Mummies in Pasir Ris

nuah,
added you liaoz!

btw anyone pump esso?
got 2 pcs of $2 off Synergy Fuel with min $50 of Synergy fuel pumped @ Esso coupon to giveaway...

JTS
re: pnuemococcal

im a mummy in may forum.. but my bb was borned in Apr..

Just to share on pnuemococcal.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently.

Any mummies who hv not brought their children for pneumococcal jab pls do so esp your child is under 5 years old. Up till today, most GPs are not able to diagnose pneumococcal.

just check, it is @ EM.

We went there for asking prescription for my son's eczema. He give him a medicine like lotion but must use prescription. because last week, we went to open house @ Montessori, so we went there to buy 1 more bottle. but the lady said, that we must see him because it's more than 1 year since the last time we saw him, if we want to buy more, must come within 3 months so no need to see him. my husband so mad, he said to apply a little bit, how come 1 bottle can finish in 3 months?
so lucky next month we will see his pediatrician @ NUH so can asked him to make prescription for eczema.
hahaha.... i just copy paste about that case to my husband, and he just reply me back and he said "better not go there again".
last time when my son fever, i went to NUH, I prefer go there, because all his record in NUH already.

jekartik
i used to see him..cos last time he was the cheapest PD i visited...but he got attitude lah..hahahhaa...but after he revised his consultation..hb said everywhere oso same..no need go back to him purposely...the very lasttime we visited him was early last yr i think..when ian had very bad cough

Newmummy
oh dear..my condolences to the family

Honestly, we also find him got attitude. After I brought Yan to see him due to fever & kana 'suan' that I very ks since it is only Day 1 she got down with fever, I have blacklisted him liao.(Btw, Yan developed high fever after seeing him & ended up I need to bring her back to her regular PD)

pinkie
not sure I have you boh on my msn...if not, can you add me? [email protected]
kam sia!

Morning mummies..

so scary.. nowadays.. life is so fragile..

there's a period where most of the kids had high fever.. tiff also kanna.. i so worried.. thinking wat is happening to all the kids??

lian : now i also cannot msn in office hahaha.. but i haven try the yahoo mail the messenger inside.. it said no d/l required.. i wonder. hahaha

dsii, lbs,
hahaha.... so now, which PD is better? I think we black list him too. Husband scared already to go there.
But from first time we met him, I am not really like him, but because it's urgent, so must go there.

jekartik
I stick to the kids' regular PD at Tampines. If emergency (touch wood) during off clinic hrs, I will go down to ESH & call the PD.

me now bring ian to GP...if i will to choose..i think i prefer dr lam from glen E..iz's PD til he turned 4..then bo go PD le...but too far and too ex..hahahaha

morn mommies...
oh no... sad news... my condolences to the family...

my son haven't take pneumococcal jab leh... was still thinking wait until 2Y den juz take 1...
very scary...

mommies,
anyone has BN or preloved jigsaw puzzles to sell? looking for <font color="ff0000">9-15 piece</font> type. and also layered puzzles as well.

Mummies, JTS i also banned this 'yaya' PD from EM since the last time i visited him months ago cos my elder son was down with cold n fever. Symtoms did nt subside aft 2 days i went bk again. He said i "so KS, see him 2 days ago expect instant result". What crap???? Fever is not to be taken lightly especially for young children!

I told hb aft that we will NVR go bk to him ever again. Cos let him earn money still gotta KENA 'suan' by him.
Good luck to him! time to pay for his deeds.
but the poor child, feel so heartache for the family.

dsii, same here. heard alot of side effects of the PNC jab, i also deferred my girl's jab when she was 15mth due for the jab. I intended to postpone till she turned 2. but now reading what Newmummy shared, i think better nt take chances.

mischa
ya ya..me will go n jab him in april ...the jab still need to order leh..hahaha

sinceirty
that time u went to oxford medical hor..how long did u wait for the jab ah??