Dr Charles Lim Mt E

Did my acupuncture at dr Zou yesterday. First time.. Had to wait for 2 hours for my turn. By the time I finished, almost 10 Liao.. So tired.

My next visit with dr lim will be on cd4/5. Slightly earlier as advised by dr lim cos I'm not taking clomid.

Anyone experience anovulation before? What are the signs n symptoms? I'm just wondering I can be anovulatory this cycle. Cd15 already but no positive opk.

Kate, I really hope so... Dunno which step to take next. To iui to laproscopy cos I had endometriosis to ivf or to natural. 头大...

Bambini, dun worry about the opk la, cos ah, my opk aso not positive when I test that time but still strike.

Unless you really test day and night, I heard some pple's surge can be really short so we may miss the surge when we test.

agree w ayana... jus bd... i aso noe of ppl strike with no +ve...

when i was ttc-ing, i bd alternate days from cd 9 onwards.. a bit xiong.. but.. jus do it!!

just wanna ask anyone take metformin from Dr lim and doing bbt chart?
how ur chart pattern like?
as my is kinda weird

Hi Shi,
I am taking metformin from Dr Lim and continue doing bbt (guess i am used to it..once my eyes open my hand will auto search for my thermometer..hehe)however, didn't notice any weird pattern..how weird is weird?
still having backache and slight cramp..guess the witch is showing up again

Hi Mel

you can take look at my
it like, i O yet not O.. as the temp went up to 36.6 then drop all the way down to 36.2
i am thinking is it because i am sick?

6099396.jpg

sjx, ur temp chart quite extreme sia, mine is after O, always ard 36.75 to 36.95, then till a day before mense temp drop to below 36.5. ur totally like haywire after day 18?

Tub, u must know where ur endometrosis is, if near ovaries, bo bian u have to do something to it first, bcos it will effect ur eggs, if other place, not so important, if u doing ivf, then u got wat oso no prob, bcos ur egg is taken out to fertilised by dh sperm, but if u doing iui, endometrosis will gonna affect u! bcos ur eggs is still inside, eggs needs to go down the fallopian tube by itself, it may just block by the cyst or just struck with the cyst as cyst got sticky thing surround, ur eggs may trap by the sticky stuff and become no eggs travel down to fallopian tube wor!

kate...
i am headache also...
don't know what should i do
haiz....

Tub, i got endometrosis....and due to it i got ectopic pregnancy so i will recommend you to get it cure.

Accordingly to tcm dr Zou, metformin can increase the bbt in general. I think I will spend some $ and buy another bbt thermometer. Dunno why my bbt is measuring so high. Before o is ~36.7/8 and after o is ~ 37..

Still no positive opk. Yes. Will bd these alternate days Just in case.

Hi Shi,
Could your temp drop be due to cooler room temp? Maybe your aircon was too cold or cos it rained in the morning lately? Anyway, my bbt also not v accurate. Sometimes body turn here and there while sleeping. Or go toilet then continue zzzzz. Guess many reasons so don't worry...
Read that you have endometrosis ? What symptoms do you get? Just trying to figure out why do I get backpain a week before AF for nearly one year now...

Kate, I m not sure if my endo is still around cos I did my last lap in 2006. I did manage to conceive once in 2009 and another time last year. The one in 2010 is via iui with dr lim. Then my last 2 iui in June and aug this year failed. I don't know if it's due to endo or pure bad luck that I din strike...

Jiaxin, mmm... Endo can never be cured. It will come bk after lap. I did lap in 2006 followed by 6 months of gnrh jab. Then I conceived my girl in 2007, about one year after the last jab. But my endo no pain no symptoms one...

tub, same here, mine endo oso no pain one, nothing at all, untill i scan then know one! u can go scan see ur endo did relapse anot lor? if scan liao nothing mean ur iui is just purely on luck that it failed, if endo came back mean iui failed may bcos of endo, then ask doc how lah, u pay them money to give u best solution mah! haha... but dun listen to one doc oni, get 2nd opinion b4 u do anything!

SJX, if u sick then may not be ur bbt got problem, maybe just simply bcos u r sick, tats y bbt become so weird, did ur tcm doc say anything on ur bbt?

mel, my endo like no symptons at all, but doc did ask me whether my mense seem to be very heavy or very little, always feel bloated, have sharp pain during mense anot? and constipation! i think mine oni got tat constipation look like symptons of endo nia but i got constipation since young lei.

Kate, which doc scan endo for u? I hv always tot that endo could only be determined through lap? How can they see via scanning? Thks!

Sorry... How short is considered short? Usually my menus last for 4 days. 2nd day heaviest...

hello ladies.. anyone visiting dr lim this week?

Im at CD 18 today. based on BBT my ovulation supposed to have occured either on CD10, a slight dip (too early) or CD16 (a slight dip). never detect anything on the OPK, maybe cos i didnt use dr lim's OPK? I was using the cheapo OPK as well as the watson OPK (about $7 bucks).

So this cycle i BD on
CD10,11,13,16 and myabe tonight CD18 just in case.
Fingers Crossed!

Dragon, how was your sessions with dr zou? I went for only 1 accupuncture on CD14. Didnt go for the next 2 days. &amp; i didnt take her medicine at all. IT was just too horrible! :<

hi hi hi...long time no see
i am busy with budget process, almost everyday sleep at 2am.

Bambini, when i used Dr.Lim's OPK i also didn't detect positive(only faint line throughout the cycle). Then i used watson's brand last cycle.1st day faint line, 2nd day super dark. so +OPK. i think every cycle is different. If you think her medicine is unbearable, then let's dont waste $ to take. u can discuss with her then just go for acupuncture if you are comfortable. Ur BD pattern so good le! this month u will strie

Kate kate, how are you my cycle buddy! i decided not seeing Dr.Lim this cycle. sleep also no time where got time see him on weekdays. so maybe deferred till Dec ba.

Phy mummy, ginger mummy and ayana mummy. how are you? i am so excited to see little hand and leg in my tummy

SJX, let's dont bother too much about BBT. i take it as a guide only. importantly we BD happily. just like those time when we dont have TTC burden. so long nv have such feelings already ..lolz..

hi dragon.. 2am every day! very siong lei, my dear! R you in the finance line? Jia you!! ever consider changing to easier job? But frankly, one will never know. I changed job 1+ year ago thinking that my previous job is stressful but my new job (well, already 1+ year liao) still as busy. (if not even more!) :<< sian. Now i think of changing job again or take a break from work. But cant lei, need the money. So im learning to 'bochap' more at work and relax more. But abit difficult for my character cos im the gancheong type.

Bambini, bingo, i'm in finance line. i am once auditor but need to travel substantially that's why i changed job last Nov. All my ex-colleagues told me so get a baby before leaving but i am thinking i every month travel, how to strike wo! my current work is 200% busier than my previous job but no choice la. no work no$, still got HDB loan need to finance.

Haha..i am also gancheong type. I want to change this attitude. i keep telling myself have to calm down, like Phy does. i remember Phy is a very cool women

I started my Lurcin, anyone can advise on whether can i take chicken essence. Have been taking it daily

Hi dragonhopes

I am also gancheong type but managed to change after seeing eys yi si and he keeps telling me for the good of my ivf i have to

Lilian, can share how do you calm yourself? my temper is very bad towards my DH, i really hope to change it like what bai long wang told me

Tub, 4 days menses is okie I think. Mine is also like that so don't worry yeah!

Dragonhopes, I'm also gan cheong type. I'm those that go holiday also will get gancheong esp clearing the overseas customs etc. Haha. Maybe that's why I fail to ovulate properly during trips.

You have bad temper twds your dh, is it because you are just having a bad mood due to work or your dh does anything that makes you mad? Perhaps it's just your job nature that makes you stressed out or lose patience easier. Breathe in breathe out... Maybe you can do mood checks every now and then when you are home - if you feel lousy, pick up the chocolate bar!

dragon> i'm in audit too! used to be in one of the big 4, then quit coz of the hours, now dd internal audit. not as busy... but the ting bad is need to travel.. which i dont reali like aso.. see how it goes.

phy> u noe ur babies sex already?

i'm not seeing dr lim after nex wk. cause first trimester is over.. so i'm transfering to teh normal gynae.

Ginger, Congrats to reaching the 2nd trimester! Who will be your next Gynae? I'm most likely be expecting boy-boy-girl but need detailed scan to confirm it.
another two weeks time.

Hi dragonhopes
My yi si also scolded me for being gan cheong n ask us to go for more nature walk, relax walk with fresh air, so nowadays we try to walk to park mac for brekfast or after dinner we go the park for a walk before heading home, i guess it helps.
He also ask me to buy children story book and read slowly to prepare for motherhood but i say he 'siao' instead i decided to changes my attitude and approch towards my work, with this changes i find myself less stressful and more happy

Hi dragonhopes
Ya maybe 1 more thing, i scare of injection and hope that i can strike in 1 ivf that why i keep telling myself to relax and not to waste my effort in doing all these
Hope with all these info it helps

Hi tub, both. Phy n ginger are a1 plan graduates from dr lim. (natural)

Hi lilian, sorry Lei can't help. I think most of the ladies here are plan a and plan b under dr lim. Normally as advised by other ladies, chic essence n LRD tea is good during 2ww.
I know some ladies go for tcm. (I heard from dr
Zou at Amk)

tub, my ex gyna is Dr Chua Tse Meng and Dr Stephen Chew in NUH, my first scan with Dr Chua, and after i speak to her on my mense is short, ard 3 days, she tell me i got endometrosis liao, she even give me a scan photo that how big was my cyst! after two months then i go for lapascopy to remove it, but it will relaspe one!

Bambini, dun care got opk or not, just bd, phylee strike triplets oso no opk tat month! dun really worry abt tat! just try and wait for result! jia you! and all the best for this cycle! finger crossed tight tight for u!

Lilian, many gals here all take chicken essence during 2ww, so it should be ok one! anyway, food to be taken or not during ivf is the same as normal conceiving, dun eat raw food, dun eat cold food, dun take cold drinks. some myth say dun eat peanuts and soya milk to prevent the egg shell harden, eat mote walnuts and brazil nut may help u! all the myth that u believe just do, dun believe one just hack care! dun think too much till too stress, ur body cant take it one! jia you! everything will be fine! dun worry! let fate decide for u after u have try ur best! Good Luck!

sjx, sorry lei, i took so long to reply u! hope u feeling better now, darling! ai yah, dun depress lah, wat for? be happy now, think of all the good thing happen to u. continue with ur bbt, take it as a simple guide, and dun try to interpret the result, doctor will help u to explain wat happen based on ur bbt chart! see ur tcm and Dr Lim first! dun jump into conclusion that this bbt pattern is abnormal or lousy, it may just bcos u really sick, body too weak therefore end up bbt haywire, or maybe put it this way, ur bbt chart is totally in haywire state! but remember hor! is always better to have a clear picture problem rather than a hidden one which nobody can explain to u why it happen? doc may know how to treat u and provide u the best treatment they can to let u back to normal again! take care! dun no why! all the gals here, i most worried abt u! maybe u seldom show up, therefore scared u one person alone facing problem urself! remember we r here to help u and share our pityful knowledge on conceiving with u! those we cant reply u one, go ask doc and share us back with ur doc answer! we cant help u conceived, but our present made u not alone! take care and jia you! never say never, dun give up! yeah!!!

Buddy Dragon, oni u can control ur temper! nobody can help u lah... when ur blood boiling, think of other things to cool it off. and dun always angry with ur dh, for relationship is very damaging one! if u r a baby, u will oso hope to go to a happy couple family rite? baby or even babies is coming to u, dun scared them away! remember hor! heehee.. all the best for ur natural conceiving plan, same here, we will be natural conceving buddies this cycle! yeah!!!

Yeah kate! trust me, i really put effort to control my temper against him especially during 2ww. maybe due to PMS also. i will do it do it and do it again.

I start checking OPK since last night cause got watery discharge liao. Yesterday faint positive, today negative but anyway still eaerly, today just CD10 i hope it dont ovulate so early. My last cycle was so short, only 25 days.

Goody goody luck to you. hope you ovulate before you hubby go Aus then when he is back in SG, surprise him with good news

I am new to this thread. Going for 1st IUI with Dr charles Lim tomorrow. Nervous. Any things need to take note.

welcome Ching, how's ur IUI?

kate, ovulated yet? i detected +OPK yesterday night CD14 this cycle back to normal. Yesterday morning went to see dr.zou, suppose to see her on thur,fri and sat but end up working in office.

Hi Bambini,
thanks for the blessing
I had started plan A with Dr Lim last month. This month decided to do IUI as my hubby do not want to wait anymore.

Hello ladies..

Dragon, Kate.. How r you ovulation dates this cycle?

I'm cd 26 today. So not much hope left. My bbt dropped today hope that it is implantation dip haha.. But not likely.

Waiting for af to come by cd 30-32 then make appointment with dr lim on cd 4. Still plan A. And not taking clomid so dr lim says will have start gonal f earlier. Any side effects with taking too many jabs of gonal f?

Bambini,

no red still got hope. fingers crossed for you and help you shoo away AF.

i detected +OPK on CD14. tried yesterday but my DH failed again. sigh! no hope