Sembawang MTB or SAHM

If I'm not mistaken, Sheng Shiong supermarket, iEcon supermarket & Prime supermarket + other misc solo supermarket are under PSC so as not to pose as a takeover threat from NTUC.

Hi cclyn

O is the country of manufacture different? Hmmm like this I got to ask my colleague to check. Thanks for the info.

Yes, Van I think they are all under PSC Group. So they got small grocery shops elsewhere too. cclyn said the country of manufacture of the products all different no wander they can sell so cheap, like this also better check, not only look at the price.

vivi - I agree, different countries has its own individual standards. So far I strongly believed in Australian products due to their QA. Unfortunately there is no milk formula that is Australian made.

Ya.. my marsiling sheng song @ Blk 301.. selling pamer real cheaper than NTUC.. but it either made in Thailand or malaysia..
NTUC.. one made in japan one.. Even the packaging is diff..
So my hubby and mi agreed that those need to be eaten wise had to buy from NTUC.. those pampers can bought from sheng song.

FYI. For those buying Enfa Series, there's special BP price from Annie Goh (Same supplier from Vivi's source).

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/604474.html?1165542400#POST2391688

SPECIAL BP PRICE FOR ENFA SERIES MILK POWDER - FOR A LIMITED PERIOD.

Self collection price (minimum 6 tins) to self collect from amk (avenue 10, will furnish actual address after order is confirmed and paid) + a free gift.

Enfalac : $28.40 each.
Enfapro: $27.20 each
Enfagrow (900g) $22
Enfagrow (1.8kg) $40
Enfakid (900g) $20
Enfakid (1.8kg) $36.

Delivery price (minimum 12 cans to deliver to all locations) + a free gift.

Enfalac : $28.70
Enfapro: $27.50
Enfagrow (900g) $22.20
Enfagrow (1.8kg) $40.50
Enfakid (1.8kg) $36.30

Here's the update:

Now
- Guess sale
- John little cardholder 20%
- Robinson cardholder 20%
- Versace sale
- Toys, stationery & apparel sale @ Safra Mt.Faber (Elle, URS, strawberry shortcake, looney tunes etc etc)
- Marina Suare mid nite sale (8-12pm)
- Espirit 20%

Tomorrow
- metro 20%
- Elizabeth Arden @ Suntec
- Fossil watches sale @ Suntec (Fossil, DKNY, Emporio Armani, Bureberrys)

Regards.

apple - yap Metro having 20% tomorrow, only for 1day

Another update:

Kings Ice cream Sale At 51 Quality Road

from 8 Dec - 10 Dec
Sale Items:
-Wafer @ $4.80 per Carton ( 24 Pcs )
-Potong @ $6.00 per Carton ( 20 Pcs )
-Spinner @ $12.00 per Carton ( 20 Pcs )
-King's Sundae @ $3.95 ( Free Fruity Lime Multipack)
- Neapolitan Bar @ $10.00 per Carton ( 20 Pcs )
-Bites @ 13.20 per Carton ( 24 Pcs )
-Sherbet Mini Cup @ 14.40 per Carton ( 24 Pcs )
-King's Grand 1L @ $6.00 for 2 Tubs
And more items...

modi and Vivi,
My hubby's work requires him to go to the east area sometimes. He found the following medical hall selling Enfa series at good price. Unfortunately, no delivery so you must carry it back. So he normally buy a few tins and 'drag' them back to Sembawang from his office. Just share with you in case you or your family members do go to the east area often.

Enfalac for my babies cost $27.80 per tin and you can get a further $1 off for every 3 tins purchased.

Details of the medical hall and its other branches:
Jin Tai Tong (Chinese name: Ren Tai Tang)
5 Tampines Street 32
#01-06 Tampines Mart. S(529284)
Tel: 6454 3027

Blk 735 Pasir Ris Street 72
#01-354. S(510735)
Tel: 6584 3027

Blk 445 Pasir Ris Drive 6
#01-96. S(510445)
Tel: 6582 3027

Blk 118 Rivervale Drive
#01-28. S(540118)
Tel: 6881 3027

vivi: yah, I stayed at the blue windows blocks. I usually buy the milk powder and diapers from there, slightly cheaper from supermarket. Business is quite good there. Didn't know they are part of Seng Siong.

twins_mommy/ vivi: it is always so sad to read about mums who lost their babies or their loved ones. I used to have a male colleague (31 year old) who died from sudden heart failure while coming to office. He got a stressful job but has always been healthy, not even overweight. Poor wife was about to deliver their 2nd child in one mth's time. She was so sad that she delivered the baby prematurely the next day. 3 days after she delivered, was her hubby's funeral. Her eldest daugther was only 3-4 years & her wife sang his favourite song which his daugther would sing to him everyday during the funeral. I cried buckets of tears, inconsolable. Till to date, it has been a constant reminder for me to cherish the times we have with our loved ones, never have regret in life & nothing is more important than having your loved ones healthy and happy. Don't let work stress you up, it is our responsibility to take care of ourselves. After I saw how much grief his parents and his wife had, I told myself do not subject your loved ones to such suffering.

Good morning ladies,

Here's the update:

Today:
Johnson & Johnson
(Johnson baby, Neutrogena, Carefree & Clean&Clear)
13 - 15Dec'06
The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park (Jurong East)
10am - 7pm
Cash & Nets

Tomorrow:
Mango (Apparel)

twins - tks for your kind sms, I haven't deliver yet. Hubby finally came bk to sg so spent the time with him these few days. I noticed that the baby moves alot around my womb, making me very uneasy.

Yesterday I went for Lawrence's appt: He told me it doesn't mean that the baby moves alot = early delivery. I am still hoping that "he" will pop out by Jan, not Dec.....

I wondered if Shuhui had given birth? Seems like the race left Tetra & me...

Tetra - I got $2 off EnfaMama voucher, do you want it? Expiry date is 24 Dec'06, let me know.

Hi Van, Thanks for the offer. But my son drinks Friso milk only. So will stick to this.

When is your EDD? EDD for my 1st pregnancy was 31 Dec then popped on 29 Dec. Me still long time, in Jul, Aug 07. Going to visit Dr Lawrence Ang this evening too.

Are you delivering in TMC? How many bedded ward?

tetra - my EDD is 11Jan07, delivering @ TMC. I'm going for 4 bedded, auto upgrade to 2 bedded.

twins - forgot to tell u that I saw the princesses photos @ Lawrence's consulting room. I even saw your hubby smiling brightly at the carmera kekeke

Hi, Mummies..
I am backed .. actually backed for a few days liao, MY delivery is quite suceessful, by induction.... but still busy adapting My Baby Vaan Lai 's routine..
Haha.. Will postout out the details soon..
Signz, need to pump milk liao..

Chat with U all later..

Hi, mummies.. HELP!
Mi got post delivery feet oedema( swelling).. How? leg elevated also not help worst than pregnancy feet oedema

I seen to be not perspiring...even though on 2 layers of clothes.

Got anyway to help mi perspire or any food that can make to sweat or not..

Currently not taking alcoholic rice wine, cos got prophylactic antibiotic to completed.

kao_confused.gif

Shuhui: Congratulations to your new baby girl! Welcome to motherhood.

Try reduce salt intake as it will increase water retention. I also don't perspire much unless I finished taking my meals if it is cooked with hot stuff i.e. ginger, pepper, etc.

Don;t worry too much about the perspiration but the oedema, need to monitor as it may cause high blood pressure. Getting regular good massage to improve the lymphatic drainage, will also helps in passing out the water retention.

shuhui,
Congrats!!!

Tetra is right. My CL massage my legs every night for 2 weeks. Was very painful but it works. I had to empty my bladder a few times a night and the water was gone by end of 2nd week. And you know what's the best part? I lost more weight than I gained at the end of the 2nd week. My CL was so proud of herself and I didn't have to get a massage lady to come in at all.

As for perspiration, the weather is so cool recently, I think its hard to perspire. Hee... Anyway, take your food while its hot and this may help.

Van,
I didn't see the photo when I was there for my final review leh. He must have put it up only recently. I told him I regretted not getting him to take a photo with my gals while I was still warded in TMC. He said I could pop by his clinic any time to do it. Hahaha... By then my gals are no longer newborn babes already. Haiz... My gals will never know the face of the doctor who delivered them. Such a pity...

You must remember to ask him to take a photo with your baby while he review you in TMC the day after you deliver, okie?

I forgot to buy the nursing bra and am now looking out for strapless nursing bra, does anyone have recommendation about this? Thanks in advance.

Nowadays on-off I will lie on the bed coz baby is moving too much and I'm experiencing cramps esp at night. These signs are too early for me coz I'm still hoping that I can deliver nearer to full term which is Jan'07.

Does anyone got the same fate as me? Now both of my hands' joints as well as both of my legs' joints are aching. I'm suspecting that the "wind" got into my joints and they are painful especially when I gets up every morning in the air-con room. Any remedy?

twins - I'll try to remember to get Lawrence into the picture when I deliver, hopefully I can still remember this despite the pain of labour...

vivi - Christmas is coming very near, how's your festive preparation now?

Shuhui - How are you doing now? Are your legs getting better? I'm getting swollen foots occasionally too so afraid that I can't get out of the bed at times..... I'll try to massage my legs to reduce the occurance.

Hi, Van..

Mi okay liao.. It juz gone off by itself after a week..Wah! I damn scared man! and my mother keep nagging @ mi Said becos I drank water that why got waterretension.. so now only drank red date longgan drink. hopefully No diabetes.. haha..

U maybe having "feng shi", must wears warm warm clothes.. cos weather turning cold..cool, I means.. that why I also hardly persired, even with 2 layers of clothes..

Now on post natal massage.. Damn shiok & good.. I see result in one session liao.. so will doing consecqetive for 5 days..
Tummy shrunk and back into place liao..I mean uterus..and when she pressed, I fart alot too..

Will posted my Baby son Vaan Lai photo soon..
kinda busy with him..

Ya wanna to buy girdle panty.. which brand is good?

Van, I been wearing Perfect Mum's nursing bra. Quite costly but good
And it has the strapless function with soft wire support too!

Shuhui, good to know that your swollen feet back to normal

Ya, post natal massage very shiok hor..keke..I even engage the lady to do regular monthly massage for me till now. No time to go spa to pamper myself..sigh..no choice ah! I got a "koala bear" cling on me whole day :p

apple & Vivi,
I'm getting a maid. Sigh... No choice. My MIL's health is not so good (stomach ulcers) and age is also a concern. She keeps forgetting things and also couldn't carry the increasingly heavy babies for long. Hence, getting a maid is my only option now. The maid will be coming in after Christmas. Haiz... But on the brighter side, I'm more free to go out with the help of a maid and also I'll be relief from some household chores. Currently, I'm the MAID!!! Hee... Hoping things will turnout well and looking forward to a good start in 2007.

Van,
Jia You!!! Hang on and you'll see your baby soon! And dun have to take pix with Lawrence in labour ward lah. You won't have time to think about that. Hee! Take the pix when he visits you at your room the following day.

twins mommy,
Getting a maid is a good choice since u r SAHM. Well, be it good maid or not, this is by luck

Will share with you on maid schedule or routine time-table if you need them.
You get Indon or Filipina? I believe any new maid coming, you got to give them house rules to follow. And fr the right beginning load them with all the stuffs that they have to complete.

I gained this from experience while training my maid. My hb used to wash all the bottles and sterilise them when he is back fr work in the evening. So my maid took it as this is "sir's job". But eventually I told her this is not sir's job, this is your job but bcoz u still new and bb still very young, we wanna make sure it is 100% clean.
It takes her awhile to accept and follow the steps on washing bottles.

My maid consider good after undergone daily training by me. So this is your plus point coz u r SAHM, u can coach and guide her on doing things your way.

Van, you rest more and try to take deep breathe whenever your bb moves and moves inside you. This is normal
While you go for shopping, take it slowly..I still cheong shopping before I deliver, but I took interval to rest in between. Like having a cup of drink or sit at the bench resting before continue.

twins - as what apple said is true. Since you have opt for maid, do look forward for harder initial start so as to enjoy the fruits of your labour as the time passes. It is not easy to take care of 2 infants by yourself.

Shuhui - care to email to me your post natal massager's contacts? Tks in advance. Glad to hear that you are improving at such an amazing speed.

apple - care to email to me the contacts of Perfect Mum's website? Pardon me as I can't find it by myself. Do you know what sizes should we buy for ourselves? I don't wish to be blindly guided by the salesperson, just in case. Thanks in advance.

Thanks for your encouragement. I too, will take interval rest if not will stay home and do housework instead. Nowadays baby moves more around 12mid nite to around 2am & around sunrise everyday, wondering if he is awake or what......

Van, Perfect Mum is located at Suntec family link, International Plaza. According to sizes, usually the saleperson will measure and let u try. You have to be comfy with the size then u purchase. Ok, you also need to standby extension just in case you got engorgement

I wear triump nursing bra at home and Perfect Mum's when I'm out. Bought Spring maternity nursing bra..quality sux!

NTUC having promotion for Nepia Diapers $26.95 for 2 packs. Good bargain

I need a pack of Nepia pants, who wanna share??

Shuhui - thanks I've got your email. Thank you so much.

apple - thanks for your recommendation. I guess I can't make it. This morning I went to see Lawrence. He said I am dilating about 2cm and most probably going to delivery by next week's time. Right now I'm ordered to stay indoor

Such a sad new - I'm going to miss next week's Isetan & Robinson sales....

Last night was very bad. I had severe cramp which lasted for hours. In the end, it was false alarm phew....

Van,
Please take care! You baby's going to be here before end of the year, so same year as mine! Can go to childcare together next time! Kekeke...

apple,
Yes, please share with me your schedule/time table. I'm getting a Filipina cos I can't speak a single word of Malay except the numerics 1 to 9. Its a pity. My dad's Indonesian yet all his children cannot speak/understand Malay. But he also not very good at it lah, that's why. Hee!

twins - Yah if that's the case our kids can go study together esp since our flats are so near to each other
kao_kiss2.gif

Shuhui - Wow you are very active, still go out & do your hairdo during your confinement.... I thought you are supposed to have confinement foods right now.....

Does anyone of you want to go to Isetan's sale on this coming 28th? Let me know as I have the admission coupons.

Van, u take care. The Perfect Mum's nursing bra u can get it after your confinement
I also got mine after confinement. During confinement, I only wear Triump nursing bra at home.
Buying stripeless bra after confinement will be better coz your milk flow already stablised by then. Size also won't vary so much

If u need to get Triump nursing bra I think Metro is having Post X'mas sale tomorrow onwards.

Hi mummies, I am back finally......been sick for the past 2 weeks and my colleague on leave and I still got to cover her duties so very very sick and slogging my work. Finally today I am ok but think my health very siong after such high fever and all the western medicine so now got to rest well and eat well to bu back the energy.

Hey shuhui congrats.......how is confinement is it halfway liao or finishing.......the weather is so cold so you take care eat things while hot and bathe hot hot.......

Van how r u? dialated liao go get ready to deliver or you delivered liao? take care and enjoy the whole process.

Twins, finally gave up and going to employ a maid? think maybe for you to have a maid is more reasonable as you have two to handle and its not easy so an extra helping hands will be better but now if people ask me for advise on employing maids I will give try and desuade if possible to do without one but for you think can't help it. so you getting fillipina hopefully better at communicating so lesser friction and lesser stress for you. but for a start house rules and all the household chores and little things tat u want her to do must told to her first if not they will have tendency to act blur and think this no need to do tat no need to do. but as you are at home so not so bad can slowly tell her all the things tat you want her to do. just have to be firm and of course let her get use to our life here and your lifestyle slowly......and they usually do not have much danger sense so when she is handling your kids or doing chores have to emphasis to her safety first. so you need help can always call me or email or watever. O like wat apple do also good to have schedule so tat she knows when she needs to do wat.

Real busy with my precious one..planning my Baby 1st mth celebration.

Hi, Van.. That day, "u saw mi @ chongpang.. I buying nasi lemak for my hubby & family not for mi lah.. cos they not eaten.. Dont worry, I wont dare to eat outside food liao due to previous leg swelling oedema. I actually just do styling, never wash or wet hair one cos hubby bring mi out for christmas party.So happy.. finally I am out..U dont run anyway, U braver than mi loh.. My cervx opened to 2 cm, "bo bian" really stayed @ home lor.. "u still outside.

Hi apple, Can email mi the schedule & routine time table.. cos think will be getting a maid after conefinement cos both of us working, and think MIL will be caring for baby.

I had delivered on 26th, it's a boy. My MIL is doing the confinement for me but it's really in a bad shape. All those taboos that I'm not supposed to do, I had done most of it. Guess that my confinement will end in tragic...

Van..
Dont worry so much..

I also break the rules, like dont bathe.. I bathe everday.. at first was alt day with herb, later, cant tahan liao everyday bath and wash hair..
They also cant do anything wah..if they see, then follow loh, if they didnt see.. haha..
my hubby also asked mi not bathe, I told him with the lochia still on,need to bath..he also agreed.

Baby had been constipated.. Stop Breast feeding liao and dont want to drink plain water.. only want sweet drink.. like rock sugar waters or gripe water.. so bring to see doctor, only inserted microlax fleet enema.. clear bowel.. but nite time still constipated, can see he is straining very hard, face red and in fetal position, whenever we hold his legs tried to "POO POO" him but stools too hard to come out..in the end still insert fleet.. so almost everyday had to insert 2 X fleet

so feed lot of sweet water liao, cos stool hard and greenish like marble but still come out the same type of stools.

had even tried diluted his milk powder.. in the end , end up feeding him almost every hours..

Currently on Nan1, tried similac.. but still the same outcome

Want to change his milk powder to more water based & vege one, Any recommendation.?

Happy New Year mommies and babies

Van, don't worry..I also din follow strictly on those confinement rules. Haha..in fact I bathe twice a day with herbs water fr the day I dircharged fr the hospital. I even wet my gauze dressing on my c-sec wound and get changed fr clinic before removing stitches.
To me hygiene is more important than those taboos especially I'm TBF. Can't imagine bb gotta suckle on bad sweaty smell mom :p

Shuhui, you are not suppose to feed bb rock sugar water de...he is too young for that.
Try bring him to PD and see what is the best method to cure the constipation. I guess inserting the microlax too often also not healthy rite?
Oh ya, how come u stop bf so soon?? Not enough supply? Actually bf bb got no prob on constipation ler..my gal fr birth till now she can poo poo everyday without missed. When she is young, she can poo like 5 times a day.

Shuhui - I agree with apple. Rock sugar aren't for infant's consumption. The best effort is to bring Vaan to PD. For my baby I started out with Enfalac-HA, the stool is not ideal so right now we are using Nan1-HA. So far it's working pretty good. Moreover it is hypo-allergy cow milk formulae.

Breastmilk's got plenty of fluid hence there's no need to add any plain water after the feeding. Do not be bothered about the volume of the breastmilk as right now Vaan doesn't need alot of it. Most importantly you must be comfortable with the arrangement.

In my own personal opinon, Similac is not ready for my infant yet as it's rather oily and heaty. Moreover I heard from quite a number of mummies that their babies constipated whilst taking Similac hence I will only try this out only upon the infant grows up at later stage. Eventually it's really up to the parents to make the decision.

It's alright for me to have a lousy confinement. Can you imagine 2 meals per day and each meal is always later, for instance lunch meal around 3+pm... she's always left out my breakfast which I will never do that if given a choice! Ever since I'm back home, I'm feeling hungrier every now & then. Now I still got to do all the housework, climbing up & down despite my pain. Sianz... the only thing that I'm still happy is that the baby is not affected by this whole event, Phew..... I decided to do my own confinement after my MIL leaves my home. Right now I'm hoping that day will come earlier, praying

By the way since I've stopped using the Enfalac-HA, does any mummy want this very brand new 5days old opened milk formulae? I'll be glad to give it free, pls let me know as I find it's very wasteful to throw it away.

Hi, Van & apple..
BM run out of supply liao.. so I switched him to formulae milk..I should have gradually cut him off.. rather than stop breast feeding immediately
Ya BM contain 80 plus % OF WATER CONTENT, so dont really need to feed water one.. and intially on breast milk.. He POO POO everyday 5 times with mustard stool.. now signz....
Really "bo bian".. on formulae milk.. still need to feed water. and evrytime feed him with water, will pretend choke on water. He dont want plain water.. He only want sweet drink.. but we diluted it, not very sweet..and he keep passing urine, after we gave him rock sugar water.. My mum said I also dont take plain water when I was a infant, so my son follow mi..I also dont like to inserted microlax but the way he strained.. so heartbroken to see him like that..Ya.. know but anyway, I cleared his bowel and hubby said we need to monitor his bowel habit, not 2 1/2 days BNO, then inserted fleet cos he said not hospital mah, dont need to follow hospital protocol.

anyway, I tried Nan1 Ha liao.. so fast result, POO POO with 1st drink taken..but stools comes out greenish color one.. I assume it normal, cos it contain vege more?

My PD appt on the 9th mah.. so I tried myself loh..Dont think he can do much.. recommend milk powder only.. abdomen soft and tender, paplate, got little bloatness and air.. not dehyrated..think I can examine my son myself.. and even if he want to clear his bowel.. I can do it myself also.. My hubby always said dont always think "u like da chang ching. haha..

Why prune juice cant gave to infant huh?

Hi, Van..
I more or less stable liao.. will visit "u and ur BB after my conefinment.. 'U do ur own conefinment.. who wash ur clothes and napkins? Dont stress "urself too much cos uterus need time to shrink back.. Dont carry too heavy stuffs, may cause prolapse..

Why didnt get "ur mother to come and help "u?

Van, don't be too stress up, will affect your BM supply. U can DIY confinement but comes to washing part, get your hb to help out. Worst come to worst, get a part-time domestic helper.
If you intend to bf, u need to have enough food and rest. Trust me..I gone thru this stage
Infact, I cater confinement meal for another 3 weeks after my CL left. So if your MIL can't cook well, and u cannot afford to get hungry, cater food is the best choice.
You can cater 1 meal a day like lunch, and get your MIL to cook dinner for you. Or get your MIL to double-boil soup for u add mee-sua.

At this stage, u gotta build-up your BM supply by drinking more soup, eat good fish be it steam or stir-fried, eat more spinach and take an apple alternate day.
I can help you on marketing if your hb can't do it. I go market every Sun morning. If u need help, sms or call me.

Shuhui, bb who taking NAN-HA is normal to have green stools.
I think prune juice is too young for infant. PD only recommend diluted prune juice after bb started some solid food like 4months+

I tried Similac before..is a no-no to me! It has a lot of bubbles

Shuhui - Nan1-HA tends to have green stool, no worries, it's normal. My baby boy is still having jaunice so my idea is that so long he has pass motion I'm satisfied coz the more he passes motion, the less likely he will get high jaunice. No prune juice for infant unless the PD allows it. Prune juice is too harsh for infant at this stage.

My hubby's friend is currently using Similac. So far his baby is doing fine with it. So I guess it's really depends on individual baby regarding the milk formulae. The stool will tell you the clue

apple - thanks for your lovely SMS. My mummy finally came to rescue me. She cooks confinement dinner for me whereas I just need to get my own breakfast & lunch from the catering instead. I'm getting a domestic helper soon. Hopefully things will get less tense.

I nearly get the post natal blues, crying non stop for a day. I guess too hungry to think of anything else.... My mum got to bring alot of food to calm me down. I'm intending to do my own confinement once MIL is out of the house so right now 3 more weeks to go. Just pay her as agreed to shut her mouth and that's it. Meanwhile I just carry on do my housework.