Dr Han How Chuan from KKH

newbies

Hi All, Please kindly share your experience with dr han here. Is he pro-natural birth?? How do u find his service and expertise?

I am now 34 weeks and i have been with Dr han for normal check up. Have quite a few friends who are with him and they say he is good.

personally, i find him not bad. will answer to all my queries and make my checkup joyful as sometimes he will crack some funny jokes.

at least it dun make me so tense up

Hi pok pok, guess we will be giving birth ard the same time. me nw 35 wks.. hee.. hopefully dun crash on the same day.... :D are u seeing him once every 2 wks nw?

yes, i am seeing him every 2 weeks. my edd is 3/7/04. i saw his diary, i am the only one on tat day... kekekekekek

peeping mummy

hahaha... the next time i see him must oso 'peep'. Are u very excited now?? 6 more wks to go rite?? me nw keep tinking of carrying baby in my arms.

hahahahha. yah excited.. but sometimes feel like not enough time to prepare. so dun wan bb to come out so fast

hi pokie/newbies

I'm not under Dr han but Dr C C Khong (also frm KK) I also notice that we all hv very close edd mine is ard 4/7/2004. btw, hv u gals choose ur maternity package? premium/ classic?

i'm taking classic, more economical even tot my hubby doesnt mind - but i think spending so much on jus a nite stay not worth.... but there's pros also ...aiya...so hard to choose sometimes.

hi lyn, ya i have the same tot as u. but my fren who's also taking the classic package told me she had some bad experience wif duno the doc(trainee) who did the check up for her. The doc told her baby duno heart beat or blood pressure low. have to extract some blood samples out for testing... while extracting the blood from the baby (still inside her tummy) my fren was so scare she gave a loud scream.. and after dat she was like totally collapse... ends up when her own gynae reach, he gave those doc and nurse a lect. said baby nothing wrong y go and do the test and scare the mother. So I tot better sign up the premium package, where everything will be done ur own gynae. hee.. me very easily scare one...

lyn, pok pok hows ur preparation of the baby and confinemnt items??

u sure the trainee did those uncessary test!!! I was admitted in my 33rd wk for spotting (found that i hv GBS) n this MO in the delivery suite INSISTED i hv 2 insert this drip on my hand JUS IN CASE... for more than 12hrs, i was so frustrated n irritated by it!! it was taken out the nex day jus b4 i was discharged (they didnt use the drip after all to administer any painkiller or watever)!!!! I did took down the name of the MO i sure complaint him!!!

so after hearing similar event from newbies, really duno if i shd upgrade to premier??? can u gals adv??

preparation of bb n confinement items done up to 95% liao. jus hvnt get breast pump cos duno to waste $$ and duno if i got sufficient milk or not?? so...waiting for colleague to loan it to me.

opps, sorry i mean i didnt took down his name, otherwise, i sure complaint him. n i only got to c my own gynae DR CC Khong on the morning that i was abt to discharge - come for less than 2 min - press my tummy here n there then it's bye bye!!!

n rite now, jus counting the days till labor, some pple say boy sure come early, other say 1st born will come late??? duno whose rite?? i still hv abt 6-7wk - my edd 3/7

Lyn, wats GBS??? for me i reali prefer premier..my gynae himself recommend me to take the premier package...

heard from gynae most baby (abt 80%) comes early abt 1 wk... hee.. me tis wk 37th wk.. every excited...

i am previously with him, but later changed to another gynae. he is not bad.. quite friendly except that i realise he is not able to answer most of my anxieties. he like to tell me everything is ok, normal.. without explaining why is it normal..
different folk different stroke...some pple like him veyr much , even nurses told me he is a very popular gynae...
just that, i prefer someone who is more informative. that;s why i go for a private gynae.

Newbies,GBS is Group B Streptococcus. It's actually a friendly bacteria everyones hv (as wat it's written in the net) it pose no danger...unless u give birth premature..then there's a risk pose to ur bb. In the USA, it's very common preg women go for this test at abt 33-36wk. Dr CC Khong didnt ask me 2 take this test. I only realise i hv this GBS ting when i was admitted - they did every test on me like a dummy with a group on MO around!!
Do u think it's a bit too late for me to upgrade to premier? Cos i dun wan any MO to attend/deliver me - like wat happened when i was admitted!! IT'S REALLY A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME!! BTW, r u goin for normal or c-sec? Did u ask ur gynae adv u anyting on episiotomy (the cut they perform to make the viginal opening bigger for smoother delivery), and the methods of painkiller....hv u decided or not to take epidural? N since u r at ur 37th wk liao---wow, u giving birth pretty soon...must share with us ur brith story hor!! Cos i very "sua ku" ...i tink i also v.anxious n excited as my own edd is getting nearer.

Hi Joanne, so who's ur gynae now? r u still going to deliver at KK?

Hi Joanne, :) understand... everything i ask him abt he oso said its normal. I got UTI nw, ask him abt it during my last visit, he din comment much on it. Jus ask me to see a GP. But I saw the GP, went thru 2 does of antibiotics but the infection is still there.My GP ask me to tok to my gynae abt it, but he like abit not concern ask me to see GP can aldy. :-(( Maybe his style is more relaxing one...

But dan he's reali frenly towards patient.

Lyn, oic... actually like very scarly hor.. having a goup of ppl 'studying' u.

Actually dun tink its too late to chg to premier. Cos Antenatal and Inpatient package are 2 dif packages. Mayb u can tok to ur gynae abt it.

I am going to try for natural birth. But as baby head is still not engage, so is mentally preparing myself to go for c-sec. Tink for kkh most of the gynae will do a epistomy. I went thru the antenatal class and brief on the dif types of painkiller. For epidural, hmm..tink will decide on the day itself. hahah.. no experience. duno hw pain is the 'pain'. hee

newbies, ya, will talk to CC Khong 2moro. One time experience is enough!!! Imagine u r already in pain n frustration to give birth, yet there's a group of idle pple doing nothing but to look at you??!! Beter spend more $$ to get specialise treatment.

Hope u hv a smooth delivery.

Hi Lyn

just to share i have delivered my baby at KK last Oct by gyna John Tee. I wld advise u to opt for the premier pkg. Reason cos i oso had v bad experience from the MO during my delivery. They dun seems to know wat is going on. In my case i signed up for the prenmier pkg but was attended by the MO (my gyna was attending to some emergency cases) as my baby heartbeat dropped drastically due to long hrs of labour and high dosage of epidural consumed. the MO cant seems to give me any advise except tell me the bad news that there is a possibilty that my baby's life is at risk. It really frightens me v badly but thank god my gyna manage to make his way back in time and see to the problem. Just my personal opinion i wld rather entrust both myself and baby to the gyna's hand than MO. If i rem correctly for economical pkg, yr gyna will only be wif u at the final stage of labour to deliver yr baby. Prior to that u will be access by the junior staff. I guess its better to spend the extra few hundreds $$ than be a guniea pig to the trainee doctors. Cos any wrong decision made both baby and yrself will suffer.

hi tks mochanerak, it was only y'day during my check up i upgrade to premier package. tot at my 35/36 wk, it's not too late to upgrade (upgrade too early means high consultation fee, I only interested tat Dr CC Khong delivers for me, consulation at the Clinic or at the Private suite, waiting time...etc doesnt matter) Rite now consultation at the clinic is abt $64 (consultation, lab stick, gst) but at the private suite consultation alone is already $62!! Better not to waste so much on consultation...delivery more important.

It was confirmed by Dr Khong himself, if i take the premier pkg, only Dr Khong, Midwife, My Hubby n Myself (4 paxs) in the delivery suite....NO OTHER PERSONNEL unless like ur case...there's slight complications.

Must make this very sure..cos one time experience is enough...it's really slightly expensive (hubby doesnt said anyting...cos he also cant tahan the way the MO treated me during my last admission) But better to pay more than being treated like an idiot!!

Hi Newbies, chk with Dr Khong already, if u upgrade, you must upgrade both Antenatal and Inpatient package cos both goes hand in hand. No choice lah, better pay slightly more than to suffer at the hands of those MOs. It's not too late for u to upgrade..if ur hubby agrees n both of u r financially stable...maybe you shd consider.

Hi lyn, hee.. i am aldy at the premier package. Currently paying $69.70 for each consultantion.(consultation and urine test)

newbies, so what differences do u find between the clinics and the Private suite. Tot my hubby say it looks classy n hopefully the q-time will be shorter. But i tink that's what we are paying for isnt it?

Hi lyn, the q-time is definitely shorter. Unless ur gynae is in the delivery suite. The ambiance is very relaxing. They even provide u with free drinks! Hubby likes to bring along the newspaper and enjoy the coffee there. There's plently of sofa seats for everyone. Oh and the service in the TPS is oso consider 'better' cos dey are very scare of complaint from patient. Hope u will enjoy ur visit there.

newbies, i jus wen in n look ard. my nex appt on the 15/6 dan i going to TPS. Actually q-time make no difference. Back in clinic D where i used to c Dr Khong, the q-time quite fast - cos he only spend average abt 2-3min on each patients. But doubt my hubby got to get his free coffee - cos he quite held up with work n studies - he hvnt bn going with me for check up quite a long time

Lyn, oic... my husb oso.. busy wif work... oni lately nearer to my due date dan he start to go wif me. but tis coming appt I am on my own again...

actually feeling very unhappy abt it... cos very scare.. esp frm my last appt. my doc had start to check on the opening of cervix... very painful....

try to get him to go wif u. mayb ask him to take 1/2 day leave??

FYI, even when i was admitted he only spend abt 20mins to visit me. I was very unhappy - kick up a fuss at the hospital (partialy due to the drip-v.irritated liao)!! He not even wif me when i wen to c the doc at 9am nor when i was under observation in the delivery suite for almost 1/2 a day - after went to ward at ard 3pm+, he only came after visiting hrs ard 8.30pm (all lights off liao) dan linger a while dan left......(he didnt take leave/or talk to his supervisor to go off due to family emergency) All this while frm goin to the doc - admission - discharge it was my parents who r wif me.

But for his upcoming exams (he's taking pt degree course) he so anxious (exam stress) he long applied leave to prepare. His xams is ard my edd, so i must also spare a tot for him n the pressure he facing....he once tld my bb 2b cooperative, dun come till his exam over :p i duno to laugh or b sad????

So i guess i'm not as important as his studies. What to do, if he feel tat way-no point forcing him. We fought, we argue....it's getting no where. So might as well let it be lor...as long as he bring hme the bigger share of the bread for our bb...i'm ok lah...cos i quite independent plus my parents v.supportive.

If u go 4 appt nex time n c any preg woman (shoulder lenght layered hair) wif a lady ard early 50s - tat could be my mum n me...she hd bn going wif me to all my appts since my hubby got held up wif his work/studies.

Lyn, OMG!! poor u.... Mayb he noes u very independent.

tink he oso wish to spend more time wif u and the baby thats y ask the bb to come after his exams...

Guys will be guys.... dey wont understand wat we are going thru esp wif all those 'pregnancy mood swing'

Take care, dun tink so much. Things will get better after ur husb finish wif his exam and the baby arrival.

newbies, yes i'm quite an independent person but at times i also need a shoulder to lean on. but esp when the spotting occurs...n i duno wat's happening to me/bb...he jus left for work n me alone to the hospital... luckily my mum's a hsewife, she can accompany me otherwise, who shd i turn to??

wif my edd nearer, i tot i long say gdbye to mood swing which i tot happend normally in the 1st tri?? but of late (due to my hubby's absence maybe) i sometimes cry for nothing, sometimes full of energy will clean the hse...etc.

i sometime tink of wat he said to bb telling him not to come so early - ez for him to say - does he know how difficult for me, hv to go 2 the loo every now n then, go shopping for less than 1hr also complaint leg aching...etc. I bet he doesnt know n doesnt bother to know!!

lyn, me due in 3 wks but still having mood swings sometimes. Esp when hubby is out meeting client and returns home late. :-((

Haizz... keep tinking when will pregnancy ends. But than once baby is out, I can anticipate more problem.....

Its' so lucky ur parents are supportive. My parents keep calling me and pouring their problems onto me, expecting me to solve everything. I told my husb, after giving birth I sure will get the post-natal blues one... Esp my mum and his mum is coming over my place to do the confiment for me.....

Argh... so depressing... sometimes forget why in the 1st place I wan to have a baby....

?? same here lah...both of us edd v.near ard 3-4 july rite?? Sometimes happy, nex min crying, nex moment asking hubby go buy supper....

Wah, u so gd got both mum n MIL offering to do ur confinment? Y still so headache?

My mum stay at potong pasir so v.inconvenient for her to travel to Pasir ris during my confinment. she doesnt wan to stay wif me cos she hv to look after my dad (still working) n sis (now sch holiday - studying final yr in LaSalle SIA).

So she got me a confinement nanny but she'll pop by now n then with goceries, cos I V.FUSSY abt food so i give her more mthly allowance 2 make up for her transport expenses lor. She's 51 tis yr, tot still quite energetic but i also feel bad she hv to travel all the way here wif her maketing.

As 4 my MIL, she leaves in tampines (5-6 bus stops away frm us) BUT I NVR ON GOOD TERMS WIF HER EVEN B4 I MARRY MY HUBBY. so whether or not she's helping or wanted to help...I ALREADY TOLD MY HUBBY, IF DUN WAN ME TO SUFFER POST NATAL BLUE N MAKE EVERYONE LIFE DIFFICULT...TELL HER TO STAY AS FAR AS POSSIBLE AWAY FROM ME.

All pple ard me nvr mention 'MIL' to me, cos tey know, i will make the conversation v.sour. (sorry abt it)

I know i sound disrespectful towards my MIL, but luckily my Hubby, know tat's my character (3-yrs oready) cannot change means cannot, so he also quite ok with it.

So who do u actually prefer to do ur confinement?? Actually nobody know you better than ur own mum. But if u r on gd terms with ur MIL, dan i c no harm with the extra helping hand?

yayaya!... me oso.. one min husb nt at home crying.. dan when he comes back with supper, I feel so happy. hee .. :p my due date is on 29th June. last visit to dr han, he says the cervix is very soft aldy. May give birth tis wk... but so far nothing happen.

Haha... cos both very nagging. My mum I still can handle.. but my mil always speak cantoneses + hakka(plus loud voice).. find it very hard to understand.Than both cannot bath baby, cannot carry heavy things. I really duno wat's going to happen during confinment.. skali I still need to 'fu shi' the 2 of them...

Wow.. wat happens btw u and ur mil. But my relations wif mil is not so good oso. B4 married, she aldy complain to ppl says I always hide inside my husb room when go over their place. But lucky my husb noes I very shy type so he oso ask me to go out and 'socialise'.

Actually, I would prefer to stay on my own. But not sure if I can handle the cooking part. And bcos tis is the 1st grandson in both families, I dun have a choice. Like it or not, dey will still come.

try not to DIY anyting during ur confinment, hving a stranger (maid/nannies canot be avoided) so no choice u hv to tahan ur mum n MIL jus a while lor.it's better than to hv a stranger ard rite? always remember to rest, rest n take more rest...tats what my mum said

sorry to say hor (not i no respect or wat) my MIL is 2 yrs younger than my mum but look at my hubby - he's 7yrs older than me!! my FIL is a avivd gambler n womanizer my MIL left him when she gave birth to my hubby's bro. She is no decent woman herself- a divorcee with 3 kids (my hubby eldest, got sis - oso divorcee but recently got married after give birth to son in jan out of wedlock, also got a bro same age as me - gd for nothing - apple of my MIL) After divorce, due to nature of work, she got to know a lot of guys now she's even hv a 'boyfriend' for many yrs liao but this man nvr give her any status cos he's a married man with his own grown up children.

My MIL work as a 'tiger gal' but quit after her daughter give birth but the bb is being 'pass ard' every few days so she could rest??!! if my mum request the same, i rather engage fulltime bb sitter so either she rest or she looks after my bb while i work. but not to worry my mum's is very healthy, go for sports, outgoin, she doesnt look like she's 50! but look at my MIL, late 40s only complaint here pain there pain, still wear high heels n flashy clothings...sure fits her job!

dan everytime go shopping sure must buy tings. I try many times to 'behave' not to make tings difficult 4 my hubby but really cant! Once wen IMM, she going Giant, I wen to kids mall, she actually ask hubby go wif her n her b/f!! (of course i angry lah she wans my hubby to pay, but hubby eventually turn her down) 2hrs later - she got 2 trolley of goceries -plus a few shopping bags of clothings - i dun even hv a plastic bag with me???? luckily she not working as a buyer for any co, otherwise the co sure bankrupt!

My hubby every mth give her $300 still complaint not enough, when she bring food over 4 us also complaint troublesome (FYI, i didnt ask her to do it, n her cooking is horrible - even i can do better) n when she buy fruits or anytings for us, she'll claim from my hubby!! as if we got trucks of cash to spend isit??

n the main reason we cant tahan each other is b'cos other than Hokkien (her mandarin is even worse than Andrea DeCruz) she cant speak other lang??
I'm a teochew (can converse fluently), tot i know what she's talking i also pretend i duno - dan hubby will tell her i dun understand :p n she dun like it when i talk eng to my mum cos she tot i talking bad abt her (which is true) but i dun care.

so like u, b4 marriage whenever go over to hubby plc i'll stay in his rm n when he actually propose, i tld him either she move or we move.

me n hubby bought over the flat (4-rm) n she n her fav son got to move to a smaller flat in tampines (cos they cant afford such a big flat so it seems i forced them to move)- tat y pple say i selfish no gd to MIL, sure get retribution...etc but if u hv a MIL like mine...u sure can understand how i feel....

OMG...cant believe wat i am reading... I sure cannot tahan tis kind of mil... Luckily ur husb nothing like her...

As for the flat, is u and ur husb bought over one... not like u jus snatch from her w/o paying ... no need to care abt wat ppl say. from wat u mention, I doubt she's a good mum to ur husb also.

ppls say i brainwashed my hubby, but which own mother treat his son like a atm?? somtimes i really pity my hubby how he can tahan her so many yrs?? if her 3 kids each give her $300per mth, she already damned rich liao, go out got b/f to ferry her, goceries paid for...why an old hag need $900 per mth for?? N now she lookin after her daughter's son sure got more than $300!!

n now mthly CPF deduct me n my hubby CPF for the flat leh, u tink free ah - no $$ involved??? if she n her other son got the $$ in the 1st plc, me n hubby can always moved out...but prob they dun hv tat much amt...so they HAVE TO move (she v.reluctant when she sign the papers to transfer the ownership to me...give me face whole day n his other son ask my hubby to consider if his doing tis for me is rite!!)

but i'm lucky my friends n mum got eyes to c, so they know my situation...other pple (like our neighbors - already used to her ard - tot i chased her away!!)
but most of all i got my hubby to thank for - our 3 yrs 2gether he know tat the relation between me n his mum is getting no where, so he sort like dun bother...tot at first he's in a v.difficult position but now he turn blinded eye - sometimes even suppport me.....tat's y pple say if hubby older than wife, sure v.doting - my hubby 7 yrs older than me

some ppl are nv satisfied with wat dey have. Lucky from day one u insist on not staying wif them.. if not nw even lagi worst.

jus heck care wat ppl says. some ppl doesnt noe anything but jus like to comment on tis and dat.

well ez for u 2 say, after they left, whenever i met my neighbors, they nvr even bother to return my greetings...so till now 2yrs since i stay there - i nvr open my front door nor even take bother to hold lift or say hi anymore...wat for.. rite?

my mum also say luckily i not stay wif them or else sure gana post natal blue, bring harm to myself n bb, then make life difficult for everyone. so better i make tings clear to my hubby immediately i found myself preg.

so how, hv u spoken to ur mum or hubby abt the 'extra attention' u r hving during confinment?? i tld my mum abt ur case, she say u luckily, got so many pple taking care of u, dun need waste $$ like me getting confinment nanny

:) well.. every home has its problem.

hw abt moving?? If its reali makes u feel unhappy living there dan mayb after 5 yrs can move??

hahaha... more likely i have to take care of them.. the oni thing they will be doing is cooking and play wif baby( both aldy said dey cannot do anything else..) .. the rest I still have to do... u say i lucky or not leh... dh says he will help out wif the hsework, but wif his schedule so tight I doubt he will have the time... til now all the hsechores is still done by me alone. I wanted to engage a confinment lady.. but dh says too costly(btw hw much did u pay for urs??).. somemore both mothers will be here if the c.lady oso ard wait even more conflicts. each one wants to follow her style of doing things. If given a choice I rather call for catering of food and do my confinment myself. :-( jus tinking abt it gives me nitemare....

aiyo, dun say that lah, i wan my mum to come stay wif me she also dun wan!! so i really duno who's the lucky one here :p

tot of moving, but me n hubby dun like new flat - too sml!! our 4rm is 108sqm only $234K when we bought in 2001. even if we were to move, hubby still prefer east side b'cos nearer to airport - he's an aircraft engineer with SIAEC. so unless we move out of the east side, cant really escape my MIL'c clutches!!! every now n then she'll make an appearance

actually i also a bit headache abt hving a confinment lady..what if her cooking as horrible as my MIL ....die lah.... actually i've bn looking for one since Feb, even make calls to m'ysia but either no pick up or not in (hp worse - no connnection) so in the end got one from PEM confinment agency in S'pore. beter this way - way if i goin to delivery n m'ysia nannies stood me up??? total package is $1.6K ($400 deposit paid oready) bal $1.2K pay to nanny at the end of 28-day on top hv to pay $300+++ to Govt for foreign levy so ttl cost come up to abt $2k, dun 4get the ang pows.

Halo Lyn, I just gave birth on sunday. :) Jus wan to let u noe for the premier package oni ur own gynae and the midwife will check on you. During my stay in the labour ward oni 2 other doc came in. Both times jus to 'see' the machine and went out again. Very Happy abt the arrangement.

Hi congrats!!! no wonder u seems "missing"!! how's bb? presume both of u resting at hme liao

jus came back from my chk up - the private suite is so posh - n in each consultation rm there's even a scanning machine - sorry to sound so sua koo but if i know earlier i would hv sign up for the package at 20th wk so i can c bb every time i go chk up!!! dr said bb's engaged liao, ask me take care for next 2wk....cos there's 50-50 chances tat he may come early.

hey, u shd take more rest...remember to post ur birth story when u r convenient! Take care.

Saw that this topic stops here date back 15/6/04?

No more ladies here whose gynae is Dr HC Han?

How you all find him?

My baby is delievered by Dr Han via C-sec, I still remember the day when i was pushed into the operation room, no one I know was with me, I was so scared. I was a first time mum, i was put under half body anethsia, I can't see clearly as I dun have my glasses with me. Jux too confuse why everyone is moving around and I am tied onto the operation table with lower half of my body totally numb. I was feeling so cold and helpless when Dr Han came in and speak to me. I can;t see whether is him or not coz I m short-sighted, plus he was in his operation gown with the mask on already, but I can hear that familiar voice whom I consulted every month, I felt so relief and calm.

My operation went on smoothly.

Personally I like Dr Han and his service. Everything was neat and fast.

hi bit bit,
lucky u posted a new msg and i found this thread.
i m seeing him also.
actually mine was a walk in and i din go thru any recommendation so i was a bit apprehensive. i have seen him a few times and i always find him funny. the only thing i was wondering is that he always seems quite fast with his check up and i m wondering is that the case with most gynaes.

any advice?

Hi SY,

U r pregnant now and seeing him every month? Congrats!

last time, as a first time mum I also blur blur
about which gynae to choose. Know what actually I eavdropped my colleague conversation with another lady on the phone, heard she mentioned what Dr Han good this, funny, good tat.. Happened also i got pregnant and my husband is a civil servant, so he says go KKH to deliever better, private very expensive etc... When the 24 Hr ask me which Dr i want, i just say I duno maybe can I have Dr Han to be gynae, the 24 Hr actually look at me and say :"Dr Han is senior consultant leh, you want to engage him?" Of course got some complex feeling about their comment, but my hb says dun care lah, first time pregnant, must have pleasant preggy time, most important the Dr must be expereince so no need to scare when come to delivery.

i find him funny also. As for you say his check-up is rather fast, I agree with you. Sometimes I go in not even 5 mins come out already. But i duno why those seeing him can be stuck inside for a very long time. But if you think if he is fast, then you dun hv to wait for long mah, right? Faster means baby and everything ok, chop chop done.

You know my husband went to buy Newpaper on my birthday last year, (my hb seldomly buy Newpaper leh) & guess what we saw he and his family pix on the paper. News says that he had 7 or 8 children, wow! Can see that he and his wife must have love chidren very much that's why. So my confident of having him as a gynae grew. I actually told him that i saw his face on the paper, he still denied and told me the picture was his brother, aiyah dun believe him, it's him, name and everything tells everything!

My time i went back for Pap/S, i brought my baby along, he saw my baby fat fat sit on pram like king with one foot on the pram tray, he said my baby looks so cute, more cuter than he is. We were giggling there. i agree his is funny and "cute" to crack such jokes lah.

if I will have my next pregnancy, I sure go back to him again unless he no longer work in this line, hehehe... (think is impossible..)

hi bit bit,
i m abt 19 weeks pregnant and have been seeing him since my discovery at 4 weeks.

i find him to be funny also. there was once i asked him whether can eat bird nests. he say no problem and if i can't finish, i can bring for him to finish it. then cos i m giving birth on CNY eve, i asked him whether he will be ard. he said yes and he jokingly said he can't charge extra like confinement lady does over NY. so funny

i had problems with my pregnancy initially and he knows my history so that's one reason why i stuck with him. just that recently i found him a bit hurried so just wondering whether is it common. but he's very reassuring and always tell me not to worry so i guess that's good. and like u say, fast cehck up means bb ok. if i have any question, i will email him and he replies very fast.

he has 7/8 children!!!??! amazing...hee..next time must ask him. i think he looks like teddy bear...so cute cute one.