Support group - Miscarriages

Hi confused,
Can I still BD now while waiting for my menses to come. As I dont have any bleeding or discharge we kind of did it a few times already. Not sure if I cld or shld not.

I will try not to stress myself abt AF. But really have to try very hard.... kekekekeke

When is your next gynae checkup? Take care and keep us updated.

i think i'm having a miscarriage now....

last fri, which is 6th wk of my pregnancy, went to gynae for a scan to ensure it's not epctopic (forgotten the spelling).

told doc i've cramps and she saw movement of the waterbag. so she gave me 2 jabs and 1 wk mc.

yday was when the mc ended, so we went back again for scan. this time, did not see the 'dot' we saw last wk. doc immediately told me most likely it's miscarriage.

but no bleeding. doc asked me to take the blood test. next mon, take the blood test again to compare the hormone level and it'll be able to confirm whether it's miscarriage or not.

who knows once i got home, it started to spot. and it continued until today. today i went to see another doc nearby my place.

he confirmed tt it's miscarriage based on what i described and he oso did a scan for me. indeed did not see the waterbag. i asked him if it has stopped growing the dot shld at least stay put there but why we cant see it now. he said it has been absorbed by the body. now then im convinced it's really miscarriage.

i'm really upset. and pple who love me are going to be v upset too. mon, i think i'll go for the 'washing up of the womb' i think tts what u all called as d/c.

i just wanna ask normally doc wld me how long mc after d/c?

and is it advisable to go for holiday after tt mc or better to rest longer?

i'm so confused now. it all came so fast and went so fast but i seem to been thru so many events in such a short period of time. its so amazing and tramautizing.

i think for all of us who've had a miscarriage wld want to conceieve again as soon as possible.

im not too sure abt it. i'm having PCOS and i had to depend on medicine to make my period comes and then take clomid.

understand clomid increases the chance of miscarriage. i'm worried if i depend on clomid for my next pregnancy, it's going to end up this way again.

but if i dun take clomid, how else can i conceieve? if i were to conceive naturally, will it ever happen? or how long must i wait?

sigh... all these are really stressful to think abt. not even got over the fact of miscarriage, hv to start thinking of the future. i think it's terrible.

but i just cant help it. i felt as though i've cried until no more tears already.

Hi edksd, So sorry to hear about your loss. My doctor gave me 3 weeks mc after my induced labour(no need d/c)Actually 2 weeks but I requested for it & she is sympathetic. I understand your confusion, I grew very paranoid after the m/c & asked my gynae if I can exercise, eat normally etc etc. She said life should go back to normal. Nevertheless, I had a mini confinement for 3 weeks, then after one month, I started exercising. I went for a short holiday after 2 months.

Right now, do rest well, I am very impatient about getting pregnant again too & very disappointed everytime AF comes but I have learn to relax & stop thinking abt TTC by doing things that I have put aside during my pregnancy (lost my bb at Wk21) Be strong. *Hugz*

yasmine - i think should be able to BD (gynae didnt tell me that i cant BD leh, he only say i wont get pregnant with 2 mths) i think to play safe, better check with your gynae. (if i not wrong different gynae giving different ans leh)
My next appt is on fri 08/07. i oso hope everything is alright.

Hi there Lyn! I am still swimming regularly. Thank goodness the school holiday ended, I have more space in the pool now

Sorry, I didn't really follow yr previous posts, why are you having lumps?

Hi Confused, how are you? Is the morning sickness getting better already? Yes, do not be too stressed, yr ILs know abt yr pregnancy?

Ohhhhh....Lyn! I went to the TTC thread & realise you are pregnant!! Sooooo happy for you!
Aiyoh, then dun swim dun swim, must take care of yourself. Yes, like what confused says, do think positive thoughts. & Spread me some bb dust!! Hee hee

Hi Droopy,
Thank you... I still gotta get it confirmed by my gynae next Saturday
. Hopefully can "dong" until next Saturday.
I realised I have got breast lumps... a few of them. I dunno why also. I called my gynae on Thursday to ask him if clomid caused those lumps. He said no. If AF due one week already, then go see him. Some people get lumps in their breasts just before AF. Monday will be one week already. But I am seeing him on Saturday so that my hubby can go with me
heh... my hubby just asked me whether I can still swim... I told him can ah... hehe... cos everytime he goes swimming i will go with him also.

Hi edksd,
Do give yourself some time to get over it. There are certainly lots of uncertainty in life. Hope you will recover from it soon...

hello droopy eyes - Dont get impatient n disappointed okie
Relax n dont give yourself stress. i tell u my mi4 fang1. i take Royal jelly n drink DOM. Maybe u can try taking n see whether it helps. (i saw a posting regarding royal jelly n i try it, i pregnant leh)

i dont really have morning sickness. (only sometimes) now i'm ok liao. the sympton seems to be getting lesser leh. My PIL didnt know i'm preggie liao. we didnt talk/see each other after the march quarrel. They always avoid me. (they see me like ghost)anyway i dont intend to tell them.

Hi Joyce,

Hi Confused,
It's better to avoid them for a while if they always upset you. Try to keep happy and you will get a happy baby

Do you have sore breasts? My sore breasts subsided already... Yesterday I was so nauseated and could not eat, but today ok already... Dunno good or bad...

Confused,

U r v v lucky to strike so soon! Pls give me yr blessing and hope I can strike as soon as u. Hv a smooth sailing for the coming 9mths!

Confused, I'm taking Royal jelly daily and drink DOM once a wk. I do eat chinese herbs dang gwei once a wk to bu my uterus.

edksd,

Sorry to hear yr plight. Dont b too upset, take it as this b b doesnt belong to you. After D&C, pls take great care. Remember to rest as much as you can and let your body heal. Once u got a healthy bidy, u can conceive real soon...(like our confused...super fast!)

Can anyone advice me? I do not know why my BBT every morning is v v low. My highest is 36.4 once in the entire mth, always stay in the range of 35.8-36.2. Is it normal?

I purposely take my temp in the afternoon, only 36.6-36.8 leh......me normal?

Currently I am taking Dang Gwei once a wk. My question now is, what if I strike and I dont know and kept taking dang gwei? I hv 1-2 wks more to go b4 my AF. Shall I continue to take dang gwei.

I do feel hungry easily (Breakfast at 8.30am, at 11am, I hungry liao), hungry every 3 hrs and tired easily but I do not hv sore breast. 2 days ago, I felt like something in my stomach like that, also felt bloated le...wonder if I strike...(Dreaming hard....or may b I m over sensitive)

Lyn, keep us update agin on next sat after ur check-up.. Hope nothing serious is detected..

A BIG CONGRATS to U.. have a smooth blessed pregnancy..
295370.gif

btw, how many wks u are now..

confused, take extra care of urself.. Hope all the blood clots will disappear..

angry: bbt varies thoughout the day, that's why if you're charting your bbt, should take at the same time every day for consistency. best time is the first thing when you wake up, before you do any activity. dun worry lah, it is normal for your bbt to the lower in the morning..

dunno about dang gwei, but my gynae has always been against taking dang gwei, even during my pregnancy coz he said dang gwei is too heaty and may cause bleeding. but if your body can take it, then i guess it's ok..

the best way to determine if you have struck is of course the pregnancy test kit.

lyn: congrats!! i'm so happy for you!

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font>, congrats!!
Hmmm... but at this moment, dun swim too much! I noe swimming is gd even for preggie. But pls dun exert yourself!

<font color="119911">Miao</font>, Jia you!! Wishing u a smooth delivery!

<font color="0000ff">edksd</font>, sorry abt ur loss!
Try not to think so much further! Have a good rest and a mini confinement for at least 2 weeks! Let ur body recover first ya!

Hi hamasaki, Bellybutton, Ocean,

Hi Bellybutton,
How are you doing?

Hi Angry,
It's possible to have low body temperature. The key is to make sure that you have taken it right. Are you sure you have used the correct method? Have you checked the thermometer to make sure that it's working properly? If you are sure that you have taken the temperature correctly, then it will be ok to have low temperature.
However, if during ovulation, if there's no significant temperature rise, it could be ovulation problem. You should check with your gynae, cos they are more expert than us to analyse the chart

Hi hamasaki,
I am 5 weeks only

hi Lyn, really so happy for u.. Finally, God has answered ur prayers.. Have a blessed smooth pregnancy.. Take extra care and dun over exert urself..

Btw, will u be returning back to the temple which we visited last time..

Hi hamasaki,
Yes, I will go back to the temple. Last week, when I was very down with emotions, I thought of going back to the temple too.
Do you want to go to the temple again?

I had light bleeding on n off after D/C on 31 May. At 24 June, the bleeding change to dark red and sometimes heavy red like AF until today (10 days). Now I still see red after urine n wipe. May I know is it normal at the 1st menses after D/C? normally, my AF will come only 5-7days, not so long as now... do u having same symptom as me after D/C?
pls advice...

Lyn: I'm feeling better, thanks. in fact, i had a visitor today and I was surprised at myself as I was able to relate my experience to her without my nose turning sour..

edksd: so sorry to hear about your loss. how are you feeling now? My gynae gave me 2 week mc after my D&amp;C, and extended for another 2 weeks upon my request. it's a good idea to go for a holiday thereafter, to take your mind off this unhappy incident.

i din know clomid increases the risk of miscarriage, but if it really does, did your gynae give you any booster right after you find yourself pregnant? some gynaes are very cautious and they give hormonal boosters in cases where risk of miscarriage is high.

as to your worry about how long you would need to conceive naturally without clomid, think you may have to check with your gynae coz he knows your condition best. before you were on clomid, did you ttc for a long time?

Hi bellybutton,
I am glad to hear that you are recovering well
Keep it up!

Hi hamasaki,
When do you want to go there?
hehe... shall we organise another "temple praying session"?

hi Lyn, I can only make it next end-week.. so see which date u're available and free, just inform me...

Good good, we shall have another of this praying session.. (yipee)

Hi Yasmin,
Thank you very much

How are you? Spotting stopped already? Dun care too much about your boss and HR... Just do what you are suppose to do and can do. There's only so much you can do
Work can never be finished...

Hi Lyn, I am ok now. Yup, no more spotting. It stopped like 5days after D&amp;C. Take good care of yourself and have a smooth pregnancy.

Hi Bellybutton, your link is very useful. Thanks.
Now I know why I had tender breasts.

morning gals

lyn - sorry for the late reply. my sore breast on n off. And in the beginning i oso feel like vomitting. Now dont really have appetite.
Remember to take care n try not to exercise n walk too much. (until gynae give u the green light to do exercise)in the meantime, be positive yeah!

sigh.. talking about breasts..

my breasts have grown half a cup size since i was pregnant, and until now, they have not gone down. i kinda prefer the pre-pregnancy size. any idea when they will go back to original size?

Hi BellyButton,

Thanks for your advice.

I take my temp every morning 5.15am (Set alarm every morning). Thermometer is just beside me bed. Thus, I hv consistant timing and xtra movement at all, cos thermometer just beside me.

Is this correct? Kindly advise.

hi angry,

hahaa. you very cute. what i meant take at the same time means first thing when you open your eyes in the morning, dun necessarily have to be the same time like 5.15am, if you know what i mean.

the thing about your bbt is that any movements will alter your temp, that's why the best time is the first thing when you wake up.

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for your advice.

Before I preg, I;ve gone for check up and Dr confirm that there is any problem with me. After D&amp;C, I went bk for check up and Dr scan said that there is egg inside and said that I am healthy.

This is the 1st time I am taking BBT. I do hv a sudden up in temp of 0.4deg and the next day it drops a little.

Well, I cant do anything now as I jus gotten my D&amp;C recently. My next Dr appt is next month.

Only can hope for MIRACLE liao.

BellyButton,

Hahahaha, I am too guai already hor!Once alarm sounds, I take my thermometer and throw into my mouth immediately. Very very kia su and suppose to be accurate right? But hor, dont know why still got such lousy readings...due to my lousy body.

So this wk is your final rest wk right? Guess u r strong now.

belly button, i am not an insurance agent but you can check out Great Eastern Great lady Plan or smthg like that for woman..maybe check out the website

just to say that i din buy it but my fren suggested to me...maybe u can see the website and see how the plan is...

Hi Bellybutton,
It took me a few months for the breasts to go back to original size... Then I lost quite a bit of weight, my breasts reduced to pre-pregnancy size... I gotta buy new bras... cos all my pre-pregnancy bras too big already...

Hi Angry,
Wah.. you are very disciplined in taking temperature
. Our temperature is usually on the low side early in the morning.So dun worry about your temp being too low. As long as you took the temperatures same time everyday.
Gotta be more patient when taking BBT. I also started with high temperature variations... For dunno whatever reasons, my temperature fluctuations is quite a lot throughout the month.
Maybe you can take the readings 3 times. I am also quite KS and took 3 times and take the average... Then my fluctuations not that much already. Another thing that I realised is to put the thermometer in the mouth for a while first before taking the temperature. you get what I mean?

Lyn, CONGRATS TO YOU!!!! finally, your prayer are answered!! hurry hurry, go back to the temple &amp; pray pray, must thank zu sheng niang niang. wishing u a happy &amp; healthy 9mths!!

hamasaki, qwer, looks like we must buck up liao, hopefully our prayers will be answer too.

Hi Lyn,

Congrats!!! Have a smooth nine months.

Hi Miao,

All the best to you too. Remember to tell us yr birth story when u are feeling better.

Hi missy, tiantian, folic, java,
Thank you...
. I still gotta get it confirmed by my gynae on Saturday
scared scared le...

missy,
Yap.. I will go back to the temple to pray. Dun worry, your prayers will come true soon

I hope I will have a smooth pregnancy this time... This time seems like all the lumps growing in my breasts
I will pray that the fibroids wun grow back to fight with baby... I scared of history ah... Gotta go for scan to see first... Hope I wun be too kan chiong...

Lynn,

I thought I champion KS liao, you lugi KS than me leh! Now I take one temp, sometimes when I wake up, me already blur blur and forget what temp I took liao leh! Imagine, take 3x, me wake up....sure forget all 3 readings....hahahahahha.

Anyway, thanks for yr advice.

scared,
I took 6 cycles to conceive this time. Not much secrets. I tried a lot of things, so dunno which really works. My hubby taking dong cong cao mixture for a few months already. I took some supplements for more than a month too. And I took clomid from my gynae for this cycle. Then strike already...

Angry,
haha.. I am a researcher
. I was taught when doing experiments, take 3 readings and take the average. At the start, I just take 1 reading and plot, and I got very high fluctuations. Then I thought I should take 3 readings for BBT too

hahaha... I just take 3 readings consecutively without removing the thermometer... Just on and off and on again to take the next reading.
Take already, record immediately. I put my chart in a folder togather with a pen and the thermometer

hi missy, i wish u all the best.. May ur prayers be answered soon.. Jia You..

Lyn, keep us update of ur gynae visit this sat.. Dun worry too much okie.. Have a positive mind .. Everything will be alright and well.

BellyButton,

Me gong gong go buy those BBT oral thermometer that can read to 2 dec. pl.

Lynn,
U really v patience leh! Dont think I can tahun so long to record down 6 cycle. Next mth onwards, we will just BD alt day from CD10-CD20, this is how I strike last time.

Hi angry,
No choice ah.. My gynae will ask for BBT when I see him. So have to take lor... else he also cannot help me to find out what's wrong with me.