Mummies in Pasir Ris

lbs,
my boy #9 and #10 whitie coming out so drooling like mad...
although haven't start to stand/walk, still very busy 'cos gotta catch him chew/throw things...

erm... i dun use shampoo leh... need to?

i think got other brands like pigeon...

dsii
NTUC got bb brands?

mbb
yea, wonder if any action will be taken in SG soon

pinkie
for my gal, I didnt use shampoo sometimes, i used her body shampoo for her hair..hahaa

for my boy, have to wor, since his hair smelly leh with all his sweats..hahaa

Bao,

wait for me for OTC...saw a few items wanna buy...cheaper to let her do and try out at home then bring her to shopping ctr to do the crafts ;)

going office le..will be MIA for the rest of the day...dun miss me hor...

mbb2,
i try to stop using baby detergent, so now sometimes using baby detergent, sometimes using our detergent.

lbs,
my husband just called, he said using kodomo, cause easy to get

what MIA is?

lbs,
my boy head also smelly... i use the body wash...
cos he super sensitive skin so i quite reluctant to start shampoo on him...

jekartik,
using kodomo laundry detergent but my whites not very white so using my regular detergent...

oh....

p1nk1e,
the reason I want to change because if I still use baby detergent, so his skin will never adapt with regular detergent.

jekartik,
orh... hmmm... den why my whites never white one ah? i put until the lather overflowing outta the pipe liaoz...

pinkie,
u oso hooked liao! u haven't order ah. i give u more titles! pai seh to send to u cos i tot u'll be busy, so din dare to bother again
kekekekeke

bao,
hahahahah... me busy today in orpic but still can't resist...
so had working lunch to catch up :p
send send, i'll load the 1st batch first once i hit $80

cham.... i got the "stock-up" mentality when i surf now so the list juz gets longer...

bao,
placed your orders liaoz

u send me your 2nd list (if you have) 'cos i have a few more books (from my fren) to order

bao,
i've not done this spree with this particular organiser. i was a bit worried when i tt her $140+ on fri afternoon and still didn't hear from her on sat evening. so actually sent her an email to say that hope she's organizing a genuine spree else will report her lor. then she finally replied yday saying that her bb is sick and that she's organizing spree and not doing business so may take 2-3days to respond. i know i sound super kiasu but ever since that case in smh i a bit cautious liao lor some more that amount of money not small to me wor. to me, i think if one can't respond/update regularly then better dun organize a spree cos its money whc we're talking about and ppl would like to know wat happened to their money and order. have to be responsible mah. i've joined other sprees and all ofthemupdate regularly lor.......sorry for being loh soh again....

pinkie,
chew and throw things.....sounds familiar. haha! 1yo can start to let him doodle...good to get the doodle board so he cant mess up your wall. my gal already messed up my sofa, part of my wall and tv console.....gotta scrub it out loh...argh...

re: detergent
i find pureen powder detergent pretty good. u can try to put a small amount of detergent to soak any stained clothes/bibs 1st to remove the stain. i find it super good to remove blood stain. i use it for my undies when stained during 'da yi ma' visit. no need to scrub at all, the blood stain just vanishes.

re: shampoo/bath wash
i find pureen brand not bad.

nuah/lbs,
hope your gals get well soon.

dsii,
me going back to PR this fri, wanna meet up? then can pass u your stuff. any other mums wanna meet up too?

char,
doodle where to buy ah?

re: spree
acherli, i read that scam BP... i also scared :|
btw, i think the mommies didn't get the $$ back right?

re: detergent
pureen detergent is baby's one?
tks tks! i go supermarket find

char
wah...wat did u buy $140+++..hehehe..me kpo ah...

can fri can meet lah...i tot go tpy to take from u..hahaha cos the boys sch hols...but think to travel with the ian..i sianz liao..hahaha

Hi Pink,

PMed you.

hi Char,

ya loh..wat u buy huh? kekekeke Btw I also ordered from spree and till no no reply from them and hv to sent emails here and there to remind them..kekekeke.....

pinkie,
actually doodle pro is much better. aqua doodle sucks cos it takes ages to dry up. by the time the images dry, bb lost interst loh! i sold mine after the first time we used it
can get doodle pro from most major shoppong centre's toy depts

pai seh, just now went to nap for a while. later i send u the titles...

char,
glad to know the organiser has finally responded
now everyone very wary of sprees le, i also dare not order from organisers i have not spreed before, hehehehehe

bao,
oh! doodle pro is the using "magnet" type?
i rem i used to play that when i was young...
ok this weekend i go dept store bio bio

tks for the great tip!

pinkie,
yah yah yah, the magnet one. so much fun right! maybe can get the small one (travel size) for your ah boy to try first. now not cheap eh, small one think 10+. big one is 39.90

my boy also loves to doodle on it. but of course dun know what's he's drawing lah! he says his drawings nice wor... har har har!

today on leave lor. heng i was home. had to bring chloe to the doc cos she was still throwing up and having diarrhea

bao,
wah... i tot last time cheap cheap... nowadays kids' stuff so "high class" :p
yeah, maybe can get a small one for him to try.
i scared wait later he go and chew the pen.. that's what happened when i gave him a xylophone to play.. he end up lollipop-ing the stick!!

oh... chloe still not well ah... hope she recovers soon

the magnet kind one is called doodle pro?? hehe..me so suaku...btw, got coloured one leh.didnt know till my fren told me...all along i bought the black n white one for iz..haha...now so advanced...and only abt $6plus leh

dsii,
har nor, last time our time already got but din realise was called doodle pro, heh heh heh

pinkie,
seems like boys love to chew! yours also got chewing habit sia. mine took a long time to outgrow; just started to stop putting things in his mouth but sometimes forget then i stare at him, then he'll remember to remove. used to sound like a broken record, so lor soh, had to keep nagging at him to stop *sigh*

bao,

I sent the order for OTC to ur office acct leh...

C has outgrown the doodle pro liao...now she either use the easel board or roll of paper from Ikea etc to do up her master piece...kekekeke.....C and E so alike...after drawing said her drawing very nice...Pengz...kekeke...

Btw did u mummies bring her kids to the PR library? Found that not many books for toddlers leh and also so so difficuit to find chinese books too

i ordered 32 tubes of desitin creamy and first teeth toothpaste for a fren and my cil thats y totaled up to $140+.

pinkie,
good that the nuah and bao helped to answer the doodle question cos i duno wat the brand name is. i rembr when i was a kid mine was called magna doodle. haha! as for laundry detergent, i find that its cheaper to buy frm kiddy palace. supermarket not that cheap. my L is turning 2yo next week and she still puts things in her mouth...can vomit blood after nagging at her for so long...

dsii,
the doodle thingy got colored one ah? i also didnt know sia. no prob lah, i go to PR this fri and pass to you lah. like i said, u just buy me one milo dinosaur can liao...haha!

bao,
erm... how to nag ah?
now i'm nagging him not to throw thing...
i think he knows, cos when i raise my tone, he'll stick out his tongue and gimme that innocent yet cheeky look...grrr...
the boardbooks i bought the last round, all chap chap liao, until i so heartpain

char,
ha nor... heng all the veteran mommies around

today working from home...

pinkie,
heeeee. your ah boy very cute & cheeky! i tell E "pls stop putting things in your mouth, u're a big boy now, no longer a baby". when he does it again after i tell him, i just wag my finger and stare at him lor. he pai seh he'll remove
now i'll just say his name sternly and give him THE look, he guai guai remove, har har har! takes a long time to get the message across...

nuah,
rec'd the list le. we shd have enough for the free dom shipping promo

re the library at WS, give up liao, nothing much there. just bring for the experience, for reading, better buy your own, kekekeke!

bao,
wah... can tell you did lotsa training...
i like your "automated" way of juz saying his name sternly + the LOOK...

WS library jialatz? tampines one leh?
i tot tampines one the kids section bigger...
no wonder bao you always stock up your own books...

Re:doodle pro
Ray at one stage also outgrown doodle pro but recently he very into drawing..so doodle pro once again his favourite pass time!

cos hor, when toddlers go to the library, they dun actually read, they go there to KPO! too many distractions lah: run around the library, hiding between aisles, looking at the mrt whizzing past. the place is fascinating to them! but to get them to read, good luck! my boy once 'stalked' an older jie jie. just kept following her around and she pai seh to ask him to go away, quite funny.

Pinkie,
re: throwing toys.
i find tat nagging dun work.
it gave the msg tat it create attention.
wat i did was each time Meg threw a toy, i will pick it up and plc it aside where she cant reach but able to see (without saying a word).

eventually, her toys will run out and she got the msg.
it worked very well and since she was 1 yr old, she dun throw her toys.

you may wanna try tis method.

Dsii,
where to get the color doddle?
sounds fun.

Char,
wow! you really stock up alot of paste n cream!

bao,
hahaha... E so cuteee, the jie jie's mommy around boh? :p

mbb2,
hmmm... once i tried to take it and put aside, he'll ngek wor... so let him ngek?

char,
erm... why need so much nappy cream ah?
shud i stock up too?

pinkie,
very farni hor? he kept gazing at the jie jie, observe what she was doing. then when she got uncomfortable, she moved away, the little stalker followed. it went on for a few aisles until i had to drag him away! kekekeke. the jie jie in question was a lower pri schoolgirl on her own, she looked so helpless so in the end had to 'rescue' her from my son's clutches!
2257141.gif

bao,
hahaha....from the way u describe, i can imagine muz be quite farni...

erm...the color doodle hor, use marker one ah?
my boy veri chew jian so i dowan him to vandalize my house leh...

bao
wah piang ur doodle pro so ex leh..hahhahaa..the one i saw at kiddy palace only ard $6plus 7 nia..hahaha..cheapo mummy dsii again..hahahaha...but is travel size one lah...shld hv bigger version one

pinkie
no lah...colour doodle not use marker...use the magnetic pen loh...last time is black n white..now got colur one...so when u draw..got colours de

dsii,
got ah? but what brand? some brandless very flimsy leh and cannot erase properly. pai seh, cos my terrors have had their fair share of destroying the flimsier versions, so now i just stick to doodle pro by fisher price!

dsii,
ooorh... ok, as long as cannot be used to vandalize my furniture i'm fine :p
i go find cheapo one test out first also, i think..

bao,
i know that type u talking about, very thin plastic film one... cos last time i play that type one..wahahahha