Yah, spotting for only that day, and only "once", cos when I use the pad subsequently, no more spotting. Err.. I didn't monitor my BBT.. :p

oh.... cos my fren encountered spotting for 2 days and when she tested a week later, it was +ve.

Nvm, enjoy your holiday and hopefully we can hear good news from you soon.

faithnhope,
i think u got good chance leh.. Fri is your CD no.?

As spotting for one day mean implantation. Probably u got test after u are back from your trip. Around 1 week later. hahaha..maybe u will be second one to announce good news in this thread this month.

Today, really monday blue. My eyes cannot wake up..still in the "zombie zone", even though i slept at 12am, wake up at 7.30am.. Still feeling sleepy..Zzzzzz...

JC,
Same like u. I am doing accuputure and medication as well. My hubby is ok. I guess i am the one who is weak lor. This is my second cycle with TCM treatment, I really hope that i can have my little one soon. where are u going for your TCM. Mine is at clementi.

Morning ladies!!

I just started taking BBT, I find it quite interesting and I am a little addictive hehehe, here goes mine. http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru
Anyone care to share theirs?

And I tell you ladies horz.. my ahh lau is sick again! Running nose again! Always falling sick during my fertile period, Grrr! >_<

Yeah married for 12 years, stared ttc last year, got pregnant, was overjoyed but it was short-lived. My cycle is 25-26 days, today is day 10 of my cycle, now is my golden period lohz :/

Hey you got spotting on Fri? Could it be implantation? I suggest you test again and use clear blue brand!

I don't know if the spotting was due to implantation leh.. I used the cheapo brand - "Be Sure" or something hahah!! I don't dare to test again hahah!! Maybe I'll just wait for a few more days.. maybe test while I am on holiday if AF hasn't reported.. hehe!!

Sorry to hear about your loss.. and the situation some of the girls had all made me realised being pregnant is just the tip of the iceberg, or the beginning of more worries... being pregnant is not to be taken for granted, until the birth of the child.. *sigh*..

Sounds like implantation to me lohz, Good luck faithnhope!!

Yeah, if i am pregnant again, it is not gonna be as joyful as the first definitely. I will be paranoid and worry till the birth of my child. Worry for the 1st 3 months, worry during the OSCARs test, worry about the 20 weeks detailed scan, worry about the baby's kick count, etc etc etc.

But we will do our best and I guess the rest we'll leave it in god's hand~

faithhope,
high chance leh, since i think u have past 14 days after your HCG jab...

Get the clearblue one and the first urine in morning..Should be quite accurate one.

Good luck in your testing! &amp; also be careful while on your trip, since u will never know whether are u preggy or not... since AF not here yet!!!

shiseru,

Ya, once pregnant, will worried for the 9 mths to come..As now so many tests to take, so as to make sure our little one will be strong and healthy. But then, no pain no gain.. We will be very happy once we see our little one healthy and happily in our arms..

Just be positive, and everything will goes smoothly for all of us here.. The hardworking "mums-to-be and mums-to-be again"... Jia you!

Thanks Babee12.. if I'm preggy, then I won't do the adrenalin activities.. btw, IF I really do, other folic acid which I'll bring along, is there any vitamins or sort I should buy when I'm there?

Really suffering from monday blues, esp after a long weekend.

Btw, pardon me. I seem to be repeating my qn. Can any of you ladies advise me on the cost of fertility checkup (couple's 1st time) at KK-subsidized (maybe JJ can advise on this?) and Dr Foong at Gleneagles?

Yes i agree, that's why sometimes it makes me really upset when i see mummies complaining 2 of the same sex when all we want is to have at least one.

faithnhope,

i think folic acid is good enuf.. As first trimester, no need to take much also. During my first pregnancy, i only took folic acid..After second tri, then will take multi-vitamins etc.. Just be careful, most important. Where are u going?

Shiseru,
i guess its pretty normal for some mums who can easily can pregnant, to complain abt sex. As they do not have any worries abt getting pregnant, so they are stress on the sex. For us, we are stress abt getting pregnant, but not on the sex. The god upstairs is fair, no marriage is perfect and no one is perfect as well.

Well, most important is to be happy, no point in brooding something that we cannot control... We have did our best in ensuring everything will go smoothly. Lets be positive.

Thanks Babee12! I'm going NZ hehe ;)

Yah, we have to remind ourselves to persevere.. at times I really want to give up, especially when AF reports. My hubby has also heard me said "I want to give up" many times already hahhaa!! But each cycle also brings new hope.. which also brings stress.. maybe one day, I'll "psycho" myself to "give up", then maybe no stress, and better chance ;p

faith I wonder if your gynae said cannot take 百凤丸, 百珍 aso cannot, then did she advise what TCM can we take during TTC?

During confinement, every week my mum made 百珍, this month started to take 百凤丸 for the first time (2 days after my AF). *Gasp

Hi shiseru, my gynae also told me to stop 百凤丸, but that was because of my endo/PCOS then. By the way hoh.. if you girls haven't known.. 百凤丸 has flying squirrel's poo poo.. look at the content ;p

Wow Crown,u're really talented.i love the bag u made.

shiseru,

OMG! do u know i was abt to do the same for my daughter? i wanted to know if she is safe in a better place and why she left us so suddenly.i'm a magazine addict,esp the overseas ones.in australia,there's this pysche thingy that i quite believe.i was abt to write to john the pysche to help me.in the end,i was so caught up with 10 000 other things,i didn't end up doing it.and chewy always say must look fwd,don't dwell in the past,then will get preg.

ehehehe got squirrel's poo poo huh, if it's something that will help in conceiving, I WILL TAKE MAN! :p Too bad looks like it doesn't LOL

monster, my 签 interpretation is my daughter has left but with no hatred. It also said I am heading in the correct direction &amp; this is only the beginning. However we will do a 超度 for her. It's good for her next life.It makes us feel better knowing my daughter has passed on happily. Yes I know we must not dwell in the past, we will do our best from now onwards!

We will soon hear tiger babies roar! *ROARRRR

oh...
H1N1 jab is alive virus le...
docs wont have the answer to ur qn de...
even if they say can hor... u better not...
the virus will multiple in smaller qty so that ur body antibodies can react and act defense agst it
alot of vaccine are dead virus...

but H1N1 is like chicken pox jab... alive de...
if wanna ttc better wait for a mth after the jab...

Is Monday again

Doctors encourage preg woman to take so I think it should be ok to take the jab.
Maybe u can check with the respective clinic or ur gynae.

We are all DESPERADOES, haha... I'll do anything jus to get preg also. I'll be contended even jus to have 1.
Today day is day 16 for me le, OPK negative.

Gals, if wanna take chinese herbs, cordyceps is the best

Faith,

I thought cordyceps is good for men only. Never know that is good for women also. But cordyceps is a very expensive herb.

Hi faithnhope
had asks many gynea and tcm doc abt ur h1n1 question too.. The answer came back is if u want ttc.. Pls pls dun take any injection at all.. Jus to play safe.. Also, h1n1 is new and so far they didnt try on pp who want ttc so is best dun be the first giunea pig..;) unless u r travelling to high risk country.. So if no travel then do avoid all kind of injection include flu vaccine..;) think u maybe bfp and now is too early to test.. If bfp, beside folic acid, is better to take duphaston too to increase our hormone.. Jiayou.. Look forward to ur gd news k..;)

Thanks Joanne! Will avoid any jab for now ;)
As for bfp, I hope so.. but will see how tomorrow and next few days.. I thought if I get bfp today, I am still in time to see gynae before I leave for holiday.. else, no choice lor..

Gd luck to u too faithnhope.

Chinese sinseh says is good for woman as well. Can built up the body without being too heaty and can take anytime, even during menses, won't cause endo prob. But is ex!

today is such a busy day, now then i can come in and have a peep. my temp these few days gg up and down again... tomorrow D24, i am gg for more blood test...

hey girls..sorrie , went missing again..
hiaz..share something with u gers.
my boss "objected" to my iui (1st trial after endo treatment) in dec as she needs to settle some family matters and be on long leave.another of my colleague on leave.
somehow my O delayed for two weeks le(today have some EWCM, but thick still, so i guess tmr or wed should O).

wana hear everyone's advise. would you guys go ahead or be guai guai and postphone.

nurse suggest latest by jan gota start le...coz 6mths window period.
but jan i am going holiday....and feb cny gynae not around.

if eventualli i reali o these few days, and not AF (coz havbe bad AF cramp today), i guess i can still go ahead with IUI end jan. but should i take the chance and waste a mth? or probaly should really enjoy my jan holiday first..come back and settle down on iui??or just proceed with iui dec...if preg..then see how tings go...

hiaz...always in dilemna....

btw...anyone started BP in singaporemotherhood? the approval seems long right???
i thot of testing out market for handmade jewellery

Hi ceraine, your boss is so mean! ;p

Being a woman herself, she should understand especially woman who are TTC. Conception is a personal decision, nothing to do with work what, what right does she have to "object" your treatment? To me, I work to live and not live to work, so work is secondary to me. Not like you'll be away for very long for your IUI mah..

As for whether to go ahead, for me, I went ahead, knowing I'll be going on holiday. I did IUI in Oct and was prepared to cancel/postpone my flight cos I had not made any other reservation for activities/accommodation. But the IUI didn't succeed and so I decided to go ahead with holiday plans. I have wanted to put things on hold till Jan 2010 but decided to just go ahead and see how. If God bless me with a baby, I'll be very happy. If not, I'll just enjoy my holidays as it's a blessing from God too! I don't want to regret not trying, if I can. That's my take ;)

What's BP?

I guess BP here stands for bulk purchase?

BP = blood pressure
Or maybe BP = baby please >D

For me, motherhood comes first, work is 2nd. It depends on individual, ask yourself what you want and what is your priority now?

Hi Babee12, I've not idea. Are you doing acupuncture to "tiao" your body? Maybe you can call the sinseh and ask before you go down.

faithnhope,

Yes, i am doing acupuncture to tiao my body.. Supposed to go down today, but i think i am having a slight fever lor...

I think shld be ok rite. He just poke the womb and ovary tats all, to strenghthen and stimulate the ovary. i guess.

agree with shiseru, motherhood come first, i hack care abt work. today super piss, my director ask the other colleague whether he can cope or not and didnt even bother to ask me, i am just sitting beside. So, what does that means? i no need to work so hard la since nobody care.

sickening leh, right beside me ask, i am like invisible. i am struggling covering the duties for the other colleague who went maternity leave!

afternoon gals! me hv been busi whole am cos moving to a new workplace which is very open... hence won't be able to post msg so often le....
I will try to come me to read once a while le..

Babee,
my TCM is at AMK.

ceraine, how many days of leave u intend to take for your IUI? some take leave on the day of IUI, so if 1 or 2 days, then dont care abt ur boss. just say u are on MC on that day. but if u are taking more days, hmmm, is there enough ppl at your department?

hi redbb, so is dr tan still around?

hi faith, ya, initially im not used to avoiding so many so many food and drink. but now ok le. end up now, whenever my mum or IL side offer me this and that to eat, i didn't want to take it, im not used to sweet food, too spicy food or fried food liao. but im still struggling to stop my craving for durian etc.. still my favourite, haha.

hi monster, thanks. but to me, u are the same, did so many and suffer so much physically and mentally with the stillborn, the recent surgery etc. hope all of us here who did so much will huat huat soon

hi shiseru, its good that your baby girl has left. it will still be good to do a chaodu for her. for my first one, i didn't and almost come the edd, i had a bad encounter. while sleeping halfway through, i 'saw' a black figure child in my room, touching my leg and left hand. its definitely not my hubby doing that because he is at the right side. if he do that, i will know if his hand cross over my body. so i did a chaodu, and w/o delay, i did another one when i had 2nd miscarriage. since the incident, everything ok liao and i feel so peaceful.

hi babee, why not call your sinseh and check first before going down? just in case there's adverse effect.

Hi Gilian
how many wks pregnant are you when u hv ur mc? As mine is mc at 7wks, that time only can see heartbeat.. Is it necessary to chao du too?

Hi ceraine
my advise if i am you is also will go ahead as u never know wht other hippcup u will face in another two mths down the road too.. Maybe also cant take leave? Then are u going to sacrifice again n again for work? Time dun stay for us..;) jus my 2 cent worth as not sure how ur work place situation is too.. Jia you..

Hi starry nite
i also dun like needles but when think of the urge to hv a bb.. U wun mind any sacrifice as long as can hv a healthy bb to carry home soon.. Thats why All mother is 伟大..;)