A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

tks yuki, i will take care. i hav recovered from e UTI as i dun feel pain n urge to pee when i walk for too long.

At 1st, my hub also not interested to go beach resort, but i persauded him, sha jiao sha jiao abit.. in e end haha.. he no choice lah.. keke..

hi zenn,

will b going at 8th apr. initially plan to go on 25th mar but know my mens is around the corner.. so postponed to 8th apr. but my mens not here yet.. today is my CD37..

Confused now. So can we take dom when TTC?

Serene, IC. Have fun ya. I also waiting for my AF so dare not plan anything.

Fizz, throat and flu ok but keep feeling feverish and giddy when stand up. Went to see doc but temperature norm.

Everyone is asking whether am I pregnant but I tested last wk neg leh so cant be rite? Also when pregnant, will you feel your breast bloated?

zenn,

watever,there muz alwaz be a moderation...dun be too greedy...

serene,

is ur cycle alwaz this long?I remember mine was 42 days in feb....because i was abit stressfu....

Zenn
Maybe u can test again this wkend if AF still not here? I think everybody had different symptoms when pregnant..so cannot really say breast bloated = preggie

hi all - anyone still out there.

hee hee, i didn't know the bird nest must be consume within 2 weeks... hmmm. will be more careful for my second bottle. haven't start yet ;P

hi hakida,

my cycle always around 32-36days. my last AF is 18th Feb. so my AF been late for 2days if i were to count my longest cycle.

hi zenn, ur AF late for how many days already? hav u test wif the pregnancy kit yet?

zenn - doees your body temp still remain high as compare to before O. Do you O this month. If I dind't calculate wrongly you are on your CD39 today rite?

Hi Fragile...

My heart goes out to u...God bless u...

Hi Zenn...

I dun hv a fever either...but I tink I wil start croakin tom...
...n the left side of of body is malfunctionin...my left nipple is sensitive...my left bb is a bit tender...n I get slight pulls where my left ovary is...nothin on my rite...*shake head*
393497.gif

Hi Bettle...

The ang mos drink green tea durin TTC...

zenn,
my cycle is always around 32-36days. i hav the usual symptoms b4 AF, adobmen cramp intervals for few days, breast sore. but i dun hav implentation bleeding so i assume i shld not b preggie.. i hav calulate my Ovulation dates from 6th-10th march so if i m preggie, shld hav implentation bleeding by now.

zenn,

ha!ha!Most gals will feel breast fuller before AF...Esp,my hubby,he will tell me my breast bigger oredi....

serene,

think u are also stress,that's why the cycle are delay...

Fizz,

actually ur symtoms are normal lah....Smetimes,I will be more sensitive on one side of my breast,esp the nipple...Dun worry...

(As of 28 March)
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> DPO / O date</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> 7</TD><TD> 5-7 Apr</TD><TD> 21 Apr</TD><TD> 28 32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD> 12</TD><TD> 7/8 Apr</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD> 8</TD><TD> 3 Apr</TD><TD> 17 Apr</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fizz</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> DPO 10</TD><TD> 1 Apr</TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enerus</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> DPO 14</TD><TD> 28 Mar 06</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pepper</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> 1-Apr</TD><TD> 30-32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD> 8</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD> 14</TD><TD> 30 Mar/1Apr</TD><TD> 15 Apr</TD><TD> 32-24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katerine</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD> DPO 4</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paperplane</TD><TD> 6</TD><TD> 3 to 9 Apr</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 32-35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby26</TD><TD> 15</TD><TD> 2 Apr</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>31-35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> DPO11</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSN_Queen</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> DPO 11</TD><TD> 2 Apr</TD><TD> 28</td></tr></table>

Hi Syang

For mi, my cycle was shorter.. my usual cycle is abt 32 days... now it becomes 28 days... but also good lah.. then if this cycle didn't make it... I can try earlier again mah.. heheheh...

But think diff pple respond differently to Clomid... Some say their cycle longer... some say shorter...

Do you experience any other symptoms?

Hi Fizz

I had similiar symptoms as u bf my AF... but dun worry too much coz preggy symptoms &amp; AF symptoms almost similiar... so can't tell which is which anyway...

Hi Serene

Not everybody has implantation bleeding... and if u tested last week... maybe then HCG not strong enough to be detected? You r already 2 days overdue... if u still yr body temp warm... then maybe high chance is that u r preggy... U might wanna give it a try again...

hi Yuki,
Mine cycle seems like becoming longer. My last AF was 11 Feb. But yesterday saw bit of brown discharge, so i think AF is coming soon. My normal cycle is quite irregular one and always quite short (less than 28 days). Think I'm going to my gynae later to take 2nd cycle of clomid.

Hi beetle bug,
Its green tea. But recently i heard from my friend that last time when she conceived her 1st child, she was always drinking lipton tea. Now trying for 2nd one but still dun have. So she tot of drinking back lipton tea again.

hi yuki,

mi haven test yet. 2molo will b going bk to my doc to follow up on my UTI. She will also b checking whether i m preggie.

Hi Syang

Even shorter than 28 days? How come so short? Suddenly after taking Clomid become much longer? Clomid suppose to regular yr AF leh... but seems like yrs looks more disrupted than regular... u might wanna highlight to yr gynae and see what he says... sometimes, it might be that u r not suitable to take Clomid... did u take blood test on CD 21? Wat's the result?

Hi Serene

Since u r going tmr... then test tmr better... doc shld be able to tell better... but try to use 1st urine leh... so dunno if u can tahan till u go see yr doc... heheheh... but yrs, since it's overdue already... maybe can test even without 1st urine..

Wish u luck...

Hi Yuki
no, i didnt do any bloodtest. Just did LH test around the CD14 for 2 or 3 days. But all negative results. Then my gynae said might be no eggs. So he told me to just BD as usual and wait for AF to come lor.
Last time my cycle always very messy one, so I tool the pill for about 8 years leh.Just stop about 16 mths ago. After i stopped the pill, everything went back to last time. So recently gynae recomend that if i'm eager to conceive now, he will prescibe me with clomid cos he finds me no ovulation.

yuki,

u mean if AF overdue, can dun need to use 1st urine? i m wondering y mus use 1st urine to test whether preggie ornot. so funny leh?? any logic??

Hi Syang

LH test means OPK? If u nvr do any blood test, how did yr gynae noe u nvr ovulate? since yr cycle not very regular... it might be u didn't ovulate during CD 14... it could be CD 16 or even 18... if yr cycle is longer...

Did yr gynae did any scanning for u? Some gynae juz give clomid freely without monitoring or further test to ensure... think not very proper leh... u might wanna check wif yr gynae again...

For mine, I will take Clomid CD 2 to 6... then BD during CD 12 to 18 actively... then CD 21-22 to take blood test to check for progesterone level... In fact, bf the gynae give me Clomid, I did the blood test and showed that I didn't ovulate well... then after that, I start taking Clomid... 2nd Blood test shows that I ovulate very well... which means my body respond well to Clomid... but maybe juz no chance to strike yet... at least, it meant that the body is ready... this is my 2nd cycle.. hopefully, it's also good results... and +ve HPT...

Hi Serene

Why pple always suggest 1st urine is because it contains the most HCG... say bf u go to yr gyane to test for urine and u drank alot of water bf that... yr HCG level may not be high enough to be detected...

But if u r already overdue... yr HCG level may be quite high already... depending on individual but of course, also depending on how sensitive is yr HPT kit lah...

Thanks to the advices on taking temperature at the rite timing
I have done all the wrong procedures by taking it at night instead of morning

I'm so excited now, cos I have missed my mens for 3 days... :_ Supposingly due on 25 Feb but till now is not here yet... Not sure if I'm preggie.....

i have try the pregnancy test on sun which is one day after i missed and the result is negetative... Did i test too early? When should I try testing again...?

hi yuki,
my gynae did a v scan for me previously and found that i dun ovulate. So based on his experience, he said that my negative LH may means that my body not enough hormones and maybe also no egg lor.
So far he has not done any blood test on me yet, and i dun want also, scared pain. Anyway, i going to see him this afternoon. BTW, which gynae u seeing?

HI BEI BEI

wish u good luck!

think u tested too early . Best to wait for a few more days or a week.

remember , take ur temp the first thing u wake up. dont get up from yr bed first. First thing open eyes, pop the thermometer!

As long as the HCG level is high,the HPT can detect quite accurately and easily.

beibei,

probably u should test again one week later

zenn,

okie noted.

Zenn
The last time i tested BFP, I was having fever n coughing (really bad cough)..then i tot becos of the medicines dat why AF was late..but turns out to be otherwise

Hi beibei,

I think so too. Dont understand y my frien still think it might b sign of preggie even tho I tested neg. -_-