Support group - Miscarriages

I had just done my dnc in tmc a few days ago. And now I'm like a pregnant woman who had just given birth to a baby. I have to stay in door for a week. Cannot drink water for a month and I have to keep my womb warm for speedy recovery and for a healthy pregnancy the next time round.

I told my Hubby it's ok. We can try again cause I'm still young. But I think having a miscarriage is something hard for me to accept. It was my 12 weeks of pregnancy. And yet I was bleeding suddenly and my gynae found out that my fetus stopped growing at week 9 and there was no heartbeat.

I read a lot about dnc and realized the side effects and that worry me a lot. I was thinking, do side effects happened if your doc did not do a good job in scrapping off the tissue on my uterus wall lining.

I'm so afraid of getting pregnant again. So afraid of stepping into the clinic for my follow up and hearing bad news again. eg. Difficulty in pregnancy again, weak uterus can't hold fetus, body isn't suitable for pregnancy.

All kinds of reasons... I'm worried sick. My bleeding stopped the next day after my dnc. And all the way was just spotting. Cramps only took place on the 1st two days. And now I stopped spotting. I wonder is this consider a good recovery.

I did call up my doc and ask about this and he said it's good not to bleed. It's a good sign.I wish its really true.I really hope for a successful pregnancy the next time round. Which my husband and I intend to try again in march.

Sigh.. I need advice and encouragement though my hubby is really sweet go be there for me all these while.

<font color="aa00aa">hi christine,
im so sorry to hear about your loss.
Is this your first time mc?
D&amp;c should be ok..your doc will know what he's doing.
If bleeding has stop then good cos if u are still bleeding then that that means sth is not right.
Err..dont mind me asking..u said 12 wks so is your edd in july?
If this is your first mc then it might just be by chance.
Pls dont blame yourself..most of the time mc in first tri is becos the bb just wasnt right in the first place..could be due to one bad egg or bad sperm..its the body own way of doung qc.
I hope u wont be scared to try again as u said u are still young. Most women who has mc before did manage to have a healthy pregnancy the next time round.
Quite a no of ladies here have mc more than once..3 times..4 times and they are still going strong n not giving up so u try again when u feel u are ready yah.
Its good that u have the support from your hubby.
Now just bu back your body n try when u are ready..dont give up!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Athen,
its hard seeing their belly grow bigger rite?
Yesterday i raised my voice at my sil. She scared to call me so she asked my mil to call. She wanted to borrow my boy's infant carseat.

I so angry..i told my mil see how. Once she put down the phone, i called my sil. I told her, next time if cannot afford it dont go n make babies..just stop at one! Even if im destined not to have more children, i will never lend to her. So insensitive..i just mc 2 wks ago n there she was talking about all this.

My frens said she must be gloating behind me cos she got no 2 before me.</font>

Hi lynzi,

Thanks for the advice. Yes, it's my first mc and my first dnc. Hmmm my edd was suppose to be at the end of June.

I really hope its really just a bad luck this time round. My gynae did mention that my baby was defected. Under my situation for fetus to die in womb. cause it wasn't fully grown.

But sometimes it keeps me wonder. How am I to prevent a bad egg or sperm to form together. Could it be helped by taking supplement that aids conceiving?

I was taking Blackmore conceive well for about a week when I found out that my period didn't come so I tot the supplement readjusted it. But to my surprised, I only found out that I was pregnant 5 weeks later. And during these 5 weeks I didn't take any folic acid and my food intake did not have folic acid I'm pretty sure. Cause I went to kl for a short holiday.

If i were to take folic acid back then before getting pregnant maybe my baby wouldn't died. Lots of questions in my mind but yet this mc is something we cant explain.

Sigh.. I guess I really need to but back my body. Get back to exercises. Tone up my body before i can give it a try again.

I'm actually mentally ready for the next one bu I'm worried my body isn't. After this incident, my in laws are not very happy with me already. they thought I cause the mc. They tot it was my housework that cause my mc.

I have got an understanding Hubby but unreasonable in laws. How do i handle this? My loss is already so bad enough for me to handle. And now my in laws are doing an add on. Seeing pregnant ladies around just make me feel so bad. A week ago I was still a happy pregnant mum to be. A week later I'm a disappointed wife.

Lynzi,

I understand how you feel. How about avoiding your MIL or SIL's call? Does it help? Sometimes people are just insensitive. Get your hubby to tell them off if really cannot take it. Let them know how you feel.

Christine,
Don blame yourself for MC. B4 you try again, take folic acid, have a healthy diet &amp; exercise regularly. It helps to slow down the deteriation of the eggs.

Your in laws are really insensitive. If they feel that doing housework will cause MC, why din they help you? My MIL also blame me for MCs. She said I worked too hard. She forgot that her son's income is not enough to maintain the household exp. We just have to live with these in-law's nonsense. what to do? Luckily we can come in to vent our frustration. Seems like quite a no of us are having prob with in-laws.

Hi all, my heart goes to all who suffered m/c. Don't give up. I had 2 m/cs in 3 years. 1st m/ c baby has no heartbeat at 11 weeks, 2nd m/c was at 11 weeks during detailed scan, then realized baby has no skull. The 2nd dnc was done on oct 09, then went to the marine parade TCM, keep taking gnc prenatal supplements and 2 folic acid every day. Managed to get pregnant in mar 10. I just delivered a healthy baby in 8 dec. This pregnant everything is ok. IMO TCM does help alot in my case. Don't give up. Jia you. God forgets no one. I have some ovulating strips that I would like to pass on. Do drop me a pm, I will send to you. HoPe will help giving some baby dust to you

Christina, I know how you feel. I had 2 mcs and my mil blamed me for not taking enough stuff so that's why my 2nd baby has no skull. I was so angry with her and didn't talk to her and didn't tell her I was pregnant after week 20 detailed scan, even now after I delivered. I still avoid her. Cos nothing good comes out from her mouth. I need my peace now. Just be positive. And move on
you will have healthy baby in your arms to bring home. Don't give up.

<font color="aa00aa">Athen,
my mil is fine generally..in fact she is one if the nice ones around. Just that sometimes she quite blur n insensitive. I cant avoid her as she taking care of my boy..see her every day le. Its my sil that i cant stand..foreigner come here to marry sporean but got so much airs n this stupid competition between us is not sth i know of..sigh

christine,
take your time to heal your body.
Take supplements n FA so your body will be ready to receive the embie.
Your in laws dont make sense. Athen is rite..if they so concern abt u doing hsework then why didnt they help? Talk but no action is no point.

Stefie,
congrats on your newborn!!
Did u do it naturally or with assisted help?
Its good to hear positive news like this.
I have also mc twice this year in a matter of 5 mths.
I hope the next one will stick real hard to me.</font>

Stefie,
I am tempted to try the TCM at Marine Parade but heard the queue is very long.May I know if the physician is male/female?How old is him/her?Do i nid to boil the herbs?Can they treat recurrent m/c(i've had 4m/cs)
How long did u wait n what time did u normally visit them?When is the better timing n which day?sorry for asking so many Qs.

Athen,
if it is another "random" unlucky egg or sperm,aspirin oso cannot help....Sometx,i feel our mindset has to be calm b4 trying for baby.but I find it difficult coz everytx i got preggie,my inlaws started to give prob.
i think both of us wanna children very much but bcoz of our previous experiences wf our 1st kids n lack of supports to help out during our preggie,our minds couldn't calm n settle...

CHristine,
don't blame urself. I used to blame myself for each m/c.After some times,i feel it is fated,i watched some taiwanese programmes whose the ladies m/c even they were on total bedrest.
Try to switch off ur mind fr. ur inlaw.My MIL does not know i was preggie n m/c...didn't bother to tell her coz she is emotionless n might add salt onto my wounds.Lucky i am not staying wf her,just don't bother her call.She might be wondering what's going on but i don't bother.

Thanks for the good support. Hmm.. I'm actually angry with my in laws too. Cos firstly I don't stay with them and I'm still staying with my mum cos at least my parents knew this mc wasnt what I wanted. They are very encouraging and my mum took really good care of me.

Unlike my in laws even after explaining to them what really happened they still feel that I was to be blame. My house work are so little. Just throwing clothes into the washing machine and using water to wash my toilet floor. I just have to splash them around. I don't have to do any other things not even sweeping my own floor. And I does them once a week.

My mother in law still say that I smoke and drink. I used to smoked but I quit for 2 years already for the sake of wanting to get pregnant. I don't drink at all ESP. When I wanted to get pregnant I cut out all bad stuff.

I really guess the vitamins in my body isn't enough. And because my in law stay very far away from my mum. So during my pregnancy I didn't want to travel cos I have got very very bad vomits. I can vomit up to 15 times a day. And my in laws will start smsing my Hubby and start scolding him which indirectly scolding me. Saying that we are finding excuses not to go back.

I really wonder why couldn't they understand our situation better. My in law did had a mc too when she was having her 4th . So now, what is the point of blaming on me. Of cos I do feel guilty though. That's why I intend to really keep fit now.

When i was still in hospital after my dnc. My in law eventually kept asking if i want to go back to them to rest for a month. I stick to my mum a lot. So I came back home instead and that is when my in laws got pissed and blame the mc on me.

I think I have no intention of tellin my in laws about my next preggie. I feel good about staying home. At least I hear good words than getting blame.

Oh yes ladies how much folic acid should I actually take?

My Hubby went off to get prenatal vitamins and 400 mcg folic acid from gnc.

Th prenatal contains 800 mcg of folic acid which I feel that it's more than enough. But from other overseas forum. Some say 1600 mcg some said 1000mcg some said 2400 mcg. Which is a lot a lot more.

I'm pretty confused though. Cos I'm starting to take fish oil now. And currently my daily food intake consist at least 300mcg of folic acid. All the veggies. All the apples. And I ate fish every single day. Drinking longan with dates tea everyday.

I got sick of ginger in my tea so I stop my mum from adding them into my tea. I feel like puking.

I couldn't shower fo this week. I can't take plain water for a month. When I come to think about after giving birth I have to go under the same situation as now for a month I could feel the phobia there.

What are the things I have to look out for cos my family are bringing me up to genting next weekend.

So was worried it may eat up my health again. My family cancelled the hk trip due to my dnc. I already felt very guilty already.

Sigh.. So demoralized... When will I get pregnant again and have a successful preggie.

<font color="aa00aa">steffi,
i also would like to know more about the marine parade tcm.
do u do accu?

catherine,
cheer up dear.
wow..your confinement so strict until cannot bathe?
i tot can use those herbal pack or the lemon grass shower gel to bath once a day in the morning?
im also still doing confinement but i still bathe once a day. i got myself real covered up now esp with the rainy weather as that day i suffered real bad due to the wind in the body.
think if u scroll up u can see my previous posts.

genting is cold at this time of the year so make sure u are kept warm. only take hot drinks.

some ppl say dnc will take longer to heal so u must really take care.</font>

Hi Christine,

I used to be on 400mcg folic acid from GNC. However, Dr Mahesh from NUH said that it is not enough. He puts me on 5mg 2 x a day which I also think that it is a lot. My regular gynae gives me 5 mg once a day during my preg. Anyway folic acid is water soluable. Any unused amount can be passed out.

You are really like doing full confinement. I cannot drink longan with dates tea every day. I'll get sore throat. Good to have good support from your mum side. As for your genting trip, just avoid cold drinks &amp; cooling food. Enjoy your trip.

Lynzi: yeah I can only wipe my body with warm rice wine. Can't wash my hair... Which is so oily... But I only have to do this for a week. That's what my mum say but not able to take cold drinks and cold food even left over food can't be taken.

I think my mum will only allow me to bath one time daily for a month.

My doc told me that dnc takes about one to two weeks for healing and actual recovery only happens if I start having my period. So I'm praying hard my period comes fast.

Athen: my Hubby asked the people in gnc that I should take one tablet of prenatal pills and one tablet of folic acid daily but total only add up to 800mcg.

If I follow the instruction on the bottle listed my folic acid intake will be 1200mcg a day. But prenatal pills consist of other vitamins so I'm afraid of taking too much.

Maybe I should just verify with my doc on Wednesday. I have to visit him for a follow up.

Thanks for all advice girls. I feel so relieve. The only thing i have yet to do is to go to the temple to pray for my little one.

<font color="aa00aa">that day avocado advised me to boil red date with longan, dang gui and ginger.
i have been drinking that daily to keep my body warm.

catherine,
i think your FA intake is ok.
just verify with your gynae if u are not sure.
i didnt go thru dnc..both of mine are natural mc.
my doc said my cycle should be back in 3 to 4 weeks time as he can see new lining and got eggs already.

no worries dear..all of us here have went thru the same thing so we are here to support each other.</font>

Oh that was wat my mum cook for me to drink ever since the day I finish my dnc.

My period should be back in a month. Some came back 2 weeks later after the spotting they had during tr a week of recovery from dnc. So hopefully things go smoothly... No hiccups!

Yeah.. I will be positive to keep myself going... Dwelling over whatvhad happened wont do me good. But I realized, once in a while letoutba good cry is a good remedy too. ESP. All he stress from the in laws.

Lynzi,
It is "Dang shen",not dang gui...

Christine,
I bathed for my 1st pregnancy n subsequent m/cs.I feel it is fine so long as u use hot shower.I can't imagine myself no bathing n washing hair for even one day.

Athen,
have u tried putting "lesser" longan n ginger?I feel it is impt for u to drink red date drink at least 2wks,coz we lost a lot of blood n "qi" after each m/c.I oso get heating n sore throat easily so i make lesser ingredient n not so heating..so far it is ok...

Avocado: my mum made chicken soup with ginseng and dang Shen and added martell to it.

I'm taking Dom every night before I sleep. In the day I just keep taking the dates + longan + dang Shen and a little ginger tea.

My mum is more pantang. So she don't allow me to shower but only using rice wine plus hot boiled water to wipe my body.

But I eventually wash my hair just now.. Can't take it anymore. But I use rice wine to rinse off my shampoo and keep it dry as soon as possible.

My mum said eat durian also can. We have to be heaty though. Our uterus are currently cold and weak . So intake of Heaty food is good.

My immune went up after these few days of confinement. And I feel good. Just that my uterus still have some bleeding going on..very minor. So, I think everything is going fine.

is it normal to hv cervical mucus+brownish spotting discharge?

Christine,
wah...Martell is very strong...I drink DOM oredi knock out...I've to mix DOM wf warm water.After drinking DOM,i can do "drunken wushu" wf my son.

ya,i oso wash hair...as long as u blow dry immediately shld be fine.

R u sure can eat Durian?hmm...mayb shld buy some n try since now is cool weather.

Avocado: ya but dunno leh my mum say adding martell to it is very good.. Especially at this point of time.

I drink 30ml of dom before I sleep can mix with water ar.. I didn't know can. I just one shot drink down. Damn hot after drinking it. I was sweating every night after drinking it.

My mum say can it. Cos it's heaty fruit. Now weather so cold it's good to eat it. Cos time being can't eat any fruit but apple.

Lynzi, mine was asst vacuum with epi. I had 16 hrs labour.

This Sinseh is good, cos my baby is full term, my gynae asked me to induce at 40 weeks just in case she poo in my womb.

Marine parade Sinseh:-
The queue is horrible, normally weekend need to wait for 3-4 hrs. But it is okay as we only need to see him once a month.

He would tiao your body back, then hubby also need to drink some herbs together to make the sperm healthy. One month only needs to drink 2 times herbs only, it is about $50 or less for 2 pack of herbs. Need to boil the herbs. Once pregnant for 1st trimester would only need to drink 1 pack of herbs, and every week prepare "chicken juice" to drink. 2nd trimester would need to drink cordycep once or twice a month. Each Pack is $55, I find it helps alot in my general health during pregnancy. Once reached 18 weeks can start to take birdnest. That's about it about his treatment.

I have 1 galfriend, who went to him after mc, gets pregnant with 2 months. Now she is in her 20 week. Whereas it took me 5 month to try. We hit jackpot when he said can try in mar.

Avocado, you can alway try. It could be bad eggs and bad sperms that causes your mc.

Lynzi, no 针灸 at all. Just pure herbs.

Ladies don't give up. Be positive and happy. Take 1 baby step at a time, your would have healthy baby to bring home
;) Jia you!

I also went to Pray to 助生娘娘庙 at joo chiat to pray for healthy pregnancy.

Where ever temple or church I go I also Pray for my gal to be borned full term.

And Heng dr woody induced me at 40 weeks. Cos my girl has a knot in her cord, if waited longer. She may die in my womb.

So do pray, we do need help from God sometimes. We are very lucky this time.

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies,
i just left nite safari 20 mins ago.
Now going for supper with dh.

Avocado,
oh yes..got mistaken..its dang shen
hehe

My mil been making herbal chicken soup n black chicken soup for me the past 2 weeks.
I have also been taking chicken essence with cordyceps once daily.
Now im back to work, one of my close buddies at work been cooking confinement food for me n bringing to work..so nice of her.

Stefie,
i asked my frens about the marine parade tcm.
They said the sinseh there speak with lots of saliva spewing everywhere..hahaha lol
how u tahan?

I was wondering if my food intake did affect my pregnancy. I was still eating good during my 8 weeks. Then suddenly week 9 onwards I tend to be naughty. I start taking all the cold food. Anything that can bring down my vomit. Sprite and Gatorade. Anything but not Ginger tea.

I ate like 3 to 4 cups of ice cream a day. Take cold drinks, cold desserts. I took at least 3 glasses of ribena with cold water everyday and ate watermelon.

My diet is bad.. I ate macdonald for a week. And that is like crazy. Suddenly, felt that I am the one who actually cause it. Felt guilty though but somehow it's a lesson learn. How I wish it was my food intake that cause the problem. At least I know it wasn't my body that cause it.

<font color="aa00aa">catherine,
for us here who have ecperience mc before will pantang about lots of things as we get so scared of history repeating again.
First tri is most fragile so even during 2ww, all cold food or drinks a big no no..no ice cream, no gassy stuff.
We avoid all liang n acidic food like cucumber, watermelon, pineapple, del monte bananas, no raw or half cooked food etc.
Will take all the precautions..some didnt even go weddings or bb full month n dont carry other babies, walk slower n no running n lots more.
Its better to be safe than sorry.

Pls stop blaming yourself.
U have to tell yourself that its God's will..its not meant to be.
Maybe its just not the right time yet.</font>

Lynzi, see him for treatment leh, not for hygiene contest. What is really important is his skill. Just look at the queue, you know whether he is good or not. It is really up to you? Btw he is consider cheap already. I went to serangoon north one, the lady Sinseh charged me 200 plus for herbs and her mlm supplements for my 1st visit. So I find at least the marine parade Sinseh is at least really herbs and no other stuff like that female Sinseh.

Christine, don't blame yourself. Really it is not the food you take. It is just that baby is not healthy. I have friends who eat pineapple, drink cold drinks like nobody business. Still have healthy babies. My this pregnancy dr woody said no tea or coffee, so only drink Milo. It is not what you eat or do. Really move on and be positive.

I aloe bathed during after my dnc . It did make ne happier rather than hot and sweaty. Menses will comes after 4-6 week. Some maybe longer. So don't stress out on menus.

Lynzi: yes, a lot of pantang. I odd to be careful the next time round. I had always been weak bodied since young and always stubborn don't drink wat my mum made.

Stefie: maybe on the scientific side of saying. It's really funny about pregnancy. Some say it's fated. But as born a woman, our duty is to be a good wife and a mother.

But yet we have to go thru mc. Not once but twice, thrice or even more. Just praying for god in heaven to bless all of us here to treat us a little better. Give us a little healthy life. I guess that is all we want.

Stefie,
is there a beta date n time to visit the Marina Parade Sinseh?If i miss the AM session,can come in the PM?
I stay at the west,i think the earliest i could reach marine parade is ard 9am,would it be too late?

Christine,
I know it is yucky to drink ginger red date tea everyday,but good for u.Our womb is very weak n liang after m/c.U can't see it but it is true.Coz i fell sick very easily for my past m/c each time.
I've had DnC last my past 3m/c,then chose to hv it natural m/c this time.After i took cytotec(a medication to induce m/c),gosh,it was painful n i basically sat on the toilet bowl or lied on the floor in pain when contraction started on &amp; off.The bleeding was a lot n that was the time i was convinced that how impt we shld "bu" ourselves after m/c.U dont see/feel it coz we were on GA/LA for DnC,but for natural m/c...i witnessed the whole "bleeding" process...

Ya. My mum says that too. My mum said my uterus are too cold. Cos I always take cold drinks. So.. She said I usually already don't bu.. During pregnancy worse. I don't even bother but just sticking to 5mg folic acid a day. Now mc le.. Must bu back.. So that the next pregnancy won't happen again le.

Which I hope it's true. My mum was a strong woman. I believe I have her genes.. My next pregnancy should be good but I got to wait fo my menses to come.

Plus my Hubby and I want a dragon baby.. So only can start trying from may onwards... Can't rush into things too. Just hoping for time to fly...

Hi Christine,

Did your gynae put you on antibiotics to prevent infection in your womb? If yes, not advisable to drink wine. If really must drink, make sure there is a good interval between both intake.

During my confinement after my son, I bath every day with herbs water. Wash hair every week (blow dry after wash). Also I did not drink wine during confinement as I was breastfeeding my son. My confinement nanny will put wine in my soup &amp; boil to ensure alcohol is evaporated.

Stefie,

Your gynae Dr Woody is Dr Adrian Woodworth? I'm also seeing him since 2004 in CCK.

Avocado,
I cannot drink red date &amp; longan. After I substitue red date with blue date, the heatiness is not so bad liao. I'm a very heaty person. Even during confinement, cannot eat too heaty.

Avocado, the medical hall is closed from 14 dec till 04 Jan. They went on holiday. I will pm you the timing. If u reached there at 9 am, yr turn would be at 12-1pm. Cannot take no. First come first serve. Weekday would be better than weekend.

Hmmm.. Athen: my wine are all being added in the soup. So not much of a problem. Only my Dom is alcoholic. I took it an hour or two after my medicine. Sometimes even longer interval.

But if there are infections I should feel it? Or maybe weird discharge? My mum say I have to be as heaty as possible. Not sure if I'm overdose.

But at least I don't get cold feet and hands already after all the confinement. I just started taking pre natal vitamins and folic acid. Don't know if I intake too much.

<font color="aa00aa">stefie,
i can just walk in to the marine parade tcm is it?
Its the one at blk81 rite?
I can only go on sat or sun mornings..can reach there at 8am earliest.</font>

Christine,

Signs of infection : fever, cramp &amp; heavy bleeding.

In my opinion, as long as u don get sore throat or feel uncomfortable from the heaty food. I guess should be ok. My mum also said that during confinement, I must eat as heaty as possible. But I can't as I ended up with sore throat &amp; flu &amp; my son got it from me. So you must take it in moderation do not overdose. When I was under EYS TCM, also ended up with flu &amp; sore throat. I guess I cannot bu too much or I just no need to bu.

Lynzi, yes can walk in. But the medical hall is close till 4 Jan. It is beside the Malay flatten chicken shop. Very old looking medical hall. I will pm u the details. Do give a call before going down, as sometimes they are close.

Athen: so far I feel good with all the confinement food. No sign of infection. My bleeding stop the day after my dnc. Pretty fast though. Then spotting for a day or two. Then I'm left with brown discharge when wiping.

So I think i have not been healthy. Never bu at all. Was thinking of visiting a sinseh to see if my body is ok. But quite expensive. My Hubby working only. Don't think can afford.

Or should I visit a sinseh after my second pregnancy. Quite hard to decide. Afraid of the same thing to happen.

Christine,

In my opinion, you should nurse your health b4 you try again. Healthy factory then get healty bb. I think your hubby should also see a sinseh. Having a bb is a 2 party thing. Not just yourself. Both factory must be functioning well. For my case, TCM does not seems to work as we are both in late 30s liao. Both my gynaes (Dr Wooodworth &amp; Dr Mahesh) said it could be just bad luck that I had so many MC.

If budget constraint, how about trying Thong Chai Hospital or Zhong Hua Hospital. I heard they charge a nominal fee. But not sure how much.

Athen: my mum currently making tonic for my Hubby too. He taking folic acid as well. He quit drinking le after this incident. I dont know if he has got any problem. Cause I'm 22 and he is already 33.

Maybe he has got the amount of sperms but are they healthy enough or not is another problem. For guys, they always have the pride in this issue. So quite hard fo him to face it to see a sinseh unless I got a 2nd mc (touch wood).

He seems to have the confident for my next pregnancy but I'm worried. A lot of issues but yet it's all about the finance. Hopefully by quitting his alcohol habit and taking folic acid can help.

Christine,
Vit E &amp; Fish oil oso help to increase sperm quality.Try to get ur hb to take multivitamin daily.U r still young...plenty of times to try.

Stefie,
thks for the info
i nearly go to see the TCM this wk,luckily u told me,if not,waste my trip.

I was actuali seeing Thong Chai(Physician Tan Siew Buoy),she went holidays so i thot i could try the marine parade one,but now seem no TCM i could go to take herb to help get rid of my old blood...I still hv light spotting after m/c 2wk ago...

Athen,
blue dates r less heating...but more ex.I mixed red dates wf black dates,to make it more "bu"...ended up putting on more weight...sigh..nid to start exercising vigorously.
U still nid to bu but mayb reduce the portion.I oso always end up sore throat-->persistent cough or flu after taking chinese herbs.Sometx,i'll do some researches on the herbs she gave me,if herbs r too heating,i'll take it out b4 boiling.

<font color="aa00aa">stefie,
when is a good time to visit him?
which cd?
cos my af hasnt come back yet after the mc.

catherine,
have u and your hubby done fertility health check before?
its good to go for the test to nip the prob in the bud.
if got no problem then good lor..at least u will have a peace of mind and can go on to ttc.</font>

Avocado: hmmm.. Yes I have plenty of time to try. But do sperm quantity got to do with healthy sperm? I mean by taking those, does it bring down the risk of bad sperm?

Lynzi: im afraid of doing the test. I got to overcome myself before I can go for it.maybe I should consult my doctor regarding the test. Maybe he can give me a good option.

But thanks for the advice I will take your advice in consideration. Maybe for a peace of mind, I will go for it.

<font color="aa00aa">avocado,
how long have u been with Thong Chai?
any improvement?
oh i didnt know drinking the red date longan can cause cough.
i have bot of coughing but its occasional.

catherine,
if got a lot of sperms but the quality is bad also no good. quality meaning some may move very slow and sluggish. some might have head but no tail or got tail but no head.
so taking supplements like fish oil, vit e, zinc all will help in improving the quality.
since u can get preggy, im sure there is no prob in the quality.
i got a fren whose hubby has zero sperm count so its very devastating for both her and her hubby. she has to turn to ivf using donor's sperm..so poor thing.</font>

Lynzi: yeah... We were suspecting wat was the problem for not getting preggie in the first place when we tried for months but when I am able to get preggie then I realize both of us are ok.

But when I mc. Doc say that my baby was abnormal therefore it died. So It could be we have the quantity but not the quality. Including my ovaries. They odd to be healthy and have enough chromosomes.

I'm consider lucky that both my Hubby n I are still functioning well just that we have to be healthier I think.

<font color="aa00aa">opps..i just realised got typo error in my third line.
i meant..since u can get preggy, im sure there is no prob in quantity.
but might have prob in quality cos bad or low quality sperm that fertilise a good egg will also cause abnormality in foetus and vice versa.</font>

Lynzi: yeah that is what I thought too. So got to get the doctor for options to produce healthy sperm and egg. For my next preggie.
hope things will go well the next time round. Hoping that I could hit the jackpot in April.
I got to be positive.

But sometimes it's hard not to think about it and tears will fall. Time seems to pass by so slowly when It comes to bad incident like this.

I just found that I had clear discharge like egg white these two days. It's only a week since my dnc.

I do have a little pinky looking bleed with my discharge but most of them are clear discharge. Two days ago was brown discharge when wipe.

Is it normal? I'm quit shocked seeing this like I'm ovulating but I guess it's too soon for anything to take place now.

I usually have brown discharge before I have my period and clear sticky discharge or white discharge when I'm ovulating.

Anyone been through this before?

Lynzi, weekdays would be better cos less crowded. If weekend needs to wait for 3-4 hrs.

Athen, really just bad eggs and sperms combination. I am with dr woody. I was seeing him since my 2nd mc and my 3 rd pregnancy. He is good gynae and man of few words.

Avocado, you are the most welcome.

hi ladies, just back from bkk!

it was a tiring trip cos my girl got stomach flu there! lao sai and vomitted! gosh... luckily we bought insurance and got the PD to come to our hotel. but overall it was fun la... just v tired.

btw, i just saw some EWCM today but sob sob cannot try cos haven't seen dr mahesh. so i guess i will have to abandon this cycle? i'm supposed to go to nuh this 28th to have my blood drawn (AGAIN!) and see him on jan 6. i hope i dun have more conditions apart from anti ro and anti la.

anyway, it'll be christmas soon! have a merry xmas gal! and i think 2011 will be a better year for all of us. jia you!

-----------------------------------------------
christine, aiyo... 22 is so young! i only got preggy 30 and my hubby was 34 then. so don't be stressed up...give yourselves a few more years to see the world, experience life, then be a mum. cos when u r a mum, EVERYTHING changes! hee... have faith ok?