometown during chinese new year makes me feel uneasy, cos they will definitely start questioning. Hais... Shouldnt let out my preggie news so fast. At least i dont have to face them all now..

Sorry for the late reply Athen. I paid dr woody's package on full. So no refund. I find him ok lah. Near to where I stay, sick also easier to see him. 1st trimester to see him once a month unless like my case spotting then once a week. If feel somethings not right can always pop by to see him. Only from 28 week then once every 3 weeks then last month then once every week.

Christine, I am Taoist also, I was advised that my 1st mc is cos I offended someone, so that's why I kena mc. I was like what did I do wrong. Then 2nd mc I didn't ask already, just let nature takes it's own course for my 3rd pregnancy. But I do pray alot to buddha, 助生娘娘,mother Mary and the pray to the 土地公 at my office, since I work in the co. Kena 2 mc liao. I also make more donations to charities, ( I am not doing it and hope for something back. Just want some peace of mind)

Don't think tOo much about yr mc just move on

Sticky babydust to all who are taking now. Rabbit year would be better year for all

hi ladies merry xmas!!!

i'll be having my day 20 blood test tomorrow! goodness... dunno how many vials again but nevermind. cannot be worse than 17 right??? hahaha.

anyway, enjoy the rest of the festive season and for me, reality will be striking soon on jan 4 when sch reopens.

seeing mahesh on jan 6... another shivers.

Stefie: thanks. Maybe i should go to the zhu shen niang niang temple and pray for a successfully pregnancy. Although this is my first mc and i should move on. But whenever i thought about what the master said about my mother in law's abortion, i still thought, maybe she should get her's chao du first before i do anything.

I dont want to face another mc. Its hard to go through that again.

Christine, my mil also had abortion before. She is catholic don't believe in chu du. And she dares to comment on my mc that makes me super angry. Anyway chu du can be done in any temple, no need to go to any master to do it. But if u are comfortable with the master then why not. It is really a case of bad eggs and sperm issue, must be positive and brave in yr future pregnancy.

Avocado, u can chao du ur babies at Ju Si ling. It's a Buddhist temple at Kim yam road. Google it and u will find their homepage. The temple holds major chao du event twice a year for all lost souls. U just pay a token of about 30 dollars to chao du YING LING (dead baby's spirit). To chao du a few spirit, think its a lump sum of abt 100 dollars. U go to the office at 2nd floor to pay n tell them ur hubby n ur surname.
They will have a paper tablet for ur baby. On the first day of
chao du event, u can buy some toys n go temple to put at
common offerings table. Ju Si ling also has individual chao du
for Ying ling at abt 300 dollars. The monk will do it for u. I did the common chao du for all my babies. Heart feels more settle after that n believe it or not, I felt my baby's presence when I offer the joss stick at the temple. Hope u can also find more peace after the chao du. U can call temple to ask when is nxt chao du fa hui.

Stefie: yes i felt really angry too after i found out that my mother in law did an abortion before. I mean.. If initially you think u cant have a child anymore dont let incident happens and end up with an abortion and eventually affect the next generation. That was my thought. My hubby went onto ask tat master about the chao du thingy then he just agreed on it. I find it expensive too buT my hubby say money is nothing but at least we did something for our little one. Moreover we are going overseas so we didnt want to bring our little one overseas.. Its not very good. So we decided to do it without second thought.

hi Ladies, yup! May 2011 be a better year for us!

Tub, day 20 bloodtest is usually just to test for progesterone? Then it shouldnt be scary.

Now my turn to worry. Just seen another doc yesterday. Dr looked at all my baseline hormones and IVF results and say everything dont look that bad. I say maybe something deeper such as genetics and autoiummnity diseases? He say, ok, test for those as well. So now i am waiting to do my BT for karyotyping and autoimmunity.

Can anyone enlighten me karyotyping and autoimmunity need take many tubes of blood? How do i request autoimmunity tests, as in should i define the various Anti-xxx names? I worry gynae miss out some.

shortyncute,
thks for the info.Can I chk when shld I go down to the temple?i mean when will they chao du?

Can I go down now to pay for the token first or wait until chinese 7th mth??

just to share, i went to amk hub basement next to osim, the feng shui shop. they do hv service to "chao du" the unborn babies
the praying is like quarterly, so juz provide the mother's name will do (&amp; some info) i cant rem.
charges is abt $20
they will give u a call if the chao du is cxl &amp; have to move a another date, quite prof..

ladies, i just saw some red spotting. today is day 20... is it normal? my menses is usually 30-day cycles.

Avocado,

U can give Ju Si lin a call at the no below, tell them u want to chao du for Ying ling. They will tell u when the lastest fa3 hui4 is coming. Usually they will have one near to the beginning of the year. No need to wait till the 7th month. The fa hui is a major event for the temple and sometimes lasts 7 days when monks, nuns and volunteers will have regular chanting sessions everyday in these 7 days. If u are a Buddhist, The belief is that these chantings are very good and powerful and important to the lost souls in that it will
soothe the lost souls and direct them to where they should
go.

Call the temple n ask for the start date of the coming fa hui and u can go down to the temple a couple of days before the start date: go to office at 2nd level and tell them ur intention. They will ask for ur hubby n ur surname to write on ur baby paper tablet. Make the token payment n they will give u a slip with a number on it. Keep the slip if u want to go down to temple again when fa hui starts. U can locate ur baby tablet based on the slip. The temple arranges all the tablets on very big metal display in an orderly manner. Some parents will bring offerings like milk, toys etc for their babies n offer joss sticks to seek for peace n blessings for all. I went a few times for my babies n saw all the heartpain of so many heart broken parents just by looking at the amount of offerings. U don't have to go on fa hui day itself as long as heart is sincere. Can just go to office before that to arrange. I am sure ur babies know u care about them.