Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Michelle,
agree with u..bbt seems inconsistent after a mc. but again i am the lazy type who would chart one week n off the next week
mucus indication seems better...was experiencing lotsa of discharge on Monday n Tuesday..I BD on last Fri and Sun....hopefully the bird managed to catch its worms...

bb08, your actual AF should be today..my TCm used to say, spotting not counted..

so far we didnt managed to BD alternate days...it is so tiring after a day of work..plus in between you encountered lousy mood, housework, Over-time work etc...i wish we could BD alternate days...but sometimes just no energy n mood. Was telling myself if those 3 days of BD help me strike, if not, there will always be next month...no pressure...besides might be a good idea to have AF one more month...

Hi BB

Have being having crampy feeling past 2days.. yday after work panty liner got v light brownish discharge but this morning nothing... think coming soon...

AF reported today, abit dissapoited. My cycle become more longer.below is my cycle:

26/5
29/6
01/8

always late by three days. if my cycle is in this patten, izzit correct to say mine is 35 days, and ovulate ard day 22?

Michelle Wright,

lastime i was working in cancer center as a part timer(counter staff).been dealing with children cancer patients. ya quite sad and emotional after seeing them..

piggymom,

Mine not great too:

21/5
8/6
16/7

one cycle was 38 days.. i am confused when is my O date now..just use BBT and mucus indication as a guide.

piggymom,
no. I tried TCM after I mc the 1st time. Drank herb med from 1st mc to 2nd preggie (later mc). It didnt help me...so i stopped.

bad experience with tcm if you read my earlier post...so i wont go back again. but i do make my own bu stuff these days to bu....i think it is equally good...

u?

dear ttc mummies, pls do relax so your cycles can be more stable. After some time, I found the charting quite stressful and preferred to use ovulation strips.. brainless.. just bd when see 2 lines. As for the irregular menses, i think 3 days apart is not too bad.. but if it gets very irregular, it may become hard to check for O.

piggy mummy, i had a 33 day cycle and always O on day 17. I only found this out after i used the O strip.. previously i thought i always O on day 14! I think you could try to ttc earlier, like day 18 onwards on alternate day?

Can't believe my AF came today. It is only just over 3 weeks post D&C. Argh, this means I have to wait for another AF (at least 2 months after D&C) before I can start trying again.

Xuanting,
Hope you have posted your SPCA volunteer application today!
It is fun looking after animals but it can be a bit depressing when you come across pets which have been abused. My cousin was a volunteer for the Cats Society. Can't imagine people abusing living creatures - they are so sick in the mind.

Piggy mummy,
There is no definite date of ovulation. Even if you had a 28-day cycle, you could ovulate several days before or after day 14. You just have to BD from day 17 onwards to be safe.

Which cancer centre did you work for?

It's been 3 weeks I had DC, and today I spotted (quite a bit of brown stain). Is it possible that AF comes so quickly, or any cause for concern? *worried-worried*

Irregular AF cycles & ttc:
It seems that for a few of u the first AF is short and the 2nd one is way longer. Is the cycle gonna get longer and longer? Previously before DC, my cycle is 35 days and it's quite accurate to tell that I ovulate on day 22. I read somewhere that says ovulation day is the first day of the last two weeks before the next AF.
About ttc, anyone can share how to go about using O strips? Is it expensive and when to use strips?

Hi Cookie,

I did not stop spotting or bleeding since my D&C on 8 July. It just carried on to become my AF. My O&G has said that this is normal. The brown discharge is normal. AF is definitely fresh blood.

After a pregnancy, most women experience changes to their AF cycle. This is normal, according to my O&G. My AF has almost doubled in length since my first pregnancy. It is also a lighter flow though very prolonged.

If you use the ovulation strips (as opposed to the cassette types sold in pharmacies), it is very cheap - about $1 each. You use it several days before your suspected day of ovulation so you can catch the correct day. It is very easy to use.

Michelle
Congrats...at least now only gotta wait for another 2 months instead of 3...the first 2 days heavy flow, rem to bring more pads out...

btw, where do we get the ovulation strips... i read from somewhere that we need to order online, is it?

Cookie
since michelle also had her AF just after 3 weeks, it should not be any problem bah...every women body are different and the 4-6 weeks are only used as a guideline...the faster come, the better mah...

I'm so lazy in the past that i didn't even know how long is my cycle and which day i ovulate...think i will be hardworking now to record down the dates...

just wanna say you all are doing great! AF will definitely come soon.. just let nature take its course.. Try to think positive, laugh at silly things- they say relax eh? Relaxing is good. It can work wonders... ;p Heh heh.. *hugs for all*

To PJ, I totally agree with what you said. Just wanna assure you that you are not alone k? Dont bottle up those feelings.. by all means pour it out here (at least that is what i feel comfortable doing). Because we understand. Because we went thru the phase.. and probably facing some though not all the same problems/situations etc..

Cookie, my AF came about 3-4wks after my D&C.. you probably wanna monitor for awhile but it would be great to double check with your gynae when really in doubt. No harm bombarding them :p

Hi Michelle/Cookies

My previous MC, my AF came 3weeks after my induced labour... checked wz my gynae and she say is ok.. so not to worries...

Still waiting for mine to come... over 5weeks oredi and last 2 days hv light brownish discharge and some crampy feeling... but looking at tat temp dun tink coming also... hmmmm

Hi bb08,

I just ordered some ovulation strips for a friend. The current promotion is $8.50 for 10 strips, including postage. The seller used to advertise in the Business section. If you are interested to order, please send me a PM so I can forward you the email contact.

need opinion here - bbt has been 36.16 - 36.46 past few days, suddenly this morning it shot up to 36.83, u reckon i have already O? I think i have but just wanna some opinions here

thot i can share my 2ww here instead of the ttc thread and actual 2ww thread...ladies there mostly 1st time ttc-sters...i left out of place there...

u gals mind if i discuss 2ww here?

hi apple
Sure, we gals can talk about anything here

You will have o if there is a sustained temperature rise for at least 3 days.. 1 day doesnt tell anything... if next 2 days also high, then u prob O yesterday ....

My AF also very screwed up after DNC... guess it is normal

1/27 days
2/14 days
3/33 days
4/28 days
5/28 days but been having mild bleeding from mid cycle onwards

AF jsut reported yesterday.. so glad it came, can start on a new cycle with hopefully no bleeding. The TCM guy told me yesterday I am too weak to ttc, he told me AF finish, he will acunpuncture me to regulate menses and hormones and strengthen womb. So sad to hear him say this but I am still going to ttc.. not going to give up!

i bought some ovulation kits lastime, but i din use it to track my ovulation.coz a bit stressful too to use the kits.so we just count ard O day, then do on alternate day..Sometime i will think if i use the O kits, then it appears double line and we BD, but at the end AF comes, we will worried y BD on O day but not succeed. so i decided not to use O kit..

Michelle,
i was working at SGH..few years back..

Hi lasies, wow, so many threads already. I am glad we can continue to encourage each other.

xbliss, bb08 - thanks for sharing, its very heart pain to see others happily with baby. But what to do, we have to move on...future is hope

Cookie, i am feeling alright. Finish last jab end Jun. Gynea now give med to induce AF. So still waiting.

Thanx ladies for yr reassurance. I still spot a little today though not as much as yesterday. No sign of AF yet. SIgh.. I've never look forward to AF until now. Sigh...

Last night I went to ttc-2008 baby forum and bought OPK strips from her. Bb08, maybe u wanna check that out. Two mummies-to-be selling, they got quite a stock. This time i badly wanna conceive, no choice got to use OPK strips, since cycles will be messed up.

Michelle/bb08:
So lucky your AF comes already. Shorter waiting time to ttc for u. If i remember correctly, the three of us DC around same period. Nevertheless, i've decided to ttc from September onwards.

Applemuffin:
Sure
We can wait out the painfully exciting 2 weeks' wait with u. My experiences is that after I conceive, I feel feverish over the next few days. I will also have crampy feeling.

Rest_relax:
Good to hear yr endo episode is over. Have u checked with gynae when can ttc? Can induce AF arh... i also want. I can't wait for AF to come.

Gina
I must agree that the main reason i'm able to get over and carry on my cheerful life is the ladies over here supporting and caring for me.... without them, i will still be in mourning mood... thanks to all the ladies over here...

Michelle
Have Pm you... I went to watson today and saw a package of 2 x pregnancy test kits and free 7 test kit for ovaluation...very tempted to buy....guess what the cost is $70++

Applemuffin
of cos we dun mind...but me no experience also...so i cannot contribute much....

roxyz
of cos must continue to tcc lah... tcc not only to have baby but also to enhance the relationship mah...must enjoy the process.

Cookie
Me D&C on the 2nd July, think 1 week before you...
me also thinking of tcc soon...but am so afraid that the womb may not have recover yet and have to go thru the painful process again... according to my gynae and sinseh, they told me to do it after 3 AF which means somewhere in nov...then i got exam in nov...will be very stress by then....

Pj
If you are still reading this thread, pls do not feel disheartened that most of us are discussing the ttc and AF thingy... and pls do not feel odd to show your sadness and sorrow... we still care about you...and we are here to give you advice and support too...one day, i believe you will be like us too...take care, ya.

roxyz & bb08,
bbt temp is 36.77 today..a drop from 36.83..i find my chest stuffed...but not sore breast like before, but right side back aches...anyway doubt i strike cos only BD twice and not according to O chart or whatever..

the swap test on yellow discharge result came back, i got slight infection...gg to NUH today to get medicine to treat...hope not too serious...sigh...kinda dampen my mood...

applemuffin
hope the sperm will find the way to your egg and be fertilise...good luck.

Mspiggy
think we can ttc around the same period liao..haa

Hi Applemuffin,
Is it a yeast infection? If so, don't worry about it as it is very common. I had a yeast infection during the first few weeks of my first pregnancy. The antibiotics prescribed cleared it quickly.
Oh, the anxiety of waiting for those two lines to appear in the pregnancy test is awful. Wish there was a real speedy test so we don't have that 2ww! Hope God hears our prayers and may you succeed this time round.

bb08 and piggy mummy,
When I first used the ovulation test kits, they were retailing at $70 for a pack of 5! I used it for 6 months then decided to stop ... and my son was conceived the following month! It was a similar story with my recent pregnancy. The moment I stopped using the ovulation test strips, I conceived! I have decided not to use the ovulation ones - only bought the pregnancy test strips this time. Fingers crossed.

Cookie,
My D&C was done on 8 July. I'm in a dilemma now. My O&G said I can start to ttc after my first AF or two months after D&C. Hmm, since AF came just after 3 weeks post D&C, it seems too soon to ttc again - it will be 6 weeks at most. Perhaps I should wait for another cycle - like they say, "patience is a virtue" and "good things take time", but I can't wait! Argh.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

michelle,
your AF came fast. i did D&C on 19 jun and AF just came 1st Aug.

gynae told me usually 1st AF will come ard 4 - 6 weeks after the D&C.

Hi Mspiggy,

Yes, my AF came sooner than expected so I rang up the clinic and was told it was normal, especially since I had not stopped spotting/bleeding (brown) since the D&C.

Our AF came on the same day ... maybe we could be expecting around the same time too - that would be really lovely.

Angie
I had my D&C last month too... but i've already get over it and are looking forward to a new begining... hope you will be like us and get over with it...Cheer up

Michelle
My O&G asked me to wait for 3 AF cycles then ttc...but when i went to my sinseh today, he told me i can ttc after 45 days...was really excited about it cos left only 2 more weeks... told my hubby and he prefers to seed the O&G advice...sianz...

told him that won't be so lucky to strike at first time again but he is still against it...must think of way to convince him...haa

Michelle,
I hope my AF will be regular now... used to be irregular hence hard to TTC.

certainly will be great if we can strike together! hehehe

Angie,
Take time to heal... take care! *hugs*

Dear cookie,

i think for AF after m/c , must wait for it to come naturally. Mine situation is different. I went on Gnrh jab due to endo to stop menses and now gynea say must induce AF to wake the overies up cos during jab there was no ovulation. As for ttc, he say after AF come can already.

Thanks ladies.. will cheer up..
my AF oso havent report.. been 4 weeks le.. the doctor say i can try again after my AF, but dun really feel secure leh..
wat is TTC, sorry really new to this thread..

Angela,

Good to know ur AF reported liao, mine havent leh, still waiting lor..sometime will have slight crampy feeling, hopefully will come soon..
how ur work recently??mine is getting busy liao..also have to "ans" some coll when they saw me lor..i juz smile and told them that baby is not growing well..

Angie,

TTC is trying to convince.. alot of short form here, its took me awhile to know oso..hee hee..
maybe u can wait for 2-3 AF before planning for another one, think most of us do that..
its impt to tiao ur health first, must take care k..we fully understand how u feel when u lost ur loved one..

Hi bb08,

baby dust to you. Good luck, do share good news soon

My D&C was 2 weeks ago, yesterday found some discharge on my breast is it normal?

I am healing up quite fast. Now just some light brown discharge.

Tomorrow going to my gynae for review. Think will BD in 6 months time, now need to "bu". Still on red date tea, no more DOM, started to eat normal food. Last 2 weeks was quite good rest.

Hubby planning to go Taiwan in Nov and to USA or Auzzie during CNY for holiday.
Looking forward.

Hi Angie,

sorry to hear about your loss. I had missed abortion (M/C) 2 weeks ago, BB was 13+ week old. I guess life still goes on for me, starting work on Tue. Take care. Do post when you need someone to talk to. The ladies here are all very sweet

Hi Nickel
ya.. MIL wun let mi take "cold" food.. does going to chinese sinsei help to tiao our body?

Hi stefie2104
I lost my BB veri early.. tink about oni 4-5 weeks..
mayb u shou check with ur gynae for the discharge of ur breast when u going for the review.. i do not have any discharge on my breast..

bb08,

Wow - can ttc after 45 days?! I'm getting excited ... quite eager to start soon. Like you said, may not strike the first time so cannot afford to wait too long.

Not sure if you have heard this story. It was shared by a mummy in the forum a while ago. Here is the gist: she wants kids but her husband does not ... so she poked holes in the condom and it worked! (Not sure after how many tries, though!) You may want to try that if your husband still isn't convinced to start ttc soon!! Haha. Good luck!

Hi bb08,

On a more serious note, I did an Internet search on "when to conceive after a D&C" and most cited after one AF cycle. I've copied a couple below, in case you want to check them out.

"If you plan to become pregnant again, check with your health professional. Most doctors and nurse-midwives recommend waiting until you have had at least one normal menstrual period before attempting to become pregnant ... "
(Source - http://www.howardcommunity.org/body.cfm?xyzpdqabc=0&id=6&action=detail&AEProductID=HW_Knowledgebase&AEArticleID=hw44090#hw44155)

"After a miscarriage, you can start trying to conceive again after your next period. We ask that you wait for your next period only in order to "date" the pregnancy. YOu probably will ovulate around 2 weeks following the start of your next period ... Once you get your period, you can safely start trying to conceive. We used to tell patients to wait 3 montus, but have found that it does not make any difference ... " (Source - http://en.allexperts.com/q/ObGyn-Pregnancy-issues-1007/conceiving-miscariage.htm)

Perhaps your husband may be convinced.

Think TTC is Trying To Conceive... correct me if i'm wrong ya...

Stefie
Thanks..I remembered my gynae asked if i have any discharge (milk) from my breast....if yes, that means the D&C are not perform thoroughly and our body are thinking we are still pregnant...anyway best to tell your gynae...

Angie
I went to the sinseh so he can help to regulate my AF, helps to ovulate and 'bu'....i dunno if it helps cos my gynae dun believe in TCM but i just want to do something about it rather than nothing...my sinseh told me i can take cold things liao but not too much...

Michelle
so you also agree with me, rite? I wanted ley but my hubby would rather wait... the poking holes won't work on my hb cos he normally will tear off the package himself...the articles are very useful...but unless my gynae gives the green lite else he won't want to try...

I will see how then... another 2 weeks to go anyway...its also my next appt with the gynae..

bb08 & michelle,
it was a infection, gynea prescribed some cream bullet to be inserted into the vagina. not pills which I prefer. hope the infection clears up

my bbt still high at 36.73 today..but i really have no sign of preggie..no sore breasts, nausea etc...do u gals think it is too early to detect symptoms? I am at CD 22 now. I hope to be preggie and the preggie will stick n stay n be healthy

bb08, understand yr anxiety, not like when we try, we surely strike, so v eager to start..hopefully yr gynea can give the green light in 2 weeks time

soon all of us here will be back on ttc track..i hope we can keep each other encouraged..easier for us to understand each other
jia you!

angela,
a bit weird to congratulate u on your AF but am v happy that yr cycle is back on track
we can both encourage each other again on the ttc journey

hi guys, glad to see so many of u starting to ttc already! hope to hear good news soon.

did anyone take their furkid to the national day dog walk last weekend?

just back from my gynae's. It is normal to have discharge. It is breast milk. My breast develop faster so still have milk. (Got milk no baby
)My dr did not give me anything to stop the breast milk. Just have to be gentle and wear bra 24 hrs. Did paps mear test.

She suggested me to TTC in about Dec or Jan. Anyway planning to do it not so fast cos hubby not ready yet. And i need to change my job next feb, so i guess have to wait till mid -08, now maybe can save more $$$. $$$ was a big concern to me, cos i want baby to have the best. If possible stop working when BB arrive.

applemuffin
CD means cycle day? My gynae told me to ttc after the 3rd AF...but i dunno it is his school of thought or he assessed my condition...

have talk to my hb again and he leave me to decide when we shall ttc... i am very anxious to start but am afraid that the uterus have not yet recover... very contradicting hor...

Anyone of you thought of ttc after your first AF? wanted to hear more opinions before i decide...