piggy, dun feel so down la. better see a gynae to avoid banging against the wall blindly. thats wat my gynae said, which is quite true lor. after diagnosing the obstacles, can decide how to proceed and move on rather than keep hiting the wall blindly month after month and not getting anywhere. sometimes, i tink of my case, imagine if i din make the 1st step to see the gynae after trying blindly for so long, i will still be on the same spot, not making any progress. after knowing wats my obstacle, will know its not our fault for not trying hard enuff. its the obstacle making us fail to reach our destination. be positive, be positive.

Hi Hi,

Sleepygal, tmr got special ocassion ah? y must weat smart casual...Happy anniversary to you ! Sorry for the late wishes to you

Piggy,

Dun feel sad ok? everybody here also going thrus alot of ups n downs and long way ttc...last time for me, i keep telling myself if all the things i do liao still dun have, maybe my time is not up yet and the only thing i do after seeing gynae for a period of time, is seeing tcm and after 3mths, i find myself P already...juz watch our yr diet and have a happy mindset...stress is really no good for us...

thanks, ms wong. tml is the xmas dinner cum gift exchange for our co. dining at fullerton and we were told to wear smart casual for tml. but the good thing is that, the dinner is free and we can come in 1hr later on mon to recover back the time we stay back tml. cos official knock off is 5.30pm but dinner is 7.30pm so got to stay back 1hr or so more tml before moving off to the dining place.

this week so sinful lor. eat three times good food, sat still got wedding lunch lor. LOL....

Haha...nevermind la....season period is like tht de la...then after christmas soon will be CNY n we will be going to eat again....wowhaha...

Hihi ladies,

Cheer up! Its TGIF tomorrow. :D

Frankly, I think every stage have its joy and hardship. Like now, with my little girl, we hardly have time to partor and do couple couple stuff together. When you all mentioned about those dinner dates, I was like 'wow.. thats nice'. *saliva dripping*... or going on short trips... *envy*

Its been quite sometime since we went for nice dinner dates. Even normal dining out now is a challenge with my girl as she cant keep still, we will tabao back instead. And its been ages since our last trip (hb's passport even expired now). The last time we went for abit of coupletime was a mid-night show after my girl slept and we were so beat tired after looking after her for the whole day. Sitting on the theatre seat, we felt kinda sleepy. Heehee..

So now, I always think about those days when we spent our time lazying around, nice dinner / movie dates, go on tours or just exploring new area together. Hardly can do that now with my girl around.

So ladies, cheer up. Enjoy yourself now, before the little one come around.

PS. pls don't think that Im trying to console you all by saying so. This is really what most mummies think.

ms wong, i getting fatter and fatter lor. Lol...last nite was telling my dh i need to lose some weight before the anniversary photoshooting at the bridal shop on dec, dh say thats the joke of the day lor. faintz sia.... my package come with 2 free photos per yr as anniversary gift to the couple. wasted last 2 yrs, 4 free photos.

raspy, its sophia wedding collections. no limit, unless the shop cease business operations. haha. if continue to introduce people to use their service, i will have more free photos.

Thanks all for the encouragement.

Will go gynae again next month. And this time, will probably go to private doctor.

Thanks Raspy! Really appreciate it.

Sleepygal, enjoy ur company dinner yah!

morning ladies ..

sleepygal,
wow... your bridal studio is really good!

Guess easier way to tone down will be take less carbo (esp little/less carbo @ night, try to exercise more (jogging or walking)

though, now is season celebration, very hard ah .. :p

piggy, thanks. u went to govt institution the last time?

bunny, ya, its good. the photos are really nice. once in a while, mediacorp shows will use the shopfront of the bridal shop to shoot the serial show. i only realised this after my wedding. haha....

Sleepygal, I went to NUH. But nothing much done. The doctor is not willing to check on me as he wants hubby to do SA. Hubby is not ready yet.

So I think will go to private hospital to check.

Any good lobang for cheap photo studio for me n DH?

Watch your back
25 November 2011
Straits Times

Lifting and carrying your growing bundle of joy will tax your spine and hips.

Backache is a common complaint during and after pregnancy (the latter is referred to as post-partum back pains).

Pregnancy-related back pain is the result of a combination of factors. When you are pregnant a few things happen.

First, your lower back becomes increasingly curved to accommodate your growing belly. This throws the spine and hips out of alignment.

Second, the growing uterus shifts your centre of gravity forward, adding pressure on the lower back.

Third, the abdominal muscles are stretched and strained, reducing support for your torso.

Your body also produces relaxin, a hormone which loosens your ligaments and joints. This weakens your pelvic region.

These conditions create a compromised and unsupported structure which has to do the work of carrying a heavy load.

After giving birth, you will spend an inordinate amount of time bending over to scoop up your baby. Such movements will exacerbate any pain that you may already suffer from.

Fortunately, such pain can be managed. However, it takes time and effort to strengthen weakened muscles and to properly align the pelvis and spine.

For starters, you should be mindful of how you bend and lift. Start your movement from the knees and not the back and support the lower spine by engaging your abs. Extend the spine consciously so you are not always hunched over.

We will spend more time on the correct lifting technique next week. This week, we focus on the extension of the spine and hips for postural alignment and to release tension which may have accumulated in the back muscles.

And, mums, try not to stand for too long. Whenever you can, prop your feet up to take the pressure off your lower back.

Good Morning everyone!!
Its fri!!
Gonna stay home tonite to watch the radio awards hosted by Muttons!

Sigh..
had a big sick this week! High fever on mon.. mc for 2days.. dun really have mood..
now still coughing like mad! Hope weekend i do hv some little mood!

Happy belated anniversary to the 2 ladies..
Mine coming soon.. Jan!! Yippie!

piggy: same.. i do hv the feeling s urs, y y i do not hv bb now! where my frens are enjoying it! when it will be my turn..

O ya how to add on to the closed grp on fb?

piggy, actually should do the test simultanously for ur dh as well. so that can decide the subsequent steps when the results are out. men always got the ego issue, they wont want to admit its their problem and refuse the accept the fact. LOL... but its better to get both parties checked out.

sasa, to be added into the closed group, pls pm me ur email address so that I can add u in fb before adding to the closed group.

TGIF girls....sleepygal u beri the shiok keep eating
Tis the season to be jolly..ho ho ho!

Piggy...yeah is always better to go ahead with first step as women reproductive function is more complicated...go to a reputable fertility gynae that can help you. Its important to have good support from a good gynae. As for your hubby, try persuade him for SA test and if he not ready, then just feed him with multi vits 1st.

Asa...just keep remind ourselves that our time is not right yet...人比人氣死人

Verone, I've been to such seminars twice. I think I cant go anymore. Too many pregnant ladies.

人比人氣死人, so I dowant to go anymore.

Sleepyga & Verone, yeah. I think I should make the first step. DH will think that I am paranoid but the fact is we are not preggie after a year more of trying. And my temp is getting from normal to worse.

I went to mani and pedi last night to release stress. Last time I did pedi was two months ago.

The pedicurist said that my dead skin is so much until can make dough for noodles leh!!!
夸张!

Sleepygal, gross meh?
I find it funny. Ha..ha... how can my dead skin make noodles? He..he....

Go and eat something. How's your job hunting? Any news?

piggy, gross lor. how to associate dead skin and noodles??? LOL....

job hunting no news. market is bad now. AMD the hard-disk manufacturer just retrenched 10% of its workforce in Singapore and the 2nd round will be on the manufacturing side on Dec, so i better kuai kuai stay put here. anyway, the french ghost is leaving today and will not be coming till Jan 2012. yeah yeah.... not much stress till then. keke....

I had nasi lemak for lunch and 3plus I hungry already and ren till now eat 1 bread, heee...

News said next year market will slow down
Not a very good dragon year.

Sleepygal, yeah. Economy is slowing down. Even bonus for government servants is down. Especially now they are stricter on the foreign talents plus the Europe and US economy woes.

Verone, I ate nasi briyani, plus a piece of watermelon and pineapple. So still very full now.

wah, piggy, water-melon and pineapple are liang stuff lor. supposed to avoid liang food after O wor, in case strike the bull eye leh. haha.

Sleepygal, oh yeah???? Sigh... I always dont care about my diet one. How???? It's just so difficult!!!!

Anyway, we didnt work hard this month cos DH not feeling well. Furthermore, my temp siao siao one. Test OPK and it was negative all the time. I think I might not have ovulated.

Hi Sleepygal, thanks for adding me in FB and to the closed group.

Btw, one of my colleagues is there!

~WAVE~ Hi colleague! Never 'seen' u active here. How's ur ttc journey so far? As in, what does the gynae say? Still "hip-hop"ing?

Just to share my busy weekend. We went canoeing at Ubin. Too bad the tide was low, so we didnt manage to get into the mangrove area. But it was a good hand exercise for me.

Thanks to Sleepygal and Verone's advice, I went to see a gynae on Saturday (alone). All of you know that my OPK tests have been negative. Apparently, the gynae checked using ultrasound that I have one 14 mm follicle but not yet burst out. He asked if I want an injection to stimulate it to burst out. I just said yes. The nurse gave me the injection and gynae instructed us to BD on Sunday (which we dutifully did). So now it is really a waiting game for me.

Also, FYI, my BBT shows non biphasic chart, again. And it dropped, again. Why is it not surprising? Gynae told me that I could stop BBT-ing because it's is too stressful. I'll see how it goes.

Wish me all the best that it's a BFP two weeks later!!!

piggy, yes, ur colleague is in the closed group also. becos in the closed group, we have an agreement that when we add in new users into the closed group, we need to ask for the rest of the gals permissions, and so happened that ur colleague replied that she is ok with it so u r added in. haha. she is not so active in the forum.

and yes, wow, so that means ovulated on cd 22? good luck to u.

Sleepygal: Oh I see. This means that my sequence of event is like this:
CD20 - Injection at hospital.
CD21 - Smiley using first morning urine. BD.
CD22 - TODAY - Should I BD again today? Or tomorrow night?

Sleepygal: Have you done the injection before?
Do you know what will happen if this injection fails?

The doctor said that if this so called plan A fails, Plan B for the next cycle is for me to eat some medication for five days and go and see him on CD7. Is this IUI?

the taking medication for 5day is taking clomid.
not really iui yet.

IUI is where the gynae will manually put "soldiers" in you .. (aft the soldiers have been washed and perked with vitamins)

Usually there's two type of IUI and SO-IUI.

the above is consider IUI.

SO-IUI is when required injection (usually purgeon).

piggy, can try to bd again tonite. i had this HCG injection before. wat do u mean by fails? U mean no outcome is it?

I guess ur doc is trying to tell u this is Plan A (timed ovulation), do it urself, and if this fails, will move on to Plan B. Plan B is to take clomid from day 2 to day 6, then go back for scans to see how many and how big is the follicles and also which side is most likely it will come from, then BD by urselves (timed ovulation). IUI is when after a few cycles of timed ovulation fails then will go there.

IUI is as per defined by Bunny.

Thanks Bunny and Sleepygal.
Actually, I am very tired and no mood to BD. Especially tomorrow have to wake up early to prepare for a morning meeting.

morning gals, i filled in my bbt on FF and it shows the O line on cd 19 that was last wed, but i stopped the act on sun le, mayb missed the boat le. haiz...

Hi sleepygal, my period came so not successful via the natural way this month.
For my SO-IUI I think the total bill is $1,100.

Ladies, do you know if DHEA is safe to take while trying naturally?

morning.. another day...
feeling so demoralising on my work..
do ntg but to always pass time here
1 agency consultant could actually laugh out loud sayin how come u wan to find another job while u only do noticeboard n get pay well.. argh

found liao. extraceted from wikipedia.

"Female reproductive health - Since 2000, DHEA supplementation has been used in reproductive medicine in combination with gonadotropins as a way to treat female infertility. The hormone is believed to act on the chromosomal integrity of eggs, creating healthier embryos and increasing the chances of a successful pregnancy. A study released in 2010 from Tel Aviv University showed that women who took DHEA supplements prior to an infertility treatment were three times more likely to conceive than those who did not. Additionally, studies conducted by the Center for Human Reproduction in New York found that women with poor ovarian reserve who were supplemented with DHEA four to 12 weeks prior to an IVF cycle had a 22% reduction in number of chromosomally abnormal embryos and a 50-80% reduction in miscarriages."

since it says so should be ok ba. but this is also a steroid, better consult your doc before consumption.

Piggy..good job..at least you did step out to try the 1st step..You should carry out the 1st step without expecting if it did fail or success. Do it with an open heart for discovering journey of TTC and to also understand your own body better. I am sure at least after seeing the gynae and trying the advices, you felt much motivated right? Also you will feel there is someone there who support and help you also (the gynae) and you not alone (us).You did try BD on the right time as I notice so if you really are so tired and no mood then don't force yrself already. Just sit back for the 2WW. This period is torturing but is important to be more relax also. I dropped off the BBT in this cycle and I do felt much relax.