Support group - Miscarriages

ALAMAK me blur.. forgot to greet everyone..

274136.gif
all beautiful ladies, its Fri.. May everyone have a great weekends..

Hi Starlite,
great to know you had a smooth operation & you're on the road to recovery.

Hey gals,
After my m/c last week, went for a scan today after bleeding stopped about 2 days and I'm clean! Doctor said there were no blood clots and no need to do D&C. He hopes to see me within 6 months with preggie news again. I'm so relieved!! fasted this morning too, just in case.

Thanks so much for your encouragement & advice!

I also just had news that a friend in the UK with EDD a few days from mine also jus had a m/c.

Y'know gals, we're so blessed to be in Singapore compared to those even in UK or US. They have free healthcare but that means going GP first or waiting in hospital. We have affordable private gynaes a phonecall away, Chinese Medicine Herbs & TCM clinics within reach and even black chicken soup in the food courts. Imagine those who are posted overseas and have an m/c ... may not have the resources to cook decent confinement food. I think it's good advice for them to not shower ... so cold there but here it's hot & sticky.

Hope we'll all be content and lessen our complaints... and have a great weekend of course!

hi fonfue, glad to hear that ur scan went smooth and steady.. Now, U relieved.. I'm so happy for U.. no worries..

Stay happy always and God Bless U..

<font color="0000ff">bel</font>
Pls provide your email address. I'll PM u. Cos I dunno if it's allowed to post the doctor's address here. Thks

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki,</font>
You can sleep leh....I still hv to work. But going to knock off soon! Hurray!! Later gotta rush home &amp; prepare. Then go my parent's place to fetch my gal home. Njoy your weekend!

Hello gals,
I am back! Did some housework today and just woke up from a nap

Fondue,
Yes, we are very fortunate here in Singapore. We have a very good healthcare system. There is a serious shortage of doctors and nurses in the UK. I have a friend who had a miscarriage while there. She could not get to see a doctor cos the clinic refuse to accept her registration then. When I was there, when I fell sick, I gotta make an appointment to see a GP and the appointment could be a one week or more later. Imagine you have high fever or symptom for some diseases, would be dead or no cure by then!

It rained here and stopped and rained and stopped... I just changed and washed my bedsheets this morning. Gotta bring it in, hang it out, bring it in again, hang out again... so troublesome...

hi qwer, me today a bit busy.. doing lots of stuffs at home.. Ai yoh, hubby messed up the place so got to clean up the whole house.. cannot sleep liao.. later still have to go out ..

Enjoy ur weekends dear qwer..
274329.gif

274332.gif
back Lyn..

maybe might as well just hang ur clothings in the house.. Then save all those hassle of bringing in and out many times..

hamasaki,
Thank you...
wah... your hubby messed up the house, you gotta clean ah... I will make noise if hubby do that to me... haha... My hubby will wake up on Sat and Sun morning and start doing housework (sweep and mop the floor, put the clothes into washing machine, hang the clothes, water the plants, etc) and go to the market to buy breakfast... kekekeke... My mum said I should let him rest more and I do the housework since he's working so hard already... kekeke...

I want the bedsheets to dry faster ma... cos when it stopped raining, the sun so strong, so I thought it wun rain already...

qwer,
Enjoy your weekends! Weekends must be fun-filled fetching your daughter home... envy envy... I think at your daughter's age, it must be the most fun to play with...

aiyoh...for a moment, I thought I missed something. Hee hee... me going to town tonight...to eat n shop n relax...on second thoughts, how to relax in town on a Friday evening?!!

Have a great weekend gals!

i'm back. yeah!
end of the week... saturday is here again.

Droopy,
me going town tonight 2..
but not 2 relax.. is 2 havoc.
long time no go clubbing since the incident.. tonight is the night. oh yeah!!!
bye gals... hey dancing.. here i come!
274369.gif
[hamasaki, borrow ur emoticon
]

starlite,
glad everything goes smoothly.
yup, would encourage not to take any 'bu' stuff for the time being.. esp if u r taking any antibiotics. that's wat the nurse told me last time.. cos if the antibiotics r less than 8 hrs apart, no good to mix chinese and english medicine together. will clash.

fondue,
glad everything is alright for you too.
it's good to know that you can now move on.
yah.. my doc also says the same thing to me; to conceive by 6 mths time. siao one lah.. ha ha..

hi a2002,
274399.gif
yah lor, my hubby notti notti.. But well, its ok lor, cos he never always like that..

On his birthday, he bought me a new set of computer .. I was Shocked cos its was his birthday and not mine but he bought such expensive stuff for me.. (really so touched)..
274400.gif
so its ok that i clean up the mess he created..

Lyn, Ur hubby is so nice to U.. Help U do some housework.. (my hubby never touch those stuffs at all)..
274401.gif
But well, i hope he will help me out in future when I'm pregnant..(heheheh)..

Enjoy ur weekends Lyn, bluebells and droopy eyes..
274402.gif

hello... I am back from my swim

I think I was swimming with my report... Keep thinking of my report structure and how to go about creating sub-chapters... kekeke... But ok la, now I get more motivation to do some work.

HAve a nice weekend, gals!

Yo, I m back home!

Fondue, glad everything went smooth for u, do rest well...

Whoa Bluebell, so havoc ah
, it has been a while since I last went clubbing too...me &amp; my galfriend were still talkin abt it just now...maybe old already, no urge. But I do miss the times at Ridleys' Bcoz, that's where I first met my hubby.
We wld dance dance dance till they start playing the slow song, which means end already, then go Newton eat supper. THEN the next day still can work. Now, impossible...really old already.

Hamasaki, u not alone, my hubby also seldom lifts his fingers when it comes to housework. Got to nag n nag b4 he helps to fold the clothes/ wash the dishes...PLUS my mother always scolds me for making him do housework,
274508.gif
she thinks her daughter is the maid meh.I always tell her I m training her son-in-law not to bully her daughter.

Mmm...think i will swim tomorrow morning too
274509.gif

hi droopy, then both our hubbies can shake hands liao.. my hubby never do houseworks at all..
So that day, i was telling him that he better start learning cos in future, when I'm pregnant, i will stop doing some houseworks liao and he got to take over..
274516.gif
can't wait for that time to come soon.. \

Good Morning Gals,

Yah Hamasaki, being pregnant is always a good excuse to force our hubbies to do some work!

Lyn, I finally went for a swim tis morning. It was really good to exercise &amp; the water really has this soothing effect!

Hello gals,
I am back! I am quite happy today
Visit to the gynae went well... No bad news this time
274669.gif
After scanning, he told me it's ovulation time these few days and told us when to "open factory"... haha... Dunno can make it or not, cos hubby working tonite and then tomolo afternoon or evening then come back. Doc asked if we wanted help to conceive, or want naturally. We chose to go natural first...
274670.gif
He said dun wan to give me too much stress, let us try another 3 months.
Today, I went to "shi ma lu" again to pray pray for "niang niang" to bless me with a baby soon
274671.gif

hamasaki,
Must ask your hubby to do some now... kekeke..
274672.gif
Training le...
274673.gif
Otherwise, later when pregnant, when hormones go up and make us moody, later he start doing and not our style... sure lose temper...
274674.gif
kekeke... shhh... dun tell your hubby I say one har...

Now, I prepare breakfast and take vitamins for hubby every morning. I told him if I start working and got kid, he gotta prepare for himself already.

Droopy,
I like the quiteness and sound of the water when under the water... I find it very peaceful and soothing...
274675.gif
but too bad cannot hold my breath too long... But then, yesterday when I was swimming, my mind went wild and cannot stop thinking about the past
274676.gif

Great to hear that ur check-up went well and thanks God.. everything went well Lyn.. Now U feel relived and happy hor.. can relax liao..
274707.gif

Ohhhhh gosh, everytime I wanna hubby to help out in the housework, he will start to talk- non-stop liao.. He just not interested to listen and learn..
274708.gif
soooo pek chep..

Hey lyn, what a good news! So must work extremely harder these few days liao lor...

By the way, if you got pregnant, must remember to *huan shen*... and also applies to those went to bai bai ones.

hi joyce, long time no hear from U hor..

yah lor, I went with Lyn to a temple 1 or 2 weeks ago, so if we strike , must return to the temple to thank God..

hamasaki and Joyce,
Yap yap... Very happy and relieved today
Yap, will remember to go "huan shen". "Huan shen" is just bai bai or do I need to bring anything? kekeke... machiam I gonna huan shen soon... hahaha...
274736.gif

hamasaki,
Sometimes, gotta close one eye le... My hubby helps to hang the clothes and fold the clothes... Not my way... But I gotta close one eye... I read somewhere men's ego cannot hurt one. I scared next time he dun wan to help me anymore... so I just live with it lor...

Hi Lyn,

Was glad to learn your appt with gynae went well. I was there this morning at 1030 till abt 11+ but did not manage to spot u there leh.

So did u tell you gynae about the discharge u heard? Did he said what probable reason that was due to? U ask him abt the endometriosis?

Also to check with all gals, when we are charting temperature, when the went up, is it going to stay for a few days so we know its our ovulation? What is the norm. temperature it will rise to?

Lyn, guess we have to bring something back .. Maybe we have to bring perfum, flowers or oranges back to pray pray..

yah lor, Now i can't be bothered to ask hubby to help out.. just hope he will be automatic in future, when I'm pregnant (praying hard hard now)..

On the issue of ttcing....i dont think im going to try anytime soon. Today went to clean my op wound and was told by nurse not to have sex for at least one month.

Also, I had applied for another post in my company. Think I'm able to get it. So would expect myself to be very busy and stressful in adapting to the new dept and job. Moreoever, if u are pregnant in a new dept, what would new boss think of u right?

What views u gals have? Anyone in the same position as me?

Starlite,
I reached there 10.30am le... Then waited for 2 hours! cos gynae went to deliver... I saw someone with a kid and stroller. Is that you?

I told him I felt pain for the past few days. He did a scan adn told me it's my ovulation these few days. And did a pap-smear... I last saw gynae 4 months ago. I was surprised he still remember me and my case...

Temp will go up after ovulation and stay till AF arrive. Usually the increase will be about 0.4degC.

Oh.. tat long? Maybe you can ask the gynae about that to confirm...

yeap lyn, i still remember the baby dream u told me.. really wish that it come soon..

btw, I have postphone my baby plans for these 2 mths, so I guess wun be hearing any good news from me.. Lyn i wanna hear Urs 1st, annoucing ur baby announcements..
274802.gif

hahaha... I will if I can strike... dun seem to be easy though...
274815.gif

K, I want to go to bed and dream already...
274816.gif
tomorrow morning will wake up early to do my work... nite nite...
274817.gif
Sweet Dreams...

I am so happy for u Lyn! Jia You! Jia You!

Starlite, I also feel u shld try when u r ready, adapting to a new environment can be stressful, but I m not too concern abt how the boss will think, altho it depends on the boss him/herself I've got friends joining a new company &amp; getting pregnant almost immediately &amp; still doing fine in the company.

Okie dok...gotta sleep too ...good night Hamasaki &amp; Lyn...

Good Morning, Lyn! Morning Ladies!
274919.gif

Just got to know a close friend is pregnant, while I m happy for her, the tears just rolled down my cheeks.
274920.gif
Haiz...can't help it.

Today very free, me going to tidy up my study...

Hi droopy,
Hugs... dun be sad... You will soon be a mummy too.

Hi beary,
Nice to see your post again. Thank you... How are you lately?

Baby dusts to you gals...
274969.gif

Hi Lyn

Went for a third opinion last week..Well, its bad news again. Anyway, will be seeing my gynae on 4th May and shall wait and see what he has to say.

you take care and hope to hear good news from you that you have graduated to a 2006 MTB..

BTW gals, can i ask if its safe to travel during pregnancy.. Esp: if the woman is in her 1st trim, still safe to go abroad..
thanks..