Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Mi back from appt.. Cervix dialte up to 2 cm liao..but I also dont know cervix opened liao
my gynae said by next week, if he havent poped out, will induced liao.. cos BB very heavy liao, by 4 kg, I wont be able to go thru normal vaginal delivery..had to do c session. Hope BB can cooperate with mi... cos I not in favor of induction..but no choice.. He is too big liao...
kao_shy.gif

Vivi, Annie don't have my dd's FM too!

modi, u may want to try the medical hall at Admiralty MRT. My friend told me they are selling FM about $2-3 cheaper.

Apple, I also used silver fish but I minced them and put them to the porridge to cook. For cooking the porridge I prefer to let bb eat everything including all the fibre and stuff rather than just to extract the essence. Maybe I will just boil the soup from the ikan bilis to use it to cook the porridge instead now. thanks.

Apple, wat FM is ur bb drinking? I am not sure wat she carries. but definately have my enfa series......hee........

Hey shuhui, ya if overdue better dun wait and induce, cos you dun want bb to be matured inside your womb and then poo inside and get poisoned and need to be cleaned up and specially treated by then. so monitor closely and take care. quickly consult your gynea if anything happens.

Shuhui - like what vivi said, it's better to act fast than to wait just in case your boy mess up the whole thing.

vivi & apple - I agree with both ideas regarding the food being fed to our loved ones. How about trying out both methods and see how it goes? Btw what is the hokkien name for the silver fish? Can anyone translate for me pls? Tks in advance.

Oh yah my hubby enjoys the 20% metro discount as his birday is at Dec. Let me know if anyone mummies want anything. This applies to merchandise with a blue tag only. My email is [email protected]

Dont worry, BB EDD is next week, choose on a day b4 on EDD for induction.. so that BB totally 40 week.. and he will be sharing the same birthday as his daddy.. Haha..

Next time, buy 1 birthday cake, baby blow liao.. then hubby blow..haha
can save alot of money.. then his friends come for celebration also will buy 2 birthday presents. one for BB , the other for him...

so excited...

Hi Apple,
Do you know which medical hall? Is it within Admiralty MRT station?

Hi Shuhui,
Hope you have a smooth delivery. Dun worry about induction. Both my kids are also induced. My gal waterbag burst at wk36, got to induced. My boy -induced at week 38. I was put on drug at around 9 plus in the morning and my boy pop before 1pm. My gynae asked me with this short timing, what else I can complaint...:p

modi, I dunno the exact location. According to my friend, the medical hall is within the MRT stn or maybe the shops nearby. My bb's consumption on FM still very low..usually I just buy 1 tin fr NTUC

Stressed: My nanny said that she won't be taking any kid as she has met her "quota". Anyyway, she will check with another nanny (Bk 467) if she is interested. This nanny is taking care of her granddaughter (her mum is also a SAHM). Will let you know once I have an update.

Shuhui: Do you need to see your gynae everyday from now since you have dilated? My gynae estimated the weight of my boy about 4kg but came out 3.33kg. It was because my boy was quite long so the estimated wt was 4kg. At that time, we booked 31 Dec to induce but water bag burst on 29 Dec after I walked too much when out shopping at Suntec. And I had to be induced to dilate. Actually baby still not ready to come out hence a long labour which lead to c-section (half body) which surprisely was a fast & pleasant experience.

I also heard about the medical hall @ Admiralty MRT which is just a few shops behind the MRT. Few $ cheaper. I usually buy the milk powder from the grocery shop near my block, priced about $1-2 cheaper than those in the supermarkets.

Van: Yah, this decision was deliberated for almost a year. Finally made the decision though not very welcomed by many people. But I think I want to go with my heart and spend more time with my son for the next 8 mths before the 2nd one pops. By the way, if you are going for natural delivery, you may want to buy some honeystick to keep yourself hydrated and boost your energy since some delivery ward doesn't allow the mothers to drink water.

Went to visit Dr Ang on Wed. Confirmed 4 wks pregnant, need to go back in 2 weeks time to check for heartbeat. Finger crossed!

Thanks Apple, will check out the medical hall when got time.

Van - For silver fish, think is "Gun Hee". You referring to those small silver shinning fish, right? Very difficult to type out in english, Hokkien no Han Yu Pin Yin leh...

Hi, tetra.. It my last visit to see him liao.. cos next week, book date to induced..will see him on delivery. Ya, my estimated wt is also 4 kg..my water bag still intact leh.. cervix opened so slow.. I think will shop like "u till it burst.. haha..

Hi, modi..
"u very fast.. He said he think I will drag one.. think abt 2pm then induced prostglandin pessary up to 3... he told mi..I may wait till 48 hrs...then they put the oxytonin drip...
Hope it opened fast, then dont need to induced so much..2 cm.. How to squeeze a 3kg plus bb out?
U got opt for epidural or not? "u take epidural immediately or during process..I kinda of excited, scared, worried leh..

Hi mummies where is the exact location of the medical hall @ admirtly MRT, "u all talking abt?

Hi van..."U take care.. I am going in soon..
kao_scared.gif

Van, don't test me on hokkien..U got the wrong person :p I usually speak mandarin while doing marketing. So far so good de.

Shuhui, u jia you!! let us know when your boy decided to meet the world ya!

Hi Shuhui,

Yes, I opt for epidural. The drip and epidural was taken together. My gyane mentioned that since I opt for epidural, no point endure for any pain. The pain only came after few hours when epidural is over, which is pain from wound.

Dun worry on how the baby is going to squeeze through, is the job of the gynae to help you make that happen. You only needs to concentrate and listen to when to push. My colleage has also naturally given birth to a 4.07kg baby, with some tear though.

Good luck, hope that your delivery is smooth and short.

apple - sorry about the hokkien stuff. My mum is a Hokkien lady and if I ask her in mandarin it's like a duck talking to a chicken...

modi - tks for translating. I'm poor in Hokkien, that's why. Time to improve in this aspect since baby's on the way.....

Shuhui - Wow you are still around! I can't imagine what's going to happen to me when it comes to delivery.

Any idea what is the hokkien/ chinese name for the following:
- carp
- snakehead
- seabream
- kurau fillet
- white pomfret

Tks in advance.

tetra - congratulation for your new arrival of your loved ones! It's great to know that you are following your heart and not due to external influence. After all it's yourself who's got to be comfortable in what you do kekekeke....

Van, no worry
I think u can still converse in mandarin while doing marketing bah. So far I got no prob with that ler..
The organic vege stall owner is fr China. So they definately speak mandarin. And the vege stall we buy fr also can speak mandarin wat.

For your confinement, u can buy fish like ngoh hee(threafin), dou3 chang1(big promfet), cod fish..the rest I'm not sure we can take or not.
To boil green papaya soup, u can use the bod fr cod fish and threadfin. Very effective..keke..my CL boil for me every alternate day. My BM supply is really good
I can collect 400ml access each day.

apple,
I'll get my hubby to check out the medical hall at Admiralty if he's free one of these days. My babies also on Enfa series and the cost kills! Haiz...

tetra,
Welcome to the SAHM club and congrats on your pregnancy!!!

By the way, why are you called tetra? You keep tetras at home or you simply like them? Just kay-poh asking only. Hee...

twins mom, Viv got a contact for enfa. U may want to chk with her supplier. Somemore can deliver to your home.
For me, I guess I may not able to get a carton at this moment coz my gal's intake r pretty low. Errr..the most 2 tins per month.

O Twins, I've PM u the contact as well. See if its more worth while for you to order of just buy tin by tin.
Yup apple if its low consumption then no point stocking up too much milk powder, better to buy tin by tin more fresh and also bb will change milk powder when they are at 6 mths and 12 mths so in case can't finish.

apple - I agree with Vivi. My niece changes her FM every couple of months as she is now a fussy drinker, unlike her early days.

Vivi
Thanks! I got your PM already. I'm still waiting for the ma-ma shop owner below my block to confirm with me if he can bring in Enfa series for me at cheaper rate. He doesn't carry Enfa series at the moment. Told him I can buy multiple tins from him at one go since I have 2 to feed. He's waiting for reply from the Diethlem salesman.

Currently, I buy from NTUC. But when my HB goes to Pasir Ris (during work), he'll buy a few tins from a medical hall there which sells at $27.80 per tin (and further $1 off if you buy 3 tins at one go). We are hoping the ma-ma shop can sell at $28 per tin. Hee... Fingers crossed!

Van,
I'm not sure if babies' "taste" will change later on. Currently they seemed happy with Enfalac and are able to poo regularly, so I'm not keen to change the FM yet.

apple,
Your baby on NAN HA, right? If there's other SAHM staying around here using the same, you can always share and buy a carton together. But provided its not too ley-chay lah. Else, might as well buy from NTUC when needed. Fuss-free right? Hee!

van & twins_mummy: thank you for the well wishes. To twins_mummy's question, you clever girl. Yup, I had an aquarium at home, got some tetras i.e. neon fish. thought no mum will use this name...very difficult to find a name that is not used. haha...at least din use savenger/ sucker fish. hmm...you must know a bit about fishes too.

very very tired. came home after lunch & sleep. also sleep the whole day yesterday. the thought of the growing discomfort, makes me sick, yet also quite eager to wear my maternity clothes. think will rest at home tomorrow.

Ya I'm kiasu and kiasi mom..so I always pick and choose my FM fr the shelf at NTUC. My gal ever vomit badly due to err some humidated FM! I rushed her to PD and complaint big time to Nestle..haha
That time I bought small tin 400g and one and only place I can get is Giant..so I guess their stock already there for quite some times..sigh

Fr there on, I go NTUC. Somemore she is taking more BM than FM. So buying 2 tins a month is still not that bad.

apple: thank you for the well wishes. er...sorry. I don't think I have joined in the Amosco BP 'cause don't even know what is Amosco. siauku me...haha...

sorry to hear what happened to your girl. next time I must also take note on this. how old is your gal now? just read from ths posts above, so you are the soup expert, got to learn from you. we love to drink soup.

by the way, you mention there is this organic veg stall. Can tell me where is it?

tetra - this organic veg stall is at chong pang. Over there sells alot of fresh fish & vegs as well...

apple - I'm not going to chong pang coming weekend, seems like my stocks run faster this week.

It's alright to be kiasuzzz towards FM. After all it's our darlings whom enjoyed the ending process kekeke it's worth it isn't it

I wonder how's Shuhui's doing now? Delivery yet hmmmm????? These few days my baby is always actively moving about inside the womb. It's making me having more dark circles than ever! There was once I followed his movement and guess what, he moved even more (oh my god)!

Tetra..oh..then "wrong no." haha..is oke

My gal is 9 months old.

I usually buy organic vege from Chong Pang market, the boss just opened another shop at Yishun, near bus interchange.

Van, I do weekly marketing. No choice..gotta buy fish and organic veg for my queen..wahaha

Ya from that contaminated FM bought fr Giant. I banned Giant liow..I find that their stocks r not fresh and maybe the warehouse storage also not that good. So now I only buy fr NTUC or Cold Storage.

Dec 05 to Dec 08, Takashimaya card member is having additional 10% discount.
I'm going to bring my gal out for shopping..yea

apple - I too, received the Takashimaya add'l 10% discount & am going to shop before delivery too kekeke.... who else want to buy stuffs just sms me alrite.

Do check out Orchard Hotel, heard that there is a Fancy faire (baby stuffs) going on too, not sure what's the stuffs actually. Next time we meet up, let's go for breakfast @ Chong Pang okay

It's hard to believe that Giant & Cold Storage though from the same group of companies do have their differences after all.

Hey who wants me to buy anything from Metro? I got 20% coupon for month of Dec, let me know.

Good news - I've finally got hold of the IKEA receipt. Bad news - I'm now trying to get NTUC points

Hi Van,

Are you refering to the NTUC points for knife redemption? I might have a few...

Hi Twins_Mummy,

If your ma ma shop able to get in Enfa series, do let us know. Both my kids taking the Enfa series. Thanks.

havent buang yet..
dont know opened from 2 cm to how many cm liao..
Anyway, choosen to induced this friday...

Thanks, Vivi.. received "ur mail liao..

modi - yap I'm referring the NTUC points for knife redemption

Shuhui - wow you can still walk so actively today. Brave lady! Do take good care for your coming delivery......

Wow today @ Takashimaya there's people everywhere. It's as if nobody's working
kao_dizzy.gif

apple - what's your damage @ Takashimaya today? There's sales everywhere

Van, u see me @ Takashimaya?? the damage really siong..And imagine that me and my maid can't manage to carry all the paperbags :p

apple - nah I didn't manage to see you @ Takashimaya. Well the sale is worth well isn't it. I too suffered a hole in my wallet. Pray that my hubby won't be shock once he's back in SG

Good morning ladies,

Hope this is helpful for your Christmas:

Prestige Fragrance Warehse Sale
(There will be Givenchy Guess, Paris Hilton, Loewe, Paul & Joe, Swiss Army, Versace and some other brands... & some cosmestics too)

6 Jalan Kilang
Dadlani Industrial House
07-08 Dec: 10am - 6pm
09 Dec: 10am - 2pm
From Redhill MRT, take bus#63.

modi,
Okie, I'll let you know if the mama shop is bringing in the Enfa series.

apple & Van,
So nice to go shopping... My sister asked me what I wanted to buy from Taka before she went for the sale. I think its not fun having others shop on your behalf. Must experience it yourself. Anyway, heard my sis' damage is very, very bad. My bro-in-law must have suffered a heart attack last night. Kekeke... I'll save up all my shopping $$$ now and "cheong" later on when I can go out freely again. Hee!

all,
Yesterday was a quite a sad day though. 2 of the mtbs from the twins/multiples thread lost their babies prematurely. My heart sank when I saw their postings. I bought my twin stroller (2nd hand) from one of them lately bcos her parents wanted to get her a brand new one. Can't imagine the pain she has to go through after carrying the twins for 6 months+. Sigh...

Thanks Twin_Mommy.

Hi Van,
Can PM me your address? Normally I got home quite late, I'll send the points to you. How many you need?

twins - It's very heartbreaking to know that the loved ones were gone. There's no words to describe... especially their parents.

I understand the difference between shopping on behalf & on your own. Good, you must have saved alot of $$$ to "cheong" for the malls lateron.

modi - I had PM you. Thank you very much.

Hi Twins

This is really heartbreaking news. I've heard lots of these during my 2nd pregnancy with Breyon last time. Then during my first pregnancy with Brennan, around the same time my colleague was also pregnant with twins....... but due to her weak health condition, her pregnancy was unstable and was asked to stay at home to bedrest....then I heard she lost one of them and then at around 6 mths lost the other one both boys. so imagine after she came back to work, how awkward I was around her......and I truly feel the pain.
So sorry early early sad story. another one.... any of you read wan bao or sin ming the evening papers? there was a report on a 29 year old engineer's sudden death due to fever and infection of the heart......the wife is going to give birth in Feb next year......and they are staying at Sembawang and the guy who died is my colleague's best fren.....so sad for the wife, heard she went bizzare and need medication to calm her down. Was quietly hoping she is not someone I know.....quite selfish dun wan such tragic thing to happen to someone I know.......

ok so much about sad news.....twins........if you r really to buy the milk powder from the ma ma shop at your place make sure the product is fresh, tat time visited u went there to get something for you and found that most of his stuff there got a layer of dust, showing that the turnover of the products are real slow.

My colleague has told me a place that sell diapers and milk powder real cheap........Seng Siong.......I've also heard that this place is cheap but so far can't find a shop near our house.
think the grocery store down at this blocks of flats.....blk 400+ opp my place and opp blk 359 one those round blks with blue windows near the canel........think its one of the franchise of Seng Siong, there is someone in this thread tat stay in tat estate right? So have you check this place out whether is it cheap?

vivi - life is so unpredictable, nobody knows what's happening next... leaving behind their loved ones whom alway remember them inside their hearts.....

Hi Vivi

the nearest seng siong near our place is at woodlands, somewhere near Marsiling MRT at Blk 301.
Their diaper are cheaper then NTUC

Hi cclyn

I know about the woodlands one, think tat is the Seng Siong branch proper with Seng Siong's name. The one tat I am talking about at this blk 4 something one think its one of its franchise. Cos when I saw one of the sponsored programmes on channel 8 last time they participated under Seng Siong's name.

Hi Vivi

Oh issit, I din know that there is one at B/400 plus. Usually I go to the one near Woodlands checkpoint, it is bigger and nearer to my mom's place. I only buy diaper there, seldom buy milk powder, cos the country of manufactering is different compare to the one selling at NTUC though same packaging, so I buy at NTUC (me kia si) :p