A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hehe phy

so tongue-in-cheek!

how about this?

7) I am waiting to earn my first million first, you want to start contributing to it now?

liz,
ur no. 8 reminds me of desperate housewives!!! hahaha

i usu jus ask back say i need sponsor to conceive, give birth & raise child ;p and my child need to go uni but so ex... any sponsorships???

juju - i also dunno.. think a bit of stomach flu.. sianz.. can i just ask u.. see EWCM just means LH surge is it? so PCOS patients will always see EWCM? i saw EWCM last fri, and just saw EWCM on tues and wed.. strange rite?

juju - hiyah.. then like dat all e OPKs i bought useless liao! keke.. then seein EWCM also dun mean O.. then i cham liao lor.. haha..

caitlyn, not realli leh. today's my cd16 liao, i haven detect any LH surge on my OPK leh... why dun u jus BD anytime u like, instead of being fully reliant on OPK & EWCM? tis cycle, i'm actually using the OPK for fun nia

hi dolp4,
pcos is polycystic ovarian syndrome... basically it means in ability to ovulate or ovulate well, due to several reasons. symptoms are aplenty. best way to see if one has PCOS is to do blood test & v-scan.

ur qn abt whether u O huh?
frm wat u posted, u shld hv O-ed ard cd11 or cd12. which cd r u in now?
r all ur bbt taken at the same timing every morning? bbt shld be taken once u open ur eyes, & dun move at all except rching for the thermometer. & u shld hv 3 hrs of sleep before taking bbt.
how many days is ur past 3 cycles?

Taking Charge of Your Fertility, i'm not sure abt the author's name. but u can search for the book & author at www.nlb.gov.sg

<table border=1><tr><td>
473178.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>As of Date</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>O date</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marble</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
473179.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>DPO</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whee</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>26-28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-8 Aug</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4-6 Aug</TD><TD>29-31</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>23-24Jul</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby26</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebaby</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>34 - 36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
473180.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fizz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kermit </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSN_Queen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minidach </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feliza </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</td></tr></table>

juju - i do BD off n on lor.. but i wld like to at least have some inkling whether i O tt particular mth.. or to count DPO and things like tt.. hee.. n if O, must work harder mah!! hee.. but my hb likes this ew "proactive" me! hahha

Some updates on me. I have seen a gynae who specializes in fertility issue yesterday.

He says I do not have retroverted uterus. Based on HSG result (done last year), one tube is okay, the other not sure. Based on my BBT charts and CD21 blood test (done in Mar), I O-ed. He says my CD2 blood test results (done in Mar) are not accurate cos the levels within the result does not tally and the results does not tally with my BBT chart. So, can ignore the test result. Blur.. Anyway, this is good news to me, so will ignore. Haha.. I have a 2cm fibroid, but not in the uterus and not a big one, so not an issue.

Angry with my last gynae, told me I have RU. Have been doing doggie styles in vain! Told me one side blocked, one side not sure. Told me most probably I didn't O too! ;(

For my hubby leh, SA results (done last year) not too good, but not hopeless too.

In conclusion, our problem is my hubby SA and my blocked tube. So, gynae says not a very bad situation.

We are going to take his suggestion to take 50mg clomid and 3 injections (cannot remember the name) next cycle. Taking clomid is to stimulate more eggs (2 or 3 eggs) on both sides since I have possibly 1 blocked tube. Side effect of clomid is it may affect the quality of the mucus and the thining of the lining. So, the 3 injections are to maintain the quality of the mucus and the lining. This is to achieve a good environment for the sperm to reach the egg.

If not successful leh, can continue with clomid and the injections plus IUI.

All in all, I feel very happy after the visit. Maybe I hear good things. I would prefer to think that he is right compared to my last gynae's analysis. Haha..
473188.gif

We are still taking TCM. With both east-west combination, I am sure things will happen. I just have to be patient.

Let's all jia you!

caitlyn,
my hubby also... cos i used to be reactive &amp; sluggish... now when i tease him &amp; get into the mood, he so surprised

whee,
make sure ur gynae &amp; TCM noe abt each other... in case the meds conflict each other. since u r on clomid, make sure u go back for regular monitoring, pref from cd10 onwards till u O, then go back on 7-8 dpo to confirm dat u had O-ed.

hope everything okie dokie for everyone here. jia you!

juju,

Yeap, thanks for the reminder.
I will tell my TCM about the clomid and injections. My TCM previously also approve that I take clomid. So, should not be much problem. Have to go to gynae for the injections. They are taken after clomid has finished. He will monitor on those days.

Haha.. me too. My hubby also surprised when I get more proactive.

juju - keke.. actually me is coz i actually feel pain during intercourse.. now is better.. but still hurts sometimes.. n honestly, haven't explored any styles.. =( but hb more encouraged now coz i not averse to it and most of e time we have successful penetration unlike t past..

caitlyn,
if u worried abt pain, try being on top, less pain &amp; u can control... kekeke... my hubby think it's more fun wif me on top... lol... kinda RA hor

whee,
keke... any idea wat injections u will be taking?

hi juju,

thanks for the reply

M in cd22 now. I take BBT at the same timing. But hor, I tossed my body to one side to reach for my thermometer. Does this affect the temp? I have 3 hrs of sleep.

past 3 cycles...hmmI can only remember last month was 28 days and the previous 2 cycles I think was around 31 days..veri irregularsianz..

still no spotting and symptons...i think no chance liao...sob sob...

easy to tell ppl not to stress but can't help myself feeling stressful when frenz ard you 1 by 1 getting BFP...even my mum start to ask me...

juju - keke..maye next time.. now still got a bit of psychological barrier.. dunno y..

dolp4 - stay positive ya.. understand wat u mean abt e stress thingy..

dolp4,
then ur bbt taking shld be quite alrite la... no worries

since u r only cd22, dun fret now la... still early to tell. if af dun come, do a hpt test on cd32 &amp; see how...
all of us here ttc very long also, it's a very time &amp; energy consuming affair

whee,

Good Luck! And also to all the TTCing gals...

My fren also recommend to see TCM and I have made an appt liao...see wat the phyician say loh...

try all means to reach target...:p

tks caitlyn...i'll try to bury myself in other stuffs and try not to think too much...

juju - thanks alot...ya agreed, really time and energy consuming and also $$...but really no choice...m gg 32 nx yr...thats my most worie part..sigh...

lets hope miracle will hapen...

gals, really thanks for the kind advice n support

isn't it ironic tt i already noe i have hormonal imbalance yet a call from e nurse tt cfms tt can put me in a bad mood? keke..

sometimes juz wondering y we hv to suffer all these...

last yr i went for checkup and got take blood test and found tat one of my hormone(prolactin) was slighlty above normal range. With this hormone imbalance, can cause my ovulation weak.
According to the gynae, this hormone would be veri high if one is pregnant. This hormone help to produce milk in order for the mum to be to do breastfeeding. hmm..something like tat...but if not pregnant then this hormone can weaken ovulation...

He recommended me to take a medicine called Bromocriptine. But, I did not take becoz i wanted to try naturally first. Well, until now to no avail...

duno is it due to this hormone thing so until now still cannot ...

shld i see another gynae and ask for 2nd opinion? take blood test again? hv been thinking alot...

so caitlyn, me too...hormone imbalance...hug hug...

juju - just called my gynae again.. hahaha.. needed to change appt.. apparently my LH = 14.3 n FS = 5.84.. this is very high ratio for CD02 test rite?

dolp4 - thanks for hugz.. hug u back.. i took blood test 3 times liao.. so confirmed lah i guess.. me confirmed hv PCOS liao.. if u not comfy w ur present gynae, no harm getting a second opinion.. coz i think hormone tests must take on specific days n can have very differing results on diff days..

juju,
Eh, I cannot remember the name of the injection leh. It's written in the paper that the gynae gave me yesterday. I only know what it is for. Since the injection is to maintain the quality of the mucus and the lining, can I say it is some hormone injection?

My friend got pregnant with this gynae with clomid, the injections and IUI. Her condition is she had PCOS. Since I am on TCM for some time, tubes should be less blocked now. So I thought I can try the clomid and injections without the IUI first to increase my chances.

Sometimes, I don't seem to have a lot of questions. Maybe seen too many gynaes? Or more or less I know my condition already? Hmm.. Is there anything I should be asking hah? Thanks for your advice in advance.

dolp,

Don't be too stressed. Although slow, TCM can help. The physician may offer more advice. Good luck too!

Hi Dolp4

thanks for your enouragement.

Anyway, i confirmed failed this month liao ... so sad. And confused over the unusual light bleed 2 days ago. Thot it was implantation. Dunno wat happened.

Haiz ... very discouraging, abit dun feel like trying liao. Maybe i also got problems but havent see doc so dunno yet. Also dunno where to start. But i know gotta do something. Haiz ...

Anyway, want to check with all of you, if want to do fertility test, any gynae to recommend?

And usually what checks do gynae do? I did pap smear before. Must do ultrasound? Whats that for? Blood test also rite?

And if want to go, better to go before, during or after menses? I suspect its either my retroverted womb, or lack of EWCM or hormone probs or PCOS. Dunno what else.

Looks like wont be another few months before can ttc again ... so sad.

Oh, i also want to ask you all ... i heard green tea good for CD 1 to 14 for its detox effect. And evening primrose good also but dunno for what. Anyone know?

Any other food to recommend to promote healthy hormone? Any to promote ovulation? Any secret recipes you gals taking currently?

caitlyn,
ya, looks high... but let ur gynae interpret, ok? will be more accurate

whee,
not sure wat the injection is also...
when i see doc/ gynae, i usu tell them wat i wan, maybe read too much liao... haha... dun worry if u dun hv qns, but if got doubts or not sure why gynae doing certain things for u, jus ask, ok? dun take tests or med blindly

sus,
why hv to wait a few mths before ttc again?
if wanna test pcos, gotta book for cd02 tests
if wanna do hsg, it's done after AF &amp; before O
u/s or v-scan is to chk womb lining, &amp; follicle size (when tracking O)
hormone probs - chk wif caitlyn, she did some blood tests for hormones
retroverted uterus - keep on trying wif doggie style. but in case of wrong diagnosis (like whee's case), alt between missionary &amp; doggie...

green tea is good for detox, some even say increase CM... pink grapefruit juice also good for increasing CM
if got pcos, NO evening primrose oil &amp; bai feng wan

wah... machiam very long post...

hi sus sus - welcome..

pls dun b disheartened. maybe take a break and try again. i believe our hard work will be rewarded one day..

one of my fren told me both she n her HB got no probl but they took 3 years before they managed to conceive.
ya..i know it is easier said than done not to stress n worry but lets try our best to relax ourself...m trying my best not to think too much too ...

hmm..m not expert in advising anything but pls do not gv up hope k?

juju - ur post may b long but really informative to us..me blurr like sotong :p

m quite hook to this forum :p

btw, m still a bit gong...got EWCM means one hv PCOS...is it same as CM? err..pai seh..me stulut! :p

btw, wana to ask wat is dpo but pai seh to ask in the begining later u gals laugh at me... :p

Thanks juju, dolp4,

cos i tot must take tests, monitor and take medicine so maybe a few mths cant ttc ... u mean can ttc straight away still?

waa, if want to test for pcos, i must do so soon since cd02? How much does it cost? How to tell gynae? Just now, i call one and the nurse ask me back what is PCOS?! duh?

Dolp4, i trying very hard to be less upset now but guess deep inside, it just hurts. Haiz ... ya, cannot give up.

sus sus,

juz remember u r not alone...we r all here to support each other. caitlyn, ju ju, whee, phy and the rest of TTC gals, m i rite?

dolp4,
EWCM = egg white cervical mucus = fertile period for most ladies
CM = cervical mucus, which can be normal discharge nia
PCOS = polycystic ovarian syndrome, this one must let gynae diagnose
DPO = days past ovulation
yes, tis forum is all abt supporting each other

Sus,
if u decide to go for tests &amp; chk ups, u still can BD... unless specifically instructed by gynae no BD (like before HSG, SA) then cannot nia... else, u can BD anytime u wan
to test for pcos, u hv to review wif gynae first. they may not suspect pcos &amp; dun wan u to waste the money. how much it cost depend on ur gynae's charges...
i think dun talk to the nurse la, better talk to gynae

hi ladies...

jus to update, tested BFN yesterday morn. Was down wif painful throat &amp; fever... went to see doc &amp; was on mc yest. Tot still have chance since AF didn't come. But jus went toilet... start to see brown liao, so likely cycle failed!!

Hi Louie

Thanks for the encouragement... actually, was kinda worried coz my AF only came for 2 days leh... some more the flow not very heavy... dunno if it's because one of my ovaries was removed... any idea?

juju,
I did not read up a lot. But have seen a few gynaes and a TCM physician. So, also know a lot about my body and condition already. Yeah, I asked the gynae about the procedures and injections. And he has explained rather clearly to us. So, we know what we are doing.

It's really very nice of you to highlight. In case I blur blur, then such advice would be very valuable. Thanks again!

louie,
Don't be disappointed. As long as AF is not here, the battle is not lost yet. Don't think about it. Do something to keep your mind off.

today i was pissed by a aunty collegue in mid 40s...exclaimed loudly why I'm still not having babies! compared me with fellow collegue who is same age as me and already has 2 children....told her not to compare and how she knows i haven't try...but she still nag nag nag...wow liao fumming....what is one good statement to buzz these people off our back??!! Insensitive bugger!

Hi whee,

happy to see you in high spirits after your consultation with this new gynae. charles lim, right? who was your previous gynae that gave you those wrong info?