Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Welcome Shuhui
kao_welcome.gif

Hi Ladies, been very bz at work.......increased portfolio and no increase pay leh. u good la stay at home and r&r.

Van, I didn't use nappy fastener cos for both my boys I only use diapers and not nappies. Will use Pampers at night for good absorbancy and day time cheaper brand like Pet Pet or drypers depending on whether got sales or not. then my elder boy now using pull up pants lor. so from young will try and train bb to poo in potty when bb has neck support so conditioned him to poo at a certain time then usually he will poo around tat time. can also save some diapers lor. of course pee no easy to train lah maybe you SAH can try and do it. like my fren's MIL, train bb girl to pee every now and then.

Vivi, year end already..maybe got big fat bonus ler after all the hard work!
Aiyoo..sob sob I miss the working life and bonuses

Apple, I too looking forward to bonus. hope it will be bigger but I doubt so lah.....hee.....not dreaming big also in case bigger disappointment.
But though complaining, still like working life.

apple - nah I am not a shopping queen. It's just a habit of mine to lookout for nice stuffs to share with everyone, hope that these deals may come in handy for some ladies here kekeke... After delivery for a start I may not be as active as now .....

vivi - have you buy the Avent stuffs for your son yet? Lateron I will see if there is any discount event happening in town.

Anyone got IKEA receipts? I'm still waiting...

These few days I feel pretty weird, it seems like baby's head has been knocking against my pelvic bones. Till now I can still feel the pressure, does anyone know if this is a sign of premature delivery soon???

Van, no still looking out for discounts on Avent got to change to larger milk bottle real soon. hmm......time flies......my son is turning 6 mths soon and starting on solids. hope by then he can sleep through the nights and can sleep together with my elder son. right now they are separated. elder son with my hubby and younger one with me due to night feeding. sigh. So let me know if there is discounts.
O your question on shopping earlier - Tangs do have bb products if I am not wrong but limited. mostly comprehensive departmental store on bb products is Robinsons the one at centre point and if can't find something u need cross the street to go to John little at specialist centre.
O no Ikea receipts at the moment. maybe later lah if got things to buy there.
hmm.....dun think its a sign of premature delivery not heard of it. wat is the frequency now you see gynea? tat time u mentioned bb already turned.....dun tell me he turns again and got not enough space.....

Van, the pressure shd not lead to premature delivery. My bb was pressing on my pelvis bones as early as 27-28wks till I deliver her. Hmm..I was having irregular contractions starting 33wks, but only once in blue moon. And I delivered my bb at week 38 via c-sec

Apple, is it only for the weekend? hmm dun think got time to shop this weekend. guess will have to wait for Robinsons sale then.

vivi - That's great news isn't it! Times flies & soon after JJ will be my turn to deliver. Hopefully this boy will come out only during Jan. I still will like to go shopping for this long-waiting Dec!

The food court at Causeway Point is going to reopen at mid-Nov. That's great! I'm sure alot of people will flow back to shop kekeke

I'm now seeing Lawrence once per month. So far so good, according to him. I'm not too sure about myself as these few days I can sense that my pelvic area is experiencing on-off pressure from my baby, as if I can burst out the child out of my womb right now. At public places, I got to sit down immediately to take a rest otherwise it will be painful for me to walk further. Nevertheless I will still practice by taking deep breath to relax the body.

Yesterday I almost gone crazy, baby turned alot around 2am+ forcing me to sit down instead. Took me a long while to go back & sleep. Guess this kid's pattern has changed again, I can't seem to fix him in any timing at all.

Btw how did both of you manage to upload those cute icon at this thread? Care to teach me pls.

Van, yup its sure its great news, greater news if successfully he can stop feeding for the night

think pretty soon u will get to see gynea more frequently as the EDD is nearer. if its pressing too much try not to walk too long and take intervals to sit down and rest if u going shopping. some people are like this near to delivery. and also have problems sleeping some even need to sit up to sleep.....dun worry try to relax and u will be able to rest. try and listen to some music or read something if u can't sleep.
o those icons? below the screen of the thread u can see Emoticons b4 help and credits, u click it and can see a list of icons to choose. for me, I print it out and just type the tag of the icon if I wan to use it. happy looking......

vivi - do you have the picture for the Avent bottle? If so maybe I can buy for you instead.

apple - tks for updating the Metro sale. Most likely I'm going down to Causeway Point to take a look of what else should I buy for baby. I'm so afraid that he may come out too early, praying....

Is my symptoms considered as contraction? Or simply undefine?????

Van, thanks but I dun have pictures leh... anyway there is not many patterns for Avent bottles only 3 kinds the small one 125ml, think middle one its 260ml? and a biggest kind...
I am looking for the middle one not using the biggest bottle as think too big liao.
Usually it comes in pack of 3 bottles of think $22+ If u can find and on discount, can you please help me buy like 3 packs? if cannot find then its ok, dun go all out to search with your present condition. Thanks alot.
No dun think its contraction, its not like this. contraction has a frequency on and off and not pain at pelvis it at the uterus or somewhere there like those menstral pain.

vivi - the pack of 3 bottles is in what oz? Are the bottles in plastic or glass version? Let's say if it's not a discounted item, will you still want it?

Van, its 260ml / 9oz. Plastic bottles, glass one heavy mah and so dangerous for bb to hold. o if its not on discount dun wan lah, must save money....and if sales at Robinsons, ever selling at around $15+ for a pack wo. Thank you.

vivi - so it's 9oz you are after, am I right? Let's say it's not a discounted item, will you still want it? Any idea if it comes in plastic or glass bottle version?

vivi - OK I will sms you once I've come across. Hopefully this pack does have 20% too. Anything else that you want me to buy, toys?

Van & Vivi, Metro sale is only for the weekends..

I may pop by Causeway Pt too. Hmm oh ya the foodcourt gonna reopen in Mid Nov. Great! But not sure all the stalls are still there or new stalls coming up.
The halal banquet foodcourt sux manz..the food really cannot make it.

Oh Van, if u need to buy anything from Mothercare. I can let u use the membership that enjoy 15% off regular price. SMS me when u need it ya.

Van, thanks. toys ah no dun think so. recently had bot some toys for my elder boy - Brennan liao. Eh you take care leh dun shop till forget u r pregnant and due soon....

O I got discount for kids Mall and Kiddy Palace (10% discount) if u all wan can get from me too. Will coming back to Sembawang tonight, let me know if any of you need.

apple - I agree with you, the banquet foodcourt didn't taste nice at all. I was totally shocked when I was there for the first time. Now I'm appreciating the coming up foodcourt, hopefully there's nice stuffs waiting for us to eat hahahaha

Oh man I can't find those emotion icons over my side....

Van, how can it be? just look down......the last row, whereby it have topics, Last 12 Hours, Last 24 hours, Last 72 Hours, Search, Emoticons, Help, Credits.
Can find or not?

vivi - it's the same thing we are looking at, just that I do not have the features which you had mentioned.

Van, that is strange.....did you scroll down further till the last row of the page or screen?
O wat time will you be going for your shopping spree later? see? poor me still slogging in office......

R u all Assino members? got sales on bedsheets, bb and kids and adults (50%) and also bath fair (50%) for members think got extra 5% discounts. I always buy the towels there for my boys. bedsheets for them will be later when they have their own beds.
Hee......if not buying for own kids can also stock up for Christmas gifts......

Vivi, ooh..she really cheong Metro so early ah! I din go coz it was raining heavily just now..sob sob
Will be going tomorrow bah

Yup, apple she called me there at about 10.30am. wasn't logged in to the forum yet that's why missed ur message. if not will ask u to sms or call her instead.

Van, most likely will be on leave next week so I may be able to get the milk bottles from you. Thanks alot for helping me to buy them. u take care. need help, sms me, as won't be logging into forum during weekends.

Hi ladies - I'm back. Yap I went to Metro early in the morning to avoid the lunchtime crowd. It was pretty quiet & I am taking my sweet time to look around kekeke.....

I am now on the lookout for drawer to put my baby stuffs, i.e. nappies, clothings, powder etc etc. Any good recommendation do let me know, thanks in advance.

Nowadays seem like everyone is very busy coz it is like only 3 of us log in hmmmm wondering how's the rest doing?

Btw now got OG sale, check it out!

Van, if u don't plan to buy wardrobe, can buy chest drawers to put your bb's clothings and accessories.
I'm using wardrobe coz I find it easier..and it comes with hanging compartment where those kai-kai clothes can hang there nicely.
Those daily needs, I use organiser that hang on the bb cot. So my maid everyday will replenish 3 sets of clothes and hankies there
and I also use nappy stacker for diapers beside the cot.

Tips: Daiso selling a lot of small container for $2 at IMM or Plaza Sing. U can buy it to store your baby lotion/nappy cream/powder/comb/oil/cotton balls
Cheap and good quality..they made in Japan

Any Sembawang Mummies wanna to buy NB Avent Teats? I have 2 brand new (not opened) to sell at $4.50 each cos not using them.
Interested, pls PM or email [email protected] as I may not have time to check forum frequently.

573485.jpg

Hi,van.. Mi now comin to 37 weeks pregnant.. My gynae is Dr H.F Wong in KKWCH, cos I am a Staff nurse in TTSH so need to tompang in Government hospital which I dont need to pay anything @ B1 class.
. But I got see Lawerance before in sun plaza,( cos last time really in pain and my cousin recommended,) and he is one of the pactch mate of my Doctor in TTSH..
He is used to or from KKWCH. So if "u are taking his package then it cheap loh.. He do 1 u/s , urine test + consulatation , weight & height cost $90.
He is always in the rush and very rough and nv explained properly. So dont really like his services there.. but can understand.. A lots of pple quueing for him so really cant foccus too much.. becos when i that time see him, I am the one keep asking Questions and what are the things to looks out for?

Hi Van, My EDD is on the 8 of Dec, expecting a baby boy, How abt "u.?

Hi, ViVi.. I havent on maternity leave yet.. still working with my big tummy and anytime can buang. (finally 9 mth)

Hi apple, where to phurchae Minyak Telon purchased at Sembawang Shopping Centre for $3 ?

Hi, jenny.. already PM "u liao..

Ya..I actually also bought those plastic containers from Daiso... and bought 2 small plastic bottles to store BM.. juz in case.. Got to work in hospital, can bring there to pump and store inside our pantry freezer.. but I scared those Amah( cleaner) Will steal and drink.. Signz..

Hi van.. I also having a lot of back aches and pain.. think it SPD..got baby it sliding down into pelvis area and I actually walk like a duck..
So like "u.. everyday run outside.. juz involved in RTA recently while inside my father in law car..He came fetching mi back home from my mum's place
collide into a taxi @ gamba avenue.. and contractions started so admitted into KKWCH.. They thought I am going to give birth but my baby very good loh..after a while taking adalat, ontractions lie down.. very scary.. so hubby and mother in law forbidmi to go out...
So stayed at home for 12 days watching DVD s and VCDs loh.. sianz..

if normal to have contractions but not regular and intensified contraction @ neval..if it come abt every 5 mins.. then must go hospital liao, if "u can bear the pain.. U bathe 1st, drink coconut or chicken essense b4 "u go down to hospital.. but once the show started, mucus plug out and leaking of waterbag.. U cant wait liao.. go hospital immediately...

now everyday had to count to ten fetal movement .. sianz.. sometimes baby sleeping mah.. and he is always active in the night.. so time disorentation.. I dont know how to count.. I am sleeping while he is moving..
He is sleeping while I am moving..
Think like his father, night owl..
Can actually stimulate to wake him up one but not very good cos can frightened him also...
Any ideas , mummies?

Hi, mummies.. I got one lobang.. can get the Minyak Telon $2.00 each for minium 6 bottles..
the mummy is from indonesia and she got directly from Indonesia. I need only 2 to 3 bottles.. got minyak kayu putih too selling @ $2.00 per bottle also mini mum of 6 bottle..
Intersted mummies can PM mi, I will consolidate and collection in Sembawang Mac.. .. can share among ourself..

Liu Shuhui, I can share 3 bottles of Minyak Telon with u..but I only want the yellow packaging that previous that sharon's BP.
My maid told me in Indonesia they are plenty of brands. Price range fr $0.50 to $1.50

So far, I like this yellow packaging best..if it is the same packaging I share 3 bottles with u.

Liu Shuhui - Wow your delivery is so near. Weep weep soon it's my time....

Same as apple, I do not mind share 3 bottles of Minyak Telon too. Of course will prefer the yellow packaging as well. I will PM you too, just in case. Btw my email is [email protected], let me know the status otherwise I will have to buy it myself then.

My EDD is mid-Jan'07 and currently expecting a boy. Right now I have no back pains, thank goodness just that the kid tends to move too much. I will just try my best to relax otherwise the premature labour is unavoidable kekeke....

Regarding Lawrence, heard that a clinic near my place, Jane & Lee has a joint gynae plan with him. New patients at 1st & 2nd trimester maybe transfer to this clinic where thereafter Lawrence will take over these patients. Hmm seems like his business is getting out of hand.

apple - thanks for recommend Daiso. I think if there's any weekday available for me, I'll drop by at PS's to take a serious look. Any idea which floor is Daiso? Tks in advance.

Right now I still have no idea about the design of the wardrobe so tentatively just buy the portable drawer first and see how it goes.

Van, u shd make a trip to IMM instead of PS. Daiso at PS is not that big and the arrangement a bit messy! IMM got more choices especially plastic containers. Oh ya, u can get $2 messy mat too. I use it to lay below the swing and highchair.

Hi apples, her thread must hit till 100 bottles.. for $1.90.. buy 10 bottles @ 2.20 each get 1 free is still the same as $2.00 per bottle.
My friend only $2.00 per bottle but order mini of 6 but still need to check with her izzit the same yellow packaging...and we can get it by end of NOV.. dont need to wait till hit how many bottles..
Will let U all know..will tried to neg more for discount, if more pple joining in..
Hi Van , agreed with apple Daiso @ IMM is bigger and had more variety than PS..It at level 3, across from kidsmall...