Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

Good Morning Mummies,

Maple, nope not bringing her too. She is only 2.5YO.

Pkum: Is about 30-45mins (Sk interchg to AMK interchg

Sometime ago, there was a pushcart in Punggol Plaza selling scarf (with buttons). The promoter showed many ways of wearing the scarf.

I forgot all the patterns except the simplest one. Any one got the photocopy of the sample pics for wearing the scarf? Can share? Please PM me, tks!

pkum - think ur fren's kids are in SK CM.

my boy start to talk abt brendon and says he is kathy's bro. so i suppose shd be the same.

PreciousMoments_tan , wow so near yet take so long.. hehe must try to take bus with baby..

MTDT, yah yah! brandon just started 2 wks ago.. i stay beside kathy's ex-nanny. now they come to the nanny's house on some sat.

Hi mummies of Sengkang/Punngol!

I'm a SAHM since this yr. Staying at Fernvale Rd, 2 boys 3.5 & 2.5 yo.

My younger boy has speech delay, so i want to place him in playgroup for interaction w other kids. He has went for his 3rd playgroup session but not too suitable for him.

He can only go appletree next yr. any recommendation from mummies? Thanks!

pkum : I think U will enjoy it

babywawa: Welcome, I have a 2.5YO but gal :p
re: speech delay - wat makes u think that your younger son has that?

babywawa.
don worries normally boy development will be a bit slower than girl. my sister in law's 5 year old son can't even speak in sentence.only can say single words.
what u can do is let he play with gorgor more he will learn the speech from gorgor.

PreciousMoments and Maple
both of you not not bring boy and girl.
but sabrina need to go with me because I have no one can take care of her liao, if we go on weekday only can go about 12pm because her class end at 11am

Sharon & Maple: I am ok with timing but muz cfm the date beforehand cos I need to find sumone to take care of my gal while I go to jb

Who else wanna join us...Welcome!

Sharon, your 12pm means leave SK at 12pm right? Can I suggest 12.30pm instead?

Sharon, PreciousMoments_tan, Leng Leng,
Yes, must confirm date beforehand. Looking forward... Btw, any idea roughly how long it takes to travel from SK to Kranji MRT stn?

12.30pm no problem
if we have 4 pax can we take taxi instead (because save travelling time).. if you all want to take bus is still ok for me. as long as is in Aug. anyday is ok for me.

Sharon, Maple, Leng Leng,
I am fine with sharing cab fm sk to S'pore custom...

LengLeng: Are u talking abt the m'sia taxi?
"Taxi need to take from Bugis (victoria street)"

PreciousMoments,
I think there's malaysian & singapore taxis there.

Need to know few things;
How many adults & kids?
Shop where? (shop only or expect to buy lots of things?)
How to travel from Custom to the shopping place?

If going, I'll be there with my 13months old.

I haven't gone in by pulic transport for more than 10 years,
pardon me for being "mountain tortise"... sorry... :p

Oh, share cab ah? When I read that we're going in the afternoon instead of morning, I was thinking of taking 1/2 day leave only and meet you girls at Kranji stn to take bus 170. Hmm...

I'm flexible lah. If you girls want to go earlier eg 12pm, I can take 1 day leave and share a cab with you all from SK to custom. Then we can probably spend more time there.

If you girls are not rushing for time and want go later, I can meet you all at kranji mrt at 1.30pm.

Note : I'm ok with my leave as long as the date is confirmed beforehand.

Btw, do you girls intend to have lunch there? or eat here 1st then go?

Leng Leng,
I think so far 4 adults & 2 kids (yours and Sharon's)
Btw, just curious, you woke up to bf / pump at 3.54am?

Sharon,
you still awake at 3.24am?

maple,
woke up to BF, then cannot sleep already,
so online till my hubby wakes up,
when he left with the kids, I return to bed.

Question;
from Singapore Custom, how to get to Malaysia?
Bus 170?
Sorry me so SuaKu...

Leng Leng.
normally singapore cab they will only stop at behind of the singapore custom then we need to walk thru under pass to singapore custom, after that we either take 170 or yellow bus to malaysia custom after that we have to walk to City Square (about 10min walk)

Where are u all intent to shop ? only City Square or somewhere else ?

Maple
Woke up can't go back to sleep again.
watching Korea drama online

Hi Sharon,
we haven't been to City Square for a long time,
after our Malaysian friend told us it's unsafe there,
daylight robbery...hubby scared...
But that's many years ago already.

After that we went further in to Plentong Giant, Tesco Extra,
Jusco at Tebrau & Bukit Indah...

"170 or yellow bus", me mountain tortise... hehe...
Need everyone to guide me please. :p

Wow u gals all chat at nite one ah... I dun cos hb will nag high electricity bills :p

Lengleng: I think I more kuasu than U... I can only recalled been to city sq & holiday plz...

Maple: I think there's only one bus no:965 fm Sk to Woodland interchg... am I right?

I'm planning to come over to the sengkang field to fly kite this sunday, does any mummy know if there are any shops around there which sells the kite?

Also do you know if the ancholvale cc have any nice features for 3 years old to play/explore?

thanks a lot.

Lengleng: Another one bus 161

carabb: Did u have fun coming over to sengkang field. Kites can be pur at 7-11 next to mcd...Swiming complex in the hub for yr 3YO?

thanks pm_lynn, I didn't come in the end. cos I was planning it for the morning period but found out that people usually start flying kite after 3pm at that field. will have to come another time.

Hi, I'm fine with wed. But 1st 2 wks of aug I might be busy with work, might not be able to take leave. How abt either 3rd or 4th wed of aug?

I also dunno what's the plan.

<font color="ff0000">VOTE for date to go JB!!!</font>
29/07/2009
19/08/2009
26/08/2009

Someone please come out with the route,
I'm not firmilar... Many thanks.

Plan... Eat, shop or walk-walk only???

Hi, Sharon can't make it on 29/07/09 cos she's working till 31/07/09. So that leaves 19/08/09 &amp; 26/08/09. I'm ok with both days.

Just some suggestions. (Suggestions only, feel free to add in your comments.)
- Meet at Compasspoint taxi stand at 12 noon.
- Share a cab to S'pore customs. (Can a cab accomodate 4 adults, 1 kid &amp; 1 toddler? I hope so.)
- Take a bus to JB. (I think we'll need Sharon to guide us how to go there.)
- Go to City Square. (Leng Leng, do you feel safe going to city sq?)
- Eat, shop, walk-walk at city sq.
- Home sweet home.

If time permits, we can consider going somewhere else b4 heading home. But this is optional, we'll play by the ear.

Hi Tzac,
No, my child going to pri sch the year after next. What abt yours?

Hi SK/PG mommies,

Sorry to intrude but I am wondering if any mommy has a set of white ballet leotard and skirt to let go.

Kindly PM me if you do. TQ!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">JB Trip</font></font>
VOTE for date
19/08/2009 - Maple, tanlengleng
26/08/2009 - Maple, tanlengleng

hi all mummies
any breastfeeding mummy intrested to Anmum breastfeeding forum 2009.

date:29aug09
time:1pm to 4pm
venue:suntec singapore convention centre
level 3 meeting room 303 to 305
price:$5 couple:$8
GOODIE BAG worth $80
limited seats only

lets go togeter CU

any mummies
lets have a small meeting at SK mall on next thu?
lunch at Jacks Place 11.30.to.2.30 than shopping than home
feel free to chat in sms me 90880 666

mother of 3girls
4yrs/2 n 3months
staying in serangoon

JB Trip
VOTE for date
19/08/2009 - Maple, tanlengleng, sharon
26/08/2009 - Maple, tanlengleng, sharon

I'm ok with both date, but i can't go B4 12.00pm
Is e timing Ok for everyone.