Support group - Miscarriages

hi coral... yup.. i do eat healthy stuffs thou sometimes i did indulge myself in junk food or fastfoods...
360313.gif
opps...

zhuzhu, all the best to u.. be patient and God will bless u with a little one soon...
360314.gif

Valerie,
me no more mc already, in fact my d&c was like almost 2 mths ago.. *sigh* my spotting get more and more.. a bit werid.. since my 1st AF ends last week.. cant be 2nd AF right?

perhaps i will reach around first, i dun wanna to be over-react on something which could be normal.

HI athlete & Zhuzhu, I was in that crazy shopping mode when I first step out of home after my confinement. Spent so much money on clothes, make-up, accessories, bags, shoes, facial & perfume. Now, I'm just so "motivated" to work to fill up my bank account again.
Lyn, you've been busy with spring cleaning & work? Ok, now be a good gal, have plenty of rest before you buzz around again. Do you have anyone to provide you lunch when you're on bed rest?
Val., I'm so glad to see your posting these days. They're positive and encouraging. That's the way gal, we've been thru something unpleasant, but we must know that that's not the end of the world. We still have lots of nice things to look forward to.

lyn

do take care...

zhuzhu

i used to be like tt too... until a big fight wif my hubby last mth... he realised my fear of not getting preg the 2nd time... and oni during tt fight i finally knew his fears. he is so afraid of losing me and he is so fearful if i conceive and something happen, i wont be able to take it.

hubby used to think (b4 he met me, when he still wif his ex) tt every couple have to have kids to compete a family. but now he think i already completed him...

but deep down, i always hope tt i will be preg soon cos i always tease him abt passing his good genes!

stay positive ok! and let us all got the baby dust and jia you!

Hi zhuzhu,
I understand how you are feeling
It will take time to get over it. I am sure you will get over it soon

Do beautify yourself if it makes you happy
kekeke... I also became a bit vain to make myself happier... lol... That time I got lots of make-up and facial products and clothes... lol... I also slimmed down, so more new clothes...

Hi hama,
I am having bad backache. I did not expect backache to come so fast. Today much better already
Can do a bit of cleaning and tidying up. Yesterday was really bad and I could not even bend to pick up something from the floor... Now hoping it will go away soon...

Hi coral,
I dunno is it becos of the cleaning and buzzing around. Last week I wore one-inch heels. I dunno if that's the cause. Past few days, I have been eating junks and hence constipation for a day, dunno if that's the cause also... I am now praying that it will not last long...
hee... last nite my hubby bought me a loaf of bread and some groceries
So today lunch I will have fruits, oatmeal and bread... Today gotta stay in my room... kekeke.. later I cannot "tahan" see my living and dining so messy :p.

Hi military wife,
Your hubby is so sweet...

My hubby also has fears. I think when you get pregnant again, your hubby will certainly take extra good care of you
and cherish the baby even more
Hope your wish will come true soon

Icy,
aiyo, y not go and see your gynae?
I very scared seeing any abnormal discharge one..will be paranoid n affect my mood at times
so will cal clinic for advise and if neccessary will make appt to see my gynae lor...

Coral,
hee....me too spent $$ on sohes n bags, yest on hair since out of confinement
doing pedicure comig thurs,keke...
think is norm to pampare ourself lor..

yup gt tto be positive mah...life is short n we only love once
so gt to make it more fruitful

wah M Wife,
ur HB is very sweet,
you will surely bless wif a bb

lyn & val

txs...

hope all of us who r here will quickly get preg agn!

Hello gals

Lyn - so sorry for the late reply. Thanks. I'm not totally on BF. i give my gal FM. Aiyo! looking after baby is not easy. My gal refuse to sleep at nite n i've been having sleepless nite for the past 1 week. (i've lost 10kg in 1 week)

No problem. If you have any question u want to ask me, feel free to ask. i'll my best to help.

Wow! so happy for you cos going for detailed scan n able to see baby gender liao. soon you can shop for baby clothing liao.

Oh you on bed rest now? Have plenty of rest n dont walk around too much yeah! Take care.

Hama - When's your EDD ah? I really excited for you. you in 1st tri or 2nd tri?

Zhuzhu, jia you.

Lyn, drink more water and rest well, you still making wkend trip to Penang right? Better get yourself well b4 you travel.

M wife, your hb really loves you. May your love bear fruits soon.

Sometimes we may just be stressing ourselves too much. We worry about not getting preg, when preg we'll still worry for teh rest of 9mths...Hee, sometimes, I think I just make myself suffer only.

Confused, it's tough for the beginning, hope your gal will settle down soon. SO you back to pre-preg weight liao?

Yes, destonia, may we all have our little puppies this year...

Valerie,
yeap, called my gynae and have to see her on sat if my spotting continues, if it become heavy then i have to rush down to see her asap. *sigh* Dunno what wrong with my body.
making me very paranoid.

destonia,
I think i will wait for the piggy year. :p

icy, our bodies are just so mysterious...sometimes some thigns just happen without us ever knowing why. I think many of us here experience weird things happening to our bodies. Indeed, it brings fear. But we just can't let that cast a shadow over us for too long.

Hello Ladies,

Lyn, I think the shoes may cause yr backache, I wore a pair of boots, half inch I think...the most one inch lah to a new year countdown party. I didn't even walk alot, just got up to get food n then back to the table a couple of times, n halfway through the party, I got such a terrible backache, I couldnt stand straight. Frightening ... now I guai guai wear flats.

Coral, I kindof agree with u, sometimes we r really too hard on ourselves. So take it easy ladies, make ourselves pretty pretty for the new year! Just bought myself another dress!

Coral,
Yah, me trying not to think so much..i always think of -ve side.

Valerie,
Hope so, even if the spotting stop, i will also go and see my gynae.

zhuzhu,
yeap yeap.. jia you.. build up a healthy body then we can start ttc ard june. heehee..

Mei2, yes, hope little angles will come back to us. Been thinking so much f my son these few days. Tat day hb tot I'm fine already so told me to watch a documentary on how they save dying bbs in the womb and I just break down and can't stop crying.
Well, well, may little angel come back to Mummy soon.

Hehe, Droopy, you must be really happy, gals usually get very happy when thye buy new things. I haven't had time to shop. So cold and rainy in Shanghai. Luckily Guanzhou is warmer.

Did anyone after miscarriage, having cramps problem especially at the right side? I have this on and off.
I have the miscarriage on last yr Jun and my period has been irregular till today. nowadays i'm having very little spotting and already been more than a week. Can any suggest anything to me? do you think I should see chinese sinseh? i seen gynae and they said my worm is fine.

Thanks ladies. I'm fine, too busy to think about anything else. Yes, Zhuzhu it's cold in Shanghai. Last night I ended my work at 10pm, n it was raining can't get a cab. Called hotel for a car also not available, in the end waited for cab in the rain for almost an hour, unbelievable. Today I'm in Guangzhou, warmer and dry. Just got back to hotel from my discussion groups, now gotta start doing my work for the other regions...So feel like quitting and rest for a while. Yet, not sure if it's the right thing. Feel like a coward to quit due to heavy work load...

How's your week? Busy preparing for CNY? I'm waiting for 915am for conf call, time pass slowly when you're waiting...
Can't wait for the weekend. I guess you too, right. Then hb can keep you company.

hi coral... my week is okie... a bit boring doing some spring cleaning..

tmr, hb got to work, so will spend myself alone at home...

Hi Clementine,
Yap, did you test if you are pregnant? Take care.

Hi Coral,
Hugs hugs... Try to keep positive thinking and happy thoughts

Take good care while overseas

I am feeling fine already
No more backache. I can get up and start cleaning again and go out shopping
hee... I think I should be fine when I go to Penang this weekend

If you can afford it, it can be quite a good idea to quit and rest for a while
, especially during pregnancy to have a happy baby

Hi hama,
Enjoy your weekend
You are not alone at home
Baby is with you
kekeke...

I'm very sure i'm not pregnant cos those months that i'm late, i tested and it's negative. Then i'm spotting, i went to gynae and check. confirmed no pregnancy. really dun know what to do next. i went to a chinese sinseh recently and she asked me to take herb which is very time consuming to boil the medicine. my husband doesn't really like this. do you think chinese medicine is better than western?

Zhuzhu, I didn't expect to be caught without a cab, so I was wearing very little, luckily this other guy from the agency offer me his umbrella, but the wind was so strong, I'm wet and shivering, in fact I was blown a few steps off my feet.

Hama, ya, like lyn say, bb is keeping you company.
Lyn, have a safe and happy trip.

Clementine, I think other thsan medication. Your state of mind and diet is very important. Too stress or not eating properly can cause irregular meneses... Have you had a thorough scan? Not to scare you but the last time when my menses was so irregular I saw gynae and realise I had endometriosis. Have a more thorough check. If all is fine, then just relax and eat well.
One more meeting and I'll be on my way home!

hi clementine.. did ur gynae do a V-scan for u? or juz test the HPT?

b4 i know i got ectopic, i tested -ve for 3 times and my menses (actually was threaten mc) came for 4 days, and spottin for abt 2weeks.. and that was when i call gynae up and take Beta HCG, do v-scan and saw womb is empty but tube is swollen.. i was already close to 6weeks preggie.

if confirm not preggie.. guess u better ask ur gynae y u keep having spottin.. coz its not good to have ireggular spotting/bleeding

coral.. so poor thing leh.. caught in the rain..
better bring a brolly with u in ur bag ;) and soon u will be back to spore liao! keke

I didn't V-scan but only the normal scanning and i saw 2 gynae and both of them said my worm and ovaries are fine. is v-scan more thorough? should i seek 3rd opinion? any recommendation?

hi clementine.. so far i know that normal ultra-scan cant see any cysts in the ovaries or endo.. best that u seek another gynae.. did the 2 gynae u saw says anything? v-scan u dun need to have full bladder.. normal U/S u need to be in full bladder rite?

Clementine, for peace of mind, seek more opinion and get thorough checks.

Yeah, pack and off to airport. Talk to you ladies again. Have a great wkend! I'm definitely going to enjoy mind cos next week is hell at work again!

thanks coral and Lyn...
come to think of that, yah.. bb is acoompany me... or maybe busy sleeping or playing also... kekekeke

hi gals, need your opinion - i took clomid this cycle and currently on cd 14. any idea when should i see gynae to check the follicle size? thanks...