Has any mummy engage post-natal massage lady?
Many highly rated on the forum. Confused on whether if It's true or being promoted by own people.

I'm a first time mummy... Clueless about almost everything! Wondering if it is necessary to buy breast pumps before birth or after?

Did you attend a childbirth class? I think it will help you a lot. It tells you a lot of basic stuff and important things that you will need to know.
The thing about buying a breast pump now is that you will not know which pump suits you as you cannot use a breast pump now as it might cause contractions.
Some mummies wait till their hospital stay to try the breast pump at the hospital then maybe you can decide if you want to buy the same brand as the one you used in the hospital.

Basically, you might not need to pump during the 1st few days at least because a baby's stomach is only the size of a small marble on the 1st day and a size of a ping pong ball on the 10th day. So your body will naturally (usually) produce the amount of milk sufficient for your baby. Even if you do have engorgement, you can hand express the milk into a cup if you'd like.
However, I would suggest having a pump available in case you want to increase the supply of milk by pumping after latching.
You will definitely need a breast pump if you are going back to work.

Did you attend a childbirth class? I think it will help you a lot. It tells you a lot of basic stuff and important things that you will need to know.
The thing about buying a breast pump now is that you will not know which pump suits you as you cannot use a breast pump now as it might cause contractions.
Some mummies wait till their hospital stay to try the breast pump at the hospital then maybe you can decide if you want to buy the same brand as the one you used in the hospital.

Basically, you might not need to pump during the 1st few days at least because a baby's stomach is only the size of a small marble on the 1st day and a size of a ping pong ball on the 10th day. So your body will naturally (usually) produce the amount of milk sufficient for your baby. Even if you do have engorgement, you can hand express the milk into a cup if you'd like.
However, I would suggest having a pump available in case you want to increase the supply of milk by pumping after latching.
You will definitely need a breast pump if you are going back to work.

Nope.. Because by the time I register, there's no more slots left.. okay, thanks for the info!! :)

So tired.....

3rd trimester not fun for me haizzz

Have problems sleeping these few nights as i cant breathe properly when i lie down... but its ok when i sit up...

So tired.....

Have problems sleeping these few nights as i cant breathe properly when i lie down... but its ok when i sit up...

Ya it's not easy to sleep and esp with the breathing part .. But mine went off now feeling better ... Except below super sore lol

So tired.....

Me too ...

I have to change position a few time just to breathe properly

Or wake up and hard to go back to sleep but surprising I dun alway feel that tired due to lack of sleep only sometime tired .... hmm does that mean my body already accustomed to night feed lolz

Ya it's not easy to sleep and esp with the breathing part .. But mine went off now feeling better ... Except below super sore lol

Feeling sore n difficulty breathing take turns to attack us...

2 weeks ago i was feeling sore... now i dun feel so. .. soon i think the sore feeling will visit me again

Me too ...

I have to change position a few time just to breathe properly

Or wake up and hard to go back to sleep but surprising I dun alway feel that tired due to lack of sleep only sometime tired .... hmm does that mean my body already accustomed to night feed lolz

I can only sleep on my right if i wan to breathe properly but then sleep too long will feel aching or numbness

Haha u r ready for night feed liao

Its seem so long ago i look after a newborn at night.... juz thinking of it abit scared liao although cant wait to see the little baby inside me... haha

I can only sleep on my right if i wan to breathe properly but then sleep too long will feel aching or numbness

Haha u r ready for night feed liao

Its seem so long ago i look after a newborn at night.... juz thinking of it abit scared liao although cant wait to see the little baby inside me... haha

i also will feel numb...that is why i have to switch side the whole night ... told gynae about it and nohting can be done haiz

hello..your #1 and mine same year leh...but in between u still have a 2nd one to rehearsal leh.. i dun have leh

imagine she was surfing net while doing work and looking after children...*bias* i know... but cant help to think that way
you are not alone... i would think so too lolz ..

i ever join a part time cleaner group..you can see pple ( i suspect they are domestic helper) posting to take on part time cleaning on off day

So tired.....

my colleague spend some nights sleeping on the sofa or couch coz she can't sleep well when she lie down

I will be giving birth at Mt A!

The hospital said they won't sterilise the breastpumps if we bring our own. Need to rent from their Medela ones at about $20 I think. If I didn't hear wrongly, they said, this is a 1 time payment and you can use as many times as you want during the stay.

Same, im giving birth at Mt A too......

my colleague spend some nights sleeping on the sofa or couch coz she can't sleep well when she lie down
I was also abt to escape to the spare bedroom so i can sleep better. But was scared my 2 kids wake up cant find me... then anyhow go touch hot water or what...

Few days ago. I was showering. Then my son woke up first then went to wake my gal up too n both of them went to kitchen with their mill bottlea and wan to take chair n ownself make milk... lucky i havent cook hot water yet.... scary...

I was also abt to escape to the spare bedroom so i can sleep better. But was scared my 2 kids wake up cant find me... then anyhow go touch hot water or what...

Few days ago. I was showering. Then my son woke up first then went to wake my gal up too n both of them went to kitchen with their mill bottlea and wan to take chair n ownself make milk... lucky i havent cook hot water yet.... scary...
our boy are at the age.. I WANT TO DO IT MYSELF .. I dun need your help lolz
so i totally understand lolz

Stress, like partners in crime.. haha ya sometimes really cannot take ur eyes off them

So tired.....

Been having probs sleeping too.. I find the best position for me is flat on my back but I also know it's not good. But no choice leh..Usually I try sleep on my left but wake up finding myself lying flat in back. Since yesterday baby seemed to have gone further down? Pelvic area very suan..

can share? what u shape underwear? haha wanna try too

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=37490925285&abbucket=4
T17P5KFyxaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_430x430q90.jpg

Brought this bra, very good for sleeping.. comfortable
TB1ReESFVXXXXcnXVXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_160x160.jpg
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=39199393556&spm=2014.12193480.0.0

Disposable panties and those water absorbing pad to put on mattress
TB137gkGFXXXXa0XXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_120x120q90.jpg
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?sp...936.3.dLMZkx&id=39206676189&scene=taobao_shop

Those belt to keep the bb belly button down
T1plRHXvhbXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_120x120q90.jpg
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=19304603256&rn=fda6bde4b84325a1b1af4a6a4dc6501c&abbucket=0

we only have around 2 more months to go ..now abit late to buy this right lolz
Can wear even not pregnant ma, I quite like the cutting. haha

Brought this bra, very good for sleeping.. comfortable
TB1ReESFVXXXXcnXVXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_160x160.jpg
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=39199393556&spm=2014.12193480.0.0

Disposable panties and those water absorbing pad to put on mattress
TB137gkGFXXXXa0XXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_120x120q90.jpg
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?sp...936.3.dLMZkx&id=39206676189&scene=taobao_shop

Those belt to keep the bb belly button down
T1plRHXvhbXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_120x120q90.jpg
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=19304603256&rn=fda6bde4b84325a1b1af4a6a4dc6501c&abbucket=0

Can wear even not pregnant ma, I quite like the cutting. haha

May i know roughly the price for the Bra & water absorbing pad ?
Stupid question,but how to order from taobao ? What are the shipping charges like ?

May i know roughly the price for the Bra & water absorbing pad ?
Stupid question,but how to order from taobao ? What are the shipping charges like ?

u can order directly from them or use an agent to buy for you. I am using 65daigou, they do charge agent fee on top of shipping fee.
The bra is around $6 + shipping. As it is the 11.11 sales, the disposable panties and pad is selling at $5.94 (not include shipping), not bad 4 package of panties and 1 pack of absorbing pad.

Eh, not trying to promote any website, just sharing what I am buying haha.

ya. if you want to buy directly can also google tabao singaporean guide. the key is you need to at least understand chinese so that you can search the sites and ask seller simple questions when having doubts..

u can order directly from them or use an agent to buy for you. I am using 65daigou, they do charge agent fee on top of shipping fee.
The bra is around $6 + shipping. As it is the 11.11 sales, the disposable panties and pad is selling at $5.94 (not include shipping), not bad 4 package of panties and 1 pack of absorbing pad.

Eh, not trying to promote any website, just sharing what I am buying haha.

How is the sizing of the bra ? I tried checking out the page but can't really read chinese.

throw in bouncy castle and higher end catering or better venue?? :p they only interview a handful... maybe they are the better payout ones?

i dun stay landed with a BIG garden leh lolz

i also think those are the dau Kang one :p the show off type :p

anyway i doubt i will have full month celebration so no problem lolz

the weather now is so good for afternoon nap or a nice hot beverage
hmm since nap is not an option for me ...so will get a hot beverage but milo too much sugar ... tea or coffee - guilty leh