Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

keke too short notice cant leh and my boy also sleep very early if go dinner sure make alot of noise but i will try to make it the next time.

wow... so happening here.

too bad i am still doing confinement...
so cant join u gals.

next time ok.

Linsaw
http://www.amegus.com/clothing.htm ... still eyeing but not brave enough to order yet.

Hi Sunnyling!

beluga
I may do a BP on swiss rolls, will reserve a slot for you if I really do it. Remember to post the pics of the gathering hor, that is if all mummies agree lah.

MTDT
Okay? Tired??

kolarie, my girl had bad rashes ard her chin area when she was ard 5mths old - due to her saliva. E PD gave us sample of Physiogel cream n it went off upon application, however will hv to continue applying as she likes to suck her thumb lor...

mikel, those clothes shown in amegus.com look almost same as those in CCT fashion rite, but they seem to cost more...
oh those swiss rolls u ppl are ordering, are they small or one big roll type? Heard it's very sweet isit true? I dun mind small ones but dun want too sweet type.

violet, dun think I can make it tmr... something on plus alot of events tis wkend, so better not. U ladies enj yrself ya!

sunny, u're in SK also?! me too, same cluster of flats as u! small world...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Job</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>amanda (0505bride)</TD><TD>Lim Xin Ru</TD><TD>08/02/06</TD><TD>4m 29d</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>anissa</TD><TD>Clarence</TD><TD>22/08/05</TD><TD>10m 15d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>apricot </TD><TD>Aston </TD><TD>19/04/03</TD><TD>3y 02m 18d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>bbcindy
new.gif
</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>Compassvale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>beluga</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>7m 01d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>caymom</TD><TD>Cay</TD><TD>01/05/05</TD><TD>1y 02m 06d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Cecelia Tan (ariesan)</TD><TD>Raphael </TD><TD>23/01/05</TD><TD>1y 05m 14d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>~ 01/08/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>chiart</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 04d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>deniz (deniz_ann)</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 25d</TD><TD>Compassvale Street</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>doll (podolly_gantan)</TD><TD>Alyssa </TD><TD>23/02/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 14d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>0m 25d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fiona (funkychick)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 04d</TD><TD>Buangkok Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>flolai (mashimaro771)</TD><TD>Zavier Tan</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 16d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>furlover</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>18/09/02</TD><TD>3y 09m 19d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>20/06/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>glayz
new.gif
</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>16/06/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 21d</TD><TD>Compassvale Bow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan</TD><TD>21/02/06</TD><TD>4m 16d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>jadonmum</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>8m 03d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Jan06Mum</TD><TD>Glenna</TD><TD>05/01/06</TD><TD>6m 02d</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>~ 15/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Sengkang East Way</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 26d</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>kiami</TD><TD>Aeron</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Koalarie (evonlimsy)</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD>2m 26d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>lauran</TD><TD>Yu Ping</TD><TD>21/08/03</TD><TD>2y 10m 16d</TD><TD>Compassvale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Yu An</TD><TD>21/07/05</TD><TD>11m 16d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>linda</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>1y 01m 17d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>linsaw</TD><TD>Denzil</TD><TD>31/08/05</TD><TD>10m 06d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>mikel</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/01/06</TD><TD>5m 23d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>mooon</TD><TD>Aeden</TD><TD>26/09/05</TD><TD>9m 11d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MTDT </TD><TD>Zavier </TD><TD>~ 07/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>mum05</TD><TD>Girl-private</TD><TD>01/01/05</TD><TD>1y 06m 06d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>Freelance</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Carol Tan (mustard)</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>19/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 18d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>newss</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>22/04/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 15d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>phoebesmum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>01/01/06</TD><TD>6m 06d</TD><TD>Anchorvale Dr</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>paranoidmummy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>~ 16/07/06 ~</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD>Anchovale Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>samval</TD><TD>Valerie </TD><TD>26/10/01</TD><TD>4y 08m 11d</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Kimberly </TD><TD>08/07/05</TD><TD>11m 29d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>serene (soffie)</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>07/01/06</TD><TD>6m 00d</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>sharon (gracemum)</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>20/09/05</TD><TD>9m 17d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>stephenniris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>01/12/05</TD><TD>7m 06d</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>sunnyling
new.gif
</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD>02/12/05</TD><TD>7m 05d</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>22/05/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 15d</TD><TD>Compassvale Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21/12/05</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>tattybear</TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>16/10/05</TD><TD>8m 21d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>taurus76</TD><TD>Le Xuan</TD><TD>01/03/06</TD><TD>4m 06d</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>tingting</TD><TD>Zephan</TD><TD>03/08/05</TD><TD>11m 04d</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>violet_blaze</TD><TD>Yi Xuan</TD><TD>24/07/02</TD><TD>3y 11m 13d</TD><TD>Compassvale Walk</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Feng Kai</TD><TD>09/02/06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>wen2gal</TD><TD>Titus Lim</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>counting down</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>Wendy (cpj)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>01/03/04</TD><TD>2y 04m 06d</TD><TD>Compassvale Street</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>"</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>yvonne (geoks)</TD><TD>Hunter</TD><TD>24/01/05</TD><TD>1y 05m 13d</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Mummy Nick
- Kid's Name
- Kid's Gender
- Kid's DOB
- Blk No &amp; Street Name (Only Street Name will be published)
- Job
- Email address
- MSN address

Hi Linsaw,

Jen can make it, pls see add on below.

Sengkang/Punggol Mommies 1st Gathering, 7 Jul, 6.30pm at Swensens

1) linsaw
2) violet + gal
3) chiart
4) beluga + HB + boy
5) Sharon + gal + maid
6) Wendy
7) Jen + hubby + bb

Total 10 adults 1 kid and 3 high chairs needed.

Thank you!!

Morning Everyone!

Would like to bring my boy (7.5mths) for haircut. Any shop i can go to in Punggol/Sengkang that is experience in cutting bb hair? Kindly recommend. Thanks.

hello morning everyone
so tonight gathering at swensens is confirmed

see you all at 7pm then....earliest i can reach

hi mikel
if you are organising a spree on swiss rolls, let me know too.
i just ordered from another mummy and if it is really good, i might consider buying it again

hi ling76
i can only think of supercuts at compasspoint so far.
they have a section for kids from what i see. maybe you can try?

Jen,
Hehe..forgot to inform u that I've been a SAHM since Oct.

Mikel,
I also jus order thru another mummy. Still got some left! I might join your bp if it's finished by then

ling76,
If u can, try to DIY lah. Heard feedback fm a few mummies that they still need to trim again themselves cos the cuts not very good. Plus also quite ex I think.

gals

Thank you for the welcome and enjoy your gathering tonight. Hope i can join the next one.

Mum05,

yap i stay at Rivervale Cres, do i know you from other thread? I only know that i knew Jen.

deniz, u good life!!

sunnyling, so fast u oso mummy leow... hahaha...

mikel, swiss rolls?? got pic? paiseh... haven't been keeping up with the posts... and marketplace too fast... hahaha... what type? *yummy yummy*

morning mummies, me down w sore throat. *hoarse voice*

me also forgot to bring camera, linsaw!!!! ARGH! i got camera phone but resolution v bad.

not sure if i can make it to swensen's tonight. feeling yucky now. i'll try to go though...

mikel, tks for reserving a slot for me if u do the swiss rolls BP. dun think i can eat the eclairs after collecting tmrw, with the sore throat. sigh

Hi ladies, a friend sent me this. Pls read and decide for urself...

"<font color="0000ff"><u>ONE WOMAN'S STORY ON SOYA...</u>

All Males-PLEASE pass this info to ALL your female friends... It may save their lives!

Something to take note of. This is my true story, nothing altered.
These are facts, as they relate to my experience, my opinions based on what I have read and felt. I am relating them to warn other young health-conscious women who are unwittingly harming themselves.

In 1989, I graduated from high school in Texas and couldn't wait to hit the big college city. One of the changes I wanted to make was to eat healthier.

Once I moved to health-conscious Austin, Texas, I began to fortify my body with the best and healthiest foods I could find. Tofu was the main ingredient in every healthy dish and I bought soya milk almost every day used it for everything from cereal to smoothies or just to drink for a quick snack. I bought soya muffins, miso soup with tofu, soybeans, soybean sprouts, etc. All the literature in all the health and fitness magazines said that soya protected you against everything from heart disease to breast cancer. It was the magical isoflavones, the estrogen-like hormones that all worked to help you stay young and healthy. I looked great, I was working out all the time, but my menstrual cycle was off. At 20, I started taking birth control pills to regulate my menstrual cycle.

In addition to this I began to suffer from painful periods. I began to get puffy, it was as though I was losing my muscle tone. I began to suffer from depression and getting hot flashes. I mistook all this for PMS since my periods were irregular. By the time I was 25, my periods were so bad, I couldn't walk.

The birth control pills never made them regular or less painful so I decided to stop taking them. I went on like this for another two years until I realized my pain wasn't normal. At 27, my gynecologist found two cysts in my uterus. Both were the size of tennis balls. I went through surgery to have them removed and thank God they were benign. The gynecologist told me to go back on birth control pills. I didn't. In 1998, he discovered a lump in my breast. Again, I went through surgery and again it was benign.

In November 2000 my glands swelled up and my gums became inflamed.
Thinking I had a tooth infection i went to the dentist who told me that teeth were not the problem. After a dose of antibiotics the swelling still did not go down. At this point I could feel a tiny nodule on the right side of my neck. I told my mother I had thyroid trouble. She think I was being silly. No one in the family suffered from thyroid trouble.
Going on a hunch I saw a specialist who diagnosed me with Papillary Thyroid Carcinoma.

After a series of tests he told me it was cancer. My fiance and I sat stunned. We were not prepared and I was so scared. We scheduled surgery right away. The specialist told us that it would only be after the operation that a pathologist would be able to tell us for sure if it was cancer. They found a tumor at my right lobe composed of irregular cells and another smaller tumor growing on the left, so the entire thyroid was removed.

They told me that after undergoing radioactive iodine I would be safe and assured me that I could live a long life. After treatment I began to search for the cause of all these problems. I never once thought it could be all the soya I had consumed for nearly ten years. After all, soya is healthy.

I came upon a web page that linked thyroid problems to soya intake and the conspiracy of soya marketed as a health food when in fact it is only a toxic by-product of the vegetable oil industry. This was insane, afterall, the health and fitness magazines had said nothing about soya being harmful.

I visited a herbalist who was diagnosed with thyroid cancer in 1985.
She informed me that soya was the culprit. She had a hysterectomy due to cysts and other uterine problems. A few months later another acquaintance who had consumed soya came down with thyroid cancer.

A girl in England I met through the Internet in a thyroid cancer forum had just undergone surgery and she was only 19.

What was going on????

Breast cancer is linked to estrogen. What mimics estrogen in the female body, SOYA!

But I never suspected soya because until now I never once found a single article that stated soya could be dangerous. Women who took soya prior to thyroid problems will continue to take it after if they are not aware of what soya actually does, what it contains and how it reacts in the female body. I think this is the reason that women with thyroid cancer often develop breast cancer later.

My co-worker is big into soya and I see her losing hair and gaining weight despite a walking workout during her break and after work, and apples and oranges for lunch. She just had cysts removed from her uterus too.

I warned her to stay off soya. I referred her to websites but until it is on the evening news on all four networks, women will suffer. Since the thyroidectomy. I do not touch soya, haven't for two years.

Dear readers, please use my story in any way you can. There are so many young girls who are consuming soya because they think they are taking care of themselves, and women taking soya because they want to be healthy.

It is so unfair that the information about the dangers of soya isn't more widely circulated. It is sad. There are many out there who feel this way and it is a terrible blow when you realize you are not as healthy as you thought and that the information that you depended on was wrong.</font>"

Jen,
really huh???

I love soya bean milk... as I dun take fresh milk at all.

Tot, tix prob if u take dao hua or tofu too much. Reason is becoz in order to make it hard standing, they use the same powder that use to make the cement one.

mikel,
if you orgainsing the BP for swiss roll let me know too.

For those who attending the dinner tonight.
I will make the reservation under Helen. so when u reach after 630pm u just ask the waitress.
I will try to reach before 630pm

you do have this experience before. My son recently do not like to sleep at night. Normally he will sleep around 7pm~8pm but altough he look very tired we bring him to sleep , he will scream and cry....
As for the day , he can wake up at 7plus in the morning and sleep around 11plus ~ 12 noon. it is normal for baby to do this? he is 10+ month old. end of the month will be 11month
kindly pls advice

Hi Joleena,
Thanks. Will call up and check price.

Hi deniz,
Want to diy but scare lei. My boy cried so loud and his head will shake, turn left and right so dunno what the end result will be if i do it myself? Actually want to shave off all his hair till botak cos not much hair growing out now. Heard that it might help.

Hi Beluga,
It's me. Sorry to hear that. Will you be able to come collect your order tomorrow? Where you stay?

hi all mommies
taken lunch?

hi linsaw
i agree with tan leng leng. maybe he got too excited during the day thus refuse to sleep at night.
for baby around his age, they tends to sleep lesser and lesser...
also they tends to want to explore new things and thus more reluctant to go to bed...
my boy also experience similar to yours as well.

hi beluga
do drink plenty of water
guess weather has been bad so many people are falling sick
look forward to see you tonight.

Hi Ling76,

I engage a freelance female hairdresser come and cut for my whole family. Including my boy who is 5mths old. Cut 3 times for him so far. Easy la all at the comfort of my home and cheap oso.

She charge about $5-$8 depending on length and age. If you want her contacts, pls PM me.

Camera
I tot u all bringing so I din bring mine.....

Beluga,
ya drink lots of water and use warm salt water to gargle, let the water 'roll' within your throat for a few seconds then spit out. Can sip and drink the rest of the salt water. Salt is natural antiseptic.

sunny, we dun noe each other lah, but i rem i pmed u once abt diapers cos i saw yr thread...

deniz, ling, I hv been trimming my girl's hair since she was born, incl her 1st mth's hehehe but i didnt use a shaver then-cos I din know, so recently re-shaved her hair again

Ling,
me will still go collect from u. tks!

Linsaw, hope u can get camera ah! my company dun have leh. only got the traditional film type.

tks Joleena, i will still go cos need to eat dinner anyway. just cannot tok, but i can listen! but will eat then leave. dun wanna spread the germs ard.

jen, me read this b4. dunno how true leh. but i dun drink soya bean milk that much so hopefully no side effects! hahaa...

mum05,
u shaved ur gal's hair? y?

Thks for your advice lengleng and joleena

Maybe it true that he play too much in the day end up he does not want to sleep in the night. ok try not to play with him too much in the day...
belgua,
you better drink more water. or you can try tonic water.

ya ling, both times, my hubby &amp; I did ourselves.
e in-btwn hair-trims, it's always me - try distracting her wif toys... not sure in e future I can still do it though, as her hair is still short now ahhahah, still growing frm e shave
and by the time she needs a trim later, it might be different liao

beluga, 1st mth's shave I believe most Chinese do it on e same belief lor - giving the child a 'better start' something like that. As for 2nd shave, it was becos her hair was growing super slow and sparse frm e first so-to-speak 'shave' becos we din do a 'clean' job as we didn't use e blade shaver, so we were to do it again.

okies ladies, gotta log out again as gg out liao, catch up again ya, those gg for e meet-up, enjoy!!! n update here ya!

hey u gals meeting today? :-(

koalarie, now then i reply to u.
i use those malay massage with wrappping. good got effect. For first preg, got back into shape and size and weight within 2 mths wif no exercise. But for 2nd one, still got a few kgs when i started work. But i think now i fat back again la .. coz i keep snacking.

nvr been to any slimming centre b4 coz it's ex, heart pain to pay for such things.

Thank yu gals for your support about the swiss rolls! Think will do one since my freezer is near empty, can store it

Jen
http://www.amosco.com.sg/index.htm

Beluga
You want to collect it for you? Since you are living near me, I can pop over to your house to pass it to you. I will PM you my hp no.

Lesson to learn: Too much of anything is BAD ($$ included, so that I can feel better since I'm not rich)! Though I love soya products, I always limit myself to one helping, esp beancurd.

Any bbs here use NUK teats?? I have a pair to give away: Brand New silicone Stage 2, medium hole. Still in packaging. Reason being my boy don't like NUK teats.

Good things must benefit Sengkang/Punggol mummies first hor

Hi Mikel,

I use NUK teats, can spare me? I buy fm you since it is still new. Pai say to take fm u la.

Tonight's dinner turnout is great.
And so glad some of your hubbies joined in as well. Not forgetting all the cute bbies too.

Those with cameras hope you will be able to posts the pics soon

It's only 10pm and my eyes are closing liao.... Good nite everyone.

Violet
No need to pay lah, I said free in the post. I put at home only gather dust ... So how to pass it to you?

hi all mommies
morning

yes yesterday dinner was great
and i really enjoyed it

hope to have another gathering soon

Mikel,

pls count me in if u r organising the BP swiss roll. Really yummy yummy...

sorry ladies, didnt manage to join the gathering..really so tied up these few weeks... sigh! maybe next time...

Linda, Mikel,
I oso see other mummies posts in other threads about the swiss roll leh. Sounds really really yummy. I also want to order if Mikel is organizing the BP.

wah ... so many requests. Think I really will start one but not so soon hor ... If include cream puffs, anyone interested? Quite interested in those ...

Sigh ... My hubby opposed to me organising the BP ... Wait a bit hor gals ... let me soften him down first.

Hi mommies...
I am new to forum.. glad 2 find this thread with all SK mommies. Me too. I hav 2 kids, girl gg 3 yrs and boy 1 yr old in 2 weeks.
I am considering sending elder one to childcare nearby..
need some advice..
any one of u sending?
By the way what is "FTWM" &amp; "SAHM"?

chia wai yee, FTWM = Full Time Working Mom
SAHM = Stay At Home Mom

mikel, cream puffs...hmmmm tempting hehehe, I like those stuffs wif lotsa creams hehehe
btw, what is e cost like?
oh also, if u think too much $ is bad for u ar, pass to me lah ahhahahah

mum05
I wish leh but I don't have lots of $$ wor, so can't pass to you ... too bad

Good news for those who like Korean designed dresses. The clothing are from HK. I found a shop along East Coast Road which sells that and the best thing is that you can try the clothing and feel the material! I bought 2 dresses:

1) http://www.amegus.com/tcy482.htm
2) http://www.amegus.com/tcy242.htm (something similar to this)

NB: Did not buy from this website ...

Price is reasonable and they have new stock every week, different styles too! If you are interested, I'll pm you the address. Eh ... I'm not related to the owner hor ... just sharing the info.

The best thing is my church is so near that shop that I think I will visit the shop every week to check out the new stock. My hubby nearly fainted when I told him that ... hehehe ...

Welcome Chia Wai Yee.
My gal is 4yo and had been attending Shekinah Montesorri House since she is 2yo. They provide dinner and 2nd bath in the evenings before dinner.

There are several childcare centers around. It's better that you visit them personally to see the environment and bring your child there for orientation.

The box of swiss rolls are rather bulky, quite difficult to store in freezer. Give you guys a preview of how the eclairs look like ;D~~

459123.jpg

To those who have pmed me your interest in rolls, I have already taken note. Thanks for your interest!

Violet
I read from some newspaper article that says children who attend MMI, Shichida, Kumon, etc do not adapt well to the local education system because the teaching methodology is very different from what they have in nursery/kindergarden. Is it true? Anyone read the article somewhere before? I don't mean to scare you or anything leh ...