I have tried for 6 mths liao. A lot of websites say 75% of most couple will strike withtin 6mths leh.

Wannababy, if sinseh also cannot tell then we will be even worst rite?

i think no need to test already, don't waste the HPK. All the pattern come out liao, AF cramp starting and BBT drop.

missymouse
for me, I already tell myself if dont strike this time, will go for the tests and monitoring of my O and etc liao....

Cos even though this is only my 3rd ttc-ing cycle, I reaching 30 liaoz... so abit worried loh... so better act fast ah ... my hb's spermies already sent for lab test liao..

i am also reaching 30 in few months time.
I chart my BBT and monitor CM dilitgently. It really tells me when i O, how many LP days i normally have... just that i yet to hit!

Hi Missymouse

We are very similar. I have also tried 6 months le. But some websites also said it can take 1 year for a healthy couple to conceive. So you still have 6 months to go.

Magpie2
just one year more senior la. haha

Wannababy
Do you notice your cervical mucus? it is a very good form of telling us our ferile period. Together with BBT, can pinpoint which day you O leh. in that way, u can be very clear of your 2ww and when time is up for testing.
You enjoy your holidaY~

i'm also reaching 30 in a few mths too!
no more change already. Hahaha...

gnny, charting really can tell u when u O? For the last 6 mths I only depends on the OPK strips leh. Then initally I also dunno how to tell whether the test line is darker than control line or not.

magpie2,

I hope I belongs to the 75% group and not the other 25% group.

Thanks gynn. I hope so too but not keeping my hopes high. Last cycle, BB should have been conceived on our wedding anniversary if the meds worked. Anyway, I don't even know if I'm in 2ww or not.

Basically, this is what my gynae advise. If you are under 30, try for 1 year then go for checkup. If you are over 30, try for 6 months then go for checkup.

But don't be disheartened. I got friends above 30 who tried for more than 1 yr then went for checkup and both of HB and them are perfectly normal. So after consulting the doc for 1 cycle of booster, they got pregnant within the first cycle.

From what I understand, one of them was prescribed clomid. The other was given some booster shot to "increase" the surface area of the egg. (this is one procedure which I have never read before)

Hey missymouse, you can try to use Clearplan. It is very ex though. 69.90 for 7 tests. Think they promotional pack now(Clearplan + 2 digital clearblue HPK). it is digital so you don't have to guess if the lines are dark or not.

I guess you can use it with your BBT and CM and only use the tests when you are near your O day. save money

missymouse

Yes, it shows me clearly for the past 3 cycles. i also take evening primrose oil to increase my CM (from start of AF until O only) u want to take a look?

thanks gals... clearplan very ex hor, 1 test is already about $10. For this mth, I tested OPK twice on certain days, cos 1 test is about $1 mah.

Nvr heard of increasing the surface area of egg before. This is certainly something new.

Then I need to visit gynae next mth liao. Next mth 30 liao and also tried for 6 mths already.

Evening primose can increase CM?

Time to visit GNC to get evening primrose and folic acid.

missymouse
to increase CM, you can also drink grapefruit juice and eat baby carrot.

Please remember evening primose can only take till O day. GNC also have multi-vits for women which contains folic acid. But also advise to take till O day as it contains tang kuai extracts. You can get the normal folic acid from the pharmacy.

Btw, are you working near raffles place? I got GNC card. If want, can lend you.

wow... u gals are really expert. Thanks for all the advices.

I'm working in TP. I have the GNC card too... thanks for the offer. ;)

Wow .... u gals got alot of infor leh ..

so good hor .. working in raffles place and TP. .... me work just outside town .. haha.

hey gals...
actually i read somewhere about the O infor..... Some of us actually heavily rely on the OPK strips.... so the advice to us is that dont do that ...... Cos you may be fertile already even before the OPK strips show positive loh... so dont purely BD when the OPK strips show positive... got to rely on your own body reaction one ..

Hi Liz,

Ya, cos my doc suggested I go for this test. Previously I had an ops cos of cyst. This may cos blockage. Result will be posted to my doc cos yesterday no time to wait as I nid to be back to work. Think next week then can get result cos doc is on leave. Hope everything is fine.

Hi gnny,
Wow, so late then O? Oh.... I lazy to take bbt already. This cycle will juz let it be first. And, I'll be taking leave from Fri - Mon. To relax and BD. haha....

Hi Magpie2,
I'm 31 too.

I read that spotting before AF could be due to low progesterone. I have always spotted before AF comes. Mine is no brown or red. It's light pink after I wiped. This month, it starts from DPO9. Hasn't stopped.

I am a bit sianz and frustated now. Cos I just don't understand why it is so difficult to conceive. I got married 1.5 years ago but only just started ttcing this Jan. My hubby thinks we shouldn't take the risk since he was not prepared. See what happen now? half a year still no news....
And I am 31 le..

Sorry gal.. just need an avenue for pouring my sorrows.... I know it's pretty confirmed my AF will come...

Hi magpie,
don't be disheartened.
But maybe you should go for a checkup just to put your mind at ease to ensure that everything is alright.

The gynae can check your progesterone levels 1 week after ovulation to ensure that you're ok and to ensure that you ovulated properly. The level should be above 35mg per??? or something like that to be considered normal.

eh... make your hubby go for SA too.

And most gynaes will want to see you on the second or 3rd day when your AF reports to give you a scan. So you might want to consider asking around for gynae or call your doc for an appointment if you really feel like your AF will come.

Just my 2 cents worth. However, I still hope that it will still be good news for you this week.

Hi Liz

Thank you for your advice. I used to visit this gynae in orchard but he doesn't seem helpful and doesn't like me to ask questions. So, I wanna change gynae. My colleague is recommeding me to a specialist in gleneagles. Can I ask if your co allows you to claim if you go to gynae for matters other than pregnancy?

I will not ask my hubby to go for SA lah.. I think the problem is me. My womb cannot stick the bb.

Hi Missymouse

I think implantation is brownish in colour most of the time cos they are blood left over... Mine is pink discharge after bowel movement. It will happen days before my AF comes.

Hi magpie,
nope. my company doesn't allow me to claim for anything that concerns pregnancy.

Anyway, I really suggest that you ask your hubby to go for SA. Just to ensure all grounds are covered. I made mine go. Discovered that there were some issues but doc said quantity made up for quality so no need to worry. But anyway, after the check, my DH kuai kuai never take caffeine, wear boxes, eat vitamins so as to increase chances. Ha ha before that he will never listen no matter how much I nag at him.

Hi Liz

I just checked with my cousin who always has spotting before AF. She told me she her spotting is brown in colour and will come few days before AF and anytime one. But, mine is different, I only see light pink discharge after clearing bowels.

you made your hubby go ah? Will it hurt his ego? Cos I scared I will hurt my ah lao's ego. I think I better clear on my side first.

hi Magpie,
actually, the gynae already determined that I'm the one having the problem. But I just wanted to be sure that he is ok. Cos no point treating me and then ttc and don't work and only to discover later that he also has problems. waste time and money. But that's me lah. you do whatever you comfortable with.

my hubby was ok with it. just pai sei when he went to deposit his stuff. :p

magpie2,

some info about implantation bleeding:
Some women have a small amount of vaginal bleeding around 11 or 12 days after conception (close to the time you might notice a missed period). The bleeding may be caused by the fertilized egg burrowing into the blood-rich lining of your uterus a process that starts just six days after fertilization but no one knows for sure.

The bleeding is very light (appearing as red spotting or pink or reddish-brown staining) and lasts only a day or two.

Hi Liz

Thanks for you information. I am glad you are open about it. I will try to talk to my hubby after this round. My cousin is asking me to go tmc with her next week. She is also trying but no success so far. I think I will go with her since she asked me several times le.

Missymouse

Thanks for the information. Appreciate it. I hope the egg will have the strength and power on its own to stick tightly to me this time. That my womb will be warm enuff to hold it. ;p

wow moving fast man!
Just came out from a meeting and trying hard to catch..

Mrs Chew
Ha, that's not my longest. There was once i O on Day 46!!! haa. Thank God those are the exceptional cycles.

Missymouse
Yes, Evening Primrose Oil can increase CM (but can only take until O day, after which you must stop). Like what Liz said, it contains something that is not so good for conception.

magpie2,
I also with TMC. You going to the Thomson fertility centre or one of the clinics there?

gnny,
yap. EPO can cause uterine contraction so it's no good after O day and during pregnancy. Anyway, EPO can also cause high cholesterol so if possible, eat more natural foods to increase CM and eat everything in moderation.

Btw, you gals can try using pre-seed, it is a sperm friendly lubricant, recommended by my doc cause of the med I'm taking.

hey gals, I don't have much confidence that this cycle will work for me. Experiencing totally different symptoms from the previous cycle but it is the same symptoms as I would have when I'm not on the med. Totally confused. Also dunno if I'm in 2ww or not. Lost.

Sorry for grumbling. Worried and gan cheong la.

liz

ya, i understand how u feel. Half of me is waiting expectantly for +ve, the other half is like telling me "no hope"....

I also worry.. worry that AF will report.

gnny
ya loh. mental torture. sometimes part of me think that yes, this is the cycle that will work. then sometimes I feel like no chance liao, where got so easy.

Then, I think. aiya, must think positive then it'll work but on the other hand don't want to get my hopes up. ???!!!

ha ha... sometimes it just seem so comical, the way our mind is torturing us. :p

Liz
I'm same with you also leh .... Have went to TMC for 1st visit already...may have to go there should my cycle fails this month....

wanna ask you how long u been there? and what did they do to monitor ur cycle?

wannababy
have been with TMC for 3 months liao but I was with kk previously but can't stand the long wait there. waited for more than 4 hours before.

1. the doc will perform a scan of your uterus to on day 2/3 of your AF to determine that your ovaries, endometrium are ok
2. will take a blood test to check that your hormones are ok

I don't know abt your case. Cause I was already diagnose when I went to TMC. so basically what the doc did was to prescribe me clomid and monitor that my hormones, the endometrium and the folicle is developing properly for the first cycle. Basically, I went back every week during the first cycle for scan and blood test.

btw, are you with the Thomson fertility clinic?

Hi Magpie2,

Dun say such things to urself. More stress only. Relax. I'm married for 3 yrs and started 1 year ago. I'm same age as u too. I got more pressure cos hub's younger bro got married and straight away hit the bull eye. PIL keep asking why we still dun have. But then, we both agreed to relax and not let others affect us.

Dun worry, when it's time, it's time. Good things are worth waiting for. I'm sure there will be a day we'll be pregnant.

Magpie2,

All the while I will go see her cos scared of cyst coming back. When we started to try, I always keep her updated of our progress. My hub went for SA test too. Everything is normal. She advised me to go HSG. Now, waiting for result.

Actually, shld clear on his side first. Cos, it's cheaper. Check on us ladies much more test and more ex. For them, only SA.

I always got spotting 3 days before AF. Mine like a bit of light peach pinky color.

Hi Mrs Chew

You also have spotting? Does it stain or it just show up in the tissue after the bowel movement? I just need to know more. I am worried this is causing some problem to me conceiving.

Hi Mrs Chew again

Thanks for your encouragement. I will brace myself up and hope for good news. If not, I will try again.

Ya...it's worth waiting for but i hope I won't have to wait too long. When it's time, God will give.

You all are great! Hope at least one of us will have good news by next week.

Good morning gals!

Mrs Chew
I like it when you said "good things are worth the way" i truly agree!!

Good morning ladies!

Just like to share my personal thoughts
Going through this process of ttc, worries, the WAIT, the checkups actually made me feel that it has/will make me a better mother and appreciate the BB even more.

So gals look on the bright side, just take all these difficulties that we are feeling and believe that it will only make us better mothers and make us appreciate our babies even more cause we all know that it isn't easy to conceive.

I took my bbt this morning and it's 36.9. Yesterday was 36.5 BBT dropped and rised again. What does it mean ah?

Missymouse
do you make use of a cover line? Read extract below.

"
You may want to draw a coverline on your chart. This is not something that you have to do but it will help you see if your chart has two phases (is biphasic). The easiest method for drawing a coverline is the three over six method. To draw a coverline using this method, look at the six days before you ovulate. Take the highest temperature during these six days and draw a horizontal line 1/10th of a degree higher than your highest temperature. Notice how the temperatures before ovulation are lower temperatures and the temperatures after ovulation are higher temperatures? This is typical of a normal biphasic chart.

After ovulation your temperatures should stay above the coverline for at least twelve days. If your temperatures fall below your coverline this may be an indication of a short luteal phase or a luteal phase defect.

"

Good morning ladies!

This is my DPO12. BBT has dropped to 36.88, though it is still high. I feel very tired today. As if not enough sleep. Yesterday evening, I was having some giddy spell when I tried to do some housework. Today, my breasts felt sore at times. No more spotting. I am trying not to hold my hope too high and not paying attention to the symptoms. I understand sometimes it comes from what I think should happen. Xin li zhou yong....

Liz,

I didn't know this thing called cover line till u posted the information. Actually I haven't start taking BBT till only a few days ago. I shall be more hardworking and take BBT for the next cycle.

Short luteal phase = O later or cycle is shorter and AF reports earlier?

Hi Missymouse

Good morning...

I tried to find on implantation dip (dip in bbt for only one day). I found that it will happen 7-10 days after ovulation. Could it be you are having your implantation later? Can other gals give some advice?

"What causes an "implantation dip?"

The term implantation dip is often used to refer to a luteal phase dip that occurs around the time of expected implantation (7-10 days past ovulation)."