Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

Hi linsaw,
Let me check when I reach home tonite.
You may like to know the card size are not really GD recommended size.

jen, voted for jean

r those her current pics?

ya la violet, conduct one based on e way u do it lah lolz...
actually, besides being lazy hehe, I kinda agree wif mikel's "learn as you go instead of very structured learning" at such young age, so din really continue or follow-up on these thingys :p

hi hi all,
can i join in this thread??

didnt know there is SK/Punggol mommies club, shld join earlier wor! :p
I'm fm punggol central. Daughter Natalie is 21mth and son Nathan is 3mth old.

Jen,
nice to see u here... hee.....

Welcome TBL!!

Hi Violet
Will you be home this weekend? Me want to return the things to you.. paisei lei.. come back for more than 1 week liao still with me.... dunno why, these days me sleep very early....

Hi Jen, voted liao... used my hubby email too... kekekeke...
Jean is very adorable and sweet... All the best!

wendy(cpj),
Just give me a call to arrange la. Usually we are out 3pm on sat till after dinner. Sunday depends if we going to my mum's place in the evening. Otherwise shd be home the rest of the time.

Hi linsaw,

The prices of the flashcard sets are as follows.

Chinese
Set1-$68
Set2-$78
Set3-$88

English
Set1&1A-each set $78
Set2-$88
Set3-$98

Maths dots Card (1-50 dots and the 4 operators)
$180

I am still waiting for Winnie to confirm BP notice. If u are interested, you can locate her in this forum thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/503178.html?1158820916

I only have set 1 of Eng and Chines and Maths set.
I also source a no of flashcards from this parenting website
http://www.sgparenting.com

thks for yr welcome.

PM details to Jen? no need lah, she alr has all my detail. kekeke...

my ds nathan

522063.jpg

dd natalie

522064.jpg

Welcome TBL, dun mind I add your info in the list?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Job</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>amanda (0505bride)</TD><TD>Lim Xin Ru</TD><TD>08/02/06</TD><TD>7m 17d</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>anissa (clarences_mum)</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>22/08/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 03d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>apricot </TD><TD>Aston </TD><TD>19/04/03</TD><TD>3y 05m 06d</TD><TD>EdgeField Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>are</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 21d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>WFHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>bbcindy</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>6m 19d</TD><TD>Compassvale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>beluga</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>9m 19d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>8m 13d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>caymom</TD><TD>Caydence</TD><TD>25/05/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 00d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Cecelia Tan (ariesan)</TD><TD>Raphael </TD><TD>23/01/02</TD><TD>4y 08m 02d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>16/08/06</TD><TD>1m 09d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>chiart</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 22d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>deniz (deniz_ann)</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 13d</TD><TD>Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>doll (podolly_gantan)</TD><TD>Alyssa </TD><TD>23/02/05</TD><TD>1y 07m 02d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>3m 13d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Fiona (funkychick)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 22d</TD><TD>Buangkok Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>flolai (mashimaro771)</TD><TD>Zavier Tan</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 04d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>flotan</TD><TD>Raelyn</TD><TD>25/10/05</TD><TD>11m 00d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>furlover</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>18/09/02</TD><TD>4y 00m 07d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>20/06/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 05d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>glayz</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>16/06/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 09d</TD><TD>Compassvale Bow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan</TD><TD>21/02/06</TD><TD>7m 04d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Jackiejon</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>18/11/02</TD><TD>3y 10m 07d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>jadonmum</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>10m 21d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>15/07/06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 14d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>JP (Japepearl)</TD><TD>Garrick</TD><TD>09/07/06</TD><TD>2m 16d</TD><TD>Serangoon North Ave 4</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>kiami</TD><TD>Aeron</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 14d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Koalarie (evonlimsy)</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD>5m 14d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>lauran</TD><TD>Yu Ping</TD><TD>21/08/03</TD><TD>3y 01m 04d</TD><TD>Compassvale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Yu An</TD><TD>21/07/05</TD><TD>1y 02m 04d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>lee_hwa</TD><TD>Kai Sheng</TD><TD>04/04/05</TD><TD>1y 05m 21d</TD><TD>Compassvale Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>linda</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 05d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>linsaw</TD><TD>Denzil</TD><TD>31/08/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 25d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>magtay</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>05/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 20d</TD><TD>Rivervale Street</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>mikel</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/01/06</TD><TD>8m 11d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>mooon</TD><TD>Aeden</TD><TD>26/09/05</TD><TD>11m 30d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MTDT </TD><TD>Zavier </TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>3m 10d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>mum05</TD><TD>RT</TD><TD>01/01/05</TD><TD>1y 08m 24d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>Freelance</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Carol Tan (mustard)</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>19/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 06d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>newss</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>22/04/04</TD><TD>2y 05m 03d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>paranoidmummy</TD><TD>Emerson</TD><TD>09/07/06</TD><TD>2m 16d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>samval</TD><TD>Valerie </TD><TD>26/10/01</TD><TD>4y 10m 30d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Kimberly </TD><TD>08/07/05</TD><TD>1y 02m 17d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>serene (soffie)</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>07/01/06</TD><TD>8m 18d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>sharon (gracemum)</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>20/09/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>sunnyling</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD>02/12/05</TD><TD>9m 23d</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>22/05/04</TD><TD>2y 04m 03d</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21/12/05</TD><TD>9m 04d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>tattybear</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>16/10/05</TD><TD>11m 09d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>taurus76</TD><TD>Le Xuan</TD><TD>25/02/06</TD><TD>7m 00d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>TBL
new.gif
</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 23d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>3m 11d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>tingting</TD><TD>Zephan</TD><TD>03/08/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 22d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>violet_blaze</TD><TD>Yi Xuan</TD><TD>24/07/02</TD><TD>4y 02m 01d</TD><TD>Compassvale Walk</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Feng Kai</TD><TD>09/02/06</TD><TD>7m 16d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>wen2gal</TD><TD>Titus Lim</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>10m 15d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Wendy (cpj)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>01/03/04</TD><TD>2y 06m 24d</TD><TD>Compassvale Street</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>6m 19d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>wwmilo</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>30/09/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 26d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>~ 16/12/06 ~</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>xl_xeno (xeno)</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>13/07/06</TD><TD>2m 12d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>yvonne (geoks)</TD><TD>Hunter</TD><TD>24/01/05</TD><TD>1y 08m 01d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>zin</TD><TD>Yin Shuen </TD><TD>19/06/03</TD><TD>3y 03m 06d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Link</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Joon Rei</TD><TD>15/09/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 10d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Mummy Nick
- Mummy Name
- Kid's Name
- Kid's Gender
- Kid's DOB
- Contact Number
- Blk No &amp; Street Name (Only Street Name will be published)
- Job
- Email address
- MSN address

Hi Jen,
both my kids went,
1st they went thru a normal "sight" test,
chk if they can focus or follow moving objects.

Then a very "scary" part,
they need to put 5 eye drops to dilate their pupils,
this we have to "fight" with them like when they take injection.

After that some test again,
all in all about 1.5-2hrs.

My kids have perfect eye sights.

hi ladies!!

I brought my son for the eye screening 3 wks ago. He is ok until the eye drop part. 5 sets of eye drops in total.

After the 1st drop he cries and shut his eyes tight everytime the doc trys to put in the eye drop. No choice lor, got to force open the eyes but she is gentle la.
They will put 3 sets of eye drop first, 5mins later another set, then another 5 mins later put another set.

My gal(4yo) went last sat so before that I already prep her about the eye drops and encourage her to be 'brave' and tell her it's not painful etc etc. So she is ok with the eye drops. But I heard other children cries like tearing the whole place down. It's not painful la but jus a little scary to the kids 'cos it feels like ppl gonna poke their eyes lor.

They also tested whether she can see 3D diagrams and tested on color blindness.

After the tests she has blur vision and finds the sun too bright for the rest of the day(it's normal as the doc told us to keep her indoors too).This is due to the eye drops.

I forgot to bring her sun glasses so I asked her to close her eyes and rest on the way back. Blur vision continues till end of the day and is OK on Sun.

For my son, his vision is ok. Both sides are equal, ie equally blur or equally sharp 'cos but still too young to tell. Aat least equal means no lazy eyes la.

For my gal, she is a little long sighted but is good for kids 'cos as they grow up their eye ball length will change and will correct the long-sighted to normal sight.

After that, they will give u a little stationary gift, a small packet of milo(my gal so look forward to that) and $10 for your trouble and transportation.

Hi Lee Hwa,
This is a free eye screening for SK residence, started fm Anchorvale and Fernvale and I'm not sure if extended to Compassvale alrdy or not.
They are doing a study and need 3000 volunteers for kids age 6mths - 6yo.

I also got to know this through 1 of the thread in the forum.

mommies,
thks for your compliment on my kids.

Jen,
thks for adding my name in the list!

free eye screening
sounds good! but i think the eye drop part very scary for young kids lei. eg my natalie is only 21mth, she wont understand even if I prepare her before hand. "bu4 ren3 xin1" to let her go thru the process lei...

Jen,
For younger babies the tests are limited.
Like for my boy they oni test to check his eye ball length and oso to see if he has lazy eyes lor. Not sure wat other info they can get out of all the equipments they used on him.

hi sunnyling,
voted liao....

hi sunnyling,
voted liao .

good morning to you. what eyes test all of you talking about? is there a free eyes test for SK residents? where is it?

good morning everyone!

Helen,
I saw that fm another thread and it started for Anchorvale and Fernvale residence. Not sure when it will be extended to the other parts of SK.
Test is done at national eye centre and you have to make an appointment for it. I dun hv the number now maybe the others can help u with the number to call.

hello all, i am staying in rivervale area, any nannies to recommend? sighs, infant care seems too far and inaccesible for me...

hi all mummies....
sorry for MIA fm tis thread!!
actually i still read tis thread, jus nothing to contribute so no c me..(me less informative than most mummies here)...sigh....

so how's everyone?
saw some new mummies joined...
helo to all new mummies...

Sunnyling,
voted!

hello.... sorry for MIA for some x hehe been busy :p

voted for ziv and chloe

violet, the eye screening PG dun hv one ah? i also wanna test jarren lei cos i hv lazy eye :p so scare he also has lei

Hi Cindy,
vote liao!

Bulma,
What i know is only for SK residence so far.... Maybe can jus ask the PD if he/she can check for lazy eeys during jarren's next appt?