I'm a first time mummy... Clueless about almost everything! Wondering if it is necessary to buy breast pumps before birth or after?
For me I wait til I know my supply then invest in a good dual pump ..I'm a first time mummy... Clueless about almost everything! Wondering if it is necessary to buy breast pumps before birth or after?
Did you attend a childbirth class? I think it will help you a lot. It tells you a lot of basic stuff and important things that you will need to know.
The thing about buying a breast pump now is that you will not know which pump suits you as you cannot use a breast pump now as it might cause contractions.
Some mummies wait till their hospital stay to try the breast pump at the hospital then maybe you can decide if you want to buy the same brand as the one you used in the hospital.
Basically, you might not need to pump during the 1st few days at least because a baby's stomach is only the size of a small marble on the 1st day and a size of a ping pong ball on the 10th day. So your body will naturally (usually) produce the amount of milk sufficient for your baby. Even if you do have engorgement, you can hand express the milk into a cup if you'd like.
However, I would suggest having a pump available in case you want to increase the supply of milk by pumping after latching.
You will definitely need a breast pump if you are going back to work.
So tired.....
3rd trimester not fun for me haizzz
Have problems sleeping these few nights as i cant breathe properly when i lie down... but its ok when i sit up...
Me too ...So tired.....
Have problems sleeping these few nights as i cant breathe properly when i lie down... but its ok when i sit up...
Ya it's not easy to sleep and esp with the breathing part .. But mine went off now feeling better ... Except below super sore lol
Me too ...
I have to change position a few time just to breathe properly
Or wake up and hard to go back to sleep but surprising I dun alway feel that tired due to lack of sleep only sometime tired .... hmm does that mean my body already accustomed to night feed lolz
I can only sleep on my right if i wan to breathe properly but then sleep too long will feel aching or numbness
Haha u r ready for night feed liao
Its seem so long ago i look after a newborn at night.... juz thinking of it abit scared liao although cant wait to see the little baby inside me... haha
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...with-reference-childcare.106842/#post-7590933
can you believe it ... the domestic helper come in and advertise themselve![]()
Like that then scary lolz ...wah...very savvy!
imagine she was surfing net while doing work and looking after children...*bias* i know... but cant help to think that wayLike that then scary lolz ...
you are not alone... i would think so too lolz ..imagine she was surfing net while doing work and looking after children...*bias* i know... but cant help to think that way
So tired.....
I will be giving birth at Mt A!
The hospital said they won't sterilise the breastpumps if we bring our own. Need to rent from their Medela ones at about $20 I think. If I didn't hear wrongly, they said, this is a 1 time payment and you can use as many times as you want during the stay.
I was also abt to escape to the spare bedroom so i can sleep better. But was scared my 2 kids wake up cant find me... then anyhow go touch hot water or what...my colleague spend some nights sleeping on the sofa or couch coz she can't sleep well when she lie down
our boy are at the age.. I WANT TO DO IT MYSELF .. I dun need your help lolzI was also abt to escape to the spare bedroom so i can sleep better. But was scared my 2 kids wake up cant find me... then anyhow go touch hot water or what...
Few days ago. I was showering. Then my son woke up first then went to wake my gal up too n both of them went to kitchen with their mill bottlea and wan to take chair n ownself make milk... lucky i havent cook hot water yet.... scary...
Mount A just renovated some rooms right ...so good for you allSame, im giving birth at Mt A too......
Yah. the carpark is also big and nice now. More convenient.Mount A just renovated some rooms right ...so good for you all
Mount A just renovated some rooms right ...so good for you all
I was also abt to escape to the spare bedroom so i can sleep better. But was scared my 2 kids wake up cant find me... then anyhow go touch hot water or what...
Few days ago. I was showering. Then my son woke up first then went to wake my gal up too n both of them went to kitchen with their mill bottlea and wan to take chair n ownself make milk... lucky i havent cook hot water yet.... scary...
it was on the papers mah ...Isit? hahaha i dont know wor. Anyway all booking done at Mt A.
My nos 1 is at Mt A, so i choose Mt A back,.
wah....you buying anything??those not used to shopping overseas you may want to take note of
http://www.lazada.sg/
they having black friday alike kind of sales today
Didn't find anything I like lolzwah....you buying anything??
I just "finish" my taobao 11 nov shopping...
suppose go buy lunch and start my revision lor....:X
wah....you buying anything??
I just "finish" my taobao 11 nov shopping...
suppose go buy lunch and start my revision lor....:X
well it is their culture what lolz ... and you are shopping in their territory lolzreally cannot tahan this kind of pants lei..
When I am shopping for bb clothes on taobao, its really a lot of this kind of pants lei.. got winter version somemore .
haha me 2... I shall stop looking at taobao. I brought a few u shape underwear, very nice to wear!
Been having probs sleeping too.. I find the best position for me is flat on my back but I also know it's not good. But no choice leh..Usually I try sleep on my left but wake up finding myself lying flat in back. Since yesterday baby seemed to have gone further down? Pelvic area very suan..So tired.....
Lol !!!!
can share? what u shape underwear? haha wanna try too
well it is their culture what lolz ... and you are shopping in their territory lolz
we only have around 2 more months to go ..now abit late to buy this right lolz
Can wear even not pregnant ma, I quite like the cutting. hahawe only have around 2 more months to go ..now abit late to buy this right lolz
yap can. I call it my night bra. hahai also bought this type of bra.. think can use for nursing too..
Brought this bra, very good for sleeping.. comfortable
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=39199393556&spm=2014.12193480.0.0![]()
Disposable panties and those water absorbing pad to put on mattress
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?sp...936.3.dLMZkx&id=39206676189&scene=taobao_shop![]()
Those belt to keep the bb belly button down
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=19304603256&rn=fda6bde4b84325a1b1af4a6a4dc6501c&abbucket=0![]()
Can wear even not pregnant ma, I quite like the cutting. haha
May i know roughly the price for the Bra & water absorbing pad ?
Stupid question,but how to order from taobao ? What are the shipping charges like ?
http://singaporemotherhood.com/articles/2014/07/a-baby-gift-ang-pow-guide/ wah i din know full month celebration angbao so big one![]()
u can order directly from them or use an agent to buy for you. I am using 65daigou, they do charge agent fee on top of shipping fee.
The bra is around $6 + shipping. As it is the 11.11 sales, the disposable panties and pad is selling at $5.94 (not include shipping), not bad 4 package of panties and 1 pack of absorbing pad.
Eh, not trying to promote any website, just sharing what I am buying haha.
wah like that how to match the full month goodie bag lehinflation lah...
wah like that how to match the full month goodie bag leh
throw in bouncy castle and higher end catering or better venue??they only interview a handful... maybe they are the better payout ones?