Support group - Miscarriages

Though tested positive, i realise these two days my breasts are not as painful ast the last few days....so getting abit worried also.

Are such "decreasing symptoms" a bad sign? Yesterday when i went to see gynae he gave me a projesterone jab (said to be relax the womb so more blood and oxyen can flow to fetus).

Charis: U are in CD what now? Mine is CD44.

Hi icy,

Nice to hear from u. I wanted a gynae at Mt A in fact, but then the gynae I see is stationed at glens already. So stick to glen lor. Nice place also leh.

HI thewife, haiyah, very gan cheong mah. Coz want to know result. Why time pass so slow one. If have then faster show result lah. Dont have, then AF faster report leh. Very xian one leh.

Hey beautiful, yeah, I have very irregular cycles too. This year esp after m/c, is the most irregular. Absence of menses : Jan, March, May. 3 months ah. Tsk tsk. So now waiting for June to come...My temp has been increasing leh, since the fertilityfriend "plotted" my O date. Like past few days was :
8/06 : 36.05 (CD56) -fertilityfriends say I O
9/06 : 36.11 (CD57)- I tested + for OPK.
10/06 : 36.30
11/06 : forgot take
12/06 : forgot take.
13/06 : 36.51
Today : 36.54

And this morning after I updated my temp at 36.54, wah, fertilityfriend changed the chart from dotted line to a dark red line and says this :
Your ovulation day was moved from Cycle Day 56 to Cycle Day 57

CD57, is last friday when I tested + for OPK leh! I'm happy and yet dont know if we managed to catch the egg or not leh, coz we only ML at ard 1130 and it was in the missionary position. Dont know hb sperm strong or not.
440193.jpg

Then how to tell if really strike har? Is it the temp must keep remaining high even after the 14 days? This morning I felt a slight cramp slightly below abdominal area. duno is it jean too tight or smthing happening. muahahahah

hi ryes, since you o on 9 jun, the earliest you can test for bfp is 14 days after... no point wasting your kit lah

my hubby suspect that i also ovulate only recently, thus bbt is on the higher side but hor, then why our boobs will swollen meh after o? i thought it will be swollen cos of either af is coming or preggie?
puzzled and sianz.......

Starlite,
I am also like that, the breast are more painful on that mense week and then subsided already. so I guess it should be normal.

Hey beautiful,

mine didnt swell leh. but the nipples just hurt like hell. yday not very pain liao leh. Maybe when we gg to O then will swell and pain? But later on if confirm preg, sure swell one..

Hi athelete n icy..

Thanks. I still not so sure although my test haas a faint positive line..my AF's not showing up..n I hve some preggie symptoms..so i jus hope for the best.

Hi beautiful..

U at CD? Maybe u tested too early?

Hi ryes..

Wah..got chart huh. Looking at it..u may have ovulated..n yr temp stay high..so mayb u preggie? Hehe..jus guessing..Im not expert leh. But If yr temp stays high for at least 10 days u may be pregnant..likely.

Hi starlite..

Im only at CD34..about 3-4 days late only. My previous pregnancy I had really tender breasts..but this time only the nipples painful. I heard sometimes tender breasts diminish..then other symptoms take over..like the dreaded morning sickness..So dont worry ok.

Hi thewife,
yes, gynae will jab, only after scans have showed that eggs are mature. I took 50mg clomid 3 time, then up the dosgae to 100mg for another 3 times. I read that clomid is best to take up to 6 rounds only, but my gynae say ctually can take up to 12. But I'm not comfortable with taking more clomid so he suggested SO-IUI

Hi Charis,
Keep us posted leh... you know there's no such thing as a false positive, faint line means got HCG detected already liao...

Hi Icy and Charis,

But becos now i tested positive, i will worry if my breast getting less painful lor.

I called my gynae this morning to ask about my blood test yesterday. He said HCG is 7,000 and in the blood test which i need to take again tomorrow it shd double to 14,000. If it doubles, then it means bb is growing well. He said this is how HCG level work.

charis,

did you recall having experience any slight crampings going on before u found out u are expecting? Or do you burp very very often?

I'm having slight cramps like menses cramps in my abdominal

Hi athelete,
how come he didnt try uping to 150mg? for mine 50mg cannot goes up to 100mg next cycle. 100mg cannot goes up to 150mg next cycle. Did you ovulate in any of the 6 and how many months did u try? i guess the next step will be SO-IUI. I can understand how tiring it is to have to remember to take the tablets - sigh.

Hi athlete..

Yup..will keep u ladies posted. Im not going to gynae so soon..maybe this sat or next sat. I think this sat is too soon leh..so most likely next.

Hi Starlite..

Ya..it should double every 2 days. But note that HCG levels are a very big range..cant really compare between individuals.

As for symptoms..some women dont even have any..My fren didnt have any..except acne!

Hi ryes..

Ya..I had some cramping around starting CD26, n now also..but not as bad as CD31 and last few days. Previous pregnancy..I had cramping thruout the 1st tri. Burping..no leh.

hey ryes,
maybe u r able to catch the bb dust this time round...gd luck!

starlite,
yeap, i heard abt the HCG level thingy...muz increase everyday to show tat the bb is growing fine...

yeah d_woof,

Keeping fingers crossed lor! Hey hey, I dropped u a mail liao.

Hi Charis, mmm...okay, coz I had cramps, but now is gone liao.

Starlite,
ur HCG is higher than mine, i was having low hcg and low progesterone level. *sigh* so I always thinking of the bad side. sob.. always remind myself dun think too much.

Hi thewife,
my 1st 3 clomid cycles was with my 1st gynae. with him, just take clomid but he never scan to check eggs or anything. When not successful, i switched to another gynae who upped my dosage to 100mg and who actually scan for eggs and gave the hcg jab. I got pregs after the 2nd cycle with my 2nd gynae but m/c. Then 4 mths later (just last cycle), took another round of 100mg with hcg jab but not successful... so actually total i took 7 rounds already...
what about you? how many rounds have you been on?

hey icy, u preggie too? I didn't know.

how many weeks now? you also did blood test? what's your HCG like?

Projestrone level is something that gynae can inject for pregnant woman right? Did your gynae gave u that?

hey athlete,
i got preggie during the 2nd cycle on clomid 100mg and m/c. completed 3rd cycle (2 mths after the m/c) with 100mg + metformin but no ovulation. so u did not ovulate with 100mg plus hcg jab? if the egg is of right size then gynae will give hcg jab right? i thought hcg jab will trigger ovulation.
anyway im taking a short break before going to my 4th cycle at 150mg.

for the clomid is the gynae suggested one or you all want to take?

For the blood test hor, aiyo, is it draw out from ur elbow the area there one? I am very very terrified of needles leh. I cried like hell during the D&C when the anesthetician took the jab into my vein. I ask for gas, he say no need. *peng.

Hi icy..

Dont worry about HCG..cos I checked it out..it doesnt give a good guide..cos its range is very big..differs from woman to woman. As long as its in the average range..n it doubles every 2 days..u should be alright. U can check out the net on it..there's a few articles on it.

Ryes..what blood test are u talking about? Is it HCG? That is usually done on the front side of yr elbow..the arm lah..Why? Very pain is it? Haha..but no choice..must tahan if u need it leh..jus relax..it'll be over even b4 u realise it. I dont like jabs also..I will tell my gynae no jabs for me pls! I heard they usually jab the butt..is it? Anything jus take orally lah.

Hi thewife,
yes, i did ovulate, but still not succesful. i guess i'm one of those 'unexplained' kind, cos hb's sperm test ok and normal, and i don't really have any other problems except that i need HCG jab to ovulate. Even then still cannot conceive... I'm actually thinking of adoption already... but found out that it costs around 20K leh...

Hi Ryes,
Gynae will usually prescribe clomid, so you can request from him if you want

Starlite,
yeap, should be ard 6-7wks. Becos the doc here dun give scan, they only did a blood test for me, my HCG was like 2907 and progesterone was like 13.6. Yeap projesterone is the jab gynae gave. I already had 2 jab.

Charis,
Yeap, i kanna jab on the butt.. sob..painful ah.. the 2nd one actually gynae gave me a choice, i just feel a better do it to set my heart at ease. Actually I read on some articles which says that progesterone jab wasnt too useful if u know u are preggy.. it is only useful at the very initial stage. well..

Hi charis,

yeah yeah, the HCG blood test thing. I nv do that before, damn scare if I have to. That time my gynae jab the hormone one at the hips there, not buttocks.

thanks athlete.

Icy..

Ouch! that's why I dont want jabs! Anyway, my gynae is not the HCG, hormone jabs kind leh I notice..He's more go for natural, we see how n hope for best..phew..pray that all will be fine. Cos I also read up the hormone jabs usually dont help an impending m/c..Its only jus trial n error. Cos hormone jabs are not the real hormones produced by the body..they are either synthetic, which usually is not recognised well by the body or they usually take from horse hormones! So jus hope all will be well..when all meant to be well..I think enough hormones there will be..

no worries ryes!
speaking of jabs i always kena hcg jab on my lower abdomen, guess so that it goes right into my ovaries... that one damn pain... always feel v sore after. 1st time, i had to take mc!

Athlete..wah..that's really pain leh..Amazing u ladies..can tahan all these..but i guess have to right..all in the effort for a baby..Hope we'll all see the precious one soon in our lives.

yeah, my sup say she needed jab like 2- 3 times weekly when she was in the first trimester and had to take cab rush to glens during lunch and rush back...

I went to see gynae again for another round of blood test today. HCG did not really double, from 7290 two days ago, its now 11,445. My gynae said he would be very happy if its 14K, but 11K is still alright as long as its not dipping.

Sigh.....after hearing sure got a bit worry one lah....but again i try not to think too much abt it again.

Icy, where is your gynae located? How come so funny never scan one? Thought during the initial stage will sure scan if not how to know whether bb already got heartbeat? Is this your 2nd pregnancy?

hello ladies,
my AF is here...4th cycle...wakao this time round dunno wat happen.....the cramp makes me wan to faint n haf low BP.......i nearly die.....it was unbearable....
aniway, will try hard nx cycle as i din really try hard this cycle.....

ryes,
wan to find out..when shld be use OPK? nv use before.....care to share?

hey ladies
does hormone jab cause us to put on weight?

Hey Athlete
you can try SO-IUI, if cannot then ovarian drilling, then IVF. dun give up but adoption will be backup plan. is it ok to ask how old are u?

Hi starlite..

Dont worry too much about the HCG level..Here it is a guide for the expected HCG levels I got from a website..its a really big range u know..Yours seem to fall ok in the 1-2 months level.

* 0-1 week: 0-50 mIU/ml
* 1-2 weeks: 40-300 mIU/ml
* 3-4 weeks: 500-6,000 mIU/ml
* 1-2 months: 5,000-200,000 mIU/ml
* 2-3 months: 10,000-100,000 mIU/ml
* 2nd trimester: 3,000-50,000 mIU/ml
* 3rd trimester: 1,000-50,000 mIU/ml
* Non-pregnant females: <5.0 mIU/ml
* Postmenopausal females: <9.5 mIU/ml

hi charis, d woof,

Thanks. I'm also reading about it on net now.

Charis: how are u doing now? still feeling the cramp? Is this your 2nd pregnancy if u dont mind me asking?

Are u and your hubby excited to see the gynae again?

starlite,
must jia you and take good care of your health. My gynae is in Bangkok hospital, think their equipment not good or they dont do v-scan one.. so I can only wait and wait. yah I worry everyday abt bb's heartbeat.. and i have to wait till 12 weeks then can scan. yah this is my 2nd, first one m/c at 8th week.

Hi thewife,
what's ovarian drilling? never heard of it before... i'll surf the net for it later...
btw, i'm 31 this year...

HI D-woof,

The OPK very easy to use one. Important thing is you dont have to peel anything from the OPK. There is this plastic film on the end of the stick where you are suppose to dip into your urine. No need to peel the plastic film one lor.

Then just count " one thousand two thousand until five thousan" then leave it on the table for result for 5 mins. Then you will see either
- only 1 control line(a very very dark line)
- 1 faint line + 1 control line
- 2 dark lines **You are ovulating*** like in my photo above...

When to start testing depends on your cycle lor. If you are regular 28 days, then u can start testing say maybe Day 12 onwards etc like that. If like me irregular har, then I tested from day 15 onwards like that until I can see 2 double lines. And I also keep measurement of my temp and update in the fertilityfriend to monitor...

Anyone interested to get OPK &amp; HPT?

hey ryes,
oh ok...tks for the info..if ii still haf trouble using it...den i will ask u again...hope u dun mind....
so wat does it mean when i see 1 faint line + 1 control line....
Urgh...ever since the mc, my cycle gets longer....more than 30daes....CD34-38...so dunno hot to guage liao...like tat i dunno haf to use how long OPK liao....
oh toking abt ferrilityfriend, is there a trial period? coz i was using it since last cycle....den recently recv a msg saying tat its gng to expire soon...so how? i use the normal thermometer to measure my temp in the morning as advise by my TCM.....so any advise?

starlite,
i rem seeing a table like wat charis provided..but den i cant rem where liao.....but all i noe is tat the HCG level muz increase as wks pass by....gd luck!

HI athlete,
its laproscopy, checking your tubes and burning holes around your ovaries so that the eggs can be triggered out.
im same age as you, turning 31 in 3 months time. actually still not too late, just more tedious than other normal girls

hi ryes,
how many OPKs did u use when u ovulated at CD50+? im already in CD40+ still have not ovulated - use up 20+ OPKs, give up liao. so now stop using, even feel like stop BBT temping.

but i think it is better to start to BD before ovulation, since "army" needs 1-2 day to travel right?

Actually, should BD starting from 1 day before you are suppose to ovulate. Sperm can survive for up to 3 days in the body, so the sperm might be able to meet the egg too!

Hey D-woof,

Sure, np. Anything just ask lah. The normal thermometer is rounded to only 1 decimal place leh. The basal thermometer has 2 decimal place. I got mine at Toa Payoh Watson. It's a japanese brand and pink in colour for the box.
442294.jpg

One faint line + 1 dark line may means ur LH level is still very low and u are not yet ovulating.

Hi thewife, u know I used like 16 sticks after my April's menses and tested daily. Then I stopped, coz go honeymoon in May, then who knows May didnt come. So hor, I based on my CM to test. Whenever, I feel like there's watery or alot of discharge, I will test and see if the OPK is +. You wanna try judging like that? Today is my CD64 liao leh, AF not here, dun even know I am preg or not also, feel so terrible. Dont give up on BBT. It is really very useful. U see my chart above, once I ovulated, my temp kept increasing. It is a very good indicator to know u have ovulated already.

Hey doggy, I'm also having cramps u know! And my boobs are now bigger than last time. Everyone say I put on weight, I si-bey xian.

Hi Ryes,
i put on 4 kg too....not sure if i got good news but i will wait for 1 more week to see how incase the AF cycle went haywire after D&amp;C. Dun want to have any false hope again
Your AF here already?

Hey doggy,

my AF not here yet ah. Now I dont know if it's gonna come or not gonna come. I'm in 7 days past ovulation and waiting to test next week.

been having bad mood swings also.

I also put on weight, think abt 4-5 same as u. Colleagues lah, friends lah, and yday night SIL say i put on weight, i hear liao damn xian. want to slap them.

hey girls,

just want to rattle off here. This morning when I woke up I dont know why I didnt feel good deep in my heart. yday night I itchy hand tested again, BFN. Then I think to myself, why like that. it's only 2 weeks left to June and if I am not pregnant, why my menses not coming at all. If I am pregnant, then why dont give me a sign at all?

The more I think why my gf so easy can conceive, why others first try can get such a healthy baby and smooth delivery, why i cannot. Now with cramps, I think even more, what if I have etopic pregnancy, can it be? What if this time not successful again how.

I know I should be putting pressure and stress, but u know, it's like only today I become like that. Just now talk to hb over phone, until so sad want to cry also. Dont even feel like eating lunch.

Okay, finished rattling.

Hey doggy,

my 1st AF was in April. Until now, no sign of 2nd AF lor.

Yeah, I have cramps too. Oh pls, dun let it be menses coming..

hi ryes,
i had a lot of water discharge last weekend - after taking pao sen,but OPK not positive, wasted.
so i was frustrated stopped BBT yesterday, who knows today nipples sore and a bit of discharge, aiyo dun know whether i missed it. you had your O on CD52 right? by CD66 should be able to know, for some pple, they only realised 1 month after they miss AF! actually i rather know it later, the last round i was so ganjiong, went to scan early but could not see anything, then next scan saw the sac felt better, but by week 8 then confirm not viable, its was the most stressful time of my life man.

After my M/c in Dec 05, I've had difficulties conceiving again. Tried for 4 cycles using BBT and no result. Now in 5th cycle.

Anyone of you have the same problem? Or am I just too impatient. I have a history of blocked fallopian tubes due to endo. What do you girls think?