thanks bb, i also hope so. This is my first time seeing a fertility doc, before seeing her, already spent abt $400 on blood test

today i cut cloth until got blister on my finger. Super painful

Hi Shiseru,

Pls count me in for the next gathering.I think u have my email add already.we r so similar,u know? my career has always been no.1 to me.but after the stillbirth,it's no longer no.1.having and raising a fam is now no.1 to me.

i read 1 of hubby's comment on FB today.he commented how his friend's daughter has grown up so much and is so cute.our kids would have been 1 mth different in age.everytime something like that happens,i feel so guilty.i need to pull all my mental strength together to get thru' this.and there will be 3 births end of this yr & beginning of next yr.i really hope i have the mental strength to get thru' this.

okie,for all still trying,let's roar to a tiger baby.

Monster: Don't feel too bad. Just let out all your grouses in the forum, we'll be your "listening" ears.

Let's all hope our Christmas & New Year wish will come true in the tiger year.

Btw gals, not sure if any of u caught Channel 8 program last night by EYS on infertility. Think the doc some of u mentioned was featured - Dr Xia Yu. Feel quite inspired after seeing the program. A lady featured had 3 m/c, then after seeing EYS & taking their herbs etc for sometime, she finally conceived a healthy baby.

Faith, your BBT like stock market, did you ovulate on day 15??

TigP, i also cannot see where your ovulation fits into your chart, a bit tough leh :S

Tigerbb, i take my temp every morning between 6.45-7am. Weekend as well.

Talk about weekend, JC, maybe you really should consider waking up the same time to take your temp on weekends, perhaps you get a more accurate BBT chart.

Anyway, tigerbb, i think i received your pm saying based on my chart http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru, my Ovulation may be on day 15, but if that's the case, I may have a my luteah phase defect coz it is less than 10 days. My cycle is 25 days. Scary ya?

Claire, your temp DPO is 36 only?

Mummies, i dun mind having a mini gathering this month too, i shall orgainize, let's do it on a friday again! :D

Monster, I dun think your husband feels any better when he commented your friend's daughter how much she has grown. My hubby steals glance at other babies, it makes me feel bad too.

ya lorz...
36 le...

shiseru,
u sleep in air con room also rite?
my temp so low le...
seriously i dun put blanket and all is affected?
ok which friday???
next fri on the 18th dec?

shiseru,
haa.. i didn't PM u wor.
in case u worry abt LPD, can try getting vit B complex.
Will help to lengthen LP, as well as helps to relieve nausea too.

Claire what's your temp before ovulation? Yes i sleep in air-con room, yesterday my temp a little high i think becoz i am not feeling well, got diarrhea, stomach bloated >_<

tigerbb, i was pregnant in Apr, but had a mid term pregnancy termination, think I shouldn't have a luteah phase defect. People having a luteah phase defect usually experience miscarraige at early pregnancy.

Sob Sob...
My temp today 35.88 nia! I really dun kn what's wrong??? It was nt like this the last few cycles! I feel so demoralised. N last nite when I weigh myself, my weight increase again. Suddenly I feel so lousy abt myself. I scared i kena depression.

shiseru,
LPD might due to stress too.
but ya, based on ur chart, dun think u O ard cd15..

its more like a triphastic chart?
hee.

Hi Girls,

About BBT just to share. If you sleep in an aircon room and take temp throughout in the aircon room it shouldnt matter. It is unless you have alternate days in aircon room or otherwise than it may cause some fluctuation in BBT.

Faith, Do you have temp below 36 constantly during your CD1-CD14? If yes you might consider checking your thyroid level. Low BBT and unexplained weight increases can be an indication of Hypothryroidism.

We just need patience with BBT and remember to pop the thermometer in your mouth first thing every morning and keep completely still. Dont even get up and reach for the alarm clock. Reach for the thermometer instead.

If it is proven after a few cycles that there isnt a standard coverline which might indicate no ovulation please bring the charts and go to the gynae for advise. We are so strong that we are the chosen bunch to go through this path of TTC-ing.

Hope all of us get BFP within next 3 months!

ffaith? Only this month BBT goes haywire? Change the battery maybe???

tigerbb I hear you! A triphasic chart can be promising ya know!? A triphasic chart shows three levels of temperatures: pre-ovulation, post-ovulation, and then a second rise around 7-10 days after ovulation. Some women with charts that show this pattern turn out to be pregnant. OH I WISH ~~~ :D :D :D Aiya you make me happy ar you, 讨厌 hehehe~

OMG, I think I am becoming a little addictive to this BBT thingy! :p

Ling, Yap, I'm Hypothryroidism. I'm alr on medication for sometime alr. Just last wk i went for my review and my temp range was perfectly alright. n the last few cycle was normal. But since I stop the TCM med, it goes haywire? Could it be due to that???

Shiseru, really seems like u hv alot of fun with it. This thing really gets on my nerves, every morning when I take, I was so fearful of wat the temp will be like... Btw, u hv ever being preg bef, and hence can conclude that u n ur hubby is perfectly fine, hence jus maybe bu abit more, and things might jus happen ;)

erm...
my temp before O can fluctuate de...
jus this round i didnt take...
so nothing to compare agst wor...

yst i got diarrhea and af cramp...

shiseru,
haa.. bbt charting is very addictive indeed!
i took lots of willpower to stop, coz can be stressful, esp seeing the dip wor. :p

What's wrong with temp dip? :D
Oh, coz temperature dips several times before period is expected, then we will know probably not pregnant ya? :D
But if you see a single dip 7-10 DPO, then could be implantation dip mah :D

Hi bb
yup, saw the eys program on last sat.. Both dr Xia and Dr zhong looks so familar as they r my previous tcm doc as well.. Sigh.. Dr xia is gd but she only here one wk per month.. Last time my mum say my face color looks nice afyer see dr Xia but due to the charges very high so give up half way.. Who knows.. If i continue see her, i may get pregnant with my 2nd kid le.. Keke.. the program do motivate me but i know they are lucky as there r still many of us behind who are still trying hard.. Sigh..lets hope our happy bfp day will come very soon..;)

hi monster
i know the stress especially when cny is round the corner.. Life still hv to goes on.. Lets try our best to overcome it though is not easy.. Jiayou k..;)

Hi Joanne, u ttc for no. 2? i used to c Dr Xia too.. she helped me to conceive no. 1.. Now i'm thinking if wanna c her again soon cos i'm contemplating no. 2, have yet to decide..

tigerbb, that's what i mean :p So when see got dip when AF is almost due, sianZZZZ~~~~ :D

Wow, Dr Xia so good? Heard of her before, how much per session?

Monster, I am going to escape CNY, go hokkaido, are you too?

Hi dumbb
yup, am ttcing number 2. My first one is got it naturally after i married for three mths, no tcm, no accupuncture that time..so never know is so diffcult until after try for few yrs..;) how long did u see dr xia before conceive ur num 1?

Hi shiseru
dr xia is good.. Her cousin dr zou at amk also say her teacher is gd master.. But bec she work under eys so very expensive.. Think spend abt $300 plus for one mth medicine..

Hi Faith,

Thyroxin must be taken religiously so as long as it is under control please still continue to do so. The dip in BBT is normal for hypo patients even with medication because we take it every morning, by the time we wake up from our night rest, the level would have drop hence our BBT become so low in sync with our low metabolism rate. Remember to go to the doc once preggers. Very important that we would need more thyroxin during pregnancy.

Dont stress.. just relax when you wake up pop the thermometer. Dont even move to switch off the alarm. Just continue to lie down till the beep goes off from the thermometer. You will have the nice cycle soon! =)

hi joanne.. i striked on the 3 month. dunno if it's really TCM or not la, i also think it's God's will.
ur 1st is girl or boy?

ffaith, how's your temp today. There is a FAQ on fertility website. More important than the value of the rise, is the overall pattern of the chart. http://www.fertilityfriend.com/Faqs/Temperature-Rise-and-Ovulation.html

Joanne, to spend 300+ per month very expensive! Anyway, anyone taking cordyceps? I just bought some. They sell 冬虫夏草一两 @$350. I bought less than 一两 + a little 泡参, cost me $200. They grind everything into powder form, I was told to take 1 small teaspoon (with or w/o mixing with water) twice per week. But I think I will just take once per week, together with my hubby.

Powder form easy to eat, otherwise must brew very 麻烦!

I think this can tahan one month for both me and my hubby, even if taken twice per week.

tigerbb, are you TTC-ing? I like your nickname coz it brings hope! :D Everyone is looking forward to get pregnant and hear tiger baby ROAR! >D

Ling,thxs for ur detailed info. At least I hv a better info nw. But I can c a big diff in me between taking TCM n nt. Maybe I should cont taking it.
Shiseru, thxs for ur concern. This is my uopdated chart. Today 36.13

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/234e9e
Ytdy I hv alot of sticky muscus but is rather thick. Dun hv is it fertile muscus or nt? But I BD anyway. Ytdy 1st time using preseed, haha...
Nt much difference for me leh.
I wanted to get that too but too many medication n supplements that I'm taking and hence decided to wait first.

shiseru,
Think $300 is only for med for 1 mth bah...not inclusive of acuputure woh!

Joanne n me are w Dr Zou (her cousin)
I spent almost $320/mth on acuputure + medicine for 1 mth woh.....

Your BBT chart is pretty erractic, kinda difficult to pinpoint where your O is >_<
But what is your cycle? Mine is 25-26 days cycle.

Yesterday temp dip BD is wise choice :D I also started to use pre-seed this month, doesn's feel much difference too hehe :S

ffaith, can share what benefits do you gain from TCM, ffaith? your hubby taking too?

shiseru,
haa.. my nick due to my darling dog, whom is called Tiger wor. :p

ya, ttc-ing.. though more in a let nature takes its course la.

coz realise too stressed up, wont get one anyway de.

ffaith,
urs looks quite erratic indeed.
the tcm u went to, looks at ur bbt too right?
perhaps can find out more from the tcm?

my fren's tcm will request to see the bbt everytime they visit him.

hahah... Shiseru is like a prof, commenting on our BBT chart.. haha....
Somehow, y is it our BBT chart always so Kalong ahr (some like stock mkt, some like so low, etc)
BTW, Shiseru, my BBT is name under Tig&amp;P cos JC has been used up by someone le....So Tig&amp;P=JC

HI Dmbb
mine is a boy for first one.. Today is his exactly 7yr old birthday so on leave these two days to accompany him..you?three mth is fast.. U r lucky..;)

hi shiseru jc
yup,jc is right.. Dr zou accupuncture cost only $25 whereas eys cost $75 per time and their spot on where they do accupuncture is silmilar.. So very xiong if still do accu at eys.. Easily $500 plus each mth...;)

Shiseru, my hubby took for a while but stop cos is rather taxing for us. N he also dun hv faith in TCM.
I feel that I'm nt so afraid of cold. N my BBT chart is so much better than now. It shows the dip then raise and can maintain at a higher temp during the luteal phase. Nw is like haywire.

Will check with her but most prob I kn what she will say.
Will jus relax since I kn this cycle is a failure but jus wanted to kn what is the root cause. Cos I'm gg to go for IUI when my mense come.

Joanne: wow! Happy birthday to ur darling son!

Mine's a girl, 15mths now.. Ya, i'm really quite lucky.. cos I got endo, PCO, a blocked tube.. also lucky my gynae's quite good cos he nv ask me to do operation, say try naturally, juz need to do it at the right time
prayed alot too..

Shiseru: i also took cordyceps wif pao shen initially, didn't work for me. but i did notice tt the medicine tt EYS prescribed for me did include those 2 herbs..

yo joanne,
ur DS n my DD's bday is one 1 day diff. My gal bday is tomorrow. Wat a coincidence!
dmbb, me also PCOS n i go preggy btw 3-6 mth after married too. Naturally.
But now want no. 2, tried more than 1 yr le... still no news... TCM say i quite difficult to conceive one... so my no.1 is really a gift from god!

Thk u dmbb..;) u will hv num 2 very soon too k.. Jus relax.. And imagine mine already 7 yrs old and still not give up..;)

hi jc
woah.. So coincident huh..;) happy birthday to ur gal.. Hope we can also concieve our 2nd one at around same mth next yr..;)

yaya... dmbb.. my girl also 4 yr old le...
Ur no.1 still young mah! BTW, u how old ahr?

Joanne,
can ask u if u go to TCM alone or w DH? Does ur DH need to seek TCM help?
cos my DH's SA report hv some prob which i don't know whether critical or not... so will show Dr Zou on fri... maybe will bring my DH go there too if Dr zou can help.....

Hi Shiseru,

NO LAH! i'm not going anywhere this CNY.I WANTED TO! i mentioned to mum &amp; asked her if she wanted to go.she said grandfather really likes everyone to be ard during CNY,esp this yr his b'day is on 2nd day of CNY,so i'm hanging ard.

Joanne,

u're always so encouraging.&amp; i admire ur courage.u never stop trying.

bb,

thx for ur listening ear.yah! &amp; i watched the programme too.i didn't realise it's on,but mum wanted to watch it to learn how to make the bird's nest.she told me it's a 'baby show'.so i watched it in preparation for motherhood.haha!then i realised it a TCM show.&amp; i commented to hubby abt Xia Rong.said she's quite famous at EYS,but very ex.hubby said we should see her for 2nd opinion.WOW! i nearly fell off my bed.haha! TCM also want to go for 2nd opinion.solid!i said she's very ex,hubby said money not a problem.so i'm going to consult her tom.

Faith,

u should share with ur hubby this.watever western med cannot do,that's where TCM can come in &amp; fill the gap.i'm a strong believer of western med.but i also believe in TCM.they must work together.i don't believe in relying totally on TCM or western med.i took 9 mths to conceive no.2,u know?9 freaking long mths! i took TCM,that mth,i conceived.coincidence or a chance of probability (i mean if u try enough,u'll get it 1 day,right?).TCM certainly will not harm ur chances of being a mother.so y not? i was desperate when i tried TCM.haha

btw, something to share which perhaps u ladies might know.

one of my guy collg says, (dun mind if TMI), when BD-ing, even when have urge to "e", also dont "e".

until really ren-wu-ke-ren, then "e".
This help to get the soldiers to go further in.

Not sure if this is the main reason he n the wifey got it @ first try.
BD alternate day too.

Me and hubby have been TTC-ing for past few months with no success. Noticed quite a bit of the semen 'leaked' out when he withdraw out his manhood. Is it normal? Always wonder is there any left inside since so much has leaked out.... Is there a way to prevent it from leaking out?

joanne/monster: Ya, EYS may be ex, but if it really works, it may be cheaper in the long term cos doing IUI etc also not cheap.

But I prefer not to take TCM if doing IVF. Think if still no success this month, next year will try IVF. Unless IVF still no success, then I will go to EYS.

tigerbb: May i know what's 'e'?

dunnowhy: I also experienced the same thing at times, esp when I used pre-seed. Maybe u can try putting a pillow under your bum when u BD, it seemed to help me to prevent too much leakage.

HAHAHA, the "e" i think she refers to ejaculation >D

Oh tamade, my company blocked forums so i cannot come in and chat during office hours liaoz >_<

I like your dog's name, tiger, yeah it rocks! >D

Joanne, $500 per month spend on TCM, is almost as good as supporting a car T_T

Joanne and JC, happy birthday to your kids!

dmbb, you ate cordyceps no see changes? got like better immune systems or feel anything improve?

Monster, too bad can't run from CNY visiting, let's hope they leave you alone and dun ask you too many questions.

dunnowhy, so many mummies ask this question. Firstly, the semen leaking out is normal, and not all is sperm, some are mix with your fluid. After BD try to out a pillow underneath your butt, that should helps.

shiseru,

bingo! :p
Scare sounds too what..

hi dunnowhy...
ya, with pillow will help.
of course, some will still flow out, esp if <font size="-2">shoot</font> not so deep.
but some will still be inside de.

Thanks for all the comments.

everytime when i clean up afterwards, its seems alot so i got concerned. hope the pillow will help us =)

sometimes he takes it out shortly after (~2min)ejaculation, i dunno whether does it cause it to leak out too... should we wait longer?

Hi shiseru and clarie
thk u for ur wishes too.. I wish all of us can be mummy again or be a mummy soon..;')

hi jc
sometime my hb goes with me and sometime dun.. But he is allright.. Problem lies with me only.. Sob.. U shd show her ur dh sa report, hope she will say not much of a problem..;)

hi monster n bb
regarding abt the money.. Thats how i feel last time too that in the long run as long succeed is worthwhile.. But i see her six mths.. No success..;( plus the gynea expenses.. Really xiong so stop liao.. Then later found out that the medicine at dr zou is get fr the same factory as eys and the accupuncture point is silmiar and dr xia and dr zou is related makes me feel so glad that i had found a cheaper alternative.. ;) but hope u gals r fated with dr xia and had gd news under her very soon..;)

hi monster
thk u.. After so many yrs, i am more determine to continue treatment so that i wun be letting myself down.. After so many yrs, i think can be ttc advisor le as had learn quite alot.. Haha.. But not fit yet since havent suceed in it.. ;) hope my determination will inspire all to continue strive for it and never give up k..;) when my son is blowing the candles yesterday, how i wish that next yr, he will hv one more sibling to celebrate his birthday with him together.. I hv let him down for many yrs and he is lonely at times i feel..;'( thats one of the reason why i will never give up and especially, i love kids..;)

JC (tigp): me 32 yrs.. not tt old but not tt young liao either hehehe.. Happy birthday to your darling daughter

Shiseru: er, i did not notice much changes in my body.. i think these 2 herbs are generally good stuff to boost our health but if need to target specific areas (like me, cos I didn't 've any CM etc) so prob didn't 've much effect.

bb(dreamz) Dr Xia did mention to me before that TCM helps to strengthen womb so makes it more conducive to carry the eggs/foetus for IVF.

Baby dust to Faith &amp; all here! We shall all jia you!!

Monster: u may want to call EYS first cos Xia Rong is only available for one week every month... I have an appt with her this coming Sat.

dmbb: yes, she said the same time to me.. tiao my body first... but I've seen her for 4 months liao and i really scared i can't take the financial stress. Hahaa!