hi crown,
u ok?
so frustrated with work and all...
think u over work at work then with all the sewing, must be very tiring for u...

and we care hor... work people like that de...
but we care here... jus couldnt physically care for u...
but hor next time i see u bake u some "caring cupcakes" hor...

Hehe.. Claire 的爱心 cupcakes! :D

Gillian, yes that's what my fengshui master said too. Although the 签 interpretation is my daughter has passed on happily, it is still good to do 超度 for her. Gotta find a 大日子 and go temple to do. Normal days temples dun do 超度 for 灵婴.

Hi cerraine, jus curious, y did u tell your boss about iui, do u intend to take long leave? For me, I didn't tell my boss. Just need to take some time off on the mornings when going for scan, but she was ok with it. Then, on the day of IUI, take MC.

Why don't u negotiate with your boss to tell her u only need to take some time off a few days and only 1 day MC on IUI? Maybe she'll be more understanding then.

Suggest you shld go ahead if u feel u can't wait longer. Cos it's never easy to find the "right" time. But I suppose u need to weigh your boss reactions if u were to take urgent leave/last min mc, esp if u've told her abt the IUI.

thanks Claire, look forward your 爱心 cupcakes

i frustrated is because i work so hard and not recognise. they didnt bother to ask about me so i quit also doesnt matter right? i quit, they will die. No one knows how to do the work le

hi gers,
thanks for the feedback and advises...
sorry, company circulated an email of no msn/internet for personal use yesdae hence didnt dare to log on yesdae.

hiaz....our dept only 3 of us, incl boss.
so boss and another colleague going on leave..around the same period.left me to cover the dept.tats why she objected to my iui coz cant all go on leave same period.

anyway, i tink i am getting abit depressed.
yesdae ewcm le, but now still hvnt detect O with clearblue...probably the endo treatment mess up my cycle...as i normally very zun O and AF one.

pondering these few days about iui, job switch etc, couldnt sleep well..
anyway, decided will tell boss i will proceed with iui
gues its all about timing now, when to do iui..

yah..BP = bulk purchase. my spree will be listed today.should be filling up the details evening bah.

gilliann,
for iui, i will normally take 2 days rest, a day for iui, a day to rest.
remaining would be probably half day to scan egg maturity. so all in all,i guess would be 4 days.

just felt boss is selfish lor.
if in future, my leave application comes secondary compared to hers..then no pt for me to stay on here.my main aim of staying put is to convenience leave taking, pregnancy etc..

bb,
ur coy can take time off one ahr? U in ministries/stat/gov sectors arh?

Nowadays, even under those sectors, some "Niao" bosses don't even want to give u time-off leh...Take me as eg. i'm under one of this sector, but bcos my boss is "niao", so she didn't allow me to go for gynae check when i'm TTCing. I told her i only need to take time-off for am every quarterly but she ask me to plan it on wkends or take my own leave...
Tat's y i did not take up IUI/IVF too...
I really got no choice cos i need my job. I believe private sector won't always allow u to take time-off too... u need to take ur own leave one....

Hope govt will do something for those woman who really want to TTC. Like no. hrs of time-off per yr or let the coy claim for the time-off given to the staff...Think like tat, the coy will be more willing to allow us to go for time-off bah!

Morning All,

I don't even dare tell anyone in my office cos my co might be axing staff and hence if my intention is known maybe I'll be the 1st to go
therefore is so hard to arrange for appt, etc.
Actually i'm suppose to go for IUI this mth but I kn my fertile period co-incidence with my manger's leave n hence I didn't go for it. I treat it as God's indication that I will be able to conceive naturally

Ceraine, don’t feel depressed. I can understand your situation. My section also the same. We have many managers here but only 2 junior officers supporting now. Previously got 3, one had quitted, one went maternity leave. They arranged one temporary from another section to help. I cant take leave until next financial year.

Doing IUI/IVF need to take leave one meh? Doc should give MC right? cos seeing gynae itself already can claim MC

For IUI & IVF they can provide MC.
For my case, my dept only me & my manager so if I kn she on leave, how to take MC also.
I believe God will hv planning for each & everyone of us. Jus like I mention earlier, maybe all these obstacle to hinder us to go for IUI or IVF is a sgin that we might conceive naturally.
We must try to tune our mindsets more +ve, and we will hv +ve results. Is nt easy but we must try!

but if u go there for check or jab, they give MC mah! my coy got limit that we cannot take more than 30 day mc per yr.

JC, got limit so? we need to clear annual leave right, medical leave also need to clear. hahaha

this year, i only take 10 days. keke

i only take 3 days but it's normal MC not seeing gynae's mc.

I don't like my boss, so niao... but maybe i'm not her pet bah!
She allow her pet to go for medical appt for dental too... but i go for gynae check... she don't allow... Sh*t!

so how to take time-off lah...? Rather take my own leave to go see doc... don't need to owe pple's favor...
But don't think my leave enuf to cover for the IUI/IVF treatment.....

i nv try be4 leh...
anyone can tell us? I know need to go to d clinic to jab, check folice, check Ovulation, lots....
so shd need to take a lot of am leave.

crown,
yah..can take mc. but the thing is it so happen clash with colleague and boss leave.
so practically we need to have 1 person ard.
just spoke to boss i definately have to proceed.
but she wans me to commit and ensure 24th dec i be around.
aiyoh..how to commit??? it all depends on when AF come, how is eggsize etc mah...how to give her answer now.
hiaz...
realli sian...no mood..

sorry for being grouchy.....

no prob, we are here to hear grumbles.

yalor, how to commit. If our AF is on time, ovulate regularly, we already pregnant, no need to go thru all these shit

JC, urs 30days so many. Mine 14 only.
Luckily I manage to find this gynae near my workplace, so I will forgo lunch n c her for checks sometime.

Feeling so sad today
Went for scan n gynae told me I ovulate liao. She still show me the shell of the egg. But the last few days, I use OPK, no +ve leh n BBT nv go up. Dun kn wat strange cycle, feel so demoralised. Feel like crying

Faith,
urs ovulate liao but OPK -ve n BBT nv go up ahr?
I always tot that OPK -ve n BBT nv go up ahr mean nv ovulate leh....
OMG.. then i may be like u loh, ovulate le also don't know. aiyoyo!

AAH faith, so ovulation can takes place even when OPK shows -ve???

I have the same situation lehz, Today is day 12. Refer my BBT chart. http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

My temp has been 36.4 - 3 days in a row! BD on day 7 and day 10 but the chart suggested that I have ovulated on day 9 however OPK result was all -ve worz!

Looks like OPK not very reliable lehz... What's your temp like? Did you experience a temp dip?

JC & Shiseru, I also thought I haven't ovulate yet, cos my last few cycle my temp surge begins ard day 18~19. So I went ard this time today to scan for eggs, still thinking to get gynae to jab for me so I can ovluate with the next 24-36hrs then I try my own. So sad when she told me I should hv ovulate liao. Gone case this cycle

I told her so but the gynae also can't explain y, she told me maybe I test incorrect. I told her I even went to buy the ex Clearblue digital OPK to test. My temp only 36.27 only.

Shiseru, How to clear the red dotted line huh? How do I share the link. I show u my graph.

Faith, I can;t seem to clear the dotted line, this is their analysis. You can create your chart by creating your chart in the home page.

You will prompt to enter Your Intro Message, followed by what data you wish to show on the graphs

You will see a "Your Charting Home Page Web Address" on top, where you can change accordingly. For example, mine is http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru
You can change to http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/ffaith after you have enter all data.

Click on preview before you publish.

*shout loud* i am sooooo happy as af hv reported!!! Ok, thats 2nd Af after mc.. After one more mth, i can ttc le... Yippy!! Oops.. Sorry, usually we are not happy when af report but this time is different for me since i hope come soon so that can start soon after three af..;p

hi faith
maybe u can try bd tonite.. I suspect u jus ovalute since still can see egg shell and ur temp still low.. Dun give up.. Egg can last for 24 hr in our womb.. Good luck..

Will reply the rest tonite.. Now using iphone secretly typing.. Tedious.. Keke..

xmasnowy, they will based on your BBT chart and your fertility signs to analyze your possible ovulation date,

usually IUI very fast de... cos they wont let u wait long later all the sperm die liao...
prob less than 1 hr done liao... the process less than 15 mins lorz...
ivf abit more ma fan... most of the time take a few hours de... plus waiting time and after than de resting time take half a day liao...
ivf procedure should have 1 day mc de...
somemore ivf is painful lorz...

if really wan opk to be accurate hor...
must do 2 to 3 times a day le...
some people surge can be as short as 1 to 2 hours le...
both bbt and opk is reliable and accurate la...
dun stress dun stress...
we all got company here...
take abit longer time to get preggy onli...

yah lor.....go thru all this shit just to get preggy....its worth it thoug..but just hope ppl and frd ard are more encouraging.
again..tested -ve opk!
ralli no mood to bd liao lah.....waiting for the unknowns...

a friend suggested i might be preggy..but doubt so..coz if preg....opk will pick up +ve line too.and i doubt if preg..will have ewcm.
anyway, keekke...i tested for preg....-ve also!

will call up nurse tomorrow ....realli lots question marks in my head now

ceraine,

yes, u are rite. if u are pregnant, u are able to test +ve on the OPK as well. maybe late ovulation. For me my OPK will be positive after 1 day my ewcm gone de.

faith,
hope u did bd last nite, as i think u ovulate yesterday since ur temp is low. i guess the egg just came out when u do the scan, so do not be disappointed. Just try to bd tonite again.. At least must try. what is your temp this morning? Did it went up?

Yeah faith, what's your BBT this morning?

Claire, true some people surge very short and i suspect mine too. And the day i ovulate seem to be different days. Last month is like day 11, this month is day 9! O_O

Maybe I really should consider testing 2 times per day during fertile period day 8-11. Argh gotta use 8 test strips T_T

My temp after DPO has been staying at 36.4 for 4 days in a row!
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

shiseru,

looking at your chart, i think you have not ovulate. after ovulation, u shld be seeing at least 3 temperature increasing. Your temperature seems to be constant, and there is no sign of temperature increased.. Your temperature shld be higher after ovulation.

Sorry, but i don't see the change in temperature. Probaby u monitor a few more days!

JC, Morning.
We did BD last night, but already felt all hopes dashed. Jus giving it one last shot. Moreover, my hubby also long time nv clear his troops, hence thinking maybe also nt up to std. (Am I thinking too much)

My temp today went dw somemore.Ytdy 36.27, Today 36.11 only. My prev cycles was nt like this. Really dun kn wat new prob I hv! My sis says I think too much, stress too much on myself. But I really can't help it. Feel so lost. Think I jus hv to wait for my turn in March for IVF.

faith,

do not lose hopes. maybe u will have a late ovulation. or the shell is the leftover from last cycle. Since your temperature is still low, i think you have not ovulate yet. Just keep trying. Aniway, scan does not really tell much as well.. just keep trying and be positive. I think u think too much. But everyone who is TTC very hard, thinks a lot as well...Keep yourself buzy and u will not think so much.

Me also not already CD17, still no postive OPK. sian..I hope OPK will turn positve soon..but then no EWCM yet. More sian.

Aniway, lets all do not lose hopes, good news will to us soon.. Lets be positive!

babee12, if ovulate takes place later, I would have a luteah phase defect liaoz coz my cycle is only 25-26 days!

I suspect this few months i didn't ovulate at all due to depression. This month espeically, is a awful month for me. It is supposed to be my EDD if I did not lose my daughter. I missed her so much and been crying for the past few nights. Boohooooo feels so lousy :'(

hi joanna, my first pregnancy lasted ard 8 weeks.. if u wan, u can also do the chaodu for the 2 miscarriages.

hi shiseru, hmm, your after o temp is still abit low.. why not continue test opk? because ff can still change the o date as you enter more temp

hi ceraine, its true, how to ensure u can be around on 24 dec. just follow your heart which is more comfortable.

hi faith, when i did a round of fertility check at tmc, dr cheng never told me he can see egg shell when ovulated. he only said something like fluid and no more follicle seen leh. so its better u keep testing for opk if possible

yesterday, one of my sec friend called me. She married for 1 yr plus and was on clomid for 6mths and she strike. She advised me to bd in the morning

i saw gynae my BBT chart for past 3 mths and he say i didnt ovulate but i tried the fertility.com shiseru recommended got indicate possicle ovulation date leh... confusing...

Hi xmas,
sorry that even if bbt shows increase or opk shows positive does not mean u ovalute too so if ur gy ea say u didnt ovalute maybe true.. Ff website is jus estimation of ur ovalution day but didnt mean u realky had o since is jus a software to help estimate.. Think u can only trust ur doc scan..

Hi shiseru
hug hug.. Ur bb will be coming soon.. Relax and stay positive k..

later famous gynea christopher chong will be on air to answer any of ur questions via fax or fenying blog.. I ever asks many questions to him before.. Its free consult so in case u want to listen , tune to 972 at ard 2pm..if asks, better send fax at 62505972 now else if delay further, he wun able to answer urs today.. Jus fyi.. I like to listen others question too as can learn something fr here..

shiseru,

as my point of view, i think your past ovulation temp is a bit too low. Furthermore its abt the same as before ovulation temp. maybe you did not ovulate, instead of a LH phase defect. So probably u can monitor more days. I know u feel very hurt by the bad memories, but u must be more positve, then your next one will be a happy and healthy one. U must always keep your body in a good shape and condition so that you can carry your next little one happily.

hahaha, morning rush to work, me also no time to bd. Somemore got to lie down on the bed for at least 1 hr. Me sure to be late for work de. For my mentality, is if fate really wants to give you a bb, sure to come. so most important is that your timing suits u, and must be more relax. Too stress also cannot make it lor... I always do it at nite time, if not afternoon during weekend. :))

Huh??? (Scratch head) so confusing. The gynae still can show me there ur egg shell. Like an egg crack liao like this. The last time round when I scan for egg, Its really nice n round so I can c the difference. If the egg shell is fr my prev cycle that's means this cycle no eggs huh? If nt maybe I should be able to spot the egg shell & egg mah. I try google search but nt much info. All say the same thing, no temp spike, no opk +ve, means annovulatory cycle.
I ever went for blood test bef but no mention of me no ovulation, think I'll go bk hm to check my report again.

Shiseru, I can't seems to c the prediction of my O days fr the chart leh. No mood go explore liao.

I also heard someone in the forum mention sex in the morning is gd cos the sperms got ample rest. But difficult for us, cos we hv to remain lying for at least 20mins then can get up.

Babee, thank you well said. Yeah my heart is badly wounded but I will keep a positive mind :D

Xmasnowy, on the left side of ff webpage, you'll see "my home page" click on that to create your chart.

You will prompt to enter Your Intro Message, followed by the data you wish to show on the graphs.

On the top, you will see your Charting Home Page Web Address. You can change the URL (for eg, mine is http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru, you can change yours as http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/xmasnowy)

Okay, mummies, we are going to have the 2nd gathering in Jan, mummies who are interested to join please send your email address to me at [email protected]

The gathering is likely to be on a Fri evening after work.