Dr Han How Chuan from KKH

Wow...flo u even have his Hp no har. He is really good and responsible hor, trying his best to satify patient's needs and help.

Flo, have you recovered from the bleeding? what did the doctor say? Really have to rest well caused taking care of baby is really not easy.

Hi Coral, sorry to reply this late. I was quite lucky, my labour pain lasts only about 3 hours or so. Then tried pushing for abt 10 times before my boy was delivered. actually after pushing for about 5 times, i wanted to give up coz too tired liao, but the midwives and Dr Han kept encouraging me to push harder each time.
And I remembered Dr Han also asked me to place my foot on his side of his body as a support for pushing. I think I nearly kicked him in the end.lol..
when is your EDD?

chloe: he gave me hp no long time ago b4 i got preggie.. was his patient b4 i got preggie mah, had some pain in my womb so i guess he gave just in case anything happen wen im overseas...

i got slight piles, now okie liao... im better with catching my bb patterns as the bb gets older...

Can experience mother help me.

My wife keeps having Nausea whole day. though A/P HAN have prescripted the med, But she will fall asleep almost immediately, as she working, so stop taking the med.

Does anyone know of any other methods to helps prevent or lesser the nausea.

Thankyou

Can try :
1) Drink a cup of hot condensed milk
2) Eat small meals whole day and snack "su dang bing" to absorb the gastric juice.

It helps during my time, No harm trying out.

Hi Flo, wow, you're very brave to go w/o epi. Last time Dr Han said I needed to induce. First thing I said was I need epi! Hahaha.

Aniways, i think epi cause slight back aches now. Went to see a few tcm for lower back ache and all said that.

hi kell: tks now I think back I oso think I very brave haha but somehow I think his patients all can do without epidural..

Backache: I dun koe how bad is urs but I do have nagging back aches oso ... The aches is from my lazy posture wen breastfeeding n the constant walking my girl to sleep.. For my gal got no ability to self soothe n she rejects pacificer, so I suffer haha

I also have back pain especially when my menses date is near. I cant stand straight after sitting for sometimes and just have my MRI scan done.

Have been enduring breast engorment for the past few days as i am trying to stop my milk flow. My breast is now hard as rock and is really, really painful and i cant sleep properly due to the pain. Really want my life... Think is the most painful experience after childbirth. Hope it will be over very soon...

Cindy,
cabbage is of no use for me leh... i now use hot towel to ease the engorment, but it only help abit but i cant give up down since i have already endure the pain for the past few days.

Hi , My edd is on Sep.. i very scared leh... nature birth is very painfull right ? I visit Dr Han also.. he vey nice ...

Hi shirely,
Yap is very painful but is a very memorable experience too. I never regret going throught natural birth w/o epi.

No need to be scare lar, when the times come u will not have time to think about it. Just follow his instruction closely lor...

oic... my col said eat more fish and drink papaya with milk drinks can increase milk supply isnt tru ...DId you breast feed ?

yap... I breastfeed for almost a year and have just successfully stop the flow. Not sure if it is true as i did not encounter any problem with milk supply but i also heard alot of ppl saying that.

oh thanks choegal.. you got how many kids ? this is my 1st time , so a lots of things i dont know.. i felt worry but i will try to relax ...now i 5 months liao, next monday go check scan at kk.. maybe can know the gender liao

Sorry, I was trying to click on the overall bill thread above but was prompted with an error page. May I know the range how much it will cost for normal delivery @ TPS? Thanks

Hi Chogal

oic... DO you know that whether i should let dr Han know that i going to Breast feed ? i scare i dont have supply , maybe he can advise me

Hi Friend , I jest atend the breastfeed class and kk.. My breast is flat one ... how huh ? they ask me to look for consiltant ... hai

shirley: got mummies in my thread who got short nipple dont latch , they just express out and feed bb.. still going strong after 4-5 months.. u can try this way

breastfeeding can be quite difficult in the 1st month esp for 1st time mummy like me.. but the lactation consultant in KKH (yan ping) is very helpful, i call her almost 4-5 times during my confinement and taught me step by step... she didnt need me to go down to KKH as she say confinement must rest just give me instructions over the phone.. other private hospital will need mummy to go down for consultation...

so dont worry so much...

Hi Flo
Thanks . I just went to see Yan Ping yesterday.. She really good. SHe tech me how to do...
I hope i can success...

Can I check with u, if I go to TPS, will the doctor be able to do the detailed 20th week screening by himself? Or still need to go to the sonographer?

Thank you so much

hi yummy,
detail scan is done by sonographer using more specific machine and screen. But i am not sure if it can be done by Dr Han personally.

Hi Chloegal,
Thanx for the info cause im still looking for a gynae. Im still choosing between Dr Han and Dr John Tee... Dunno who to choose.

Anyone have Dr han email add? the email add previously posted '[email protected]', i couldn't send email to him. I really need to ask him Qn. He's not my gynae yet. But will find him as my gynae.

yummy: the detailed scanning is done by professional which is of no people skills *duhs* i ask question, she told me she will tell me things i need to know AFTER the scan.. sianz

but other than tat i totally enjoyed the scan! like watching movie man... so nice.. big LCD tv, stereo sound lol

after the scan, will go see dr han than he will explain to u lar... n will confirm ur gender

HI all
I vist dr han yesterday, i now 30 weeks , my baby is 2.4 kg already. SO worry leh... He said is big but he will monitor for 1st... sad

Hi Shirley, why must you be sad, you should be happy and enjoy your pregnancy. Fyi, my baby was delivered by Dr Han ad she weighs 4.03kg.
(normal delivery)
Giving you some support...

Hi Cindy

Thanks .. I tok too big i can not natural birth . till now i put on about 15 kg already. I a bit worry about my weight, but everytime i visit doctor Han he keep tell me dont worry about my weight.. hee

Do you know how much KKH charge on A1 and B1 bed for delivery? i visit doctor han at AMK clinic , i can only choose A1 or B1 1sn;t? As so far he did not mention about the room cahrges

Hi Shirley,
yes, you can only choose A1 and B1. But B1 got 2 packages, premier or classic. For premier, Dr Han will help u to set drip etc but for classic, the dr will only come when you are about to delivered.

Not very sure about charges. See him at TPS last time, Around wks 32, the nurse will talk to you about the price and packages so that you can book your package but not sure how they do it in Ang Moi Kio. Maybe during your next visit, remind him that you have not booked your package yet. Then maybe dr han could ask someone to talk to you about the packages.

Take Care and enjoy your pregnancy....

Hi ChoegaL

Thanks . I will ask him during my next visit. I think take premier better ba. BUt i will only take B1 because A1 should be very expensive. Im private patient ...

Hi Shirley, I delivered in 2001 and they dun have the pte suite. I stayed in A1 and dun think it is expensive. Since you are consulting in AMK, dun need to go for premier cos I felt that the delivery ward midwives (very experience and nice) and doctors are ok. Dr Han will come and do the delivery for you.

HI , Just visit dor han today.. 33 weeks , my baby is 2.7 kg. He said if too big maybe cannot go nature birth.. i think i better control my diet ba

Hi shirley,

sometimes its really difficult to control diet as we have craving. Maybe should eat less rice or high carbo and sugar content foods. My gal is only 2kgs at 34wks.

When is your EDD? Guess you must be getting more and more excited liao.

HI Chloegal

28 sep. Ya lor. I now very excited and worry dont know will it be early . Very hot and tired.. I got piles leh... painful.

hi all...

shirley: aiyo i oso got piles then, apply the cream he give, drink prune juice... note after giving birth oso will come bac one coz i kena... think u better get those warm bath to sit on... i didnt get coz dun koe lor, in the end suffer in silence

big bb never mind, my gf small size type (lightweight at 40kg type) gave birth 2 mths ago wif dr han, 3.9kg natural wif epi... he never even wanna c-sect her despite bb was facing the other way and bum stuck at the ribs.. 2 man had to help her push... dun worry u r in safe hands

A or B class really depends on u lar... my gf had to be induced as she was overdue 4 days... so they were in the ward for 1 day + wait in comfort (A class).. total plus delivery was 3 days

but my case, i went straight to the delivery suite n was in the ward (A too) for recovery... so was very short 1 1/2 days

HI Flo

Thanks .. But dr han advise me for C section leh... I want natural birth. THis coming sat visit him again then see what she said.. Piles really very painful.. I already prepared that after give birth will have again.. sad

bo pian if need csec... if not cut below alot of times leh... my gf kena 3-4 cuts coz head to big... so i guess at the end it really depends... see wat he says lor..

if csec promises a healthy bb, y not babe

ya lor..see how. THis sat i going to kk do scaning , doc han want to know how big is the baby then see how.

anyone use Nuby products ? isnt good ? Nuk and Nuby which one better ?

Hi Shirley and all,

My 2nd baby was born almost 3.6kg and it was a normal delivery. During my last trimester, Dr Han even joked that he may have to see me at the clinic lobby cos i was putting on too much weight and that i may not be able to walk thru his door! I did have some difficulty pushing the baby out and dr Han got a colleague to help him and me. It was quite an experience. I think Dr Han is very pro normal delivery. So dun worry, u r in very good hands. Good luck!!

Hi Shirley, dun worry so much like mummy lee said Dr Han is very pro natural. When I delivered my 2nd baby, I told Dr Han I wana a c-section cos when I scan that time, my baby was in in a breach position, he told me lets wait and see (cos I find that natural is damn painful...) but after a few visit Dr Han said that 99% I will have natural birth... true enough it was natural birth and my girl weighs 4.02kg.

Wow Cindy, bet it must be very painful. I was in great pain aft delivering my #2. I actually asked to stay one extra day at KKH. Dr Han was good, he came by twice to check on me and was very concerned abt why i wanted to stay an extra day.

The pain was bearable,I stayed 3 days in the hospital and Dr Han was also concerned and I told him that my CL will be in Sin only on the 3rd day. I was so touched by his nice gesture, he came back to see me on a Sun am (I delivered on Sat at 1am). He is really a nice and caring doc.

I remember when i delivered my third child. He came to see me at around lunch time. When he saw me curling up in bed and my lunch left untouch, He was very concern. He thought that i was in great pain and ordered a stronger painkiller for me. He also advise me to get up and walk abit so can recover faster. He ask me if i have seen my baby already cause my bb in SCN. I say no as i dun know my bb's bed number and my hubby not here yet. He quickely ask the nuse to find out
for me.

On the second day, he visited me again and i was pumping milk at that time. He advise me not to start so early as I was already in so much pain. Explaining to me that Pumping will make my uterus contract more and so more painful. He go on to also ask me why i didnt finish my lunch and left so many untouch? I just tell him that i was rushing to pump my milk to fed my bb as the first milk is the best. Maybe he thought that i was feeling unwell and so was concern. He really very nice...