A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi babydust, christine,

i went to see doctor jus now. n confirm i having UTI. i told doc to give me medicine tat will not affect bb as i currently on ttc. i told her tat my mens shld b coming. As i will b seeing her again 5 days time, she told mi she can test for mi whether i m preggie if my mens not cming by then.

I been going to & fro the washroom veri freqently thou i did not consume lots of h2O. 2day i also discover my lower part of the body, the waist there quite painful when i move my body.. dunno y?? i did not do any vigorous exercise recently.. dun understand y all sorts of strange pain happened on mi when i start ttc this mth. funny.. n the stange part is my adobmen cramp over already n my mens still not coming.. strange??? sigh...

juju,

mi CD35. normally my cycle lenght is 34-35days.. so i dunno whether is my AF cming ornot. but tis time the symptoms r so different from the past. this is the 1st mth i m on ttc. just came to tis thread recently. i m so confuse wif some of the terms used here, eg hcg, hpt.
i been busy reading n following tis thread.. tis is the busiest thread i come aross so far.

Hi Kath

I tink it is better to seek a second opinion...u may wanna c a fertility specialist...as they may b more knowledgeable abt unusu women pblm than norm gynaes...

Hwr...dun b alarmed...I hv a fren...she was hvg AF twice a mth for 3 mths in succession...it turned out tat het stress lvl was very high...as she was completin her thesis then...diff pple may react differly to stress...

Hi Twinkle

My email is [email protected]

Thx...

Hi Hayashi

I bot my ang mo kio oredi...
...but I bot the cherry ones...sama sama lah...I cant find the Holland ones at Cold Storage...a tomato is a tomato is a tomato...anyway...where did u learn tis theory...

Hi zhuzhu,

Oh great! Hilton rite? When you going and how much? I am consider Jul but since TTC now dare not book too early too.

zenn,

I alwaz take ice water....Weather is so hot....
Cold drinks will not affect TTC,But do remember dun drink so much when u are already preggie

MIA for sometime.., already so many postings. i dun think can catch with the posting liao...
Just to update everyone , I'm on 9 wks + , still feeling nausous and cant eat much....

Today, i went for my second bb scan...saw my bb's heatbeat ( wow! already beating very fast ) also saw my bb has grown tiny hands and legs! So excited! (^^) U know what my silly HB still want to act 'cool' but actual fact, he's damn excited when he watching the bb scan

ZENN,

u can just cook with the whole chicken,chicken drumstick or chicken thigh...Usually,I will use chicken thigh....Use the double boil pot,pour abit of DOM(use the cup from the bottle),add dang gui,wolfberry,and abit of martell.. and also add water.....
Usually,I let it boil for 3 hours...

babe,

so happy to hear good news for u....Morning sickness is terrible....A good way to help u relieve ur nausea is to drink english tea and snack abit of biscuit....Dun take oily and fried food....

zenn,

wolfberry is GUO QI ZHI....I estimate the water only,but i think got about 2 bowls....
Those pot that u used to boil birdnest also can...

hi babydust!!

hayashi, paiseh you mean 2 rice bowl of water added wif 1 pc of tigh meat? need to add salt? will the water dry up after 3 hrs? n its for 1 person portion? think i ve to go n get double boil pot...

yo zenn!!! Finally the forum is up for us to chat

I told hb that tomorrow we go buy bird nest haha but those bottled ones lah, cos I dun know how to cook it

babydust,
1st tri dun need to take tonics. jus eat healthy can liao... only start taking tonics from 2nd tri onwards, cos baby only can absorb from 2nd tri

Hi babydust,
Yalor! Now must take birdnest meh?

Hi juju,
Dun ve slow cooker leh. How to cook wif rice cooker?

Anyone noe the adv of dom?

zenn,
tis i'm not too sure. i actually use a vacuum put to cook my soups & tonic drinks... i heard frm some of the gals dat rice cooker also can use

zenn,
maybe you missed bettle's msg today ... she mentioned that one of her gf who has irregular AF also strike within one of of TTC and her tips were to eat healthy, eat organic and drink bird nest every week

1st trimester,u dun even have appetite to eat....For most woman,they will just vomit watever went into their mouth....

zenn,

I only know DOM has alot of herbs,it's a tonic drink....Usually i put 2 thighs,my hubby also can eat mah.....

actually double boil better,so the soup will not dry up mah...If u not sure,u can ask ur mum...

babydust,
i think bettle's gf started bird nest after 1st tri bah... i was told 1st tri no use bu one, will only waste money. not only bcos will vomit, but also bcos baby cannot absorb yet

I not Fann Wong,can't afford to eat every week...
If 1 piece of birdnest cost $50....Every mth,I will have to consume $200 of birdnest....LOL

Babydust,

bottle one only a few strands nia...eat already also not soak....
I teach u how to cook birdnest want or not..

Hayashi,

If you dun mind, thanks
But hor, like what you said, per piece so expensive, I also no $$ to eat it
always good to learn something new :D