Thanks wannababy...

will let her know... dunno how to advice her also.

Because I also confuse leh as I don't depend on the EWCM as the medication reduces the CM. so I can only rely on the OPK test. I follow doc's instruction and test everyday from the day he instructs me to and BD when I get a +ve

Thanks Mrs Chew!

liz
oh ic ... for me this month is particularly exceptional leh.... keep having EWCM from little to alot and not on everyday.... till i dont even know when is my O ah....

so disrupting leh .... and my stomach is so bloated now ... and at night ... cannot sleep too well too .. cos the stomach keeps on having intermittent pain around the abdomen area ah ....
and plus my breast also got intermittent pain somemore.... i cant even know when is my DPO .... so stressing leh ..

wannababy
take care of your health. Rest well... Sounds like good news leh!
Maybe strike liao!

Can estimate the days or not? So when will you test?
Guess if your period has always been regular.. you can test when you miss your menses lah.

liz
ah ?? good news?? eh... i dunno leh.. .cos when O also dunno ah ...
estimate ah .. err... dunno how to this month really ... got even my sinseh says seems like got 2 looks like O period ... aiyo.... like tat how to determine mah ??? he dunno, i also dunno ...

even my breast pain hor ... i noticed that eversince i started ttc-ing hor ... will experience this leh... so not really a symptom loh....

mine is not really regular bah... cos some of the months can have extended cycle days one ... the longest till now i have is 39 days ah ... but on the average is like 34 to 37 days ....

wannababy..
har? like that ah? guess no choice liao... just take care and hope for the best! It will be a pleasant surprise when you find yourself pregnant...

liz
i hope so leh ... stress up also no use like tat ... the body will work as it is loh.... hee...

so i just hope for the best loh... :p u also ah... 'zai jie zai li' heee.

Hi Linda

You are confirm pregnant. Congrats on your pregnancy. Nothing can be detected via scan at the moment. It is only after 6 weeks of pregnancy then the gyna can detect.

Read up on ur foetus growth on the web like babycentre.

wow.... this thread is going fiercer and fiercer... but got more and more informations and advises... good good... this morning i took half day leave.. so now come back wow.. the thread is going longer and longer... great!!! hmmm me got hubby approval to company my SIL to the hospital lo.. and SIL didnt have much friends..and the only person she can talk to is me lo.. so i thought is like quite cruel to leave her at this moment as she is seeing a brain specialist... so i went.. already tired to be very careful... thanks for everyone's concern.. i cant tell her i cant go with her partly cos i didnt announce my good news to anyone yet.. and intend to do it after the next appt with gynae... so also no choice lo...

btw.. congrads linda ... i think you strike this time liao... hmm actually i tested with clearblue a day after my AF due... is positive.. and i felt poking pain at abodmen and dun feel uncomfortable and uneasy.... so i went to gynae 2 days later.. so total is 3 days.. and gynae just scan for me after knowing my positive result... so i think your case should be able to scan also liao.. tho foetus is very small like a small ring only but is visible lo... but with help of the gynae lo...

liz... my case sometimes have EWCM sometimes no leh.. but have also not a lot.. just a bit clear ones... which i feel funny too cos already got foetus in womb liao how come still got discharge...

wannababy... your sympthons sounds like mine before i test myself leh.... and i think maybe you also strike liao cos got poking pain and at abdomen mah.. mine too...

magpie2.. thanks for your link... me will find time to view..

Hi Wannababy

It indeed sounds like you may be on your way to a confirmed pregnancy. You got more mucus even after ovulation which is said to be a common-to-have and like howblur said, she got the same symptoms. Perhaps you can test after your longest cd. Meanwhile, you should be careful as if you are pregnant.

I am still eagerly waiting for all the symptoms... like more mucus, sore breasts and fatique and increased appetitie... only one came true... increased apettite.. ahahaha... think before i get pregnant, i get fatter....

howblur
i dont dare to tink much leh .... cos hor, dunno which stage within the 2ww i'm in ah .... but also been thinking hor .... symptons so fast one meh har?

but one question i need to ask u leh.. how come got poking pain har ?? u gt ask ur gynae anot leh ??

and keeps on getting pains on my breast and nipples leh ... dunno how come like at ... maybe i tink too much liao hor .... ?? dont wanna pin too high hopes leh ..

magpie2
ee... like wat i told howblur hor ... I dunno how true leh ... cos maybe i O long ago liao or maybe i just O leh .... cannot determine ah ...

Wannababy...

i just remembered something i read abt triphasic charts on BBT. Take a look at the extract

"
Another thing many charting women look for is signs of pregnancy. If your temperature remains high for eighteen days after ovulation, this could be an indication of pregnancy. You may also see a third rise in temperature occuring about seven to ten days after ovulaton. This is called a triphasic chart. Sometimes this can be a seen with pregnancy but it is not a definite sign. Women can have triphasic charts and not be pregnant.
"

You may really strike liao leh!!! so you should count your 2ww from the first temperature rise i think. Hope this helps!!!

Yeah!!!

Today is DPO6... still feels normal...

Hi Wannababy

Thanks for your advice on bbt. I measured again this morning. I finally saw an increase in my bbt. It was 36.67 after ovulation, now it has raised to 36.71.

If you are also taking your bbt, did you see your first temperature rise? Just like what Liz mentioned, you may be count the 2ww from the first rise.

Ok... I went to the twoweekwait website and found that it is more likely to only have symptoms from DPO9 onwards.

2ww continues.....

Hey Magpie2, which is the website you went to? btw. is it common to have PMS symptoms starting immediately after DPO1?

Hi Liz

Here you are:

http://www.twoweekwait.com/

Ya.. also have ladies who have experienced cramps and sore breasts on DPO1. However, from what I read, the bb will only be implanted 6-12 days past ovulation or conception (where Mr Sperrm meets Lady Egg). The HCG produced from successful implantation will then trigger these early pregnancy symptoms.

yaya... magpie2.. these are the sympthons of preggy.. me also have... start to open fridge and look for tibits at nite.. haha.. and always feel very very tired like not enough sleep... which i always do lar even before i strike... me pig ar.. haha

wannababy.. gynae said the poking pain is due to the abodmen stretching inside to accommodate the foetus.. and to prepare to hold the foetus... something like this lar.. so the pain will not be at same area one.. is like here and there.. but sometimes only... initially i very worried cos dunno why preggy then suddenly here pain there pain like not so good but he said is normal and common lo.. but if you got bleeding or spotting then better call gynae immedaitely.. this is his advice to me lar.. so i very careful.. even poo also dun dare too hard...

ya liz.. during my 2WW i felt feverish in the office leh.. then office got aircon mah.. so i thought i am falling sick liao.. and didnt bother about it wor.. haha

howblur,
during my last ttc cycle. I also got all the symptoms.. dead tired all the time and feverish in the office(not a common PMS symptom for me).. sore breasts... etc etc but never strike leh...

anyway, my gynae says some of the symptoms may be caused by the medication I'm taking.
So this cycle also dunno what to look for... Stress!!!

Really hoping very much that will strike for this cycle...

I am experiencing lower backache on the right side and particularly hungry today. Hope it's a good sign...

liz
my sinseh looked at my bbt chart also tot that I have O liao, since the 1st rise in temp... but the next day suddenly fall below the O (Really v low) for 1 day only and then rise again and stay constant. Then these few days starts rising again and stay constant high... so tats why the sinseh also cannot confirm whether I O already anot leh...

If i have O upon seeing the temp rise, today should be in my DPO10 liao... And my breast and nipples as well as abdomen area intermittent pain started on DPO9....

But if I have O late hor... means I am only in my DPO4 leh... then will seem to be too early for symptons liao loh....

so I dunno which one to follow through ah ... just let it be and see how again loh... may be able to confirm O at a later stage bah.... haiz...
really not feeling good about it ah ...

magpie2
oh, no problem...
hope it can help u see your own monitoring of ur bbt temp to determine your O loh... although I dunno which day is my O .... **blurred**

howblur
yah yah ... i heard from my friend also her gynae told her when poo, not to push too hard leh .... so u better not lah ... cos although pregnant women will tend to have constipation.. but of cos again not all the preggies...

hey gals... when I ttc for last 2 cycles, also got feeling of dead tired and feel v cold in office ... and even nausea in the morning .... but also never strike... so hard to know one .. heee...

liz.. hopfully you strike this cycle then you dun have to be so stressed... maybe if you encounter these sympthons then then take precaution on food and leisure lo...

wannababy and magpie.. maybe different bodies react differently.. that's why the sympthons seems to be there but is not strike lo.. dun worry. your turn soon... pray hard...

howblur
yah . think i will just take it easy .... but my body is not ... my breast getting more painful and the pain is more intense liaoz.. :*(

thanks howblur! I hope so too. hopefully can be promoted like you!
Anyway, i very "kuai". extra careful while I'm ttc-ing

wannababy

Hi Wannababy

If today is DPO11, then it's normal for you to have those symptoms if you are already pregnant. Cos implantation will take place around dpo 6-12. HCG is released and you may be able to tell from pregnancy kit (i mean those very sensitive one you can get on website).

magpie2
Wa... i tried the fertilityfriend chart and entered all my temperatures... and they actually detected me only in my DPO3, which means I O late ah ....

do u gals rely on it for the O day one ?? is it reliable ah ?

wannababy
can't help you on that as I don't use BBT. Why don't you get the figures from one of the gals here and check if the fertilityfriend chart is accurate or not?

wannababy
don't be sad. Why you think that way leh? got BD right... Should have O right just dunno which is the correct day. so got chance. Don't be disheartened ok! Keep your spirits up!

Everyone is different and the human body is so complex so not everyone will react the same way or have the same symptoms.

We are all here rooting for you!

liz
thanks for consoling me ...

hai... think i better dont rely on the online charting too much ah ... just happen that there are ppl who use the chart and find it accurate loh... so dunno how much reliance to put on only ah ...

okok ... better not let my low spirit goes on .... I try to tink more positive manz.....

Hi Wannababy

It's not hopeless yet. Did you bd during the so-called O date (as deciphered by the fertility friend chart? If you did, then you still have chance.

I used to take my bbt the first 2 months of ttcing.. once I have identifed roughly when, I started to use LH Surge strips. When it is positive, we bd. This is my first month using it.

I encourage youto use the strips. It is not expensive and can accurately pinpoint when you ovulate. It only costs me 80cents per strip.

magpie2
only 1 time ah ....

i also got use the strip.... but gave up halfway.. cos i feel that even the days i got EWCM, the kit never even show positive somemore.... cannot tally leh. .. so i gave up using. .

i tink i will only try again next month ...

Hi Wannababy

Maybe one time will strike lei.. nevertheless I hope all the best for you. Try again if not successful. Chance comes every month. Cheers!

magpie2
yah !!! I try not to tink so much ... although with all the symptons tat i'm feeling now ..
hope it's gonna be over soon ... v tiring to feel so.. cos of the painful and heavy boobs and nipples ... plus the abdomen pain..

you gals so lucky. chance come every month. If i don't take med, then no chance... sigh... so really hope that I strike this month.

wannababy
jia you!

wannababy... your AF came? why you say no chance?? dun give up hope... i find that charting quite complicated.. why dun you use OPK instead.. something that is not so stressful ...

liz.. you got take clomid?? or you directly go to TCM for help??

hello

I am also in my 2ww. today is my 5DPO. no symptons yet.

can anyone tell me, does symptons only come after 7DPO, ie. after implantation takes place?

I am monitoring my fertility by BBT only.

Hope to hear good news from all of us TTCing.

howblur
no leh... my AF not yet come ah .... no chance as in i know i got BD during the period which I though is my O day loh.... but i just tried the fertility chart calendar and they showed me a different O day .... which i only BD once ebfore this O day loh....
so i tink no chance liao lah...

wannababy,

nono... BD before O day also can one.. must see how many days before cos sperms can survive inside the body for few days one.. this is what i heard and read lar.. so i usually start DB a day before actual O till a day after.... before still got chance.. need not be on the exact day of O... be hopeful.. we all pray for you ya...

liz, sorry.. then the lady TCM one is not you lar. think i mistaken.. i read the above thread and is going so fast ...

howblur...
i very stress leh. my breasts always get very sore after o day which is one of my pms symptoms. always happen after my ovulation day. dunno if like that means no chance is it?

dunno what to expect for this cycle leh? scare the same thing happen again.

wannababy... ya BD one day before still got chance one. so don't give up, ok

Hi gnny

Welcome to this thread. From what I know, the earliest implantation can take place is 6 days past ovulation. And, the later the implantation takes place, the more likely micarriages will occur.

You are in DPO5, you can can start looking out for signs after tomorrow. I also did not experience anything unusual. No sore boobs, no cramps, no extra mucus. So the symptoms may not be there yet since bb has not implant itself yet

liz
orh.. ok ok ... i try not to tink too much .. hee...
i also think hor . u try not to expect things that may happen loh... just feel it when little feelings come ..

thanks wannababy
just gan cheong cos dunno what to expect. cause just concern if there is something wrong to experience PMS symptoms so fast after ovulation.

liz... sore breasts also 1 of preggy sympthons leh... that time when i got symptons of AF coming. i also think no hope liao.. got to wait for AF to finish and then O to come.. but gynae said some of preggy symptons similar to AF... dun give up...

howblur
thanks! but mine happens straight after the ovulation day. so kinda of weird. sigh... think i very stress this cycle. cause got to shelf for almost 2 months as DH not around after that.