shiseru, i am interested to join the gathering. Jus let me know when and where. If i can make it, i will go

You must come Crown! I will let everyone knows 2 weeks in advance so you can push away all other appointments :D

wa, like tat also can ah? haha. no la, i jus scare if my hubby gg biz trip, i wan to tag along mah then i will not be able to make it, keke. i need a break

ffaith, annovulatory yes that's the word to describe based on my BBT chart. But yours is really weird too. No +ve, no rise in temp but ovulation has taken place. I have none of these too.

What's going on in there huh :S

Haha...
Also dun kn is it really got ovulation or nt? Luckily my work is keeping me bz and hence I dun think too much abt it

I hv pick up my feeling le and will Jia You towards our dreams.

hi gers..
will be doing a clearlue test shortly.
gynae suggested i go done scan and see wats up.
coz delay 2 weeks ovulation le..and no af..
lets see how things progress lah.

faith,
yah..heard stress will delay O too..so we muz stay relaz

btw..just to share on fertility friend /bbt chart.
gota ensure u take bbbt same hour everyday, as well "real sleep" for 6 hrs (thou internet etc show 3 hrs)

after O, the bbt should stay stabilize..if up down up down...might means progesterone level insufficient.
a good O will have thermal shift of 0.5degree celcius

hope it helps.

Ceraine, Thxs!
Will give it another shot tonight and hopefully my BBT raise tomorrow

Wish me luck okie.
N I wish u gd luck too
Bless u gal!

hey gals,
yst was my day 32 and i got +ve on my opk le...
so i bd yst liao...
its so weird to ovulate so late...
cross my fingers....
i hope u gals waiting for ovulation will ovulate soon...
Lots of baby dustz to all...

Hi all, I also have a bit of things to "grouch" about.

Cerraine: after giving u the previous advice, think my advice may now change, after kena from my boss. I'm doing SOIUI now. Shld be having ovulation I hope anytime from now till mid next week. Problem is: my boss is on leave, so I'm supposed to cover her, but one day this week, when she was on leave and I took time off to see doc in the morning, and so suay, happened that the big boss was looking for me/her, and couldnt find us, so was very angry. After this, my boss warned me not to be not around (hinting including MC) when she's on leave. So when I told her I'm going for treatment (which will depend on my period/ovulation), she proposed I do it next mth. Then I told her I already started, so she told me she can come back though she's on leave on 1 of the days next week, but thereafter, she's overseas so she can't help me. My big boss normally look for pple in the morning, so the only thing is if I can go for scan/IUI in afternoon. Hiaz, I'm with KKH and I understand they can only do it in the morning, but will go and ask tomorrow when I'm on leave.

I really feel quite depressed. I suppose I have to take the blame too for not informing her in advance I'm doing SOIUI, but I really dun feel so comfortable about sharing this, cos I know I would feel very upset when I know pple know I failed my treatment. I hate the kind of symphathetic look. Worst come to worst, I may have to abort my IUI halfway this time.

Just feel pretty down, cos on top of all these, when I was doing the vaginal scan that day, think the doc did it quite painful or maybe I was too sensitive that day. After the scan, I find that I seem to have a bit of urinal incontinence and realised jus now, was even bleeding a wee bit. So gals, better warn the doc to scan more gently if it hurts. Think I shldnt have put up with the pain.

What made me most upset is I feel my boss is not emphatic. She also has kids and even m/c b4. But she never ask me about my health etc but was more concerned that the boss would be angry if I'm not around when she's on leave. Sometimes, I just feel that she's selfish too, and more concerned of her own status in front of the boss than about staff welfare.

JC: I'm in private sector. To be frank, when my boss is around, she's quite flexible to let me take time off, only when she's not around, I'm more restricted. But minus the busy months plus the many days of her annual/childcare leave, my leave plans are also very limited. Is public sector bad? I was still thinking of switching to govt to have a more pro-family environment.

Crown: For SOIUI, normally, you have to go to hospital on about day 2 of your AF to get the puregon and schedule for injection. Then go back on maybe day 8 and every alternate day to do ultrasound scan and get more puregon etc. Also, they'll prob start testing for ovulation once your follicles reach a desired size, and you have to test ovulation every day. On the day you ovulate, have to go to hospital for scan then do HCG jab. The next day after the HCG jab, you can do IUI (hubby need to provide semen that day). Normally, mc can be given for IUI for 1 day, but you can also go back to work after that.

Scanning/doc consultation can take from 1 to 2.5 hrs. HC jab may take u to 3 hrs. At KKH, it depends on the number of patients that day. For IUI, I waited for half a day previously.

ceraine: Is your boss not married or without kids? That's why she don't understand.

Sorry for my long post above, jus wana let off some steam.

Shiseru: I'm also keen to meet up, jus wondering if it's possible to plan either the 1st or the last friday of January, cos will be quite busy that whole month. If not, nvm, will still try to join if I can. ;p

bb, sorrie to hear that.no worries lah..we are here to "listen" and support each other.

check with ure gynae.probably he might opt for u to be on jabs..but thereafter try natural??
yah, sometimes boss realli too focuss on performance etc...
KKH ya..queue is very long.or maybe see if gynae can increase dosage such u time it on saturday??

also if you have concern now of skillset , suggest u have better inform your gynae, such during iui, he can be more cautious.
else if he goes in by force, and u do not relax, he might hurt you further.

how many are there in ure dept??? no one else to cover for ure duties too??

i always believe in being frank..so they can be more understanding.

after all the struggle, my boss managed to convince my colleague to take leave only during cny.so i am free to go for IUI.but boss hope durign the period she is not in, i wont take too much days off....at least should have two person around rather than leaving my other colelague alone.
but haiz, not sure of my status now. firm thing is, i tested BFN on clearblue.
so likely next week will go down scan and determine problem as well next course of action.
scarely after all the leave adjustment, i cant do iui in dec...

actualli in general boss is understanding towards my iui lah, except suay , this round clashes lor.

Hi BB,
public sector is pro-family but it depends on your boss too... My female boss is not married n is a workaholic.. so she don't really care for married staff's welfare..
So sorry to hear that you may hv to terminate your IUI.. but i really feel that you shdn't terminate 1/2 way leh...
Somehow i know u may hv no choice cos we need to keep the job!

Hi Ceraine,
i may not be always gd to keep your boss inform of your planning, ie. IUI/IVF.
Me as a very gd eg. I only tell my boss i wish to plan for my no. 2 le, hence may need to see my gynae for help once every 3 mths. Tat mean only 4 time-offs 1 yr only leh....
But she say that is too often le, ask me to see gynae on wkends (my gynae nt open on wkends) or take my own leave. Yet, she can allows those very very snr aunties to take time-off for their medical appts. Wat the F*ck men! Sorry if i'm too vulgar...
When i talk abt my boss, my blood will boil!

I never like working with female bosses, most are selfish and calculative :/

Xmasnowy, your BBT chart looks great, but the thermal shift after O also not much horz..

But better than mine. My temp is 36.44 today, slight increase than the past few days. My graph looks funny tsk tsk
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

morning ladies,

TGIF!

Hiaz, most boss will not prefer subordinate to take leave for TTC purposes.. Bcoz urgent time off and leave will be required. Furthermore, pregnant liao, need to take MC sometimes (not feeling well mah). After that, 16 wks of maternity leave..So many leaves and also work is not properly done. I think most boss do not want to see their female staff pregnant. What to do, this is the true facts!!!

But to view it in another side, they also got their dilemma. All in all, its always best that we can have our bb easily and a smooth pregnancy thru out... But then who will knows rite???

Not easy to be a working lady in these modern times.. Hiazzz...

Babee, i saw you in another forum worz..:D

Unless the woman dun work lohz, hubby one person support the family but nowadays it is unlikely to have only 1 person working and supporting the family. Living standards so high, and especially people who need money to do IUI and IVF~

Thanks bb for the detail description. Wow, so many things to do one ah…. Frankly I dun have the luxury time to keep gg to hospital. Furthermore I dun have that many leaves to take.

And one thing I wan to ask, I need to test for ovulation everyday. My OPK never get +ve then how I know whether I O and go hospital do HCG jab???

Wow crown yours is really tough lohz coz irregular cycle, maybe you go see the gynae she will scan and advise you accordingly.

BBT, are you ladies taking viginally or orally?

me too... hven't be getting + since oct....
my cicle is also irregular... habase lah.... TTC also unless hoh.. don't know when O at all...
my test from D15 onwards (cos sinseh say i late ovulate one n to test only D20 onwd).
Me take BBT too but only wkday got fix time, wkend sleep late...
lazi me hoh!

I take BBT same time daily, 6.40-6.55am. But usually I am already awake before 6.40am, tbough i didnt get up from my bed, just lie on my bed and rest. Will that affect the temp?

JC, set alarm during weekend to wake up same time as weekdays and just pop the thermometer in your mouth then go back to sleep again loh.

my ah lau will scold me one leh....cos wkend we will sleep in air-con to sleep late...
if i set alarm, will wake my ah girl n ah lau loh.... then my ah lau will be moody whole day cos he waited so long for the wkends to come....

for BBT, i take orally...

actually the timing of taking makes a few difference leh.. My timing is also not fixed, but if you do ovulate, u can see your temp is higher than normal, so u will know u have ovulated. But of coz must use OPK, so once postive, u will roughly know u are going to ovulate soon.

BBT will only tell u have ovulated, but not going to ovulate. So OPK is always better, since its tells u ovulating soon, hence u can BD le. BBT just let u know when is ur AF due. If AF not yet come, hohoho... BINGO!!!

dun know how is faithnhope? Hope she can bring us good news after her NZ trip... I guess this thread needs more good news to boost all our morale to the peak!!! :)))

hi shiseru.. but my gynae say i'm not ovulating from the chart. coz by right after O the temp suppose to stay high for at least 12 days or so lor...

hi ladies i was getting stressed up again coz my hubby's bro say he's getting married nxt year reason being they want to have kids early... haiz.. if by then i still nothing and they kena i really sian lor...

xmassnowy,
tat may be a gd idea leh... cos like NZ/Auzi their worklife is more balance.....
singapore is really stressful leh...
U ok to give up ur job?

xmasnowy, your temp got stay high after ovulation leh, with just one or two dip in between. If temp stays high for 15 days after O, can take pregnancy test liaoz worz.. :D

JC: Ya, I also wouldnt like to terminate halfway, cos it's not cheap. Already spent $400 just on puregon alone. Not really keeping that much hope, cos frankly, IUI success quite low plus with all this hoohaa, couldnt even sleep well last nite. But will still try to go ahead if I can. My boss is ok if I go off during lunch time, just not in the morning. Today, checked with KKH staff, they said they can try to see if they can get doc for me in afternoon, will see how my scan goes tomorrow, but felt a bit relieved that at least they will try if afternoon can work for me. When I told them I can't take leave, the doc/nurse says they will give me MC, but I said my boss also dun want me to take MC, they look very shocked!

JC: your boss sounds really mean. Maybe u shld consider switching to another stat board? Btw, your time off is how long? Normally, I try to limit my time off to 1-2 hrs. Why dun u ask your boss about those aunties also taking time off & c what she has to say?

Crown: U seeing any gynae @ the moment? Think it's best u see 1 to get professional advice. As for luxury of time, is it possible you discuss with your boss? You can try to go off either very early in the morning or during lunch time so at least the time off you take won't be that long.

Shiseru: Ya I also agree if I can have enuf $$ to spend/enjoy & dun have to work. Then I can have the luxury of time going for hospital appts without worrying if the boss is looking for me etc. Nowadays, no job stability unless in civil service. Even if hubby pay can afford, what if he gets retrenched? Also, me more of spendthrift, likes shoppg, travelling, think life will be very miserable if I can't travel.
But I may seriously think of quitting work 1 or 2 yrs later if still no +ve news.

k TGIF to all,have a happy weekend

JC - i not veri ok to give up my work lor.. haha... jiat lat le....

Shiseru - gynae say after my highest spike immedately dip in temp shows not ovulating lor...

Oh ya just now JC said her BBT chart also like yours, a sudden rise for a day after O then dip the next day.

If hubby can work and support the whole family, i would consider quitting and focus on TTC. But I am the sole bread winner so cannot lehz. How i wish my husband can give birth so I can focus on my work >D

My parents and brother staying with me. I need to support the whole family. My husband salary fluctuate so quite tough to depend on him alone. My income more stable.

has been like this for over 10 years liaoz lohz.. actually i quite like working, and pretty career minded. Thats why how i wish my hubby can give birth >D

But after the lost of my baby, career is no longer number 1 in my list, motherhood is priority. Sadly I still can't quit my job, else my whole family will suffer. Tough being the eldest~

Crown, feedback after you see Dr Sadhana yeah?

Anymore mummies wanna join us for the gathering in Jan, please send me your email address ^^

BB,
i used to be like wat u say... very directly ask my boss one everything which i feel unfair.
Now i don't dare le... cos kana condamn by her le... so tat y no promotion for the past 5 yrs le....
I feel like cursing her... but i can't....
Cos i'm praying for my no.2 to come soon...

oh shiseru,
me me... me definitely will come for the gathering de...
but hor... 29 jan like very very far le...
can we have a mini one before 29th?

Was so bz at work today, no time to log in.
Crown, ur temp seems gd, but maybe jus hv to tio abit to substain the high temp during the luteal phase. Mine too weird this cycle. Here's my chart. Did I ovulate???
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/234e9e

Shiseru, U are great man! Salute to u!I can hardly support myself with my own salary leh. Hw u manage to do so huh? Cos I really nd to learn hw to save.

hi shiseru,
interrupt abit.

for bbt, best to take the moment you wake up.
Most accurate de.

Of coz, best try to wake up at fixed timing to ensure the accuracy too!

I tried bbt charting before, but feel its such a stress task that now i forced myself not to.
(bbt charting can be quite addictive. Haaa)

Jia you everyone!

faith,
from ur bbt charting,
er.. alot of fluctuation wor.
Cant determine if u O or not.

Seems you are quite stressed up (which my fren TCM mention, if bbt charting is like stock market, up and down and up and down, shows stress)

At least, manage to create my BBT chart thru fertilityfriend...
difficult to use leh.....

Shiseru,
at once stage when i'm updating the BBT, there is a msg from fertilityfriend that they are unable to identify my DPO . what is DPO ahr?

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/TigP

Me so sad even fertilityfriend also can't identify my ovulation period....

dpo is date post ovulation...
means counting days after ovulation....

oh my this morning temp is 36.00
and my surge over liao...
so now i see if my temp maintain at 36 all the way is it?

JC: No promo for 5 yrs and condemned by boss. U sure she condemn u or still got chance? If not, I suggest you change job. Who knows you may have better baby luck in new job? Try looking out okie.

Crown: Glad u starting the journey to see gynae. Hopefully, you'll have success soon.

U know, gals, jus now went to KKH to do scan, still havent ovulate. Was telling nurse I can only come during lunch time to do scan/IUI next week and the nurse told me sometimes, if I can't coordinate, the results won't be so ideal. Then she give me her advice - I shld choose between motherhood and work. Hiaz, keep thinking about her words on the way home.

Shiseru/Claire: Or shld we have the outing end Dec, say 30 Dec? If you organize in Dec, I can help you organize if u need help, Shiseru. But Jan I'll be v busy.