Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
I'm feeling better. Wah...this method works!!

Btw, I used to go holiday once yearly. Now no more. 1st to safe money, 2nd my HB not free. Bring my little one for holiday? Never tried b4. My HB &amp; I very scared of 'ma fun'....so if we really go holiday, will sure leave my child with my mum. So far, can't bear to do it. So might as well all don't go. Sometimes I wan2 go, my HB asked me to go with my frens. Sigh....then in the end, the idea of going holiday already gone with the wind liao.

qwer,
Hope this bottle can tahan you till knocking off.
Refill the hot water if it's not hot anymore... hehe.. I like it hot hot sometimes
Sit and walk a bit to get "xue yue xun huan"... let the flow come out then you will feel less pain.

I think when your kid can eat solid food already, then will not be so "ma fan" already. I think travelling around Asia is quite child-friendly... but not Europe though...

Hi Hamasaki,
Woohoo your taiwan trip sounds exciting. I've been there several times for pleasure &amp; work. If u can, look out for BBQ corn at the night market. There's one deep in the Shi Lin Night Mkt in Taipei. BBQ corn with teriyaki sauce &amp; sesame seeds. Yummy. I always go with an extra big suitcase to hold my shopping. So many knick-knacks to pick up. There's a chain called the Net which is like our U2. Otherwise other clothes/shoe shops all very trendy/flashy.

Too bad the Wen Quan (hot pools) is a no-no for TTC'ers like us.

I'm the opposite of Lyn's hubby - love shopping &amp; eating, not interested in cultural tours...ha. But I did find their science centers interesting.

hey gals,
i'm raring to get on the TTC wagon again now that i'm past the m/c.

Is green tea ok to drink (good for cervical mucus) or is it considered too cooling?

What are the things to eat on the TTC checklist to strengthen the womb and improve cervical mucus? Eg.
Bai Feng Pills
Evening Primrose Oil
Essense of Chicken
DOM

Value your advice &amp; suggestions. thanks!

qwer,
i'm taking up ur suggestion.
got my hb to buy the 'watermelon powder'.
he quite surprise, cos he used it for ulcer. hopefully we r talking abt the same thing here.
eh, how does the spray work? spray out powder or liquid? taste like?
so at least if he buys wrongly, i not going to play play with my throat.

<font color="ff0000">bluebells,</font>
Ya, it's the 'watermelon powder'. It's meant for ulcers &amp; sore throat. Spary out powder type. Gargle bactidol or warm salt water b4 u sleep. Then spray some 'watermelon powder' on the side of the throat or wherever u feel pain. taste like I dunno how to say. Maybe u can dab a bit of the powder on your lips/tongue to taste it first. If u can take the taste, then spray in the throat. I'm so immune to the taste already, so u can guess how many uncountable times of sore throat I kana yearly.

<font color="119911">Lyn,</font>
Thanks, my tummy not so painful but still weird weird feeling. Dun feel like going anywhere &amp; also can't walk fast. Sometimes I stand up, I can feel something juz gush out. Aiyoh....terrible feeling. But dun worry, this feeling not very often, only few times today. Hope by tomolo morning, the flow reduces. I think will reduce gradually lah....cos now no more every 2 hrs. Now is 4 hrs. Lucky ah!

wah...so many posts I cannot follow ...
kao_confused.gif

Hamasaki, initially, I wanted to go Taipei, then in the end, hubby says go Bangkok cheaper, so I will be going Bangkok early May.

Lyn, I booked 4D 3N $344 per pax. Not the cheapest deal but still ok lah.
My mum &amp; MIL says can take the opportunity to pray to the four face buddha. Travelling is indeed a good way to destress, so I shall destress, then come back &amp; TTC.

qwer,
if u r feeling better, there's no need 2 buy the hot water bag. cos i think usually cramps is 1st day and for a few hrs. but after tat shd b fine.
no point spend the $$ to buy then next time no use for it. cos not exactly cheap, i think.

qwer,
Glad the flow slow down already and you are feeling better. I think during heavy flow when it's painful, I rather have it gush out when I stand cos it reduces a bit of pain le...
Guess you must be on your way home by now... tomolo will be a better day

Wah... fondue and bluebells, envy envy you both been to Taiwan so many times already. If I go in the near future, sure ask you gals where to go eat and shop

Droopy,
I think destress, come back and TTC... Or even stressless there and TTC.. kekeke... Wish you will get a "Made in Bangkok"! haha...

I suddenly remembered something that is a good reason for hubby to bring me somewhere destress in May! hahahaha... So happy. We ROM in May2000! Half a decade already le... Haha... then I was thinking, maybe hubby forgotten initially when I sms, then suddenly remember and called to tell me will see can go or not.

fondue,
I am also like you... was wondering if green tea is too cooling for the body. So I did not try to drink. Last time when I conceived I do drink a lot of pokka green tea, and also ate Primrose oil. But my gynae adviced not to take Primrose Oil so never take already. I am not sure about Bai Feng pills. But I think chicken of essence is good, can "bu" blood.

On thing about menstrual flow... Last week when I saw my gynae, I told him that I have heavier menstrual flow ever since the m/c and op. He said "ok, good". I was surprised and wonder why...
275704.gif
Then he said the only worry is my endo will keep growing...

hi fondue, Me haven't been to Taiwan yet, but heard friends telling me and hubby that its a great place to go.. Esp" for their new style fashion of clothings and their Yummy goodies.. So we think okie, let's go there for a tour... I want to buy lots of clothings... (YIPEE)

Sighhhh, i guess I will indeed put on weight liao.. become a big fat pig when i return back to SIN..
275719.gif

hi Droopy, also not bad to go to Bangkok.. a nice place 2 relax and just forget everything..

Maybe in future, ask hubby to accompany U to Taiwan.. Act act told him that U wanna to go there on ur Wedding Anniversary .. (hehehehhehe, dun tell him I teach U one hor)

Hamasaki, hee hee ... I m trying to psycho him to go my dream country Japan end of the year
275733.gif
kekekke ...but like u, I am afraid that I may "strike" so better go somewhere near fast fast ...

Lyn, if my AF is punctual again...very difficult to hv a "Made In Bangkok" kid...more likely AF will go wif me!
275734.gif
Mmph...wow, u 've really got yrself a great &amp; romantic excuse to go overseas in May, hv fun!
275735.gif

Another kids' friendly place shld be Australia...according to my brother, he brought my little niece there when she's 16 mths old.

On the menstral flow issue, so it's normal to have heavier flow right, that's why the doc said "good"? But I wonder why there's a pinkish discharge before my menses, didn't have that b4 my pregnancy.
275736.gif

Hope tomorrow will be a good day for all ...no more cramps for Qwer &amp; no more sore throat for Bluebells!

droopy...
Wah... Japan... my favourite country to visit! But burn big big hole in pocket. We went there for 2 weeks 2 years ago... It was very nice and would love to go back there to visit again
Actually we wanna go to Japan instead of Myanmar, but not enough budget...

The only place I know that is not kids friendly is everywhere around Western Europe. Many hotels dun allow kids below 5 years old. There are also many other things... Maybe driving might be different.

I am confused about the heavy flow also. I suppose if I get heavy flow, it's a good sign that my endometriosis will not grow so fast...

hi Lyn, mybe ask ur gynae for more accurate info.. since u're quite worried abt it.. To play safe..

wow droopy eyes, go Japan.. its a nice beautiful country, but their items are quite expensive.. Sure burm big hole..

hamasaki,
Ya lor... but everytime I see him, after waiting and getting nervous during the wait, I forgot everything...
275751.gif
I wanted to ask him about diet, but forgot also. My hubby oso forgotten and asked me after seeing doc
275752.gif

too many posting today to read every one.

I am Ms Panda liao.. YX has been cranky for the past 2 nites and I have not been sleeping.. (not not sleeping well.. jus not sleeping!!)Today, brought her to Tui Na. Hopefully, that will make her less 'windy'and sleep better.

Hamasaki, if you are not doing anything streneous during your trip and jus going Taiwan, it shd be ok even going in 1st tri. Remember I went to Bali at 8th week preg?
Anyway, you should jus proceed with your hol plans and TTC plans per normal. Don't let TTC stop you from planning hols or doing stuff, otherwise, you will feel very pek cek about the whole TTC thing

qwer, sorry to read that AF came. Are you taking temp? That is one way to calculate when you ovulate. I envy that you can play the piano. I regret not continuing with piano lessons when I was young.. I hate practicing but now that I grow up, I think playing piano is relaxing.

Hi to everyone else! Hope everything is ok!

folic

Lyn, next time U can try writing down all the Questions on a piece of paper and hold it in ur hands.. Let that, u can remember to ask ur doc abt it..
275768.gif

275769.gif
Hi folic, long time no hear from U..

Ai yoh, what's wrong with baby.. Is she alright.. Sad to hear that U're burned out and not able to sleep..
275770.gif

I just can't help, but to worry.. added on, hubby also freaking me out cos he is sooo worried sick that if I'm pregnant, we might have to postphone or cancel the trip.. he just dun want anything bad to happen to me and baby..
275771.gif
So now a bit pek chep..

<font color="ff6000">Gd day gals,</font>
Oh....it's a sunny day today but me still same...a bit pain on &amp; off, but not as bad as yesterday. Wanted to see doc but today boss is back from overseas. Very busy. Last evening was ok, I thot I recovered. But last nite b4 I slept, pain was real bad + backache. Aiyoh....1st time encounter cramp. Used the hot bottle to massage tummy &amp; felt better. Now still massaging in office. Flow not as much as yesterday, but juz feeling uncomfortable. Tonight need to accompany my boss for a dinner. Think by evening if really still bad, I'll tell him that I not going. Learnt a lesson - next time I won't eat so much icecream liao!

Btw, wah...so envy....a few of u are going for holiday....wah!!!!

Good Morning Gals!

Going to be a bz day for me!

Hallo Folic, hope u did manage to have some rest last night.

Lyn, Hamasaki, I have been wanting to go Japan for very very long, becos it's so ex, never go loh. So now also depends on my "psycho-ing skills" Wah Lyn, u've been to so many places, envy envy...

Hamasaki, just relax n enjoy the trip. Travelling is suppose to destress, not add to yr stress mah.
If u strike, just be more careful with the food &amp; rest more if u r tired.

Okie, talk to u gals tonight. byee for now!

<font color="aa00aa">Droopy,</font>
thanks. hot drink tried liao no use. i try not to take pain killer if I still can 'tahan'. Now got headache also. Think after breakfast I've no choice but to take panadol. But dunno if I still hv some in my drawer or not....pray hard I have. think tomolo will be better. sigh....

<font color="119911">Folic,</font>
I didn't take temp. That's why I'm not quite sure of my ovulation. I'll start taking fr tomolo onwards. Lazy but no choice.

I can understand how tired u are. My gal last time also cranky at night. Refused to sleep &amp; cried. Then sleep more than 12 hrs in the day. My mum blamed it on my MIL. Cos initially after discharged fr hospital, my gal sleep very well in day &amp; night. But MIL said something 'nasty' &amp; my mum was very 'pantang'. MIL told my mum that my gal very 'kuai', sleep &amp; sleep never disturb pple. My mum was fuming! Then 2nd day MIL visited us again said the same thing to my mum. After that night, my gal didn't sleep at night liao, always cranky &amp; cried. That's why my mum is very particular now. She said sometimes we adults not 'pantang' but the baby is 'pantang'. So we gotta think b4 we talk. That's what my mum believes.

qwer,
Put hot water into the bottle to as hot as you can take it. Keep the tummy warm and the pain will not be so bad.
I think can eat, but not too much... Watermelon also the same le.
It will be a better day in the afternoon

Droopy,
I have been to a lot of places in Europe, but I think must travel around Asia already. The only country I really wanted to visit again in Europe is Slovenia.
275954.gif
I see all the ang mos coming to Asia cos it's cheap, and it doesn;t make much sense to me to go so far to travel anymore.
275955.gif
So now my target will be Asia
. Cheaper and more comfy travel for the same amount of money...
275956.gif

Which part of Japan do you wanna go? I recommended my parents and sisters to go only the Kansai area (fly to Osaka) when they went last year. Just the Kansai area for 2 weeks is a bit rush already. If they have packed in Tokyo as well, like I did, it will be super rush, and pay lots for the transport. Bullet train not cheap le...
I realised something... It's the most economical way to travel in groups of 4.
After I graduate, I tell myself I gonna buy a car and travel around Malaysia every month.
And I target to set foot on every single state in Malaysia...
275957.gif

hi lyn,
no lah, me went taiwan 1 time only, and that was with school trip. many years liao lor. that's why want to go back again see see.

hi qwer,
dun worri. 2nd day liao. the cramps shd lessen. i also get backache. And that's the most terrible thingy. the very 'suan' feeling. massage also no use.
i tried ur rememdy last nite. wah.. the watermelon powder taste Sooooooo terrible. but it seems to numb the area.. dunno issit bcos it taste so horrible tat my tastebuds all close liao. ha ha... but the throat's better than yest, tho not recovered yet.

droopy,
thanks. i also hope that my sore throat will be gone soon!

<font color="ff0000">Hi lyn,</font>
Ya, in fact this morning I had already put real hot water into the bottle. As hot as I can take it. Didn't buy the rubber bottle cos last evening couldn't find it at the pharmecy near my office. I juz popped 2 panadols liao. Hope the pain will subside soon.

Actually my HB &amp; I initially not 'pantang' too, but after that incident, I believe lor. Scientifically, the baby cranky at night could be due to other reasons. Some pantang chinese like my mum doesn't interpret it scientifically.

bluebells,
U mean u get backache during menses? Do you have endo or fibroids? Backache is one of the symptom. I get tat sometimes too. But I dunno is it becos of my injured back or endo...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Bluebells,</font>
But if ur sore throat is really bad &amp; painful, better see doctor 1st. That powder is not 'antidote', so will take abt 2-3 days then u feel better. That day I kana sore throat I sprayed more than once. Think I sprayed 2-3 times daily + gargle bactidol + drink water.

Thanks...I also hope today 2nd day, pain will be subsided. In fact not as painful as yesterday liao, juz uncomfortable. The backache 'suan' feeling was terrible last nite. Thanks everyone for all your concern &amp; advice. After this incident, I really show white flag liao!! Next time dare not eat so much icecream already.

<font color="119911">lyn,</font>
Dun scare me leh....backache is endo or fibroid ah??

yah, sometimes.
oh dear... how would i know if i have endo or fibroids?
do i have 2 go 4 special checkups 4 that or the gynae/radiologist would know during the scanning last time when i was preggie?

I'm back again! Was not feeling well for the past few days so i never login.

Just read all the postings on travel and all to keep up with everyone.

Hi Lyn, well...I'm not the one with stroller u saw on last sat. I only went with my hubby. Ya...i also reach around 1030am at the clinic with my hubby leh...Too bad did not get to see you. Or maybe i dont even recognise u shouls I see u...

qwer, yah lor.. i also pantang about that but I think a lot of ppl make the 'she is so guai' comments... sigh!

folic

qwer,
Calm down... Sorry to scare you... One of the symptom is backache lor... Having said that, before the op, I get backache, now after the op I still get backache. Last time, I thought maybe I have strained myself too much while working. I had back injuries and my work used to involve a lot of carrying heavy things. So I did not bother much... I was surprised when I read about one of the symptom of endo and fibroid is backache during menses.

bluebells,
Fibroids can be detected on the ultrasound. But endo is too small to be detected, unless it has grown to become what they call "cyst".

Hi Starlite,
How are you feeling today? Better? Are you back to work or extended your medical leave? hmm... I was looking out to see if I can see you... haha... browse through all the patients there.. but too many already. haha...

Hi folic,
Did you manage to get some sleep last nite? Hope you got some rest...

I have been given clomiphene by my gynae to regulate my menses. Does anyone know of any side effects caused by it??Thanks

From a search on google:
SIDE EFFECTS: May cause dizziness, lightheadedness, headache, stomach upset, bloating, or nausea. These effects should disappear as your body adjusts to the medication. Report promptly: mental/mood changes, skin rash, hot flashes, stomach pain, breast tenderness, blurred vision, abnormal vaginal bleeding. If you notice other effects not listed above, contact your doctor or pharmacist.
PRECAUTIONS: Tell your doctor your medical history, especially of: liver disease, psychiatric problems, ovarian cysts, blood clots, cancer, abnormal vaginal bleeding, thyroid problems, adrenal gland disease. Caution is advised when performing tasks requiring alertness (e.g., driving) since this drug may cause dizziness or blurred vision. Use of this medication may result in multiple births (e.g., twins, triplets). Clomiphene must not be used during pregnancy. If you become pregnant or think you may be pregnant, inform your doctor immediately. It is not known if clomiphene passes into breast milk. Clomiphene may reduce milk production. Consult your doctor before breast-feeding.

hi qwer, yup if u are not feeling better later, think better not go for the dinner with ur boss.. Go home and rest well..

hi droopy, yes Japan is an expensive place.. wanna to go, but when i think of the $$, i changed my mind..

I Will try my best to enjoy my trip to Taiwan.. Hubby said if really strike, then bring the little one over.. But must be careful in everything I do or eat..

Hi qwer, saw your reply on Fong's... happen to see you are in this thread might as well join here...
i often wonder if next time when i am pregnant will i look for fong? how about u?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Pochacco,</font>

Welcome to this thread. Oh, I mean the ladies here are very helpful &amp; friendly. Do drop by here to chat with us often. We're here to give one another emotional support. So how are u now? U must eat &amp; rest well for now.

A big 'YES'....if I conceive again, I'll definitely go to him during 1st trimester. Wait till everything stabilise, then decide to stay with him or change to my own gynae. In fact I sort of very scared now. So I better obey to the physician's advice.

Hi 999,
ru TTC-ing too? What sort of assurance did your gynae give u?

Hi Hamasaki,
I recall seeing loose fitting/no waist designed tops in Taiwan. Suitable also for when u get preggie. U'll sure be a trendy preggie lady.

As for putting on weight, dun worry, we're together with u. Jus b4 getting preggie I went on eating spree with DH to Penang. Gastronomic! now after m/c can't lose the 3kg I put on. Didn't have any nausea, so that didn't help either. ha.

Hey gals,
I ran into this article which might be of interest to some. Has to do with anxiety during pregnancy because of past miscarriage/stillbirth experience(s). Women who've m/c'd tend to not enjoy their subsequent pregnancy.

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2005/04/050416100616.htm

I certainly had anxiety about m/c during my preggie and it indeed ended in the m/c. and I didn't even m/c before. I think I will have the tendancy to be anxious even tho I've told myself I will take it easy next time.

Guess this forum is one way of helping us not be anxious about history repeating.

<font color="119911">lyn,</font>
This is my 1st time having backache during menses. So I hope it's not.....

<font color="ff6000">Hamasaki,</font>
Ya, I'll not go dinner with my boss most likely. Cos I think go home rest better. Hey u going Taiwan ah....can wear those "Ah Li San's" costume &amp; take photos!!

hi fondue, hahahhahha, if I can see any of those clothings, me will sure buy them.. Wondering if hubby allows me to buy or not..

thanks thanks... But when i think of the extra weight i might put in future, feel so sian and keep wondering if I can lose them off after birth.. (ai yoh, so early think of these liao)..

Fondue,
My gynae says no side effects so I am puzzled.Yes I am ttcing for my 2nd one.

hi qwer, yes go home and rest.. more important.. if too painful, either U go to see a doc or take 2 pandadol.. hope the pain and backache will go away soon..

hahahahaa, if i can manage to wear that costume, will sure take photos..

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki,</font>
Backache already subsided since morning. I took 2 panadols this morning liao. Was telling HB that hey, no more headache &amp; cramp. But then half hr later, slight cramp came again. Then I called my HB &amp; said my body also 'pantang'....no more cramp liao better dun be too happy. keke! Remember to show us the photos hor.....