Support group - Miscarriages

hi thewife,
I think i had my O on day 57. I read up alot, they said it can show as early as 10 days past ovulation day, which is this sunday. I'm taking leave on Monday, just want to nua at home.

I opp u, i rather choose to know now leh. Aiyah u dun get frustrated with BBT,must be guai, take the temp. Dont think so much, just measure will do. sooner later, u will see a pattern one. U got do it on fertilityfriends bo?Tonight BD BD lah.

Hi marble, do you use opk, do you measure bbt? dont be impatient. everyone keep saying the more stress u are, the more u wont get it. I noe saying is cheap, but then haiz...

Hi ryes,

I use BBT but not opk. I O regularly every month. suspect maybe the egg not good or uterine lining not good, or blocked tubes??. Ya, trying not to be anxious is very hard. As it is, even 2ww can sometimes kill...

Hey ryes,
oh..good luck this sunday! wanted to BD last nite but hubby tired :p. tonite is our individual nite out, see how lor, i use fertility friend also.
Hey marble,
if you O regularly, should not be a problem, other possible reason could be Cervical mucus- u can buy preseed lubricant from online, drink green tea when the day u O to increase CM.

hi thewife,

ya could be the CM also. My CM seems to be getting less and less each mth. which website can i buy preseed from?

i also read about baby aspirin. anyone tried?

Hey marble, ah, BBT is good to keep track of O. Do u hit O every mth and BD BD BD? Cannot be egg not good one lah.

My CM also getting lesser too,not as wet as last time. I think u can buy the preseed in Singapore leh.

hey ryes,
tks for explaining to me.....
btw, i know itz painful n time really flies very slowly when u r waiting for something to happen....it happen to me too....when i was waiting for my 3rd cycle, i was so worried coz i used to haf very "zun" cycle..but after this incident, everything went haywire....i noe of someone who went thur D&C, the 2nd cycle resume back to normal liao...but for me now 4th cycle still very draggy lor...haiz...

marble,
dun scare me leh....i tried last mth too but den AF was here yesterdae...this mth i knew i din strike as the AF symptoms very obvious....backache as well as abdomen cramp.....n a few daes later, AF appear.....in a way quite glad as my cycle has reduce fm CD38 to CD34 but on the other hand, we bd n it shows tat itz unsuccessful (we din try hard. last pregnancy, itz our 1st time trying n we strike but ended soon)i guess we haf to be more patience n juz enjoy the moments....oh ya, my CM oso reduce.....i tink i m gng to try ginseng
if u r worried, den mayb u wan to consult ur gynae...

hi ryes,
thanks for intro me this thread......

i just did D&C yesterday. there was no heartbeat when i first see my gynae at week 5. but cos thats abit early so i went back to see him week 6, still no heartbeat but waterbag growing....so he say to monitor for another week. i went back a week later, no heartbeat not even if V scan. n my water bag has not grow since last visit. he did blood test to check hcg level n find that the increase was very little.

i never know hows the feeling is like when i hear ppl M/c...until now when it happen to me ....n i have never expect that it will happen to me. haiz......this is my first pregnancy so i think eve for my hubby its quite discouraging n sad......until i saw some of u gals situation. u gals must have been strong to overcome all this.

hmmm.....u gals now trying for bb agian after m/c? how long? my gynae told me 2-3 mths can try...some even a month later preggie again.....

Hi D_woof,

You know, at least I am glad you all would understand what we go thru. It's really hard for me in office lor, coz only my sup and 2 of my colleagues know abt my case, but they wont be able to understand one.

So now ur 4th cycle is here liao? Har, your af symptoms are like backaches, cramps etc ah? Exactly how many days? Cham lah, I also have these type of symptoms and I emotionally unstable also. Little bit will cry. I'm waiting for Monday to test again to see.

I dont dare to take ginseng, pao sheng etc. but I sure love bird nest. ahahahah.

Hi jan,
Yeah, ask u in the other thread, that thread quite quiet, so intro u here to a bunch of really nice girls. How are you feeling now. Are you on mc?

It is recommended by my gynae to rest for 3-6mths. The normal length is at least 3 months, 3 cycles of menses before u try again. There are reasons as to why you have to let 3 cycles.

To adjust back ur cycles (hopefully)
If you fall pregnant, at least the gynae knows when is your Last menses date
During this period, you need to build up your body,take iron pills, folic acid(daily NOW) and get well.

I had D&C in Feb, day before my wedding and had my first cycle in April only. Missed May and June and I started TTC, so now 2weeks wait for me to test.

hi ryes,

me feeling ok now....initially sad lor...n think was into shock when my gynae told me the bad news, i almost fainted at his clinic. but i'm fine now.....thanks to my hubby, mom n mil for being understanding.....

my hubby n i also tot prob 6 mths later then try again.....

must we start taking folic acid now? hmm....i tot after the d&c then uild back health then when trying again, then take the folic acid....

did u gals do a mini confinement? my gynae gives me 2 weeks hospitalisation leave.....dunno if wanna take tat long leh....

ryes,
at least not many ppl know abt ur case....think my one te whole department know liao...by the time i go back prob the whole company knows...haiz.....

Hi cheezel,

hahah, you change nick name ah?
Yeah, if u are not in a hurry, u can try 6 mths later. Yes, must take folic acid. Folic acid is a vitamin B that helps us and is always good to take at least 3 mths before TTC. Is cheap also and not must of a hassle to pop just one tablet daily. You can get from folic acid.

Yeah, I drank all the tonics etc esp black chicken soup. You must rest at home. i was given just 1 week MC. How come ur whole dept noe?????
i kept mine very low profile and only informed my sup. People did gossip lah, why I took such a long leave after my wedding etc...

ryes,

cos i was on 3 days MC followed by the hospitalisation leave....everybody is asking why i not at work after a few days....initially only a few colleagues n my immediate boss know ....after that ppl keep asking y i no go work so i just told my colleagues if ppl ask just tell them the truth lo...its already a fact n there is nothing for me to hide.....so i heck care also la....they know know lo...if they wanna gossip theres nothing much i can do too.....

hey hey check with u gers who did DC ....how long will the bleeding last? i had my DC yesterday and seems like now my bleeding has stopped. but i did have some cramps at the lower abdomen...i wonder if its normal.....

ryes,
what kind of tonics u drink?......

the gynae gives me 2 weeks cos he say sometime mil or mother will nag say must rest more...so he gives me 2 weeks to rest.....

Hi cheezel,

My bleeding lasted like a few days after DC leh. Like spotting like that only. I think now the wounds inside still fresh, so have cramps, is normal one. dun worry. Did your gynae give u antibiotics to take? I was given a week or 2 weeks dosage to take in case got infection.

tonics i drink black chicken soup. Then my colleague asked me to drink chicken essence for 2 weeks in a row, so I bought to drink every morning on empty stomach. Since he give u 2 weeks rest, then u rest lah.

hello ryes,
yeap, rite now itz my 4th cycle. btw, i din mentioned tat one obvious symptom. i haf a lot of pimples suddenly popping out along my nose n on top of those tat i mentioned,so i expected my AF. I haf those symptoms for 2-3daes n the tummy pain is on n off for abt a wk before it came.
wait for mon to come n test again. dun worry ok? wish u luck! y din u dare to take ginseng? u took bird nest? the bottle type or those tat u nid to boil ones?

hello cheezel,
sori to hear tat....dun worry so much...muz take care n build ur body.as for folic acid u can start taking now.ever since i got pregnant, i took folic acid.i nv stop even after loosing it n till now, i m still taking everyday. if given 2wks, den u take these 2 wks to rest well...take care..

hello ryes,

seems like only the 2 of us ard to chat today.....

ya, my gynae gives me 2 diff types of antibiotics for a week dosage.
my mil bought the chicken essence with cordedye (dunno how to spell)....i drank one yesterday....today i drank chicken tonic soup with dunno what herbs....then dunno if wanna take the chicken essence.....dunno will be too heaty or tonic for me anot....haha...i keep sweating after drinking those soups....

i tot prob i take 2 weeks to rest well....but my hubby say if ok then go back work else i stay at home also nothing to do leh......i see how when i visit the gynae next week.....

hey ladies,
i heard those bird nest if u know how to cook, then better to cook urself cos those bottle one high in sugar content?? i also drank those bottle ones cos i no know how to cook......more convenient too.....

Hi Ryes,

OK I will try preseed and grapefruit juice and maybe guaifenasin cough syrup next month if this cycle still don't kena. What is the green tea for?

Hi d woof,

Does Ginseng help? I'm thinking of making korean ginseng (ko lei) soup for myself everymonth to "bu".

Hi cheezel,

If u search around this forum, there are some info on doing a mini-confinement. Eg everyday drink longan/red date drink instead of plain water...stuff like that. I didn't "bu" much after MC..even went back to work the next day to forget my pain.

hey marble,
nt sure whether it helps or not....i used to hear fm a friend tat ginseng helps..so try lor...different body will react differently...

hi marble,

how to make the korean ginseng soup? ko lei? sound like cabbage in hokkein.

whats the diff between ginseng and ren sheng? my mil make chicken tonic soup today...i saw inside got somethig that look like ren sheng....issit the same?
tat time my sil do confinement after giving birth, my mom also make the logan n red date drink for her inst of drinking plain water.....

btw, what is preseed and the grapefruit used for??

dwoof,
ya...i somehow agree with u...diff pple make react diff .....

hey gers,
after DC, how long u all wait to recover then have intercourse again? .......

hey gers,

how long after DC can we take tonic? i read fr the archives that only take once bleeding stop........yest after the DC, my hubby cook mee sua noodles with rice wine.....issit ok huh? then today i start to take tonic soup liao.......haiz.....very sian leh.....now whatever thing i eat also scare....dunno if can eat anot.....

hi marble,
i bought from yahoo auction before. why dun you go to yahoo and key preseed, that will bring you to sites for online purchase.
Hi d woof,
at least your cycle is 30 days plus, mine really haywire, so im sure you have a high chance

Hey cheezel,
i took bazhen tang after M/C. in fact, i went back to work 3 days after the D&C. Its too boring at home.
hey ryes,
dun be so sad so fast, its really too early to confirm, some pple's pregnancy hormone increase slower so tested positive a bit later.
i had slight backache and sore nipples these 3 days leh, funny right? my temps are 36.06/36.26/36.23, cannot be post ovulation temps...sigh..

Hi D-woof,

I want to learn how to cook bird nest when expecting then drink. Now drink those bottled one lor...

Har, tummy pain on and off a week before AF. I'm having those symptoms leh. Sob sob..Must be patient, Monday is coming then I test.

Ginseng smell yucks leh, each time walk past medical shop, I siam one..

Oh yeah, Cheezel, marble mentioned longan red dates. Must drink this. Ask hubby to boil for u to drink, very good, for this period. Aiyah, 2 weeks mc take lah, got mc take. wait till no mc, then like me have to geng mc. I left with only 4 days of mc for the rest of the year ah, duno how
man.

As for ML, we waited like 3 weeks plus then start to ML.

Hey thewife, my post ovulation temp is 36.11, 36.30, 36.54, 36.49, 36.8(10am today). before that it was ard 36.03 like that. mmm..I think yours might got chance consider post ovulation leh. The fertilityfriend say must have at least 3 high temp sustain then consider post ovulation temp. How is your chart?

hello thewife,
no lah...dun give me so high hopes...went to TCM todae...finally my sinseh says tat i can TTC....last time she always say ur body is not ready...no gd no gd...hehe...todae is CD3 so got to wait for my AF to clear first den can BD....as for u, dun tink so much....r u seeing ani TCM?

ryes,
i transfer to u liao...check ur email...
different pple different symptoms lah..last 3 cycles my symptoms not so obvious..den todae told my sinseh, she said cud be hormones adjusting lor....
hope tat u dun nid those OPK liao...hehe

Hi starlite...

Cramps seem to have tapered down. BUT..I have some morning sickness already. Yup..this is my 2nd pregnancy..I m/c in Feb this year. Hmm..more of anxious lah..I'll see gynae this coming week.

Hi doggy..

Hmm..Yup I had cramps too like menses cramps..
Why dont u test? Maybe good news?

Hi cheezel..

Truly sorry for yr loss. Hope u recovering well.

Most of us here did a mini confinement after the m/c..supposedly good for to get rid of the 'wind' or 'cold' something like that..I did 2 weeks with a diet of lots of ginger, n longan tea thing..even bathed with lemongrass.

Hey D-woof,

got it liao. thanks har. oh well..I sure do hope I dont need those OPK and HPT, but then really no symptoms abit scary lor.

Hey charis, wah, that's really early on morning sickness! Anxious to know how many wks u are already!

Hi ryes..

How u doing? Cramps? U testing for OPK or HTP this mon? hehe.

I think should be only the most 5 weeks. Its mild MS only..no vomitting..its basically nausea..n really drastic appetite swings..from sudden hunger..which then I feel like vomitting..then loss of appetite..n the thing is quite severe the appetite swings..never experience before.

Hey charis,

Me fine lor, but as day goes by very xian, coz HPT kept showing -. Just tested this morning, also -. Todayis my 9DPO. I think no chance liao.

that's really early. I dont think is 5 weeks liao, I think should be 6-7 weeks lah. must update when uhave seen the gynae har.
BTW, do u rem when u saw the faint line? It was hw many days past ur O or ur late menses date?

hi charis,

i remember that time when i know i preggie, i also into 5 weeks...also have all these symtoms leh.....cramps...feel abit nausea....super good appetite....go see a gynae early....

after the 1st time m/c, like got a phobia when i tot what if preggie again...then will the same thing happen? but at the same time i wanna get preggie soon too./..... haiz......scare le....but i see u gals trying so hard to get preggie again....me in deliema...

hi ryes,
my mil make one cup for me yesterday....i find it very thick leh...prob she put in too much red dates n longan cos i saw the whole pot all red dates n longan but little water only.....

hmmm....hey gers...pardon me hor...what is HPT, OPK and DPO??

hi cheezel,

HPT = home pregnancy test
OPK = ovulation prediction kit
DPO = day past ovulation

It's normal to feel fearful of ttc again after mc. I went through the same thing. Time will heal.

today is my DPO 12 and I see a big drop in BBT from 36.8 to 36.6. Haiz..another bust cycle?!

hi d-woof,
i believe as long as your mense is regulated, the chance is high unless there are other factors. i dun know to try west and chinese, but someone recommended me to a doc who regulated her daughter's AF (but she's less than 20). The doc gave me hormone tablets (11 days estrogen pills + 10 days estrogen+progsterone pills). she asked me to try 3 cycles to regulate.
Hi Ryes,
my temps were 36.06/36.26/36.23/36.24- a bit too low for post O anot? weird thing is I have painful nipples, a bit cramp & backache on Fri. Thats why i dun know whether to start my hormone medication, in case i really ovulated already.

Hi cheezel,

erm, I dare not drink if it's too thick. So i told hubby make it more dilute. u can cook yourself one. very easy. Just dump everything in and cook.

Haiz, marble, me also sad. Today is my 9DPO and I tested negative leh. Your slight temp will mean negative one ah? Mine did up and down leh.

Aiyah, d_woof, I sure hope I dont need them ah, but then seems like I have to try next mth...

Hey thewife, your symptoms are exactly what i experience before I O leh. right after I O, the painful nipples were gone. so i think maybe u gonna O liao? your temp seems rather low for post O leh, it should be increasing not remaing constant

mmm....thanks marble for the assurance, but then i dont feel pregnant at all!

eh, today sunday didnt go kai kai?

Hi Ryes,
ya lor, should not be constant after that. i suspect maybe my body was trying to O but it didnt happen. just now when I went toilet, a small 'chunk' of discharge came out, a bit like egg white, a bit with very light yellow. dun know whether to wait or start medication-21 days no kidding man.
so when are you testing? if im not wrong fertility friend suggest testing 14-18 days after O.

cheezel,
hugs.. i am sorry for your loss. for me the spotting will continues on and off for 1+week. Continue to eat folic acid to strength your womb and have a good mini confinement. For me, I waited for 6 mths before trying as this is advised by my gynae cos my 2nd AF was terrible, have spottings in between. and more or less my AF also takes around 3-4 mths to be back to normal.

Yah, we all have the same feeling when we need to try again. But after seeing friends who get healthy bbs on the 2nd try.. i guess it put somemore courage in me.. although somehow will anyhow think, but talking to these friends makes me feel more asure.

hi thewife,

i tested today liao leh. still negative. I dont have other symptoms liao. I'm waiting for either + or AF to come. if AF report, I'm gg on diet liao, need to lose the pounds.

Now, I getting xian, duno whether to still continue test, or just wait till end of this month then see how...

hey ryes,
i suggest you dun test until next fri - try to keep yourself occupied with work. i know its hard to tahan but its very stressful leh. i think last time i was too ganjiong and stressed, and pregnancy was like a 'torture' to me because of all the unknowns - must test +ve, then must see the sac, then must hear heartbeat, i was just very worried. im also planning to start amore next weekend.

hi thewife,
well, i haf no idea lor....i tried TCM after 2wks of my mc....used to haf poor bowel system but after taking the medicine, it improve a little....at times i oso wan to give up coz i dun really feel any improvement...mayb u wan to try chinese...u haf to give it a try to see which one works for u but i can tell u chinese one will take longer n it is quite costly too...spent abt $100+ per mth for it...

hi ryes,
when is ur AF suppose to due? regular cycle?

Hi ryes..

I saw the faint line only at CD 31 (which is supposed to be my menses due date)..when I tested at CD 28, it was negative. So I think CD 28 was around 10 days after ovulation. CD31 was around 14 days after ovulation. But then again Im not sure when I was ovulating..cos I didnt take basal temp or did the OPK..I basically jus counted.

Anyway, quite anxious now..had some spotting yesterday night..after intercourse! But i heard its normal..I dont know lah but tat was what one of my gynae said..But u know..once u see blood..no matter how little..u get so paranoid. Then today at work..some more light brown spotting with some cramps..Really worried..I really feel like not working anymore for now..cos my teaching on sundays is quite demanding..Then i came back home n rested in bed for 2 hours..then no more spotting n cramps. I havent seen gynae yet..so dont know wat's up..hope its nothing serious.

Then one of my good friends 2 months plus pregnant..n she didnt tell me, I found out from another friend..cos I think she didnt want to make me feel reminded of my m/c..which is quite kind of her. This is going to be her 4th child! And cos she's preggie too, I feel some pressure..U know wat I mean..Wat if she can have a normal pregnancy n I cant? u know that kind of thing..ahhhgg... really stress.

hey charis,
spotting? it can be normal...dun worry. however, i tink u shld see a gynae now lah since there's spotting...at least u will feel at ease to find out wat happen....meanwhile, rest more in bed if u can....dun stress urself out

hey thewife,

u gg to amore ah? Last time sec sch I used to go then lazy didnt go liao. then become like that lah, fat fat. Dont know leh, now I no more mood or eager to test liao. Also good, at least i wont go and think about it.

Hi D-woof, IF provided friday 9th June I really got ovulate, then 14 days later I should have my menses.

Hi Charis, you had better rest in bed whenever u can. Dun walk so much, dun squat, dun stand too long. Whatever u do, just sit or lie dwn okay. Spotting now is very normal, but u know us ladies lah, abit abit only get paranoid. Rather be safe. Dun worry okay. ML gently...

Ah, u same thinking as me lor. LIke my gf now pregnant so fast just after she deliver in Jan. I also stress and gan cheong, want to hurry my ttc also. Hubby's buddy also like competing with us to see who strikes first..

hey gals,

how long rest then can start to exercise? i also wanna exercise to shed some pounds......

my bleeding/spotting has stopped but i still put on pad cos i scare wait xiao xiao bleed again.....my cramps has also stopped....am feeling better now....

i agree with thewife....if too stress out or gan jiong to get preggie then the whole process will be abit dragging n fustrated. so relax!! n u will see positive result soon.....

hi dwoof,
do u go TCM regularly for the treatment or only like as and when is necessary? herbal medication or like those black pills...

thewife,
if ur discharge like egg white, then sound like u r O leh??....

how come u gals name mens as AF?

ryes
aiyo...now world cup....sounds like ur hubby buddy also wanna see who strike first? haha

charis,
if u have spotting n cramps, better see a gynae fast ...more reassure mah....but if have spotting then its best not to have intercourse or exercise...rest more.....thats what my gynae told me when i had spotting "when i m preggie" that time......better play safe.....baby more impt.

i have a colleague who got preggie ard the same time as me too....n now i m/c....think she also paiseh to mention abt her preggie process/feeling now....haiz......sometime dunno y such thing happen to us......

hi ryes..

Wah..yr friend so fast pregnant again..Same as my friend..the one with the 4th child..she had her 3rd jus last Nov.

Cheezel, dwoof, ryes..

Yup..will heed yr advice. But gynae may wait till around end week..unless I spot again, or have more cramps.

Who's exercising at amore? I've been going amore for a couple of years already. But I havent told them to suspend my package cos of my pregnancy..Once gynae all clear sign..which i think wont be at least until 2nd trimester..I'll start back exercise regime..but yoga, pilates..those boring can sleep kind..haha.

Cheezel..anyway for me, I rested around 2 months then I started exercise again..after my first menses which was around 1 month after the m/c..I did really light exercise..then slowly pick up..My gynae said 2 weeks can already..but I dont think so lah..yr body been thru trauma..so longer rest should be better..esp if u had D & C.

hi ryes,
as long as AF not here, there's still hopes...good luck!

cheezel,
oh i went to TCM since Feb till now..the sinseh gave pills for every 2wks per visit...quite costly as i mentioned before..each vsit is $58 so a mth is abt $100+..she oso included vit c and e and asked me to take wif folic acid...itz quite convenient to take her medicine, tat's y i go to her...ask me to brew, i dun tink i can make it...

Talking about world cup..Wat u all think..most husbands busy watching soccer..this 2 months, less babies being conceived? Hahaha. Well, then the ladies must know how to 'seduce' them..away from World Cup..haha.