Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
Oh.. so happy for you!! Hugz hugz

<font color="aa00aa">Janet</font>,
I would prefer to hire filipino cos of religion. For Indo, mostly muslim and I'm not comfortable.
Unless can find good christian Indo maid. I managed to shortlisted 1 filipino last evening.
Tonight go for 2nd look to make sure.

Acthia,
There are Indonesian gals who are Christians too. So you are going for a transfer maid ?

Purple Penguin,
I am happy for Ms Brown too.

The one I saw yesterday is not transfer maid. She's new and here on social visit pass to see whether she can find suitable
employer. She has 1-yr work experience with Chinese family (2A & 2C) in Hong Kong, Single and 27yrs. Seems quite
enthusiastic and cheerful too. Salary is $350 and 2-off days p/mth.

sigh... now gotta cough up $$$ for agency fee and ticket to send my current back home.

acthia,
Ya its true. I oso prefer to hire filipino maid. They r more educated, n they learn tings faster than indo maids. As we r all working mums, we reali hav no time to fuss over the maids loh. Juz wan them to learn fast & of course priorities are to look aft our kids well.
My filipino maid has been with me for 2 yrs liao. She is still ok lah, dats y i let her go out once every one mth. She would juz attend church service, den send $$ hm & after that will come back liao. If she will be late, she will give me a ring loh. I told her b4 mah, i trust she wont learn bad tings outside. If ever she betray my trust, OFF she goes men!
At the moment she is stil all rite loh. She helps my elder gal with her spelling & homework etc. Oso cook for the family & look aft my niece too.

msbrown,

Happy for you leh =)...

Purplepenguin,
KK have the timer meh?hmm...dun tink i saw it leh..hmm...

Bubblesangel,
U saw the timer also?

msbrown,
Great to hear tt!! *yippy*
Did u buy extra of the picnic storage box? If hv, can i get one from you?..i hv been eyeing the picnic storage box for v long le
kao_shy.gif

feifei,
ya...i think i saw b4 in singapore but cant rem le..mayb is kai kai lor

tt time wan to buy but then hb said digital spoil easily cos last time i got 2 digital timers all spoil v fast so nv buy lor

acthia,
Re: shower head
My hubby told me got someti to pull b4 light cm out 1 leh...cos i hv one at hm n he fix it so he knows..then he say the head portion (whereby water cm out) is lk tt loose loose one.

u wan to go hm n try again?

<font color="aa00aa">Blurqueen</font>,
Yup. I also agree with you lor. That's why my main priorty when looking for maid is they must be experienced, initiative and
independant. I dun like those blur-blur types lor. I also want those who likes children and can guide them when I'm not home.

My current one is "useless" when it comes to my gals. Ask her look after but keep running off to do housework. Then if
my gals says dun want to eat, she won't feed. Plus like to give excuses. *haiz* Scold her also like tat. Stubborn like mule.

feifei
yup, i bot it at KK last month, then din see it anymore liao. Think they have another design of timer...

msbrown
we're all so excited to see your loot & any extra stuff you got for us. Hope you have settled down already in your work. Gotta plan for your trip to Japan now hor? Pls take care of your health ya?

<font color="aa00aa">Bubblesangel</font>,
Oh!! Like tat hor. Okie. I go home tonight and try out again then update you tomolo. Thks yah.

Bubblesangel,
ic..but look so cute hor..keke

purplepenguin,
hmm...maybe sold out liao =(... Ya lor, msbrown going Japan tmr...so excited for her but must be bery tired and rush lor...poor ger...

acthia,
Maybe your maid duno how to handle kids...

msbrown,
So hapi for u that u've found ur lost carton. At least got back all the hk tings u love men. Do post the pics of the goodies u've got frm BKK for us to drool ok. ;p

acthia,
Ya loh. I oso wan them to be independent loh. I told my maid, as im working, so she would face the kids more often than me, so she must be able to handle & coax my kids to eat when they wont eat. Nt that they throw tantrum dun wana eat den she juz walk away. Dats nt the way loh. Told her liao, i've got pressure at work liao, so would nt wana fuss abt her again when im at hm. Xian men!

Dat time i hired her was bcos' she has 2 kids ard the same ages as my kids too. N wat i was hapi to see was, when i went to fetch frm my maid agency, she has the initiative to come forward to play with my gals & tok to them.

feifei
ya lor, quite rushed, but that time she said she juz need to work 1/2 day in Japan, then the rest of the days on her own, also quite good leh... i remember i also went to US for 2-day conference but i was there for 1 week in total to tour ard lor, kekeke...

Acthia,
Looks like your present maid has no patience for kids and don't even like to look after them. This way, she has to go already. Your priority when looking for a maid is must love kids.
She wants to finish her housework asap so that she can have free time.

Ms Brown,
Have you packed up for the trip to Japan ?

msbrown!
welcome back n happy to hear u hv found the lost carton.
Now happier n more mood to go Japan hor. keke

Okie, bon voyage to Japan! Take care ah!

My current one at first also quite good. When I brought my gal to the agency to interview her, she can play with her. She also
got 2 kids so I tot she will know how to handle children. Who knows, after 6-mths service, she really start to slack. Start to
bo-chap my gals, then compare what my gals to her children. Somemore keep telling me I buy things so expensive..
blah..blah.. All this I can still tahan. Close 1-eye if need cos her housework not bad. But the worse part is over CNY period,
she said she cannot wear red. The reasons is cos 8-yrs ago back in pilippines, got someone put "black magic" on her.
Shocker lor. So now super uncomfortable with her at home. Even if she telling lies, I quite jittery cos dun know her mental got
problem or not. So pek chek now.

Acthia,
I read ur posting in the other thread on ur maid.
Hmm.. so qiao lor, my miad oso told me there is really such black magic n RED colours back there.

Her sister kena lor, cos she dun want to marry the man, so the man put this black magic on her.
Now her sis face like charcoal but her hand, legs all normal cols.
Oso cannt wear or c red cols. Not sure why. My maid oso dun knw why, just maybe part ofteh black magic.

And they do hv lion dance. But theirs is more fierce, they wld attack anything in RED. Not sure why oso. Even the cigratte brand with RED col. oso attack.

But change would be better for you since you r already feeling uncomfortable.

<font color="aa00aa">Msborwn</font>,
Have a good trip to Japan. I went there for my honeymoon and love it so much. If you like Japanese food then it's foodie heaven
cos can find food everywhere. The best are those noddle stalls in the train station. Simple yummy.

Hope to see even more of your HK loots when you come back...!!! Have s afe trip yah

Ms Brown,
Budget tight, otherwise will ask you to help me get another birth date towel.

Acthia,
It's about time yr maid goes. All her nonsense has surfaced. BTW, what has your buying expensive things got to do with her ? She has no right to comment at all.

Fei Fei,
I love that teddybear cupboard, but I think it's $100 or close to that amt.

<font color="aa00aa">hoho03</font>,
Aiyoh.. now I see your post lagi more uncomfortable and scared liaoz.
I tot only Indo got people practice this. Who knows philippines also have.
Worse is the person who kena is not someone else but my current maid.

It's so weird about the colour RED being associated with it.
HHmmm.. for my new maid, tink I will question her whether she can wear RED or not.

acthia,
Huh! This is quite bad. No wonder u wana send her back. My maid ok lah...she still can click with my relatives loh. Everytime when we playing mj until quite late (sometimes can be until nex morning), she still take the initiative to make coffee for my relatives loh.
Mine was housework she's still nt dat gd, but i understand loh. Coz' she has to look aft 3 kids. Early morning she has to wake up early to wait for my BIL to bring my niece over my hse b4 7pm. Then she will wake my younger gal up for milk, aft that to bring her to sch at 8.30am.
Dats nt the end...after she got hm, she has to cook for my kids, wake my elder gal up at 10am, bath & give her lunch, after that she will bring my elder gal down at 12.20pm to take sch bus.

My current maid wont say anything abt the tings i bought for her loh. Dat time i went BKK, i oso bought her many clothes. Den during the CNY i oso bought her red & pink tops. She even wore it on 1st day of CNY. Unlike my previous maid, i bought her tops for CNY, she would juz leave it aside on the bed. Dat time i saw it mah, so i 'suan' her loh, say y she find the tops too cheapskate ah?? If nt hw come dun even bother to take a look??!! Hai...

Yah lah. I also fed-up with her questioning me cos she got no right. So me at my limit with all these nonsense.
Worse part is now I gotta change maid when the stupid new ruling about increase in maid wages from philippines comes in.
Dunno how it's gonna affect me lor. Hear that HKG and Taiwan already approved the move.

Yah lor. So me now on a search for a new and hopefully better maid. But so sianz leh. All the cheaper agencies that charge
$188-$388 dun have any good transfer maids. They only got those who work only for 6-9 mths then employer dun want. If not, its those
really old like 37yrs onwards.

The one I saw yesterday the agency fee is super ex lor. $488 - but includes all charges liaoz (BG/Insurance/Thumbprint/Medical check/etc). No other hidden costs.

You all got any good agencies to recommend can PM me pls?? Thks lots lots

The agency you recommended, the service good lor. A pity they dun have suitable maids at the moment leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies</font>,
Sorry har... side track on the maid issue.
706293.gif

acthia,
dun be scare! u did her no wrong! U gt give her rice to eat, bed to slp! No need scare! I always tell myself this!

Hmm.. but i think u better find a gd reason why u r sending her off. I mean in case she try to be funny.. u knw wat i mean..

My ah ma, used to hv this maid. WE cannt tahan. tell lies oso, cny eve go market buy oranges! which market open on cny eve!faint!
Gt bf smemore! haiz...

So we decided to send her off, to end our worries. On tt day, we send her back to agent (tt day then we ask her to pack), she cry lah, kneel down lah, pull my mil legs. FAINT!

Btw my maids(including ah ma) all indos.

Acthia,
Does ur maid knows U gg to change her and send her back? Best dun let her know anything just give her abt 2hrs allowance to pack her stuff and best if adults are around.
Heard many scary stories abt maid after they know tt they will be send back.

Acthia,
Do not alert your maid that you are sending her back until 2 hours b4 you send her to airport. If possible, do NOT let your kids be around.
It's so damn ridiculous for the maid to question her employer about things she buys. If my maid does that, OFF she goes. Even my hubby doesn't question me.

Express service is not bad. The staff knows I am not fussy and if I complain about the maid, that means she is too much already.

Ms Brown,
You have any excess loots to let go ?

<font color="aa00aa">hoho03</font>
Thks for the links.

<font color="aa00aa">Szu</font>,
No she dun know yet. But last night she did ask me if the maid salary really increase to USD$400 how?? I said no choice.
I not enough $$$ to pay her so cannot keep her lor. Then she said like that she dun want to work as maid anymore.
She wants to go home to her children and family.

Thks for the advise. I was just wondering when to tell her she going back. When do I tell her agency huh??

Thks for the advise too.

But I ask you all something hor. She's on off day this sunday to send $$ & things back home.
So I should still pretend dun know anything right??

acthia,
My filipino maid i got her at $388 loh. Oso including everything. Actually i used to tink that transfer maids r all no gd too. But come to tink of it, some of them might be bcos they look after old folks, den aft the old folks passed away, they see no need to hire maid liao, so they got to send the maid away. So nt all transfer maids r bad.

My agency is sinar mas maid agency at Balestier shopping complex loh. I found my current maid through their bio-data, den got her fone no at philippines, i called her up, ask her if no off day she wana work for me?? If she ok with it den come over, if she nt ok with it, den no pt. I shortlisted a few to call mah. Most of them oso said they wan off day, so forget it. Until i got my current maid.

Actually if u r scare she will create a scene when she know u sending her back, u can arrange with ur agent to come pick her up. Like my previous maid, my agent came with my new maid, left my new maid one flr below, den went up ask my maid to pack up & leave with her. After that den i went to pick up my new maid downstairs. So dat they wont get to meet each other mah.

acthia,
But when u hire ur maid, is she allowed off day one?? If yes, den u juz let her off dis sun. Pretend as if duno anything. Its best u get ur agent to come pick her up. Send ur kids to ur parent's hse for a few hrs. After she left liao, den u bring them hm. If they ask, juz tell them aunty went back to see her parents.
Dats wat i told my elder gal when my previous maid went hm.

acthia,
u can let her agency know in adv n arrange them to go to ur hse to tk the maid away.

last time i also got maid n i did not tell the maid anyti b4 hand...i arrange wif the agency to c when is convenient for them to pick her up...the agency came at nite abt 10+pm n tis tupid maid (always sleep b4 us) went to sleep le so when the agency guy came, i went to the room to wake her up n ask her to pk n go.....v jue hor haha but then no choice 1 lor

acthia,
u mention she is sending $$ n things back this sunday.
Pls go with her n make sure none of the things esp. jewelleries is not urs hor.

i dun really like to give off days to maid. so i told my maid, i will brng u out go jalan no need off days. u need to buy anything, but when we go shopping.
1stly, i scare she gt bf. 2ndly, scare she learn funny things fm outside.

Acthia,
you say your maid so bad already, my even worse...all the things you say she also have plus she is super lazy super lier too..Dont know why I can stand her nonsense for 6 mths already..too good to her already..I bring her to restaurant and buy shoes and some clothing for he when she first came its like I owe her one la..Never even say thank you..I ask her I owe you money is it??? I'm going to select for a new one today already cant stand it anymore...she is a experience mum but bath my newborn first day back home with cold water...going crazy...lucky never kanna post-natal blues because of her..I told my DH from day 1she is making me 'SIOW" not she 'siow'. Hope we can both get a good maid this time..I wish my previous maid will call me and tell me she wants to come back, she work for me for 6 yrs...she can do everything, I like taitai no need to do anything but now like maid doing everything cause she is not doing what I want her to do...Should have ex her long ago..

<font color="aa00aa">Dior</font>,
Aiyoh.. your maid really 'jialat' man. Yah. better change her too. We get maid is to ease our workload not to make us go 'seow' lor. Pray you get good maid too. Btw, you getting Indo or Filipino har??

Morning ladies.....

This morning, I'm feeling much much much better than yesterday liao. keke, coz I've re-covered my lost carton. Yippie Yippie YEAH!!!!!!

Acthia,
Sorry huh to interupt on the maid thingy hor. But hor, my advice lah, DONT EVER tell yr maid u r gog to send her back! U hv to do this all secretly lor. I mean dont even tell her anything until the last day when you are sending her back to the maid agency for them to arrange for her to go back. Coz I ever heard some maids are not mentally sound & they can do anything if they know u r sending her off. PLS HOR! Be careful ya.

I helped you get the place mats & coasters liao so see how many sets you wana take. Actuali I wana buy more but then I dont know if you'll think it's expensive a not.

I'm rounding the sum up & selling in 1 set of 1 coaster & 1 place mat at SGD5.50.
706397.jpg

Lani,
Thanks ya, dont need to trouble you liao. hehe, I've got back what I've lost. So HENG hor. hoho... When they called me last nite, I was shouting over the phone " YEAH YEAH YES YES!!! " Even the caller says " Wa! She's so happy " keke.....

I've got lots of items back but no time to reali take pictures for u to see lor. Got some extras so can sell to you ladies. U see if any of you wants a not.

1) Tissue Pack of 6's. I've got 10 packs of them but I duno if u ladies. I hv togo check how much they are coz I cant rem liao.
706398.jpg

2) 3 Hard Plastic Cups. SGD5 each.
706399.jpg

3) 4 Square Saucers. SGD3.50 each.
706400.jpg

4) 4 Round Saucers. SGD3.50 each.
706401.jpg

5) 8 HP Screen Cleaner. 4 Red & 4 Pink. SGD1 each.
706402.jpg

6) 1 Paper Clips. SGD2.50 each.
706403.jpg

7) 8 Paper Clips. SGD1 each.
706404.jpg

8) 2 Big Airtight Containers. SGD10 each. Height abt 15cm and width 10cm
706405.jpg
706406.jpg

9) 1 Hard Plastic Drinking Glass. SGD10 each.
706407.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Msbrown</font>,
Oh... really happy for you too. Thks thks for the maid thingy advise.

Btw, I want the follw items hor!!

1) 4 sets x place mats+ coasters - ($22)
2) 1x Air-tight container - ($10)
3) 2x round saucers - ($7)

That's all. Thks so berry much. *muacks-muacks*