Zeena,
tmr is the end of your 2wws rite? i am so excited for you. take care, rest well tonight and hope to hear good news from you soon!

Hi ladies.. Been away for almost a week.!

Went to see doc at CARE on Mon, told doc that my IUI was unsuccessful. I was angry coz after trying IUI once, then she told me and hubby to go for the various tests. Goodness, I felt so cheated! U mean I was just 'trying out for fun' first!?!?!?! It was my first IUI, my disappointment was so much! Felt so 'toyed' with feelings.

Went to see my previous doc at Gleneagles, didn't tell him that I already tried IUI. He did the routine check then confirmed my op on friday. Went for my day surgery yday to remove my polyp in the womb.

Guess I'm a typical Singaporean, expensive stuff are possibly better. My hubby was very supportive of my decision. I've decided not to go back to CARE. Didn't want them to 'play with my emotions' again. I will be going back for follow-up on Tue. Doc said if everything goes well I can try IUI in June. Do I need to let my doc know that I did IUI once? I hope this time things work out fine!*cross fingers*

hi debz, i know how u feel. i've done one round of IUI and failed so went to IVF, i find IUI is very tough to succeed. If you can succeed in IUI, IVF is sure can. so IVF is definitely more certain compared to IVF. don't get dishearted. since u've already decided on the op, just go with it and hope for a better result. good luck for your op and take care of yr health.

Pretyy,
Sure you may store the pen with cartridge (but without needle) in fridge till jab next day. I did that as well. If i'm not wrong, manual did mentioned that as well.

Cutengel,
Don't worry, 8 eggs also good no. It's will continue these few days.

Zeena,
Are you always hungry during 2ww? I am! Too bad, i always have to eat half full becos of bloated stomach.

Hi Debz,

I have quite a bad experience with CARE too, that's why I didn't go back. But others have nice ones, so I cannot compare. CARE also try doing IUI for us, said that it is ok. We are all prepared, then they called, told me I cannot do until 2 months later, said will crash with Christmas and CNY and blah blah blah. Then I went to Thomson and Dr Cheng told me no point doing anything then, cos no chance. Told me go see TCM b4 I go to him again. At least he didn't try to bluff my money. We saw TMC for abt 1 yr and SA result improved. KK didn't even check the SA result. That's why I think I also that kind can only go for expensive one. Sigh.

Cute,
8 is good. At least you can still freeze 6 when you put 2. Will also pray for you.

hi BlesswBB,

Will ask the nurse when i start my puregon jab. so how r u feeling today? any more bloatedness? u started taking egg whites ald? i plan to start taking egg whites when i begin my puregon jabs..

hi prettylady,

now on day 10 of lucrin. scheduled to do scan on 30 apr. hopefully can start puregon jab then..

just completed the bcp yesterday. guess menses will come next week..

today is ur day 2 of puregon jab? does the bloatedness become more each day? did u start taking egg whites too?

cuteangel
the no. of embryos to put in depends on our age and if we have twins history in both families. stay positive. You have 8 little eggs waiting for u.......

nancy/rejoice,
thank you for the comforting words. Each day is a waiting game for me esp every morning when my dr will call to inform about the development of the eggs.. I will have great faith in my 8 little eggs and will stay positive..I am just so glad that the bloatedness has much improved this morning.. as for now.. I will have to get busy to clean the house as I know that after ET i will not be able to do it..

kym,
I don't know lei.. I have not asked the dr yet.. but i hope he will give me 2 weeks hospitalisation leave. I teach and it can be rather stressful to teach and stand for long hours.. in teaching, we cannot take such leave except during school hols..

Dear cuteangel,
just ask for hospitalisation leave, cos I am sure school cannot let you have leaves like this. Anyway, standing is no good, I reckon. Just take care. Have you spoken to your Principals?

lfb,
yes.. both my P and VP are very supportive.. Actually I felt very awkward when I first told them about it as both are men! they know that I waited this long..I joined the school when i first got married 7 years ago.. But I am keeping it low from the other teachers..but not easy.. they kept asking why I have been on mc for several days of the week..if you were me, what would you tell them? some of thelm quite insisting though i know that they are just concerned about me.. How the BCP going?

Anyway, the embryologist called just now to say that I got 9 embryos.. 5 are of good grades whereas 4 are of grade 2.. Actually I don't know what each grade really means..Anyone can enlighten me on this? My ET should still be on Tues, hopefully if God willings..

hi all, i've been reading the thread for awhile now trying to grasps the turmoil and emotions going through ivf. as i myself will be embarking on that journey soon. gynae booked for me the first appointment at kkivf in two weeks time. i don't know what will be going on that day..

hi cuteangel, you teach too? so do i! that's why i think i have to plan the schedule for the june holidays so that i can rest and do the procedure without worrying abt work. my doc booked the first appt for me on a friday in the morning. i don't know if i shld tell the 'heads' earlier of just claim mc on that day.

anyway good to know there's a fellow colleague here!

hi rejoice,
all the best to u on your scan this coming wed. in my case, after my scan i was to continue lucrin for 1 more week before starting puregon. so if u are following the same step, yours may possibily ard 5/8.
yup... had taken 2 jabs of puregon... so far only have slight bloatedness & tender breasts, m praying hard that i won't have migraine again.

hi budderball & zeena,
when are both of you able to confirm your pregnancies (i.e taking th preggie test)?? feeling excited for both of you....

merlenna,
Good afternoon teacher. hehehe.. it's great to hear that we are in the same field.. It's good to do the procedures in June, no need to worry bout work.. I think you should claim mc first and then see how the discussion with dr goes.. usually for first appt, dr will do an ultrascan and probably a simple blood test for you and hubby.. As for me, I only informed the P and VP when I was going through the jabs as sometimes, I have to go back to the clinic.

Keep us posted about your progress!

hi cuteangle..
good afternoon to you too!! hehe.. yeah, i know june would be perfect, but still i gotta see the q don't i? what if june is packed and i ended up having to schedule after that.. sigh! i don't want to alarm anyone from my absences but P a little particular about it. I hope she can accept my explanation..

hmm.. ultrasound again?! both abdominal and vaginal? coz i did them both already when my gynae told me to go few months back to check for any growths. ivf clinic will do another one also ah? my results are normal, thank goodness..

ok will let you know how things go on.. meanwhlie good luck to you! hope to hear good news too!

merlena,
i think if you have done the ultrasound, probably you need not need another.. anyway, it's vaginal ultrasound.You got the previous reports and print-outs of the your scan? u may want to bring them along..

if you are worried that June will be packed, which most likely will be, i think.. (at least for my sch), then why not speak to your RO first..and see what he/she says.. I am sure your P will be able to accept your explanation..Mine have been very supportive.. don't worry.

Hi Merlenna and Cuteangel,
ok, I will come clean. Hee hee, actually I teach too! Anyway, we all know how teaching job is. I told my P and VPs. They are all very, very understanding and supportive. For the next half a year, my load is planned according to my IVF result. My 2WW will be in school hols, so no problem.

Cuteangel,
What I did was I told a very close colleague. Then she can help me when I needed help in school. She will also help to answer the qns of my other colleagues. I did told her not to reveal, so she got to think of something to tell them lah. Aiya, she just tell them jokingly to mind their own business.

Merlenna,
work can NEVER be complete, this is what my pricipal said. He said we can never find the best time, so just do it. Actually they were joking with me all along when I told them, and told me to go ahead and do whatever I want, just inform them earlier. Cool huh? So that's why I will sell my life for my P and VPs.

lfb,
wow! you are in teaching as well.. you are so lucky that your load has been planned according to your ivf result... I hope my school can do that too. I have a great team in my dept and they will cover me during my absence.. my two weeks will eat into the exam and marking week.. I just hope that the kids will do well.. Your p sounded so much like my Vp. he kept telling me whatever it is, a school shuld still be able to function when one teacher is not around.. He said that family comes before work.. that was what made me decide to go ahead with ivf earlier when the dr said that my body is ready..

hi cuteangle,
the results are all with my gynae at pvt suite, i assume he will send forth the results of the scans for me. coz it was after all his recommendation. oh, yeah i guess, i shall consult my RO too.. but guy lah paise.. he dunno.. in fact i was closer with my last year's RO who knew already of my trials with TTC. she may be the better candidate. ok nvm i shall figure this out later.. hehe..

hi LFB,
woah, looks like you've got very supportive P and VP.. hmm i think maybe i can try out mine lah.. my P knows i'm TTC. maybe i shld also come clean with her that i'm doing IVF. cross my fingers she'll be ok with that too..

hi pretyy lady,
yeah you ladies are very supportive. i'm glad i found this thread. helps to go through something so crucial much easier right? my gynae at pvt suite recommend dr sadhana. thru the website i see that she (i assume is she.. hehe) is the senior consultant of kkivf. do you know anything abt her? my gynae says she's the ivf specialist and she will take care of me. haha..

hi merlenna,
believe gynaes in KKHIVF are taking gd care of all their patients. hv heard of dr sadhana but m not too familiar with him/her as mine isn't. there might have other ladies here who's also under dr sadhana & they maybe able to share w u their experiences with him/her

rejoice,
My bloatness not so bad liao. Havent start taking eggs white cos the nurse told me to take it after ER. I think i will monitor my bloatness before deciding on the eggs white. So for the time being will just eat healthly

Pretty Lady,
My breast also start feeling tender now. Bloatness not so bad. Hope our eggs is growing well.

Did you ask the est date that you going for ER?
I have checked if the eggs is growing nicely my est date for ER will be 5/5 and ET on 7/5. Getting for excited. /clipart{bounce}

merleena, cuteangel & lfb,

can i join in the crowd too? =)hehe... din know there are so many teachers here. im one of them too!

hi merleena,

welcome! it's really great to have this thread. as prettylady has said, the ladies here are all very nice and encouraging. im sure u ll enjoy your stay here. = )

cuteangel, lfb

so nice to have supportive heads. hehe.. mine not too bad too..i din really tell them but casually mention to all my P and VPs. will probably work out my next term's load with them when i succeed. hope that my et will conincide with the sch hols.

thanks pretty lady,

hope that all will go on well with min hiccups and have a smooth success. shall pray the same for u n the other ladies.. = )

rest well n relax as much as u can. maybe that might chase the migraine away..

Dear Baby low,

my apologies. Actually I mistaken CARE as in KK. My mistake. Thought they are known as CARE. I was referring to KK clinic.

Rejoice, Cuteangel, merleen,
think our job must be super stress up! Ha ha ha. Actually, I think the P and VPs nowadays are quite supporting and understanding. No one should be penalise for going for IVF. At least I think in teaching, we can have holidays for the procedure.

I haven't see any side effect of BCP. But tonight my appetite seems to be better. Have to stop, if not will die form over eating, ha ha ha!

Rejoice,Cuteangel, merleen,
It's really a good idea to undergo the procedures during the hols as it takes away some of the stress. As for me, no choice.. I hope that after ET, i will get a good rest and the school will not bog me with stuffs such that i have to work from home.. Good luck to you ladies.. After me, Rejoice should be the next to for for ER rite? I am so excited for you..

Anyway, I remembered my dr advising me to take multivits esp Vitamin B, so you guys may wanna consider popping in some.. I took the multivits for women and vitamin C diligently while before my ER..maybe these have helped me in producing that no of eggs.. no harm trying right?

Lfb,
My appetite was better when I was on BCP too, but I continued with my exercise regime and that helped me. I also realised that my appetite was not that good after BCP and during the jabbing season.. in fact I lost weight about 1 - 1.5 kg within that 12 days or so..

BlessBB,
Good luck for your ER!! Just relax your mind and enjoy each day.. I believe that when our mind is at ease and we are feeling happy, we may be able to produce healthy eggs! Excited for you too!

Anyone with OHSS,
What did Dr use to ripen your eggs, Pregnyl/ Lucrin? Will the quality be affected if not ripen by pregnyl? i tried to check on internet but no information on other drugs beside Pregnyl for rippening.

I'll be doing my ER on Wed, then KIV till 2mths later to do FET due to OHSS.

ML,
i was at TFC on Sat, din manage to reconise u. i only saw 1 lady with long hair n spec tt day but she was gg to OT when i had my jab.

Cuteangel,
I suppose you don't take TCM? Will ask my TCM doc whether I should take vitamin too. Going to her tomorrow. When I am on BCP, my appetite is better in the afternoon.

hi rejoice,

woah, now we really have a pool of teachers here. glad to know at least, we can help each other thru the hectic-ness of our workload in times like these. its the exams lah, i wanna take mc next 2 weeks i also guilty. hehe..

i really hope i will get to do it during the holidays..

Dear Merlenna,
which Doc are you with? Cos when I did my counselling, that lady told me I can tell my gynea when I want my 2WW to fall into holiday, cos she knows I am a teacher. Maybe you ask. If not, don't stress yourself out, just apply HL. Doc said we have to be stress free in order to have better chances.

morning gals!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>2WW</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>14/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/04/08</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>2WW</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>16/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Approx 30/04/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Girl</TD><TD>Lucrin</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuteangel</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyChloe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishababy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>chuafamily2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>rejoice</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Penguin
sorry. i was late for the appt on Sat. prob missed you. :p

lfb,
no, i did not take TCM. was solely on the vits..you are rite, think better ask your TCM doc first..

ML,
Don't mind can update for me? My ET is confirmed tomorrow.. I have mixed feelings. excited and a bit worried lei.. I hope everything will go just as well. .. i am still having slight bloatedness.. Is this normal after ER?

Had my ET on Saturday. Only managed to have 2 eggs of grade 4, but I am already very happy. I was so worried that none of it will be fertilised. At least now i am given a chance to be official into the 2ww.

Had my ET on Saturday. Only managed to have 2 eggs of grade 4. However, i am already very happy. Was worried that none of it will be fertilised. At least now i am given a chance to be officially into the 2ww.

After the transfer for the past 2 days, have been leaving like a queen. DH did all the housework, cook and of course served me. Ha...

have noted all the updates.

Jan, Cute
can provide me the date of your 2ww?

Cute
Dunno leh.. i didn't feel bloated at all. don't worry. If ET is tomorrow means that the eggs have reached blastocyst stage liaoz!!! Good news! Congrats!

Hi ML,
2ww start 26 April. Blood test 13 May.

I spoke to Dr Zou from AMK the other day. She was telling me that we should feel 'something' at least during the second week of 2ww. 'something' refer to bloated especially after meal. Don't know how true is it. Anyone can share.

For me, i have been having problem doing 'big business' since Sat. Very uncomfortable cos' i am so use to doing it once everyday.

ML,
I will update you soon.. after the ET tomorrow..

Jan,
Wow! I am happy for you.. You take care ok? hehehe now your hubby can manja you ah? So sweet of him.. my mom will be coming over to take care of me during the 2wwks.. rest well.. are you on HL for 2 weeks? Anyway, did you feel bloated after the ER?

Good morning nancy,
Sorry for my late reply...Yes MIA for almost 2weeks creating my website ... PM you my website and pls give me your comments.. hee hee
Ya, I went to TCM with DR Zou )AMK) on every Mon &amp; Thur in late morning.. but gg for a miss this week cos too rush as my girl not having extra classes this week.

Hi Nancy / ML /Nicole-G
Checking with you ladies, are your doing your puregon jab using "Pen" or "Needle".
I have a "Pen" thot passing to you gals (FOC) since i am not using it any more. Interested ? cos i find it a waste since it is not cheap just used it once....
Just PM me with your address if interested (Sorry know quite pai sei to reply here .. hee hee .. 1st who send me your address, i will mail to her .. hee hee