Support group - Miscarriages

Thks Lyn & Hamasaki, I m ok, dunno what came over me.

Just now fell asleep while watching TV,
kao_sleep.gif
now having this headache...aiyoh must be the weather...n my study...still so messy

Hamasaki, better ask the gynae...I remember my gynae only told me it's ok to travel after my 1st trimester even though I did not have intention.

hi droopy, i dun have a gynae now, so dunno what to do.. I'm not pregnant now but intending to travel soon.. Just a bit afraid that if I strike liao, then *CHAM*, how to travel..

That's why i have to postphone my baby plans for these 2 mths liao..

Hi hamasaki,
It's ok to travel if there's no complications or bleeding, but have to take extra care.

Hi beary,
Hugs...
Do you want to consider chinese medicine for your condition? Last week my mum asked me to go to KL to see a chinese physician. Her friend's niece had recurrence fibroids, and her gynae told her no cure already and she cannot have baby. She was devastated, and had no choice but to try chinese medicine - one at KL. Now she's a mother of two kids already. It's quite amazing.
I think I will go to seek help from a chinese physician as the last resort, but of course must go to one that is recommended.

Beautiful,
Many people recommended one at Jurong East. Qwer is seeing the one in Jurong East. Heard that she's very popular and good for fertility treatment.
Another one is at Thong Chai medical.
The one I have is in KL. I gotta ask my mum for that.

Hi lyn, no need to bring anything. Just bring yourself will do..
275119.gif
aiyah.. I'm a SAHM lah.

Hamasaki, are you the same hamasaki in FBO?
I'm Babyjoy.

Lyn, i read that be4, but many of the website and even some clinc nurses told me that its best not to travel.. As baby is still developing and not really stable, if travel at this timing, it will increase m/c chances.. So me heard liao, feeling scared scared..

<font color="ff6000">Gd Day gals,</font>
How are u?

I'm feeling very down today. Today I woke up super early to play my piano. I played some pieces - all in minor keys. I didn't care if I disturbed my neighbours or not. I juz want to let off some 'steam' &amp; stress.

MY AF came today (1 wk earlier than expected), with bad tummy cramps I wonder why. This is my 1st time AF came with cramps. Wonder if it's due to the icecream I ate last nite - I ate half tub!

I grumbled to my HB this morning, that why this round came 1 wk earlier. That meant that my ovulation calculation wks ago were all wrong! I told him I couldn't have a bb by this Dec 05 &amp; I cried. But he seems to be quite 'numb'. He doesn't understand why I cry &amp; feel so sad whenever AF comes. He said if can't have a bb by this Dec then try again &amp; there's no big deal.... He asked me why I always react so badly.
275167.gif

275179.gif
Good morning gals!
275180.gif

HUGS qwer...
275181.gif
At least playing the piano can release some stress... I used to do that when I am staying with my parents... I like to play when I'm alone at home.
275182.gif

Could it be because of the chinese medicine taking effects? I think my hubby also the same... to him, dun have baby dun have lor... can try again.
275183.gif
Give yourself some time, you will be able to conceive again
275184.gif
Just persevere ok?
275185.gif

*pat pat* qwer... dun cry...
275186.gif

275187.gif
Loads of Babydust to all TTC here
275188.gif

Joyce,
What is SAHM?
275194.gif

Hamasaki,
I just remembered, with history of miscarriage, I am 95% sure doc will say cannot travel. I remember someone here in the beginning of the year got pregnant and went to Western Australia and it was fine. One thing is that if there's bleeding, we might need medical help asap.
275195.gif
While overseas, there might be difficulty to find medical help, or the doc there might not know how to treat.
275196.gif

Where are you planning to go? This morning, I feel like asking hubby to go Bintan relax again...
275197.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lyn,</font>
Thanks...ya hor...I was also thinking maybe the chinese medicine is taking effect. Cos when I first took the medicine in yr 2001, my AF also came earlier, then regulated to 28 days. I dunno....my cycle is so messy now...I really dunno how to calculate. Now that my AF came, I wonder if my next cycle is 28 days or the 33-36 days. SIGH......

Btw, glad that your checkup went well. See? U don't hv to give yourself too much worries right? Must keep reminding yourself that you're ok.

I'm having cramps now. Feel like going home to rest. But my boss not in town, I've to be in office. Oh no....today is really a bad day for me.

Hi qwer...
Just do things slowly now...
275222.gif
It gonna be a better day in the afternoon
Monitor your cycle again afresh from this cycle... Maybe it will stabilise as time goes by
275223.gif

I still yet to detect a positive with the OPK
275224.gif
275225.gif
still only one control line to be seen... I was thinking if my AF turn up in two weeks' time, I might go and see my gynae again.

Morning... Hamasaki, it is better NOT to travel during pregnant. You will very very regret if anything happen, like me. Till now, I still keep blaming myself not take good care of my baby.

Thanks <font color="0000ff">Lyn,</font> yes I've to monitor afresh from this cycle. Btw, why do u hv to see your gynae again two wks later?

I've rec'd my OPK &amp; HPK on Sat.

Hi Chikako,
I bought from accurate pregnancy on the internet.

Qwer,
I am thinking cos this time he helped us to time when to BD. If dun strike, maybe there's something wrong with me... Forgetful me forgot to bring my temp chart last Saturday
275265.gif
I suspect I am having short luteal phase. I think, but not very sure, that people with short luteal phase cannot get pregnant cos not enough time for implantation.

qwer,
hugs hugs... dun cry ok?
275345.gif

It is indeed not easy... but gotta persevere and try
. No try = no hope. Got try = got hope
275346.gif

Can share how much is it to see your sinseh? I might consider the next option...
275347.gif

*cough cough*..
having a really bad SORE throat now.
too much chips yesterday...
think i am coming down with flu again... damn sianz.. just recovered 2 wks ago, now kanna again.
Any1 got immediate remedy for sore throat?
help.....
[lozenges don't seem to help]

lemon juice or lots of water? Oh I think "yang sheng qiu" with a bit of salt also good.

Usually, if I have bad sore throat, I will take 1000mg Vit C for a week, then drink loads of water for a few days.

<font color="0000ff">Lyn,</font>
Ya, think Missy is busy. Nurse job not easy...shift work etc....

That sinseh's charges abt $45-50 for 2 wks supply of medicine. Btw, I suddenly remembered that this sinseh also sell OPK! I ever bought from her yrs ago. Cheap too. Think I'll ask her if she still sells, then my next visit I'll buy fr her liao.

Thanks for your encouragement. Think must be the icecream I ate last nite. Tummy still cramp.

lyn,
usually my sore throat is a prelude to flu. haiz...
dun wan to fall ill again.
always feel that 2 much medicine is not good for the body. But without medicine, i usually can't get well. sigh sigh.

Hi gals, can check when can TTC after D&amp;C (mine on 12 Mar'05) but after D&amp;C, AF haven't come yet?

Ang moh gynae ask me to wait for 3mths and JE chinese sinseh say can start straight away...

qwer,
Are there consultation charges?
Meanwhile better dun eat too much cold food and drinks... But then hor... sometimes can indulge a bit la... hehe.. Last nite I had a bowl of tiramisu topped with chocolate and eat with oreo cookies... kekeke... then immediately sore throat already.

Bluebells,
Usually when I get sore throat, it will be followed by flu. Nowadays, when I fall sick, I will be very sick with high fever. Dunno is it old already... I read from a medical encyclopedia that adviced to take lots of Vit C and ecchinacea, can boost the immune system and I tried. It does work for me. Maybe no pills, then you try to eat more fruits with lots of Vit C. And drink lots of water...

Pochacco,
I have read about pple conceiving right after miscarriage and had a successful pregnancy. Usually after m/c, the menstrual cycle will go a bit hay wire... that's why ang mo gynae usually recommend to wait for 3 months just to be on the safe side.

lyn

I wanted to try TCM but mum dun allowed. Maybe I should go and see one without informing her.. Do you have any recommendation?? Thanks

good day to everyone...
275380.gif

sayang sayang qwer.. Dun be sad.. try again..
I guess it could be ur ice-cream and cold stuffs that trigger U having bad cramps this AF cycle..
275381.gif

hi Lyn, SAHM, means Stay at home mum.. I am feeling a bit upset that my baby plans will be postphone cos of the trip..
275382.gif
I be most likely going to Taiwan next mth..

hi chikako, thanks
275383.gif
.. I was thinking that its best not to travel during pregnancy.. Hubby strongly forbid me to go if I should strike these 2 mths.. He is afraid that i might m/c.. so baby plans got to postphone liao..

lyn, glad to hear that cos last sunday just start BD... hahaha, both of us hope to have a baby soon so too anxious cannot wait kekeke... cos on friday say egg white discharge so think think think aiyah just do it even we know should wait after the 1st af to come...

hamasaki,
Maybe can try while in Taiwan? kekeke... Then you will have a "Made in Taiwan"

Pochacco,
Baby dust to you...
275396.gif
Hope you will strike again.
As long as no more bleeding, then can BD...

I suddenly feel like going to Bintan in May. Then I sms hubby but he asked me do my work first and dun think about holiday so soon
sobs... last time that baby "made in Bintan" one
275397.gif

hi hamasaki,
i too hope so.
just went 2 buy starfruit juice. 2 cups even!
kiasu hor.. but i hate sore throat. sleep also difficult to sleep cos swallow saliva also pain. sigh.

u going to taiwan for holiday with hubby?

hi lyn, I have estimate that during my time in Taiwan, i might not be ovulating.. So have to wait till we are back in SIN, maybe still got chance that i just started ovulating..
275401.gif

Sayang sayang
275402.gif
Lyn.. Since Ur hubby had asked u to finish up ur work 1st, so now quickly get it done, then can beg hubby to bring U to Bintan.. (that time he got no execuses to say NO liao)..

lyn,
dun b sad.
to guys, their 1-time holiday can last them very long. but for us gals, after holidays, we want to go holidays again.
cos u just got back from mynmar? (or vietnam), so ur HB might think it's too fast for another trip.
Nvm, do ur work first. after that, u can 'demand' a holiday as a reward? hee hee.. dun say i teach u one hor..
275405.gif

275408.gif
bluebells, yup most likely we are going to Taiwan next mth.. Hubby said okie, that we are overseas to relax and enjoy ourselves..

lyn, thanks for your "babydust" kekeke... mine first one was made in paris (my honeymoon in dec/jan'05) but unfortunately dun have already... dun think have the $$ to go again. next one should be MADE IN SINGAPORE...

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
Thanks for your tips. Ok, will drink something hot. Guess I ate too much icecream last nite. Usually I dun eat cold stuffs juz b4 AF. But I didn't know my AF came early this mth :-( Now still cramp. When it strikes me, I hv to bend down my waist. My colleagues saw me kept asking me what happened to me today but I juz kept quiet. I remembered somebody in this thread ever mentioned no cold stuffs b4 AF, if not sure cramp. Now I believe liao! Not only cramp, flow very heavy. I need to change every 2 hrs! Already using 'for heavy flow'!!! Help help!!

As for your sore throat, I got remedy. Dare to try? I juz recovered that few days ago. I bought a type of gargle mixture from Guardian pharmecy. It's Bactidol - Red mixture. Don't dilute, follow the instruction &amp; gargle especially b4 going to bed. Then spray the 'watermelon powder' from chinese medical hall. Drink lots of water. Lunch time go buy starfruit juice + little salt to drink. This is for mild sore throat. If yours is very very tearing kind of pain, think better see doctor 1st b4 it erupts to ulcer in the throat. Take care!

sobs sobs...

Thank you hamasaki and bluebells...

I think travelling keep be sane. I used to travel around every month when I was in the UK, then to Europe every few months. My record was when I was super duper stress with work, and I fly to continental europe once every two weeks. sigh... now no income cannot liao...

K k... I finish my work asap... then he got no excuse not to bring me

Pochacco,
made in singapore oso not bad le...

qwer,
I think tat is heavy le... If tomolo still like tt better see gynae le... cos later can get anaemic one...

Now I am indulging again... Now it's sinful potato chips

qwer,
thanks. will consider trying. last time i tried listerine for sore throat. but wah pian, hated the taste. Bactidol sounds bitter... hee hee..
the water melon powder issit 'xi gua fen'? tell the medical hall they shd noe wat i talking abt rite? have not bought b4.

aaaahhh... hopefully it doesn't erupt into ulcer. it feels like a bad sore throat. but doc will also give trachisan for sore throat, which i have now.

i also have another remedy for cramps.. but u now in office can't try. If at home, get a hot water bag (those rubber bag for hot water from pharmacy), and put it on ur tummy. the hot water will 'expand' the muscles and ur cramps should lessen.

275433.gif
soooo sian and feeling upset, that my baby plans got to postphone liao.. Hubby was a bit disappointed too.. He is quite desprate to have a baby.. Me feel so bad to see him looking down..

<font color="119911">Hi Hamasaki,</font>
Thanks.... Njoy your trip ok!!

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
No consultation charges....or rather the amt I paid was medicine + consultation. Anyway, they don't spilt the bill lor. So I'm not sure. I took their medicine &amp; they juz told me how much. Usually 2 wks supply of medicine is ard $45-50. Pay in cash only. Once I think my body is used to the medicine, I'll take 1 mth supply or sometimes 2 mths. Then I dun hv to go there often.

Got questions to ask her better write down 1st in case u forgot. Cos she has many patients waiting outside. I dun want to waste my trip there &amp; then forgot to ask her some questions.

qwer,
Maybe if you have a water bottle, put some warm water and hug it? It might relieve a bit of pain. Dun sit too long, walk a bit, sit a bit to let it flow... I find that during heavy flow with cramp, let it flow is more comfy... but if flow too much, must see doc le...