Support group - Miscarriages

hi ladies esp Ryes (dun worry too much) ....pls dun be dishearten! Continue to jia you, even during this world cup period!!!

I tested positive yesterday and I hope this will motivate everyone of you here to jia you as well

Good Morning!!

hey ryes,
me on mc 2 weeks leh...hehe...thats y can stay till late at night...

gers,
think i develop un-itchy rashes after taking the antibiotics....but the rashes not red...just make the skin looks not smooth when u touch thats y i no notice till today when my hubby say it on my leg.....think i better stop the medication.....or dunno if it cos i have too much tonic soup?too heaty....aiya...anyway i think i just stop the antibiotic.

dwoof,
the pills r to help in conceiving or supplement to replenish whatever is lacking in ur body??

Hi Charis,
Sure, will keep you gals updated! btw, how many weeks are you in now? Think should avoid BD lah....

Are you going back to your same gynae again? Me thot of changing to another one, wonder who is yours?

Hi doggy..

I havent seen gynae yet..should be sometime this week..Go also cant see anything..So i'll wait a few more days..as long as I dont have any severe cramps or spotting..I think I should be around 5-6 weeks the most.

I saw 3 gynaes previously!..hmm..so which one?! Well but i guess I'll see the one near my home, Thomson Plaza, Dr Goh Y.C. , he delivers at Mt. Alvernia. But he's not so thorough, he's more naturalist, quite old-fashioned, everything cannot do kind..the best i've seen is Dr Fong C.W. at Gleneagles..but too inaccessible for me from Bishan.

How bout u doggy?

Hi Charis,
I saw 2 doctors, both delivered at Mt A. Both Dr Ho...and one of them actually have a clinic at Bishan and the other one who help me with the d&c is actually located at mt A itself. Long q and always have to take leave to see him, so i thot, not very feasible lor. Thot bishan have alot of women clinic there? me have cramp at my adomen too and heard fm my last gynae, its due to the expanding of your cetrix bone ( think i spell wrongly) expanding....

Hi doggy..

Maybe u can consider Dr Goh at Thomson Plaza..if u stay in Bishan i guess. I like him cos he's clinics are not so crowded..n his fees are quite affordable..nurses are nice..He's quite skilled n very concerned, he's not the kiasu, out to make money gynae kind always give u jabs type, etc..Anyway, I did quite a lot of research, that hormone jabs arent very useful at all..cos they are synthetic, some even coming from horse hormones.

But anyway, coing back to Dr Goh, he's quite old-fashion lah..he rather be safe for eg, no exercise, no ML, until after 1st trimester..I trust him, also cos I saw another gynae, DR. Tan Y.G. senior at Raffles Hospital..n he said Dr. Goh was his classmate, n he said he's a good gynae, smart, one of the better ones in class..haha. Btw, they are quite old , around 50's. Ya, Dr. Goh also said that cramps are due to the uterus expanding..bone thing I dont know..I know during 3rd trimester, then yr bone expand..i think not so early lah..haha.

Cervix is the neck of the uterus..shouldnt expand so early right..if expand then no good leh..Hmm.. I think its the uterus itself..u know cos the gestational sac is growing, placenta, etc..the womb lining is growing..So the cramps is quite normal I guess.

wei dogyy!!!!!

congrats to u leh!!!! SO happy for u! Yday was hw many DPO? What are the signs u experienced??? Share quick quick!

Confirm cramps are normal? Im having cramps at my right side on and off one leh. But then is really too early to tell. TOld myself dun test liao. Wait for either AF to come or till i notice the number 1 symptom.

I know hubby is dying to know if I'm expecting too. His buddies jio him for a 4 day holiday trip and he rejected, saying he's on the way and if he strikes, he cannot leave me behind. I'm so happy and touched and also pressured lah.

Oh ya..I usually see Dr. Goh on Saturdays, cos Sat no need appointment, jus walk-in, n usually waiting time is around 15-20 mins..never more than 30 min wait. Sometimes, even less than 15 min, cos I heard, less ppl come on Saturdays n also for Dr Goh, cos his clinic is in Thomson Plaza, which few ppl know that it exists, so usually only ppl around the area go to him..n previous patients. So after breakfast, we'll go..n at least on Sat, my hubby can go with me..if weekday must go myself.

hi d woof,
i've bought pao sen at $100+. i almost fainted because they wanted to add cordyceps which add up to $300+! what I'll do is take western med to regulate and bring forward AF. If no ovulation, will follow up with herbal soup until it comes.
Hey doggymar,
CONGRATS!!! btw how long does it take for you to get preggie again after the m/c?
Hi Ryes,
my temp went up today
36.06/36.26/36.23/36.24/36.49
do u think I've ovulated? but we only BD on Sat, and got up shortly for an appointment, think no chance but Im more than happy if my AF finally comes. i think my most regular AF is 60 days cycle. sigh.

Hi ryes..

Haha..dont test so early ok..cos waste only..wait at least 14-18 days after O..keep on negative also make u even more sian..So be patient huh. I also test so early n twice some more..my hubby scold me also..he said nothing to do or wat. Hey, I think 14 days may be still early too..unless those test kits that detect very little HCG.

Hi thewife..

Yr cycle really long..But anyway, u had yr 1st AF already right? How long after yr m/c? Usually 2nd AF still irregular. For me, I waited CD35 then 2nd AF come. Also, some women dont ovulate til their 2nd or 3rd cycles according to most gynaes.

Hi Charis,
I waited 6 weeks after my D&C - about 45days then induce with provera. This round waited until today CD45 already - hope i just ovulated then AF can come 2 weeks later. this is considered the shortest already, i used to have it like 3-4mths once.

hi ryes...thanks so much. My menses is due on the 14th, so, thot wait for a few days and test. I have adomen pain/cramps like menses coming, so, at first thot menses coming. other than that, I feel abit giddy most of the times, but not very bad that kind.No sore breasts tho...this time i was like very calm, i guess all of u here know what i mean!

Hi Charis,
maybe i heard wrongly...maybe what you said is correct. Thanks for the information...

hi ryes,
ya lo...u dun test so early....wait till at least a day after ur AF then test...that time me be AF go test and the result is negative and so i tot didnt strike so go aerobic...the next day when i missed my mens n i test 2 days later it turn out to be positive....but very faint line....so must be patient ok?....

hey thewife,
ur CD really long leh....be m/c also so long or izzit cos after m/c then the 1st few cycles irregular?.....now i cant wait for my AF to come....so that i know i m back to normal liao....

Hi cheezel
mine has been irregular since young, so if 1 cycle dun strike must wait for a long time then try again.
Hey Ryes,
your hubby is very sweet and supportive, unlike mine like want to give up so fast. maybe he's SA results also no good, and he hates staying in the "dun know whether can anot" mood, he rather can then try harder, if cannot then move on.

hey doggy,
congrats to u! yeah, itz a motivation for all of us here...

cheezel,
well the pills r not really helping to conceive lah...itz to "tiao bu" the womb lor.....make it stronger n healthier place for the fertilised egg if happen to haf one..hehe

charis,
so which gynae u haf decided to see? Dr Goh sounds gd har...no nid to wait for so long...care to share the package he has?

thewife,
u haf been seeing western doc to regulate ur AF, does it works? haf u ever thot of trying other method if the western doesnt work well for u?

hey doggy,
how long u wait b4 u test positive? Congrats!!!

thewife,
i heard that chn zhen jiu can also regulate the mens till quite accurate one leh.....my hubby's fren wife mens also not regular so she go zhen jiu till the mens every month also accuraTEly come and think they have 2 kids now.....but if the current mtd u using is ok then think can stick to it too...

dwoof,
i notice that everytime there will always be a rather long wait for gynae one le..no matter who u choose.....hehe....

the pills like very nourishing to the womb from the way u say.....but the visit quite exp hor....

i wonder if there is other ways we can do to improve or make our womb stronger.

Hi dwoof..

Most likely Dr. Goh..he's the nearest..n he's competent enough. Package wise, Im not sure..but I'll check ok..n let u know. But anyway, i checked out Mt. Alvernia fees, they are one of the cheapest private hospital..n facilties are good, nurses are really nice..n quite homely, cos its a catholic hospital i think.

hello cheezel,
i agree wif u...those tat r very gd n recommendation fm others, the wait time is even longer.
yeap, the pills r meant to be very nourishing to the womb but den i cant tell whether it is very nourishing or not. as long as itz efficient, i tink itz not ex. seems like an investment lor.
how to improve? dunno leh.

hey charis,
oic...sounds gd.if his package is affordable den i tink can visit him. oh yes, Mt A is cheaper compared to other pte hospital. parking oso not a problem as compared to Thomson

i had my DC done at TMC. hmm....look like shopping mall to me....abit small...but service wise think better than kkh...not too sure abt mt A....the nurses r very friendly. but parking is a prob.....n my hubby commented that the ward looks old....

hows the charges like for mt A if for example 1 -2 bedded??

dwoof,
what abt those bai feng yuan which we took after mens....r they the same?? sometime i took them after my mens...just know its for woman health but dunno improve what la.

Hi Charis,

I had wanted to deliver at Mt A too, coz I was delivered there and it's a catholic hospital.

My package quoted by gynae quite ex, abt $2500 fr week 20 onwards i think.

Hi cheezel, ryes, dwoof, doggy.

The materity packages at Mt. A are as such;-

Normal delivery
1 bed $1764
2 bed $1050

With epidural
1 bed $2084.25
2 bed 1370.25

Caesarean with GA
1 bed $2919
2 bed $1858.50

Caesarean with edipural
1 bed $2793
2 bed $1732.50

These fees were as at January this year. So may or may not have changes. Then when u add gynae fees, then it will be more ex..at least 2k plus..like what ryes said..n different gynae have different fees. You can still deduct from Medisave. The more days you stay the fees will go up. I think if the baby need special care, then there will be another cost.

As for Dr. Goh, I havent checked his package. I normally pay $100-$120 a visit, include medication, scan and consultation..if no med, sometimes less than $100.

hi d woof,
I have not started my medication to regulate AF because I may have ovulated these few days. If so, I will wait for another 10 days for AF to come, then see when is my next AF coming and decide.
hey cheezel,
really? can help me ask where she go for zhenjiu? i prefer ladies.

Hi cheezel,

My gynae is at glens, Dr KM Seng who delivered me. He's the ex-chairman for the O&G. ex har, well, I guess compared to my gf who paid only $600, is it very ex.

Hi ryes,

This kind of gynaes..usually who have been chairmaan, etc, they are also senior gynaes, so their fees tend to be more ex. I went to see the senior gynae at RH, his fees are also quite ex. First time visit, we paid around $160..no medication.

ryes,
no wonder so exp la....such high profile...hehe....i only pay 550 for the pkg...but i have already claimed fr medisave liao.

thewife,
i think the zhen jiu one is a guy le.....

hey hey gers,
u all use the O test kit to test if ovulating izzit?

yeah, each visit abt $100 + one lor. bo bian. scan already $40.

that's cheap leh, $550!

Hi cheezel, when u gg back to work? yeah, I use OPk to monitor my ovulation..

cheezel,
i took bai feng yuan too cos I realised it regulated my menses better, normally i took straight after mense end and then 1 week later too. 1 mth 2 bottles.. this is something advised by colleagues so that we wont get too heaty.

Charis,
woah.. considering hospital already? I also ponder, my gynae is over at mt e but a lot of people told me MT e bills are most ex and the hospital is old. I din really go and see yet. Do u have any idea. Anyway i have lots of friends who deliver at MT A so I think they should be quite good.

Hi icy..

Raffles Hospital(RH) and Mt. E are the most ex. of the private hospitals. RH is very new though, really nice, the waiting areas are all very comfortable, with TV, and sofas..i like cos its more personal, and the nurses dont hang around in the same room when u are having the consultation with the gynae. But fees are really ex. There's a thread on RH and Dr. Tan Y G, the senior gynae, and most complain they are too ex. So unfortunately, we cant afford that ex. so we'll settle for Mt.A

Hi ryes,

I dont mind gleneagles cos I told u I know of a good gynae there I went to, but too inaccessible from Bishan..and the wait is long. I waited more than half an hour for my appointment..and get booked really fast. I like DR. Goh's clinic at Thomson cos its walk-in every Sat, no need to make appt.

Hi ladies...
I think confirm Mt. A, is the cheapest..I went to other threads..some mothers paid only few hundred after deducting from Medisave. I think gynae packages wont be too ex. too. I heard on average for Mt. A gynaes is around 1.2k-1.3k the most. Anyway, packages are only offered after 12-14 weeks..so I dont know yet..must wait till then to find out exactly.

hi charis,

yeah, have to wait one very xian leh. I went to see one at TPY, walk in, and waited for 4 long hours before I get to see the gynae for just 15mins..

Well, for glens, it is quite inaccessible for me, coz need to take train the change bus

so u gg to the thomson one?

Oh u saw one at Toa Payoh is it? 4 hours is crazy..Toa Payoh confirm wait really long..cos if I'm not wrong there's only 1, if not only 2 women's clinics in Toa Payoh itself.

Yup..should be Dr. Goh at Thomson Plaza.

hi Icy

You can check if your gynae at Mt E also delivers at other hospitals. Mine is also at Mt E, but can also deliver at TMC or Mt A.

To deliver at Mt E is the most ex. Can be almost double the amt you pay at TMC or Mt A. KKH is not any cheaper.

yes, the Dr Koh one lor, u know ah?

That time bo bian, coz i went to see my gp abt my pregnancy, then she sent me to dr koh to check if i can keep the bb not, coz that time i was on pills. So i told the nurse there I need to see him that night and dun mind waiting. so we register then went hom, ard 930 then go dwn again. waited till 1015 last 2 couple then our turn lor.

ah, btw hor, I have got pregnancy test strips also....I know charis and doggy dun need liao *wink*, if the rest interested can pm me okay.

Ryes,
u must have see me very free hor...hahah...me only back at work next fri...

ya..550 is cheap..unlimited visits but doesnt include detailed scan n down synd test n delivery. vitamins given r also free....except for hormone pills...that time me sign up the pkg immediately cos if no sign hor, i have to fork out quite a bit. but who knows i m/c, so claim 450 back. but i think my totAL5 visits cost me ard the same amt.

ur 1000+ include delivery?

hey hey, i also have pregnancy test kits n ovulation strips.....hehe...bought online ...cheaper.

4 hrs is really long...i think i go siao if i were to wait 4 hrs....u stay tpy?....

just like what volf20 mention, can check with ur gynae..some of them can deliver at diff hospital. my gynae can be at mt A, mt E, glens, TMC n one more i forget the name....

thewife,
eh....i also no know how he do the zhen jiu or where he poke the needle.....if at body , prob need to pull the shirt up ba......my bro used to go to one near little india....a ch lady physician. think can ask ard for lady one ba if u not comfortable with guy.

icy,
last time when young, my mommy always nag at me to take the bai feng yuan...but i lazy no want take..now then know the impt n eat...haiz.....normally i took one bottle per month...prob should follow u hor...take one after mens then one week later take another one.....

hey gers,
do u all experience backache after DC? i have backache since a day after the DC....my mom say i need bedrest n not sit on the bed n surf net.

Hi volf20

I'm selling OPK, interested bo? ; ) Pm me lah. Charis got fr me the pregnancy test kit..Ovulation test kit to test to see when u are estimated to ovulate (release egg) when ur LH level is very high. Ie, u will see 2 double lines that I have posted on 9th June like that, then u BD BD BD...and wait 2 weeks later to test for pregnancy....

haha, cheezel, coz i kept seeing u online posting mah. kekek. hah, u got also har, sld have got fr me mah, give u good good price.

the 2500 not included delivery one, come up to abt 5K in total like that.

ah, forgot to answer ur qn...i stay nearby TPY, so very fast go and come back. yes lor, bo bian, i dying to know if can keep the bb or not mah.

HI ryes,
yes, my gynae is jocelyn wong from TMC, very sweet and nice lady.
Hye cheezel,
i felt backache when preggie, after D&C also felt that. Once it subside, I believe I'd recovered. Last week suddenly felt that again, hope its due to ovulation, if not, maybe old liao :p

Hi Ryes,
I test positive at very early stage, 10 days after O i think. reason is because I had ultra painful boobs- not the nipples but the entire area around them, it became very hard. I felt weird and tested lor.