Sembawang MTB or SAHM

and Van.. I didnt buy any wardrobe.. cos living with parents in law.. so the room a bit squeezy for 2 plus baby 3.. so I juz bought those Toyogo 4 tier cabinets.. @ giant in sem shopping Centre..they are having a promotion..
Can liao.. Anyway, baby outgrown clothing very fast.. So lots handed down by mummies on this forum and relatives...

If promo over liao.. "u wanna to find the toyogo cabinet. Here is the link

http://www.yser-toyogo.com/drawer5.htm

Here's the address of the warehouse. U can always call to check out their pricing:
11 Toa Payoh Industrial Park Lor 8
#01-1207
Tel : 62502960.

Ask "ur hubby to fetch back if he got vechile, if he dont have transport, then dont go all the way down.. Save a bit of money, waste his time and energy and cab fare.. Juz wait for another promo or SEM MRT home mart got 4 tier cabinets but brand is algo 4 diff colours one...

I will also looked out for "U..

Van, "u got mail ..
kao_babydust2.gif

okay.. need to rest liao.. cos tml morning shift... Need to wake up @ 5am and leave @ 6am.. I decided to be a SAHM after my bond/ contrat finished.. but really need the benefit that the government hospital provided.. some more got bonus..
will see how..

Van, I think Cold Storage Causeway Pt got promo on this drawer..but not sure the promo still ON.

Shuhui, ok u chk with your friend. I can get 3-5 bottles not a prob provided is the yellow packaging and expiry date must be 2008 batch.

Hi apples & Van & Mama girl..

Ya it the same packaging..
Expiry date may vary but her last bottle of minyak telon Feb 2008 n her Minyak kayu putih March 2011.
It shouldnt be a prob and I will ask her to double check the expiry dates to make sure it the feb 2008 batch.

Kindly refer to the thread and payment for Sembawang & Woodlands Mummies made thru mi..
Cos I will be collected it on Ur behalf..
The collection point is stated on the thread too.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/573731.html?1163322874
kao_byebye.gif

Hi apples & Van & Mama girl..

Ya it the same packaging..
Expiry date may vary but her last bottle of minyak telon Feb 2008 n her Minyak kayu putih March 2011.
It shouldnt be a prob and I will ask her to double check the expiry dates to make sure it the feb 2008 batch.

Kindly refer to the thread and payment for Sembawang & Woodlands Mummies made thru mi..
Cos I will be collected it on Ur behalf..
The collection point is stated on the thread too.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/573731.html?1163322874
kao_byebye.gif

one more thing to add..
No more Minimium bottle of 6 phurchasing..
I juz combined all our Sembawang orders & Woodlands orders..
I will tried to ask her to lower price some more but she also go all the way back to Indonesia to puschase for us, not very nice and dont think much she will reduced.. and we can had our supply by end of NOV actually very fast & efficient liao..She actually will bring the carton or our order to my hospital TTSH.. cos in my state, I really cant go all the way to city all or East line for collection which previouly very keen on Sharon's BP but back up cos collection pts not convience..So think she is very kind enough liao juz for my 2/3 bottles,comes down all the way down to my hospital so I willing to help her to consolidate payments and distributed the goods...

so if "U all want it by End of NOV, Kindly pls made payment ASAP cos I am due on the early DEc... Need to get my supply and store @ home also..
Think for myself, I will get 10 bottles or more from her.. ask pple to go Indo and buy, somemore she bring down to my hospital and bring thru the hassle to check expiry date and the same yellow packaging...

Hi apples,
"u place it on the thread.. cos I will consolidate our order on the thread...

Must email Van.. why cant she switch on the PM mode? got pple disturb her izzit?

Apple
I am going off soon..
cos mu hubby wanna to play PC games..
the other thing wanna to check with "u all mummies here got any post natal massage lady to recommend. Not so ex and provide good services, perferly the Javanese or Indon traditional massage, those wrapping and herbal massaging.

Let mi know..

kao_byebye.gif

I'm back! Finally get a little time-off this afternoon. Both babies sleeping now, so I can get a break. Thank God they sleep better and longer hours when they sleep on their tummy!

Van, Vivi and greenapple,
So envious! Your shopping trips are making me drool... I knew my life would be confined to 4 walls for the time being, but I look forward to the day when I can "cheong" down town again when there's a sale. I was glad my HB brought me to Vivo City the day before my CL left. Kekeke... It was my last outing before my "insane" life begin. :p Will still drop by every now and then to "have a break".

Van,
You take special care of yourself huh! Must SMS me once you deliver, okie?

twins, glad to see your posting!
Sleeping on tummy is good but keep a look-out on them ya
just in case they changed position and dunno how to turn their head properly.
If you need help, can always ring me. We are staying so near to each other..keke..

Shopping - wait till both of them are more stable like 3 months then u can start outing again with both of them and your hb. U can actually bring them down for a stroll first before setting off elsewhere.

Juz went shopping with Van..wow!!! Shiok!
Come back still ganna scold by my hubby..
Going to buang anytime.. still run here and there...

Sianz..

twins - hello new mummy welcome to the thread! I know you must be extremely tired, meeting the princess' needs as well as yourself too! It's nice to go somewhere far away before delivery as after that, we women got to cope with our darlings kekeke...

Liu Shuhui - glad to shop with you. Wow you are a good shopper after all kekeke....

I'm just back from the doctor's talk, part of the antenatal class package of TMC's. It's pretty informative and the speaker attended by Dr.Ong Eng Keow, one of the practising paed. at SBCC. Right now I'm still on the lookout for one paed, any good recommendation from mummies? Tks in advance.

Hey Twins

Welcome back. yup agreed with apple. Must be a lookout at the bb if u decided to place them to sleep on their tummies. they feel more secured like this cos they won't startled so much compared to sleeping face up. but my opinion is not to let them have this habit of sleeping on tummy cos might get suffocated if they try to turn their heads down. and also got the habit liao next time dun wan to sleep face up, though its better for you as they sleep longer as u got more time at hand, but try la if cannot then once in a while let them sleep on tummy.
also different bb got different habits and patterns, trial and error is how I figure out what the bb likes........hee........dun worry...can always sms me or call me. gave you my no. thru the email last time let me know if you need me to give u one more time. take care.

Hey Van and Shuhui and apple

U all has been so active over last weekend with all ur postings.......can't catch up leh....as been quite bz at work.
kao_dizzy.gif

Hey Van and Shuhui

Two of you really fast action leh......has already went shopping together liao? so wat's interesting now? need to do lots of christmas shopping, got to look for inspiration. Thanks...

I am also looking for some ideas on games can be played in parties.....will have christmas party lah.......so any new games idea to share......thank you hor.

Hi Van

Will be going back to sembawang maybe tmr. So let work out something to meet. so tat can return you $$ for the milk bottles.

Liu Shuhui - email to me your Goldwell shampoo, I see if there's other places selling this, alrite thanks.

vivi - no problem, just sms me once you are available.

Giant is selling refill pack of Kodomo detergent at $6.95, maybe check it out!

BTW I am on lookout for formulae milk powder for newborn just in case my BF fails. Any nice recommendation? Tks in advance.

Hee......Van I am using Enfalac now for my boys. so will be using the Enfa series follow on.....etc. I find this not bad except that is also quite expensive. Some of my fren also tried Similac which they said not bad too. Not recommending Nan or S24? as some said too heaty. Then of course Dumex is no no cos I dun like the taste.....

Van, my girl still BF, and I supplement NAN HA to her cereal. Recent y NAN HA is the taste closest to my BM
PD advise me to give NAN HA too.
She is simply fussy eater that I tested Similac and other brands of FM even NAN without HA, she will vomit them out! arrghhh

Vivi, X'mas party at home? Maybe can set up ball pool for them to have fun inside? Err, what about Q&A on some food/fruit/animal topics for older children with small present as reward?

Apple, thanks for the idea, will share the idea with my sis-in-law...
ytd was bz smsing Van, so didn't notice you passed by at first........
kao_confused.gif

vivi - sorry I tried to find the christmas games listing but in vain. I remembered a lucky draw for the kids => You put sweets in a container and let everyone of them to guess it. The winner can get this container of sweets as a prize!

I admitted for 2 days..
I haven't delivered yet...
Cos got contractions for a few days and got bleed liao.. but cervix not opened, waterbag still intact.
So I decided to come back home AT OWN RISK.. cos not in favor of induction....
I told my gynac, If it worst, waterbag burst, then I go down.. He scared,I gave birth outside.. but he told mi most likely this week will delivered. cos contractions reactive..I stayed there, they dont want to give mi any pain killers, and think the pain will drag a few days...They want mi to have the pain so that i can give birth, so I come back and endure loh.. instead of Ultrasounds, CTG monitoring daily.. dont know do how many time liao... very sianz now there.. so I attended post natal class...

So now must really do zui hou chong zi.. (last round of running and shopping)
Think hubby, and MIL want mi to satyed @ home.. but I dont care..

Oh dear..Shu hui, u still run around for shopping ah! I think u better rest at home and be prepared to admit any time soon
take care ya!
I'll see u on Tue if u still haven't deliver..

Apple,
Thanks.. On monday, Mi going swimming.. think I wont be swimming a long long time after baby is out..must enjoyed, while he is still inside. It easier to take care of him while he is inside then outside..

Hi mummies, I started to take coconut liao.. Dont know izzit true or not, to cleanse baby, and easier to pushed out.. Juz listen to my mum's advice.. zhong yan ni er.. anyway, It very cooling, quite shiok.. cos feel very "heaty" during pregnancy..

Shuhui, wow still go swimming? U really super le :p peifu peifu!!
Re coconut, I took once a week for 3 to 4 times before delivery. I think is quite true ah..my bb came out with no rashes

Shuhui - wow you still go swimming. Do take very good care of yourself & make sure you are fine otherwise do not overworked yourself!

Ai yo Shuhui, u very hiong leh...... contractions and all still go shopping and go swimming run here and there. but luckily mine not for few days only on the day itself so no need to wait and wait. but u do take care as I think the bb can come anytime.... dun run about liao. be good and rest well then u got strength to push bb out. so b4 labour drink the chicken essence for strength hor.
also coconut good to tao liang as during prenancy bu too much so drink some coconut water, bb not so red and got less rash and skin nice nice as wat apple says.

Hi, mummies.. I already wore out.. tired liao.. so see van and apple tml.. hopefully I wont be late.. cos last minutes Mummyaraon Changed to 1 pm meeting..

Ya, Van , my gf from vietnam already went back.. thimk cant help "u to but the lactycd..
triple care cream.. tml will go to hospital to check for "u...

see "u all.. Good nite
kao_yawn.gif

Hi mummies and mtbs,
Babies sleeping, so I'm FREE again! Hehehe...

Shuhui,
I think you should continue with the coconut. I thought I'll take it after 37 weeks but before I could do it, babies popped exactly at 37th week. So my gals do have rashes on their faces and a little bit on their bodies. Their rashes were not too bad but my CL said its bcos I didn't take coconut prior to delivery. So better be safe than sorry, yah?

Van,
You also dun anyhow run around ah! Your bump should be very huge now, so be careful when you are in crowded places.
As for FM, my gals are on Enfalac. They were given Enfalac at TMC, so I just follow. So far so good leh, so no intention to change.

greenapple,
What kind of cereal do you supplement your gal with? Is it those glue-like cereal (packed in little bottles)? My CL ask me to mix them with FM and give it to the babies when they reach 4th month. I'm wondering what that is and which brand to buy...

Vivi,
So fun to organise Christmas party. I think the most we can do this year is to set up our Christmas tree. I told my HB next year the gals will be pulling the ornaments off the tree liao, so better do it this year while we still can enjoy the "beauty" of the tree. Hee...

twins_MTB,
I'm KS mom..haha..so I only give organic cereal to my gal. Even vege for puree and porridge I also buy organic

U can get Healthy Times Organic cereal from NTUC, Earth Best cereal from Cold Storage. So far I only give these 2 brands of cereal and jar food to my gal.

Hmm, reason of feeding organic food also bcoz it will reduce allergies especially tbf bb like mine.
Start to intro solid when they are 4 months if your bb is supplementing FM. For my gal, I only started around 5.5 months and progress gradually to puree then porridge.

Need help on feeding solid, email me and ring me. I can help on this.

Hi twins_MTB, .. My mum not in favor of mi taking coconut.. so far take 2 times liao.. She said it very "liang"... next time, child will cough.. cough..

I also scared, I may accidently induced my baby out.. cos I took lot of "cold" things..

Van.. how my mum's cooking? Not bad rite?At least "u finished that vinegar pig trotter..
haha..

Hi apple, nice meeting "u.. I go ask around. If got milk powder lobangs, will share with "u all..

apple,
Okie, when my babies are going to start solid, I'll consult you. Thanks!

The gals are growing strong and getting heavier. I'm feeling the strain on my arms and shoulders now. Gracia weighs 3.8kg and Chloe 4kg when we took their weight at the clinic last week. Heavier than the dumb-bells I used to exercise with at the gym man! Kekeke...

Here's their updated pix which I took with my mobile. They look very different from the last time you all visited me.

Gracia looked sleepy after a hot shower this morning.
587329.jpg

Chloe with her "Qing Dynasty" hairdo after her shower yesterday.
587330.jpg

Wow twins mommy, both Gracia and Chloe are so cute

Sure sure we keep in touch. We all mommies are here to share and care since we live near to each other.

twins - wow your girls are very lovely. How I wish I too got twins! Do try & take more pictures whilst they are still young. As time passes they will look very different from now. You will miss their initial looks, cheers.

apple - I'm interested in the organic food but my kid haven't come out????

Shuhui - Thank you for your pig trotter treat. I never know that it tastes so good! Many thanks to your mum, thumbs up!

vivi - How's your christmas preparation? How I envy you. For me I can't do any celebration as I need to stand by at home, in case early delivery.

Nowadays, I will get on-off spinning head and premature contractions. Lawrence advised me to try & sit down when it occurs. Praying hard that my kid don't come out so fast.... Dec's got plenty of sale events.....

I'm looking out for Robinson sale, any idea if they are going to have baby product sale soon?

Van, when your kid is 4 months and above then u tickle me regarding solid ya.
I can share and demo what I did for my bb with u..hehe Not that tough but need time. SAHM definately can do it..yeah

WoW! twins mummy.. "Ur chole and Gracia definitely looked alike, identical..Very cute & chubby! Juz curious, How "u differentiate btw the 2 of them?... got mixed them up or not?

Van.. I also wanna go Sale leh.. but now grounded by hubby.. MIL always @ home, cant sneaked out liao..
SighZ...

Apple.. Mi wanna to learn too, Can teach mi as well how to feed solid, when my BB 4 mth olds...

Thanks. All SEM mummies, Becos of "u, "u let my horizon wider & I really learned .

This song Because of "u is dedicated to all Sem mummies..

http://www.becauseyou.info/

I will not make
The same mistakes that you did
I will not let myself
Cause my heart so much misery
I will not break
The way you did, you fell so hard
I've learned the hard way
To never let it get that far

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you I am afraid

I lose my way
And it's not too long before you point it out
I cannot cry
Because I know that's weakness in your eyes
I'm forced to fake
A smile, a laugh, everyday of my life
My heart can't possibly break
When it wasn't even whole to start with

Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you I am afraid

I watched you die
I heard you cry every night in your sleep
I was so young
You should have known better than to lean on me
You never thought of anyone else
You just saw your pain
And now I cry in the middle of the night
For the same damn thing

Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side so I don't get hurt ...