A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

babydust,

do u mean double boil the chicken?I do it once every fornightly...

zenn,

I part-time housewife,so must know how to cook,otherwise,my hubby will starve to death...

serene,

the food are delicious....I didn't do the spa the last time i went there....
we went to the casino....

Hi fizz,
You tried pi ba gao? My throat very much better after that.

Hi hayashi,
Yr hb v xin fu ya hehe Once awhile I also like to cook but only noe limit dishes.

Ok I gg to zzz liao. Continue tml...

Hi Babydust...

The show is not too bad lah...but I find it a bit heavy...not my cuppa tea...I prefer shows wif lotz of action...like Underworld Revolution...gonna watch Ice Age tis Wed...hv been watchin lotz of movies recently...due to the HSBC $1 movie promo...

zenn,

he is a DA NAN REN,so I must FU SHI him....
Cook more often,look at recipe book,u will know how to cook more dishes already....

OKie Good NIte!!!

Hi Zenn...

No pi pa gao leh...I tink I will guggle mt throat wif salt water later...*wanna cry oredi*...I hv the lowest tolerance for sore throat...

Hayashi,
Noted ... supposed to be very "bu" right?

Zenn,
Good nite!

Fizz,
Hehe me also using the HSBC $1 deal
But I redeem more lagsane from Pizza then movie tickets
But I love that promo alot!!!

Hi Hayashi...

Today not so down...cos not feelin well...but still tinkin of my next action plan...cos I read tat a forummer mentioned tat the head of an infertility dept of a govt hospital suggested ICSI for her due to her hb's 1% norm sperm...

Anyway...the funny tink is tat my rite nipple has been sensitive on n off since my O...oni tat side...no feelin on the other side...

Hi Babydust...

Yalor...very gd deals...I hv been askin my hb to swipe his card...even for my purchases...of cos muz pay him bac lah...as I norm oni use Citi card...

ha!ha!Fizz,

u muz tell ur hubby to lick more on the not sensitive side lor....LOL...
Seriousli,speaking....Give urself a few more mths lor....before u try ICSI...if there is still no improvement on ur hb's sperm count

Morning gals!!
Very sad these few days.. Got brownish discharge since DPO 10. Tested yesterday, but BFN. Today DPO13, think AF coming soon...ai

(As of 27 March)
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> CD</TD><TD> DPO / O date</TD><TD> AF Expected</TD><TD> Cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD> 6</TD><TD> 5-7 Apr</TD><TD> 21 Apr</TD><TD> 28 32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD> 11</TD><TD> 7/8 Apr</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD> 7</TD><TD> 3 Apr</TD><TD> 17 Apr</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fizz</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> DPO 9</TD><TD> 1 Apr</TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avenie</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> DPO 14</TD><TD> 30 Mar</TD><TD> 28-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enerus</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> DPO 13</TD><TD> 28 Mar 06</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pepper</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin8</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> 1-Apr</TD><TD> 30-32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bettle_bug</TD><TD> 7</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> DPO ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Louie</TD><TD> 13</TD><TD> 30 Mar/1Apr</TD><TD> 15 Apr</TD><TD> 32-24</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katerine</TD><TD> 19</TD><TD> DPO 3</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paperplane</TD><TD> 5</TD><TD> 3 to 9 Apr</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 32-35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby26</TD><TD> 14</TD><TD> 2 Apr</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>31-35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_star</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 19 Mar</TD><TD> 2 Apr</TD><TD> 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> DPO10</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSN_Queen</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> DPO 10</TD><TD> 2 Apr</TD><TD> 28</td></tr></table>

Yuki, but implantation discharge only last for one day, right? mine one already 4 days include today. Got more discharge if I walk more. I dun have much symptom. Only a little little sore breast (as usual befor AF coming). No bloated,no frequent urine,...

Hi Avenie

Hmmm... also not very sure if it's juz one day or more... Is it common for you to have discharge before your menses come? Last time I was like that for consequentively a few cycles and it turns up to be endomentrosis... so, u may wanna monitor for a few cycles and see if it's always like that... but not to worry too much lah... most of the time, it's not...

why not try to test again tomorrow morning to see if u get BFP?

Hi Serene &amp; Hayaki

Wow... so tempting... was looking for a getaway this weekend... though not my O day... but think it will be good for mi &amp; my hubby to go there for a relaxing trip... hehhehe...

So, after comparison... The Batam View one is more worthwhile? Thinking of extending for one more nite leh...

Good morng...

*Sniff sniff*...woke up to a drippy nose...

Does anyone noe if UTI gif pullin cramps...I woke up to pullin cramps on the sides n very low ab area...not AF cramps...but was relieved a while after I pee-ed...felt a milder one oni on my left side after I slept on tat side...was worried tat it wld b UTI...as I dozed off after BD twice tis mth...

morning ladies,

me also tinking of going for a short trip with hubby leh.. good to have a relax mind. good for TTC also.. hehe.

Hi Avenie...

Some pple may hv implantatn spottin up to 3 days...u jus monitor n c how...sad to say...but I hv learnt...wat wil b wil b...worry too much oso no use...

hi Fizz,

from wat i know of UTI, u feel hav the urge to pee even u have jus peed. when pee, u will feel pain.. n while walking, u will also feel pain on e area n u can feel the urge to pee.

some serious UTI, like urine contain blood n when pee, u can feel buring sensation also. i dunno whether one will get cramps for UTI. I sugguest u go see doc to see if it is really UTI. Currently recovered from UTI.

I dunno one can get UTI after BD n didnt wash up. tats y i get UTI tis mth cos my hub n i start ttc tis mth. i also didnt wash up after tat as i did not wan the sperm to be wash off.. keke...

hi yuki,

i did e comparision 2 weeks ago. so i dun know whether other resorts come up wif better deal. but yesterday nite zenn show the link for harris resort promo. seems like they also having 2nd nite stay free also.

zenn, saw u at the batam getaway thread.. 2 weeks ago i was still at the thread asking around..

Morning gals!

Kat,
Still heavy flow?

Serene,
My doc told me before that one will get UTI if you have "rough" sex ... need not necessary wash up after BD as now we are TTC-ing,, all the more we should keep the soldiers inside

hi babydust,

think is ending soon.. will need to start monitoring my "O" soon.. anyway will be having my bloodtest tmr.

hm.. if dun wash up after BD, isn't it very messy.. with the sperm flowing out??

juz wanna say good morning....
"MAy each new dae bring a feeling of joy. always expect the best....u'll surely get it!"

Kat,
so confirmed that was your AF? My gynae thought me to lie down (after BD) with a pillow and criss cross your legs and sleep hahaha but I also put some tissue paper covering the entrance to prevent it from flowing out ;)

I used to wash up after BD too but when my gynae know about it, he said better not ... if not all the soldiers will flow out.

Hi Serene

2nd nite only free if it's weekday, rite?

Where is the Batam getaway thread?

Hi Fizz

I think I like expert in UTI liao... coz get it for many times now... sometimes, was having the urge to go toilet very often... got once very bad one was like gastric pain... at first tot was gastric... but later on then realise that it's UTI... Doc told me if I take medication later... I will hv developed fever and the pain will spread all the way to my back...

But some other times, no special symptoms too... only discharge that are very sticky wif fishy smell... my gynae told me normally if yr discharge got fishy smell... it's probably UTI...

duno is it AF anot leh.. but i "consider" that as AF 1st lor. then i will monitor when my AF come again.. gynae say most probably is 1 week later..

hm.. i always wash up.. cozs find it dirty to sleep like that leh.. and will dirty the bed leh.

hello gals,
Carrefour also sells vacuum cooker. I just bought a 1.6 litre one for less abt $25, should be sufficient for 1 to 2 person, but def not big enough if you want to boil chicken soup. I used that to do my longan n red dates drink. OG also has a wide range of vacuum cookers. prices quite reasonable too. Actually have been thinking over the weekend about getting a slow cooker.

Need to ask a question abt DOM. Can we dilute DOM with water before drinking, I find the taste a bit too much for me?

Hi Kat,
what I do is to put a towel over the pillow thus won't dirty the pillow/bed ... so far never hehe ... cos I got the tissue paper to "stop" it.

Hi Peg,
Me also planning to start drinking DOM ... or maybe drink the DOM then drink water?

peg,
u can. my gynae recommend dilute 1 tablespoon in a cup of warm water before drinking. ttc-ers not supposed to drink DOM neat.

Kat, i usu jus wipe the outside (esp when the 1st batch of weak sperms flow out) then wear back my panty wif a pantyliner. then next morning when i pee, the excess sperm will flow out. cleaner dat way

Hi Serene, Babydust n Yuki...

Thx for yr info on UTI symptoms...hmmm...then I tink mabbe not...it is jus norm cramps like those leg cramps which we get durin swimmin...

btw, i jus bought Huiji waist tonic yest... damn awful taste siah... but shld be quite good for hubby cos got cordyceps. was told dat cordyceps help to build stronger spermies

juju,
Is the huiji waist tonic currently being advertised on tv? Ya I also read about cordyceps, thought of buying the cordyceps stroma for hubby to drink.

babydust
My hubby told me to drink then followed by water, but i find it too hot, alcohol is 40% leh!, very high.

juju
Thanks! Do we drink every night?

babydust,
not sure if it's the same. there was a promoter in cold storage yest, hubby tried it &amp; ok to the taste... &amp; the benefits quite good for men &amp; women. PLUS the fact there's no alcohol lor...

buying raw cordyceps or cordyceps is more expensive, so try this one see if it works boh