Dr Charles Lim Mt E

Dragon, too late, my AF reported today! so CD1 hahaha... tell u since last month, i stick to u liao, unless u preg! lets hope tat next cycle is a lucky cycle for both of us... waiting for my hubby to be back from overseas reservist, i oso consider doing plan B again in Dec... hahaha... then we become iui buddies....
bambini, dun too gross on the OPK, if u think is abt to Ovaluate, then just bd... jia you!

Hi, CD2 today.. so sad but kind of expected it when I saw the spotting. Will be going to the clinic on next Tue to do some tests.

Oh Kate! No no don't follow me..hahaha..we have another cycle buddy--> Ching. Hope we will graduate together

i m back... too busy on work.my test report is out. now i m on vi8tamin b12, folic acid, and metformin for the pcos condition. anyone here taking metformin?

Hi! I am new here and i've just started seeing Dr Lim. On Plan A and taking metformin for PCO. Is anybody taking Gonal F jab this cycle?

yes, i m taking Gonal F this cycle.. my menses is on its way.. looking forward and excited for the baby dance.. LOL

hi yanlin, how long have you been seeing him? i just took the jab.

anyone here experience any side effect after taking the jab?

good luck ching2627! Hoping for your good news soon! I've menses cramps today. since morning till late night now.

Hi all...I am planning to see Dr Charles Lim as failed mission for past 2 months of serious trying naturally.

Can you guys advise what is plan A as suggested by Dr Charles Lim and around how much is the fee.

Hi Verone,

Plan A is clomid+Gonal-F injections+scanning. cost about $500. for first consultation of course wil be more expensive as many blood test have to be done. bring along whatever result you have with u.

calling forum friends..
Phy dear, where are you! how's your girl & boys doing?
Kate my cycle buddy, is time to BD liao!
Gingerbreadger, ayana, how's your baby?
SJX, how are you?

to all new comers, still not familiar with you guys yet..how's everybody doing? this thread seems so quiet.

Hi Everyone. This is my 1st cycle with Dr Lim. I have taken 2 Gonal F jabs already, feeling giddy after taking it. Do anyone here experience the same thing?

Thanks dragonhopes...if I do not have irregular cycle issues, do I need to take clomid? What does Glonal F do actually?

Today is my day 2. Anyone here experience heavy flow of menses and cramps? Went to Dr Lim for the scan. There is blood clots in the uterus and the my cervix is quite narrow for it to flow out. Thus the uterus contracts and causes the cramps. He is a nice doctor and he also prescribe iron as i am loosing too much blood during the menses. Very experienced indeed!! I am looking forward to get the Gonal F jabs. There start the baby making process.. Good Luck to all of us here trying for a baby.
Meanwhile, I have also filed all the paper works,reports, scan pics in a folder. I m looking forward too to let my baby know how Dr Lim helps to bring them to the world.
Good Luck to all of you again. Keep our wish in my prayer for you. Spreading my love to you all..

Hi all! I'm back..but still no news. Today is 14dpo for me but I can feel that the ugly witch is knocking on the door soon. I guess my first attempt of Plan A will fail
However, this month i have less backache prior to AF due date. As i have shared, usually i have quite a bad backache 1 week before AF.

Today is day 11 for me. Went to see Dr Lim today & the couple before me got pregnant by Plan A. So happy to hear ppl graduated & hope it will be my turn soon.
I didn't expect i got to take 7 Glonal F injections this cycle. Today scanning show 1egg measuring at 16. Will need to go back to the clinic next Tue to see whether can perform IUI on that day or not.

Hihi...

I'm 12 weeks and it's is my last day visiting Dr Lim, I will be gg to his partner another Dr Lim for delivery.

The nurses there r v nice and sweet.. And dr also asked me to send baby photo to him.=)

Baby dust to everyone!

Thanks Ching! Unfortunately AF has reported this evening..haiz...another cycle failed. I'm going for HSG test for this new cycle. Will call the clinic to book for appt. Do you ladies know usually this test is perform on which cycle day?
Ching: Best of luck to you for the coming IUI ! Is this your first time? I'm thinking of doing it too but not this cycle. Will wait till I am totally stress free...my last day at work in another 2 weeks..yayaya!!
Ayana: Enjoy your pregnancy journey yeah...eat and rest more

Hi Ching...Do you think HSG can be done on cd8 instead? Cos cd7 I can't take leave from work. But my cd8 will be coming Saturday. Do you think they do the test on Sat?

Hi Mel, not sure whether you can do on day 8 or not. Call the clinic on Tue. HSG process is quite fast. Just the waiting time

Mel, I did mine on cd8.it was a sat too! Call the clinic then nurse will help u make appointment. It is still subject to lab availablity. Morning go see dr.lim then nurse will give u a letter to paragon medical for HSG.

Hi Dragonhopes! How are you? Thanks for the info. Will call the clinic tomorrow to make appointment for this Sat. I think at the same time I will visit Dr Lim for second round of Plan A. Btw, what's the procedure of HSG like? Will the result be known immediately?

Hi Mel, like Ching said! And u will got the x-ray film with u for Dr.lim review. Dr.lim said it is not just a test, it is a treatment. Many got conceive after the test.

My dears.;)

I'm back! After 9 days trip.. So tired during the trip, hardly got time to BD. so going for a holiday to 'make babies' is not such a good idea after all. Haha..

Good to hear so many updates n new folks here.

Today is cd 28. From now to cd 35, just need to keep my fingers crossed.

Hi All, just went to the clinic to do scan. Will be doing IUI tom. Saw got 3 eggs. 1 egg measure 24 & 2 eggs measure 18.

good luck ching! 24mm looks promising! you will strike this round.

just to check ya! what time you were there? waited for how long? planning to go back for Plan B next month

Hi Dragonhopes,

Went there about 8.10am. Got 1 couple in front me. I am ready to leave the clinic by 9am. Thanks for the blessing. You not planning to do anything this mth

welcome back bambini,

convinced ur DH for IUI process? i did mine around S$1.3k ( 3 gonal-F, sperm wash, IUI procedure)

Ching, how many gonal-F u injected this cycle?

Hi Bambini & Dragonhopes,

Took 7 Gonal-F this cycle. So uncomfortable on Sun & Mon. Feel so bloated. They did another injection today to control the eggs. Not sure what is it?
This cycle, i spent about 2K inclusive of the HSG too

Hi ching2627, i was at the clinic on saturday too. i could have met you there. good luck for your IUI tomorrow!

Hi Ayana, i could have met you at the clinic too. saw a preg lady in pink/red blouse.

Ya I was there around that timing too, but dun think that's me cos I not wearing that color.. Hmm but I recall seeing someone wearing that color though haha..

For me by looks still can't tell that I'm preg yet too.

wah... so many ppl now... hope tat all can graduate by this year.
i today CD13, must bd tonight! jia you!
Dragon and ching, must remember to bd hor, good luck to both my cycle buddies...

Hi Kate, Good luck for this cycle. Let us Graduate by Nov..Will be going for 2nd IUI tom...

Hi Mel,
Make appointment for HSG already? Not sure whether the machine at Paragon is up & running or not? Last week was down

Hi Ching, Yes i have made my HSG appt for this Sat 9am morning. But have to be at the clinic first around 8am+ This will be my first time doing HSG. Hope everything is ok. And all the best for today's IUI!

Hi Kate...jia you for this cycle!