Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Bubbleangel,

The hair dryer I dont think I need the adapter, as for the HK phone is $10 the kitty body can open one. nite light the $10 like a socket type which you can plug in on the wall. Hope you know which one I want...Thanks and will collect altogether.

bubblesangel,
Wat r the items ur sis hav?? Coz' i saw some of the gals ordering liao. I haven made my orders leh. Didnt log in during the CNY mah.Sob sob...

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
Welcome back gal..!! Alamak. How come the airpot so cuckoo can loose your carton one?? Hope you can get it back yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen</font>,
The chair looks nice leh. But $29.90 kinda ex lor. I discuss with hubby first then let you know hor. Cos I'm changing maid this month so expenses shoot up again. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
The shower head not working leh. After I attach to my shower hose and switch on the tap, no lights come on leh. Even when I on the water prssure to high high still no light. Then hor, the shower head (the part where the water come out), cannot screw on tight leh. Keeps coming loose. Can change or not huh???

janet,
thanks for the advice. hubby and i going with practically an empty luggage, so that means we are entitled to 30kg together. i'll see how lah, if exceed then i may have to get a courier company to ship back some of my loots. hopefully i don't need to, but can't really say anything now, cause i also plan to buy some household stuff for my new home (we just bought a flat in bishan). the last time i went to bangkok i lugged back 2 huge thai cushions!! it's those triangle ones you can extend and become a mat on the floor. very nice and comfortable, now it's become my dd's fave place to sit in the living rm and watch tv liao!

msbrown,
welcome back! can't wait to see your loots! must tell me where i need to go and what i need to buy hor! also, do you have any maps, brochures, etc you can lend me? i can pick up from you tonight leh, after dinner. later i sms you hor?

Lani,
dun bring too many clothings there lor =)...then can buy more hk things bk =).how many days u going BKK?Taking Tigerair?

thanks for the warm welcome. keke...

Nikita/Acthia/Feifei,
Ya lor, I lost 1 carton of HK stuffs but a small carton. BUT inside are 3 items which I LOVE most. haiz... so SUAY lah. But I got 5 big cartons and yesterday I was so tired that I didn't hv the energy to quarrel wif the ppl in Tigerair.

Let's juz pray that I can re-cover the lost lor.

Anyway, I'm rather busy today lor so I'll post the items only tonite lah huh.

Lani,
Actuali I dont hv much maps or name cards to show u lor. I actuali hv 1 Bangkok map which I used to walk to Central Departmental store. It can be taken from the taxi stand or the airport itself. But if u wana take from me, u can come tonite, no problem.

<font color="0077aa">Janet,</font>
I am Here... silent reader.. cos i hv nothing to contribute!!!

i bought this HK tape dispenser fm MT at S$2.00
705363.jpg

shanshan
Total$6.50
email me ur add so i can send to u tomorrow.As for the $ when u free then transfer to me.

705368.jpg

$25(saw in jurong last weekend but i still like the apple .ser one )

705369.jpg

Have this too brought at $4 last friday in Jurong ext

VQ,
Huh..u bought at such a cheap price only ah?? Reali need to bang wall liao me. Haha...

Lingling,
Ytd did u go fetch ur gal?? Coz' ytd i went to fetch my gal mah, but when i reach my daughter told me ur gal left liao.

msbrown,
Hope u can get back your lost carton!
Waiting to see your posting tonite!

blurqueen,
ya, i fetch my gal everyday. Your gal not taking sch bus?

My booking for the bazaar is on Saturday. Aiyoh.. won't get to see you liaoz..

I pray hard you get your carton back. Must be so heartpain now. *sayang-sayang* hor. Anyway, you have a good rest now.

Lingling,
My gal is taking sch bus, but coz' nw its my off peak period, so sometimes im able to fetch her back loh. Ytd when i reach, she was oreadi standing at the front side gate waiting for me.

Oh ya...dat day so funi leh. My gal suddenly ask me 'mummy is ur fren's name call Tong Ling Ling??' I ask her yes, y leh?? Den she pass me a piece of paper, ur gal wrote ur full name & gave it to my gal. Haha...

acthia,
U only booked for one day ah?? Ah ya no choice leh, im working on sat, so only can make it on sun nia. Cant get to see u liao men.

Msbrown,
Really so happy that you're back! When you have rested enough, can write a customer complaint via their website to them for their poor service. How can they lost their passenger's cartons?? If this thing would to let the mass public know, reputation drop le. Yup, we would be praying for the lost box. Hope can take it back. Know you very busy, dun disturb u le. Concentrate on your work 1st cos u sure got lots of stuff to settle since u flying to Jpn the day after tomorrow. Take care ya!

VQ,
U got a good deal buying the tape dispenser at $2. Think msbrown and I got it at $6 from JP stall. U went MT stall got saw new stuff? Any cabinets?

Yah lor. I only book for 1-day cos Sunday I not free mah. Gotta go church for mass and need to go maid agencies to look for new maid. sigh...

acthia,
spoil?? oh no...then u pass bk to me n hopefully can get it exchange

blurqueen,
$17 for the shower head.

U refer to below 2 archives to see wat r the items lor

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/696483.html?1171598520

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/697443.html?1171727575

If u wan any, u can add on to the list.

Below updated list as of now..
Items tt need to wait:
- egg pan w/o cover (nikita)
- tissue contain (acthia)
- egg pan w/o cover (Szu)
- shower head (Szu)
- egg pan w/o cover (ling ling)
- egg pan w/o cover (lanichua)
- egg pan w/o cover (wlml2402)
- shower head (ylyl)
- egg pan w/o cover (purin)
-Hk telephone $10 (dior)
-HK nite light (pulg to wall) (dior)
-HK hair dryer (dior)
-HK soap dispenser (dior)

dior,
Ok..noted

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
Yup. Long long story lah. Bus basically, need to change cos my current maid not performing up to standard + other mental issues lor. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">bubblesangel</font>,
I tink is spoilt lah. Cos even with full water pressure still no lights leh. So how to meet har??
Btw, me want 1-more plug-in night light. Hv added my order in.

Items tt need to wait:
- plug-in night light (acthia)

- shower head (Szu)
- shower head (ylyl)
- Hk telephone $10 (dior)
- HK nite light (pulg to wall) (dior)
- HK hair dryer (dior)
- HK soap dispenser (dior)

bubblesangel,
Pls add in my orders;

Items tt need to wait:
- plug-in night light (acthia)
- shower head (Szu)
- shower head (ylyl)
- Hk telephone $10 (dior)
- HK nite light (pulg to wall) (dior)
- HK hair dryer (dior)
- HK soap dispenser (dior)
- 2 sets of HK shower head (blurqueen30)
- tissue & cotton holder (blurqueen30)
- soap dispenser (blurqueen30)

acthia,
ic... difficult to get a good maid also hor?

hv u posted the pics of the towel set which u bot at Kitty Palace the other? hee...cos I saw KK has the other set, red in color one lor.. =)..can't find the design which u bot...so nice leh...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei</font>,
hehhe... I so busy until forgot to post pics. Now my stupid camera spoilt again. Cannot switch on at all. sigh...
Called Panasonic, they said to bring back for repair again. aarrgghh....!!!
kao_angry.gif

<font color="aa00aa">bubblesangel</font>,
Me will most prob be in city or west area.
Will confirm with you again on Friday can??

msbrown,
oh if you don't have much map, brochure, etc then it's ok. i can just get the city map from the airport when i arrive. did you buy all your HK stuff from Central? or where else did you go? can i check hor, how much airport tax we need to pay when we leave bangkok ah? i need to make sure i change enought $$ lah, cause i going to money changer later. thanks!

acthia,
huh? west n town? means 1 end of the other
Ok..u let me know again..

Nikita,
Its bright but then nt like our light lk tt lah...hmm...how to explain?
i think nt as bright as big torch light for u to find clothes kekeke
u wan to try?

Lani Chua,
I only have 1 map but I dont need it lah coz I already know where & where juz take 1 in case lor. But it can be easily obtained from the airport or the airport taxi stand.

I bought some items from Chinatown but Chinatown I oso duno how to tell u how to go coz it's those wholesale centre then u hv to go into their small lane to find those shops. Lots of them. I spent abt Baht 3000 there lor. U take a cab from yr hotel & go there. It's very far one. Cab fare abt Baht 100+ only. Definitely less than Bath 150 but oso gotta depend on the traffic lor.

The airport tax is Baht 700.

Can I ask when u gog ah? Coz I lost 1 carton of the HK stuffs & Got 3 items I liked very much lor. If u gog to Central, can help me buy? I try to find pictures & show u. I oso lost the storage box in tat carton lor. So sad! I doubt very much I can recover that carton of HK lor.

blurqueen,
ha...ha... my gal so funny! Write my name n give it to your gal! Don't wonder, my gal ever asked me what is your name? I told her, i don't know your actual name! Then she still said: your friend leh, u dun know her name!"
so when u going to fetch your gal again, then we can meet each other

Lingling,
Haha...ya loh both of them so funi. They must hav asked each other wats our names lah. My gal still told me wats her best frens' names. Ur gal's name oso inside the list leh. Haha...

Me most likely going again tmr loh. Hav to confirm again.

hi bubblesangel,
sorry for the late reply.. yes would like to get it.. waiting list means if ppl dun wan alr den i can buy or have to wait for item to arrive? hehe..

Continue to hound the airline. That's how they work one. They always "scared" of difficult customer. call their HQ and blast them off. Complain their atrocious service, blah blah.. then if they rude to you, threaten to report to their GM then to newspaper. The company sure kuai-kuai do investigation one and suddenly, can find your stuffs liaoz. Unless really totally MIA lah.

I know cos I'm in hospitality industry mah. Complain kings/queens always get their way one.
(no offence har... not saying you complain queen hor) Just informing you how to get their butts moving lah.

Jacqueline,
oopss...cant rem wat i write to u le
anyway, the waiting list means item i do not hv on hand n u wan, then u hv to list it dwn.
If i hv, then i can pass to u straight away n u no nd to put into waiting list.

Lani/Bubblesangel,
Ya, I did buy a travel insurance from NTUC. I juz called them & asked abt the claims. Will submit my claims tml once I get all the documents ready.

Pray I can claim then not so headache.

Hi Msbrown,
Welcome back!

Ya... very heart pain to lose luggage. I had one experience but managed to recover. But did not have good night till they recovered it.

Hi Serene,
Where did you see the chair? I don't have that design. Remember seeing it at BM central but selling at $30.90.

msbrown,
Hopefully can claim lor...cheerup ger...

tink u need more rest cos u flying to Japan on thurs liao, bery tiring for you leh....